Это мормонов Женщины Избранная статья номер 2 - семья Продукция -.
Это мормонов Женщины Избранная статья номер 3 - проходя мимо Forever - Кенна Кристенсен.
Это мормонов Женщины признакам номер статьи 4 - 3 Browns - Deondra, Desirae и мелодии Браун.
Это мормонов Женщины признакам номер статьи 5 - Поиск Kayelyn - Сьюзи громче, Madi Родригес, и Эми Fugal.
Это мормонов Женщины признакам номер статьи 6 - «Молитва изменяет вещи", - Вилли Мэй Райт Дуглас.
Это мормонов Женщины признакам номер статьи 7 - Street Smart, и математика Мудрый - Джанет Нельсон.
Это мормонов Женщины Избранная статья номер 8 - Выбор хороших и внесения изменения - Бетани Brady Spalding.
Это мормонов Женщины признакам номер статьи 9 - Выбор Бога и Изобилие - McArthur Кришну.
Это мормонов Женщины Избранная статья номер 10 - Стремясь мормонов Женщины - Наоми Уоткинс.
Это мормонов Женщины Избранная статья номер 11 - быть судно - Джамиля Али-Rashada.

Семья производства

Эрин Морли вырос, чтобы стать одним из самых знаменитых оперных певцов в мире. С ее четырехлетняя дочь на буксире и ofte ... Читать дальше »

Семья производства
>

Пройдя мимо Навсегда

Кенна Кристенсен

В возрасте 20, Кенна Кристенсен был вновь вступить в брак в храме и начинают то, что считала брак на вечность. Девять месяцев поздно ... Читать дальше »

Пройдя мимо Навсегда
>

В 3 Browns

Deondra, Desirae и Мелоди Браун

Deondra, Desirae и Мелоди три из 5 Browns, фортепиано выполнения квинтета, состоящей из братьев и сестер. Сестры все учился в Juillia ... Читать дальше »

В 3 Browns
>

Поиск Kayelyn

Сьюзи громче, Мади Родригес, и Эми Fugal

В холодный и дождливый ноябрьским утром, более 170 добровольцев с пончо, ручной обогреватели и GPS трекеров canvased радиус одну милю в Му ... Читать дальше »

Поиск Kayelyn
>

"Молитва изменяет вещи"

Вилли Мэй Райт Дуглас

Вилли Дуглас пережил несколько штормов. Она была частью многих волнений в американской истории за последние пятьдесят лет. Она летучая мышь ... Читать дальше »

"Молитва изменяет вещи"
>

Улица Умный и Математика Мудрый

Джанет Нельсон

Молодые женщины Общие член Совета Джанет Нельсон поднял четверо детей в Нью-Йорке. И в то время как она делала это, она была постепенное уничтожение ... Читать дальше »

Улица Умный и Математика Мудрый
>

Выбор хороших и внесения изменения

Бетани Brady Spalding

Бетани Brady Spalding берет ее ловкость для недовольства и превращает его в животворный действия. Будь она посадки садов для риска ... Читать дальше »

Выбор хороших и внесения изменения
>

Выбор Бога и Изобилие

Макартур Кришна

Макартур Кришна не ожидал быть там, где она есть. И путь, который она взяла, чтобы попасть было необычным. Макартур живет в сельских районах Индии, ... Читать дальше »

Выбор Бога и Изобилие
>

Стремясь мормонов Женщины

Наоми Уоткинс

Просто, когда Наоми Уоткинс думал, что она была сделана в школе навсегда, она почувствовала, Господь перенаправить свой путь. Теперь она хочет, чтобы призвать другие Wome ... Читать дальше »

Стремясь мормонов Женщины
>

Быть судно

Джамиля Али-Rashada

Как молодая женщина, Джамиля Али-Rashada молился, чтобы Аллах позволил бы ей жить, чтобы растить детей. В свою очередь, она пообещала, что она будет служить ... Читать дальше »

Быть судно
>

9 апреля 2015 по администратора

2 Комментарии

Эрин Морли вырос, чтобы стать одним из самых знаменитых оперных певцов в мире. С ее четырехлетняя дочь на буксире, и часто ее муж тоже, Эрин путешествует по миру, чтобы петь ведущие роли в лучших мировых оперных сценах. В своем интервью она рассказывает о ее образовании в голосе и оперы, радости и проблемы повышения ее дочь на дороге, и тщательно выстроенной баланс, она и ее муж на работе, чтобы поддержать их занятую семейную жизнь.

