這是摩門教婦女特色的文章編號,2 -生命,通過設計-阿利森·馮·Feldt。
這是摩門教婦女特色的文章編號,3 -一個家庭生產- 。
這是摩門教婦女特色的文章編號,4 -移動過去永遠-肯納克里斯滕森。
這是摩門教婦女特色的文章編號,5 - 3布朗- Deondra,Desirae和旋律布朗。
這是摩門教婦女特色的文章編號,6 -搜索Kayelyn -蘇絲大聲,馬迪·羅德里格斯,和艾米真菌多醣。
這是摩門教婦女特色的文章編號,7 - “祈禱變化的東西” -威利美萊特·道格拉斯。
這是摩門教婦女特色的文章編號,8 -街智能和數學智者-珍妮特·納爾遜。
這是摩門教婦女特色的文章編號,9 -選擇好和找零-伯大尼布雷迪斯伯丁。
這是摩門教婦女特色的文章編號,10 -選擇上帝和富足-麥克阿瑟克里希納。
這是摩門教婦女特色的文章編號,11 -摩門教擬任婦女-納奧米·沃特金斯。

生活中,通過設計

阿利森·馮·Feldt

永遠的“母親心臟,”阿利森馮Feldt是一個組織設計顧問,作家,演講,出版宗教學者,研討... 閱讀更多»

生活中,通過設計
>

一個家庭生產

艾琳莫雷已經上升成為今天最有名的歌劇歌手之一,在世界上。 與她4歲的女兒在拖車和ofte ... 閱讀更多»

一個家庭生產
>

移動過去的永遠

肯納克里斯滕森

在20歲那年,肯納克里斯滕森是新婚姻的殿堂,並開始她​​以為是一個永恆的婚姻。 九月中下旬... 閱讀更多»

移動過去的永遠
>

3布朗

Deondra,Desirae和旋律布朗

Deondra,Desirae和旋律三個5布朗,鋼琴五重奏表演的兄弟姐妹組成。 這對姐妹出席了Juillia ... 閱讀更多»

3布朗
>

搜索Kayelyn

蘇絲大聲,馬迪·羅德里格斯,和艾米真菌多醣

在一個寒冷多雨十一月上午,170餘名志願者與披風,暖手器,以及GPS追踪器canvased在穆一英里半徑... 閱讀更多»

搜索Kayelyn
>

“祈禱變化的東西”

威利美道格拉斯·賴特

威利·道格拉斯經受了一些風浪。 她已經在過去的五十年中的許多美國歷史上擾亂的一部分。 她蝙蝠... 閱讀更多»

“祈禱變化的東西”
>

街頭智慧和數學智者

珍妮特·納爾遜

年輕女性一般董事會成員珍妮特·納爾遜提出的四個孩子在紐約市。 雖然她做了,她小打小鬧... 閱讀更多»

街頭智慧和數學智者
>

選擇好和找零

伯大尼布雷迪斯伯丁

伯大尼布雷迪斯伯丁把她的訣竅不滿,並將其轉化賦予生命的行動。 無論是她的花園種植在風險... 閱讀更多»

選擇好和找零
>

選擇神豐

麥克阿瑟克里希納

麥克阿瑟克里希納沒想到是她在哪兒。 她帶的路徑到那裡是一個不尋常的。 麥克阿瑟住在印度農村,一個... 閱讀更多»

選擇神豐
>

有抱負的女摩門教

納奧米·沃特金斯

就在納奧米·沃特金斯認為她與學校做永遠的,她覺得上帝重定向她的去路。 現在她想鼓勵其他沃姆... 閱讀更多»

有抱負的女摩門教
>

2015年5月14日由管理員

1條評論

生活中,通過設計

生活中,通過設計

阿利森·馮·Feldt

永遠的“母親心臟,”阿利森馮Feldt是一個組織設計顧問,作家,演講,出版宗教學者,神學院的老師,四個媽媽。 她討論她的突襲和退出勞動力,學經的祝福,以及她如何集成的從她的專業理論變成一個更加注意家庭生活。