4 марта 2015 по администратора

4 Комментарии

Где ее Истина где-

Где ее Истина где-

Morgan Лион Котти

Morgan Лион Котти вырос с мамой, которая работала в политике. Это первый опыт в форме в собственном будущем, так как она вошла в высшее образование и сделал выбор о работе, брака и материнства, управляющий Хинкли Институт политики в университете штата Юта. Она делится своими впечатлениями в этих областях - и с мыслями о роли женщин в политике.

4 февраля 2015 по администратора

4 Комментарии

Хотя поднял на картофельной ферме в Айдахо, Рэйчел Esplin Оделл теперь аспирант в области международных отношений в Массачусетском технологическом институте с акцентом на вопросах безопасности в Азии. Ее решение изучать китайский язык и стать экспертом в китайских международных делах произошли, когда она была студентом Гарварда, и Рэйчел чувствует духовную ничью, чтобы быть представителем Церкви в дела Китая. Говоря красноречиво о жертвах и противовесов, чтобы быть в двойной карьеры брака с мужем, который также является аспирантом, Рэйчел говорит о ее желании способствовать и извлечь из ее родной общины и родителей ее 18-месячного сына с ней муж.

28 января 2015 по администратора

9 Комментарии

После Духа Во время Вьет Жизнь

После Духа Во время Вьет Жизнь

Салли Шахтер Мюррей

В возрасте 50, Салли Мюррей не иметь при себе паспорт и не снилось, что она найти себя жить во всем мире. Но что побудило Духом привести ее и ее семью в Гане, в Африке, где она участвует себя в оказании помощи со школами и сбора средств для поставок для детей. Салли извлекла ценные уроки в любви, смирения и повышенной способностью чувствовать Духа.

21 января 2015 по администратора

12 Комментарии

Эшли Бирк жил простой жизнью, как мать пятерых детей и жена успешного адвоката. Один холодная ночь в марте 2011 года ее худший кошмар сбылась, когда она узнала, что не только ее муж был роман с замужней женщиной, но он был убит муж женщины. Горе-ездил, злость и обида, Эшли научились собирать осколки и положить свою жизнь снова вместе.

14 января 2015 по администратора

4 Комментарии

Пройдя мимо Навсегда

Пройдя мимо Навсегда

Кенна Кристенсен

В возрасте 20, Кенна Кристенсен был вновь вступить в брак в храме и начинают то, что считала брак на вечность. Девять месяцев спустя, она обнаружила, что разведенная и разбился из разочарования. Хотя это было нелегко, Кенна найти исцеление через консультирование, блоги и углубленное чувство духовности.

7 января 2015 по администратора

4 Комментарии

В 3 Browns

В 3 Browns

Deondra, Desirae и Мелоди Браун

Deondra, Desirae и Мелоди три из 5 Browns, фортепиано выполнения квинтета, состоящей из братьев и сестер. Сестры все приняли участие в Джульярдской школе вместе и экскурсия по городу и выполнять с их братьями, получив самые лестные отзывы в мире классической музыки и выступления в некоторых из своих лучших площадках. Три года назад, их отец был приговорен к десяти годам тюремного заключения за сексуальное насилие с участием девушек, и Deondra и Desirae основал Фонд для пострадавших от жестокого обращения, в котором основное внимание на изменение срока давности законодательства по всей стране.