2015年4月9日由管理員

2評論

艾琳莫雷已經上升成為今天最有名的歌劇歌手之一,在世界上。 與她4歲的女兒在拖,往往她的丈夫也一樣,艾琳周遊世界唱世界上最偉大的歌劇院主導作用。 在她的採訪中,她談到她的聲音和藝術教育,在歡樂和道路養育女兒的挑戰,而精心構建的平衡,她和她的丈夫在工作中,以支持他們忙碌的家庭生活。

2015年3月4日由管理員

4評論

她在哪裡是真理

她在哪裡是真理

摩根里昂科蒂

摩根里昂科蒂一起長大誰在政治上工作了媽媽。 這些早期的經驗成形自己的未來,她跨進先進的教育作出的選擇有關的工作,婚姻和母性,政治管理的欣克利研究所猶他州立大學。 她分享了她在這些領域的經驗 - 和婦女在政治思想電流。

2015年2月4日由管理員

6評論

學校,犧牲和服務

學校,犧牲和服務

瑞秋Esplin奧德爾

雖然提出了在愛達荷州的土豆農場,瑞秋Esplin奧德爾現在是一個博士生在國際關係中,在麻省理工學院的重點放在亞洲的安全問題。 她決定學習中國,並成為一個專家在中國國際事務中發生的,而她是一個本科生在哈佛,和Rachel感覺精神平局是教會在中國事務代表。 說到雄辯地的雙重職業生涯的婚姻與她的丈夫,誰也博士生作為犧牲和結餘,瑞秋談她的願望作出貢獻,並從她的家社區和家長她18個月大的兒子與她的畫丈夫。

2015年1月28日由管理員

9評論

繼靈在生命的曲折

繼靈在生命的曲折

莎莉礦工穆雷

在50歲的時候,薩利穆雷沒有護照,從來沒有想到她會發現自己生活在世界各地。 但促使被聖靈引導她和她的家人加納,非洲,她參與自己的幫助與學校和籌款用品給孩子們。 莎莉學到了寶貴的教訓,在愛情,謙卑,感受精神的能力增加。

2015年1月21日由管理員

14評論

阿什莉伯克是生活簡樸的生活作為五個孩子的妻子,母親和一個成功的律師。 一個寒冷的夜晚2011年3月,她最可怕的噩夢終於成真,當她發現了,不僅有她的丈夫一直與有夫之婦有染,但他被謀殺的女人的丈夫。 悲傷纏身,憤怒和傷害,阿什莉學會了如何收拾殘局,並把她的生活重新結合在一起。

2015年1月14日由管理員

4評論

移動過去的永遠

移動過去的永遠

肯納克里斯滕森

在20歲那年,肯納克里斯滕森是新婚姻的殿堂,並開始她​​以為是一個永恆的婚姻。 九個月後,她發現自己離過婚,並從失望破滅。 雖然這是不容易的,肯納發現癒合通過諮詢,博客,和靈性的加深感​​。

2015年1月7日由管理員

4評論

3布朗

3布朗

Deondra,Desirae和旋律布朗

Deondra,Desirae和旋律三個5布朗,鋼琴五重奏表演的兄弟姐妹組成。 姐妹倆都參加了茱莉亞音樂學院一起巡演,並與他們的兄弟表演,獲得了最高榮譽,在古典音樂界和表演中的一些其最好的場地。 三年前,他們的父親被判處十年徒刑性虐待涉及女孩,和Deondra和Desirae成立了基金會的濫用,其重點改變在全國范圍內限制法規章程的倖存者。

2014年12月4日由管理員

5評論

步道熾天比利時

步道熾天比利時

琳達Vergauwen

當琳達Vergauwen加入了教會在比利時在1978年,無論是她還是她的朋友和家人知道什麼摩門教徒。 今天,琳達是教會在比利時佛蘭德和一所小學的校長的支柱,證明她已經為她贏得了社會各界的信任,儘管她的會員資格。 琳達描述了養育孩子的一個社區,教會是小,生長緩慢,要到寺廟沒有準備的挑戰,來自專門服務於救主生活的快樂。

2014年11月25日由管理員

9評論

搜索Kayelyn

搜索Kayelyn

蘇絲大聲,馬迪·羅德里格斯,和艾米真菌多醣

在一個寒冷多雨十一月上午,170餘名志願者與​​披風,暖手器,以及GPS追踪器canvased在穆雷,猶他州一英里半徑,在尋找線索的希望,這將導致Kayelyn大聲,一個30歲的社會工作者誰已經失踪九個星期。 Kayelyn去年就已經出現在監控錄像在雨中赤腳跑步,穿著白色背心和牛仔短褲。 她離開了她的鑰匙,錢包,手機,和她心愛的中國哈巴狗,菲利斯落後。 她失踪已經驚得困惑的家人和朋友。 最近搜索後,Kayelyn的母親大聲蘇西,姐姐馬迪·羅德里格斯,和表姐艾米真菌多醣分享他們的悲傷和希望寄託在他們的搜索Kayelyn。

編者按:Kayleyn大聲的死亡被證實在2014年12月2日,這篇採訪發表後一個星期。

2014年10月29日由管理員

10評論

“祈禱變化的東西”

“祈禱變化的東西”

威利美道格拉斯·賴特

威利·道格拉斯經受了一些風浪。 她已經在過去的五十年中的許多美國歷史上擾亂的一部分。 她種族主義的鬥爭,同時努力融入她的工作地點在新奧爾良。 她的艾滋病疫情中失去了她的一個兒子致命的疾病。 她逃離她的家在颶風卡特里娜的臉,然後回到新奧爾良幫助重建她的城市。 但威利的信心已經持續了整個。 在她最喜歡的讚美詩的話來說,“世界可能暗戀你,但你不必擔心/我的上帝會記住,當別人忘了/有一件事我知道,是的,我一定會知道/禱告變化的東西。”

2014年10月17日由管理員

17評論

街頭智慧和數學智者

街頭智慧和數學智者

珍妮特·納爾遜

年輕女性一般董事會成員珍妮特·納爾遜提出的四個孩子在紐約市。 雖然她做了,她小打小鬧在數學的碩士學位,並定期教高中數學。 2012年,經過20多年的課堂作​​業了,珍妮特獲得了研究生學位。 珍妮覺得她與城鎮高中學生有著豐富的經驗給了她獨特的視角進入今天是少年的現實,儘管她的城市生活,對她的愛露營和戶外活動讓她一般女青年營委員會的女主席完美。

2014年10月9日由管理員

8評論

選擇好和找零

選擇好和找零

伯大尼布雷迪斯伯丁

伯大尼布雷迪斯伯丁把她的訣竅不滿,並將其轉化賦予生命的行動。 無論是她的花園種植在危險的兒童,指導社區保健方案,或用她自己的女兒分享聖經故事,伯大尼試圖建立積極和夥伴關係。 伯大尼是一個合著者書,“女孩選擇神:勇敢的婦女從聖經故事的” 她認為,婦女講述的故事是我們的精神健康至關重要。

2014年10月8日由管理員

沒有評論

摩門教婦女項目很高興地宣布該項目的一個新的部門:我們的合作部。 瀏覽本節中的資源和對話如何幫助婦女友們一起串聯與男性合作部長工作給對方,真正是“一心臟和一心二用”的。

2014年10月1日由管理員

12評論

選擇神豐

選擇神豐

麥克阿瑟克里希納

麥克阿瑟克里希納沒想到是她在哪兒。 她帶的路徑到那裡是一個不尋常的。 麥克阿瑟住在印度農村地區,距離最近的摩門教教會一個通宵的火車車程,一個世界上除了她以前的生活在華盛頓特區。 但她的獨特的經驗已經證實了她保持她與神的個人關係和信任他的道路的重要性。 結果,她說,是一個充滿生命活力與情趣和豐富。 麥克阿瑟是一個合著者書,“女孩選擇神:勇敢的婦女從聖經故事的” 寫誰選擇跟隨神是獨一的方式,麥克阿瑟覺得主動連接到她的信仰的婦女。