4 декабря 2014 по администратора

5 Комментарии

Trail Blazing в Бельгии

Trail Blazing в Бельгии

Линда Vergauwen

Когда Линда Vergauwen присоединился к Церкви в Бельгии в 1978 году, ни она, ни ее друзья и семья ничего не знал о мормонов. Сегодня, Линда столпом Церкви в фламандской Бельгии и основной начальной школы, доказывая, что она заработала доверие своего сообщества, несмотря на ее членов. Линда описывает проблемы воспитания детей в обществе, где Церковь небольшая и медленно растет, ходить в храм без подготовки, и радость, которая приходит из жизни преданное служение Спасителя.

25 ноября 2014 по администратора

9 Комментарии

Поиск Kayelyn

Поиск Kayelyn

Сьюзи громче, Мади Родригес, и Эми Fugal

В холодный и дождливый ноябрьским утром, более 170 добровольцев с пончо, ручной обогреватели и GPS трекеров canvased радиус одну милю в Мюррей, штат Юта, в надежде найти улики, которые приведут к Kayelyn громче, 30-летний социальный работник, который пропал в течение девяти недель. Kayelyn в последний раз видели на видео наблюдения босиком под дождем, носить белая майка и джинсовые шорты. Она оставила позади свои ключи, кошелек, мобильный телефон, и ее любимой китайской мопса, Филлис. Ее исчезновение ошеломила и путать семью и друзей. После последнего поиска, мать Kayelyn в Сьюзи громче, сестра Madi Родригес, и двоюродный брат Эми Fugal поделились своими сердечные боли и надежды в поиске Kayelyn.

Примечание редактора: смерть Kayleyn громче был подтвержден 2 декабря 2014 года, через неделю после этого интервью был опубликован.

29 октября 2014 по администратора

10 Комментарии

"Молитва изменяет вещи"

"Молитва изменяет вещи"

Вилли Мэй Райт Дуглас

Вилли Дуглас пережил несколько штормов. Она была частью многих волнений в американской истории за последние пятьдесят лет. Она боролась с расизмом во время работы, чтобы интегрировать ее место работы в Новом Орлеане. Она потеряла одну из своих сыновей смертельной болезни во время эпидемии СПИДа. Она бежала домой в лице урагана Катрина и затем вернулся в Новый Орлеан, чтобы помочь восстановить свой город. Но вера Вилли выдержал ее во всем. По словам ее любимый гимн, "мир может раздавить тебя, но ты не придется беспокоиться / Мой Бог помнит, когда другие забывают / Одно я знаю, да, я, конечно, знаю / Молитва изменяет вещи."

17 октября 2014 по администратора

17 Комментарии

Молодые женщины Общие член Совета Джанет Нельсон поднял четверо детей в Нью-Йорке. И в то время как она делала это, она была постепенное уничтожение степени магистра в области математики и периодически преподавать средней школы математику. В 2012 году после 20 лет классной, Джанет получил ее диплом о высшем образовании. Джанет чувствует, что ее обширный опыт работы с городских старшеклассников дает ей уникальную перспективу в реалии бытия подросток сегодня, и, несмотря на ее городской жизни, ее любовь к кемпинга и на открытом воздухе делает ее прекрасным председатель общего комитета Кэмп молодых женщин.

9 октября 2014 по администратора

8 Комментарии

Бетани Brady Spalding берет ее ловкость для недовольства и превращает его в животворный действия. Будь она посадки садов, по крайней риска детей, направляя программы охраны здоровья или обмена истории из Священных Писаний со своими собственными дочерьми, Бетани пытается построить позитив и партнерства. Бетани соавтор книги, "Девушки, которые выбирают Бог: Рассказы отважных женщин из Библии. Она считает, что рассказывать женщин имеет жизненно важное значение для нашего духовного здоровья.