2014年9月24日由管理員

6評論

都到了這裡

都到了這裡

比安卡·莫里森迪拉德

在她作為製片人的工作,比安卡·莫里森認為迪拉德講故事的方式來建立社區,並以此來幫助人們感到聽到和理解。 “愛與包容:她的意見被她看見作為耶穌基督福音的精髓形。 一切,是良性的好報告,可愛,值得讚揚。“比安卡了會談約尊重個人的生命,她的一個當前項目,紀錄片”不多見“,其特點是什麼個人故事的目標的細微差別和複雜性它的意思是同性戀和摩門教徒。

2014年8月18日由管理員

9評論

有抱負的女摩門教

有抱負的女摩門教

納奧米·沃特金斯

就在納奧米·沃特金斯認為她與學校做永遠的,她覺得上帝重定向她的去路。 現在她想鼓勵其他女性發現靈感,為自己。 為了幫助實現這一目標,她創辦抱負的摩門教女性,一個旨在支持和慶祝LDS婦女的教育和職業抱負的非營利性組織。 “上帝不會將限制我們,”娜奧米說,“學會傾聽,並按照精神是最重要的技能發展。”

2014年7月16日由管理員

8評論

要成為一個容器

要成為一個容器

Jamillah阿里Rashada

作為一個年輕的女人,Jamillah阿里Rashada祈禱真主會讓她過撫養孩子。 作為回報,她承諾,她將成為別人為她的餘生。 她保持這一承諾通過努力成為了精神及其指導血管。 當Jamillah加入摩門教三年前,她發現她的道路通往新的和深刻的途徑事奉上帝的孩子。 “我已經定意,並呼籲以此為這樣的時刻,這樣,”Jamillah說,“如果是這樣的工作,我應該履行的服務,那麼它就是我的天堂。”

2014年6月12日由管理員

8評論

我們是由對愛與光明

我們是由對愛與光明

雷切爾·馮·Niederhausern

雷切爾·馮·Niederhausern一直對人道主義工作的熱情,但她不知道她會擁有MBA學位做,直到她意識到她本來是一個社會企業家。 “我關心的社會變革和我愛的人提供服務,”雷切爾解釋說。 她曾共同創辦了兩家非營利性組織,是現在的家庭人道主義經驗,它通過村帶動,可持續的項目賦予發展中國家社區的董事會。 瑞秋談到這裡了解她是如何成功地融合了教育,人才和興趣與她的家庭生活,包括她是如何鼓勵她的四個孩子去發現快樂的服務,和她自己的生活服務如何幫助她找到心靈的安寧。

2014年5月22日由管理員

6評論

在黑暗中,格雷斯

在黑暗中,格雷斯

快照肖像:希拉里斯特林

“一個精神病醫生處方的藥物,更沒有解除抑鬱的黑暗比我祈禱了。 雖然我很感激部分緩解,我也感到出奇的憤怒。 難道我們不答應一遍又一遍,福音帶來和平我們的心,我們的天父的計劃是幸福的嗎? 那麼,為什麼我能得到一丸的東西,但不是他呢?“

搜索引擎優化技術支持白金SEOTechblissonline

This is the Mormon Women featured article number 2 - Life, By Design - Alyson Von Feldt.
This is the Mormon Women featured article number 3 - A Family Production - .
This is the Mormon Women featured article number 4 - Moving Past Forever - Kenna Christensen.
This is the Mormon Women featured article number 5 - The 3 Browns - Deondra, Desirae and Melody Brown.
This is the Mormon Women featured article number 6 - Searching for Kayelyn - Suzie Louder, Madi Rodriguez, and Amy Fugal.
This is the Mormon Women featured article number 7 - “Prayer Changes Things” - Willie Mae Wright Douglas.
This is the Mormon Women featured article number 8 - Street Smart and Math Wise - Janet Nelson.
This is the Mormon Women featured article number 9 - Choosing Good and Making Change - Bethany Brady Spalding.
This is the Mormon Women featured article number 10 - Choosing God and Abundance - McArthur Krishna.
This is the Mormon Women featured article number 11 - Aspiring Mormon Women - Naomi Watkins.

Life, By Design

Alyson Von Feldt

Always a “mother at heart,” Alyson Von Feldt is an organization design consultant, author, speaker, published religious scholar, seminar... Read more »

Life, By Design
>

A Family Production

Erin Morley has risen to become one of the most celebrated opera singers in the world today. With her four-year-old daughter in tow and ofte... Read more »

A Family Production
>

Moving Past Forever

Kenna Christensen

At the age of 20, Kenna Christensen was newly married in the temple and beginning what she thought was an eternal marriage. Nine months late... Read more »

Moving Past Forever
>

The 3 Browns

Deondra, Desirae and Melody Brown

Deondra, Desirae and Melody are three of the 5 Browns, a piano performing quintet composed of siblings. The sisters all attended The Juillia... Read more »

The 3 Browns
>

Searching for Kayelyn

Suzie Louder, Madi Rodriguez, and Amy Fugal

On a cold and rainy November morning, more than 170 volunteers with ponchos, hand warmers, and GPS trackers canvased a one-mile radius in Mu... Read more »

Searching for Kayelyn
>

“Prayer Changes Things”

Willie Mae Wright Douglas

Willie Douglas has weathered some storms. She has been part of many of the tumults in America’s history over the last fifty years. She bat... Read more »

“Prayer Changes Things”
>

Street Smart and Math Wise

Janet Nelson

Young Women General Board member Janet Nelson raised four children in New York City. And while she was doing that, she was chipping away at ... Read more »

Street Smart and Math Wise
>

Choosing Good and Making Change

Bethany Brady Spalding

Bethany Brady Spalding takes her knack for dissatisfaction and turns it into life-giving action. Whether she's planting gardens for at-risk ... Read more »

Choosing Good and Making Change
>

Choosing God and Abundance

McArthur Krishna

McArthur Krishna did not expect to be where she is. And the path she took to get there was an unusual one. McArthur lives in rural India, an... Read more »

Choosing God and Abundance
>

Aspiring Mormon Women

Naomi Watkins

Just when Naomi Watkins thought she was done with school forever, she felt the Lord redirect her path. Now she wants to encourage other wome... Read more »

Aspiring Mormon Women
>

May 14th, 2015 by admin

1 Comment

Life, By Design

Life, By Design

Alyson Von Feldt

Always a “mother at heart,” Alyson Von Feldt is an organization design consultant, author, speaker, published religious scholar, seminary teacher, and mom of four. She discusses her forays in and out of the workforce, the blessings of scripture study, and how she’s integrated theories from her profession into a more mindful family life.

April 9th, 2015 by admin

2 Comments

Erin Morley has risen to become one of the most celebrated opera singers in the world today. With her four-year-old daughter in tow and often her husband too, Erin travels the world to sing leading roles in the world’s greatest opera houses. In her interview, she talks about her education in voice and opera, the joys and challenges of raising her daughter on the road, and the carefully constructed balance she and her husband have at work to support their busy family life.

March 4th, 2015 by admin

4 Comments

Where Her Truth Is

Where Her Truth Is

Morgan Lyon Cotti

Morgan Lyon Cotti grew up with a mom who worked in politics. These early experience shaped in own future as she stepped into advanced education and made choices about work, marriage, and motherhood, managing the Hinckley Institute of Politics at the University of Utah. She shares her experiences in these areas – and current thoughts on women in politics.

February 4th, 2015 by admin

6 Comments

School, Sacrifice, and Service

School, Sacrifice, and Service

Rachel Esplin Odell

Although raised on an Idaho potato farm, Rachel Esplin Odell is now a PhD student in International Relations at MIT with a focus on Asian security issues. Her decision to study Chinese and become an expert in Chinese international affairs occurred while she was an undergraduate at Harvard, and Rachel feels a spiritual draw to being a representative of the Church in Chinese affairs. Speaking eloquently of the sacrifices and balances of being in a dual career marriage with her husband, who is also a PhD student, Rachel talks about her desire to contribute to and draw from her home community and parent her 18-month-old son with her husband.

January 28th, 2015 by admin

9 Comments

At the age of 50, Sally Murray didn’t have a passport and never dreamed she’d find herself living across the world. But a prompting by the Spirit lead her and her family to Ghana, Africa where she involved herself in helping with schools and fundraising for supplies for the children. Sally learned valuable lessons in love, humility, and an increased capacity to feel the Spirit.

January 21st, 2015 by admin

14 Comments

Ashlee Birk was living a simple life as the mother of five children and wife to a successful lawyer. One cold night in March 2011, her worst nightmare came true when she found out that not only had her husband been having an affair with a married woman, but he had been murdered by the woman’s husband. Grief-ridden, angry, and hurt, Ashlee learned how to pick up the pieces and put her life back together again.

January 14th, 2015 by admin

4 Comments

Moving Past Forever

Moving Past Forever

Kenna Christensen

At the age of 20, Kenna Christensen was newly married in the temple and beginning what she thought was an eternal marriage. Nine months later, she found herself divorced and shattered from the disappointment. Though it wasn’t easy, Kenna found healing through counseling, blogging, and a deepened sense of spirituality.

January 7th, 2015 by admin

4 Comments

The 3 Browns

The 3 Browns

Deondra, Desirae and Melody Brown

Deondra, Desirae and Melody are three of the 5 Browns, a piano performing quintet composed of siblings. The sisters all attended The Juilliard School together and tour and perform with their brothers, gaining the highest accolades in the classical music world and performing in some of its finest venues. Three years ago, their father was sentenced to ten years in prison for sexual abuse involving the girls, and Deondra and Desirae founded the The Foundation for Survivors of Abuse, which focuses on changing the statute of limitation legislation across the country.

December 4th, 2014 by admin

5 Comments

Trail Blazing in Belgium

Trail Blazing in Belgium

Linda Vergauwen

When Linda Vergauwen joined the Church in Belgium in 1978, neither she nor her friends and family knew anything about Mormons. Today, Linda is a pillar of the Church in Flemish Belgium and the principal of an elementary school, proving that she has earned her community’s trust despite her membership. Linda describes the challenges of raising children in a community where the Church is small and growing slowly, going to the temple with no preparation, and the joy that comes from a life of dedicated service to the Savior.

November 25th, 2014 by admin

9 Comments

Searching for Kayelyn

Searching for Kayelyn

Suzie Louder, Madi Rodriguez, and Amy Fugal

On a cold and rainy November morning, more than 170 volunteers with ponchos, hand warmers, and GPS trackers canvased a one-mile radius in Murray, Utah, in hopes of finding clues that would lead to Kayelyn Louder, a 30-year-old social worker who’s been missing for nine weeks. Kayelyn was last seen on a surveillance video running barefoot in the rain, wearing a white tank top and jean shorts. She left behind her keys, wallet, cell phone, and her beloved Chinese pug, Phyllis. Her disappearance has stunned and confused family and friends. After the most recent search, Kayelyn’s mother Suzie Louder, sister Madi Rodriguez, and cousin Amy Fugal shared their heartaches and hopes in their search for Kayelyn.

EDITOR’S NOTE: Kayleyn Louder’s death was confirmed on December 2, 2014, a week after this interview was published.

October 29th, 2014 by admin

10 Comments

“Prayer Changes Things”

“Prayer Changes Things”

Willie Mae Wright Douglas

Willie Douglas has weathered some storms. She has been part of many of the tumults in America’s history over the last fifty years. She battled racism while working to integrate her place of employment in New Orleans. She lost one of her sons to fatal illness during the AIDS epidemic. She fled her home in the face of Hurricane Katrina–and then returned to New Orleans to help rebuild her city. But Willie’s faith has sustained her throughout. In the words of her favorite hymn, “The world may crush you, but you don’t have to fret / My God remembers when others forget / One thing I know, yes, I surely know / Prayer changes things.”

October 17th, 2014 by admin

17 Comments

Young Women General Board member Janet Nelson raised four children in New York City. And while she was doing that, she was chipping away at a Master’s degree in Mathematics and periodically teaching high school math. In 2012, after 20 years of classwork, Janet received her graduate degree. Janet feels her extensive experience with urban high school students gives her unique perspective into the realities of being a teenager today, and despite her city life, her love for camping and the outdoors makes her the perfect chairwoman of the general Young Women’s Camp Committee.

October 9th, 2014 by admin

8 Comments

Choosing Good and Making Change

Choosing Good and Making Change

Bethany Brady Spalding

Bethany Brady Spalding takes her knack for dissatisfaction and turns it into life-giving action. Whether she’s planting gardens for at-risk children, directing community health programs, or sharing scripture stories with her own daughters, Bethany tries to build positivity and partnership. Bethany is a co-author of the book, ‘Girls Who Choose God: Stories of Courageous Women from the Bible.’ She believes that telling women’s stories is vital for our spiritual health.

October 8th, 2014 by admin

No Comments

The Mormon Women Project is pleased to announce a new division of the project: Our Cooperative Ministry. Explore how the resources and conversations in this section can help faithful women work together and in tandem with men to cooperatively minister to each other, and truly be of “one heart and one mind”.

October 1st, 2014 by admin

12 Comments

Choosing God and Abundance

Choosing God and Abundance

McArthur Krishna

McArthur Krishna did not expect to be where she is. And the path she took to get there was an unusual one. McArthur lives in rural India, an overnight train ride from the nearest LDS Church congregation and a world apart from her former life in Washington DC. But her unique experiences have confirmed to her the importance of maintaining her personal relationship with God and trusting in His ways. The result, she says, is an abundant life filled with vibrancy and delight. McArthur is a co-author of the book, ‘Girls Who Choose God: Stories of Courageous Women from the Bible.’ Writing about women who choose to follow God is one way that McArthur feels actively connected to her faith.

September 24th, 2014 by admin

6 Comments

All Here Together

All Here Together

Bianca Morrison Dillard

In her work as a filmmaker, Bianca Morrison Dillard sees storytelling as a way to build community, and a way to help people feel heard and understood. Her views are shaped by what she sees as the essence of the Gospel of Jesus Christ: “Love and inclusion. Everything that is virtuous and lovely and of good report and praiseworthy.” Bianca talks here about honoring the nuance and complexity of individual lives–one of the goals of her current project, the documentary film ‘Far Between,’ which features personal stories about what it means to be gay and Mormon.

August 18th, 2014 by admin

9 Comments

Aspiring Mormon Women

Aspiring Mormon Women

Naomi Watkins

Just when Naomi Watkins thought she was done with school forever, she felt the Lord redirect her path. Now she wants to encourage other women to find that inspiration for themselves. To help with that goal, she founded Aspiring Mormon Women, a non-profit organization intended to support and celebrate the educational and professional aspirations of LDS women. “God does not place limits on us,” Naomi says, “and learning to listen to and follow the Spirit are paramount skills to develop.”

July 16th, 2014 by admin

8 Comments

To Be A Vessel

To Be A Vessel

Jamillah Ali-Rashada

As a young woman, Jamillah Ali-Rashada prayed that Allah would let her live to raise children. In return, she promised that she would serve others for the rest of her life. She’s kept that promise by trying to be a vessel for the Spirit and its guidance. When Jamillah joined the LDS Church three years ago, she found her path leading to new and profound avenues for serving God’s children. “I have been purposed and called to this for such a time as this,” Jamillah says.”If that is the work and the service that I am supposed to perform, then it is my Heaven.”

June 12th, 2014 by admin

8 Comments

We Are Made for Love and Light

We Are Made for Love and Light

Rachel von Niederhausern

Rachel von Niederhausern has always had a passion for humanitarian work, but she wasn’t sure what she would do with an MBA until she realized she was meant to be a social entrepreneur. “I care about social change and I love serving people,” explains Rachel. She has co-founded two non-profit organizations and is now on the board of Family Humanitarian Experience, which empowers communities of developing countries through village-driven, sustainable projects. Rachel talks here about how she’s managed to meld her education, talents, and interests with her family life, including how she encourages her four children to discover joy in service, and how her own life of service helps her find peace of mind.

May 22nd, 2014 by admin

6 Comments

In Darkness, In Grace

In Darkness, In Grace

SNAPSHOT PORTRAIT: Hillary Stirling

“A psychiatrist prescribed medication that did more to lift the darkness of depression than all my prayers had. Though I was grateful for that partial relief, I also felt surprisingly angry. Are we not promised over and over that the Gospel brings peace to our hearts and that our Heavenly Father’s plan is one of happiness? So why could I get those things from a pill but not from Him?”

SEO Powered by Platinum SEO from Techblissonline