8 октября 2014 по администратора

Без Комментариев

Женщины проекта мормонов рада объявить новое подразделение проекта: наши совместные Министерство. Узнайте, как ресурсы и разговоры в этом разделе могут помочь верные женщины работают вместе и в тандеме с мужчинами совместно министра друг к другу, и по-настоящему быть "одно сердце и один разум».

1 октября 2014 по администратора

12 Комментарии

Выбор Бога и Изобилие

Выбор Бога и Изобилие

Макартур Кришна

Макартур Кришна не ожидал быть там, где она есть. И путь, который она взяла, чтобы попасть было необычным. Макартур живет в сельских районах Индии, ночной езды на поезде от ближайшего Церкви СПД собрания и мире, кроме ее прежней жизни в Вашингтоне, округ Колумбия. Но ее уникальный опыт подтвердили ее важность сохранения ее личные отношения с Богом и верой в Его путях. Результат, она говорит, жизнь с избытком наполнен энергией и восторгом. Макартур является соавтором книги, "Девушки, которые выбирают Бог: Рассказы отважных женщин из Библии. Писать о женщинах, которые решили следовать за Богом является одним из способов, что Макартур чувствует себя активно подключается к ее вере.

24 сентября 2014 по администратора

6 Комментарии

Все вместе здесь

Все вместе здесь

Бьянка Моррисон Диллард

В своей работе в качестве режиссера, Бьянка Моррисон Диллард видит рассказ, как способ построить сообщество, и таким образом, чтобы помочь людям чувствовать себя услышанными и понятыми. Ее взгляды формируются по тому, что она видит, как сущность Евангелия Иисуса Христа: "Любовь и включения. Все, что добродетельно и прекрасный и хорошего доклада и похвалы. "Бьянка говорит здесь о почитании нюанс и сложность жизни отдельных людей-одна из целей ее текущем проекте, документальном фильме« далеко друг от друга, «который показывает личные истории о том, что что значит быть геем и мормонов.

18 августа 2014 по администратора

9 Комментарии

Просто, когда Наоми Уоткинс думал, что она была сделана в школе навсегда, она почувствовала, Господь перенаправить свой путь. Теперь она хочет, чтобы поощрять других женщин, чтобы найти, что вдохновение для себя. Чтобы помочь с этой целью, она основана Стремясь мормонских женщин, некоммерческой организацией, призванной поддерживать и отмечать образовательных и профессиональных устремлений СПД женщин. "Бог не ставит ограничений на нас," Наоми говорит, "и научиться слушать и следовать за Духом являются первостепенными навыки для разработки."

16 июля 2014 по администратора

8 Комментарии

Быть судно

Быть судно

Джамиля Али-Rashada

Как молодая женщина, Джамиля Али-Rashada молился, чтобы Аллах позволил бы ей жить, чтобы растить детей. В свою очередь, она пообещала, что она будет служить другим для остальной части ее жизни. Она это обещание, пытаясь быть сосудом для Духа и его руководством. Когда Jamillah присоединился к Церковью СПД три года назад, она обнаружила, что ее путь, ведущий к новым и глубоким проспектов для обслуживания детей Божьих. "Я определил и назвал этого для такого времени, как это," говорит Jamillah. "Если это работа и обслуживание, что я должен выполнять, то это мой рай."

12 июня 2014 по администратора

8 Комментарии

Мы созданы для любви и света

Мы созданы для любви и света

Рэйчел фон Niederhausern

Рэйчел фон Niederhausern всегда была страсть к гуманитарной деятельности, но она не была уверена, что она будет делать с MBA, пока она не поняла, что она должна была быть социальный предприниматель. "Я забочусь о социальных перемен, и я люблю служить людям," объясняет Рейчел. Она соучредителем двух некоммерческих организаций и в настоящее время на борту семьи гуманитарного опыт, который расширяет права и возможности общин в развивающихся странах через деревню приводом, устойчивых проектов. Рэйчел говорит здесь о том, как ей удалось слиться свое образование, таланты и интересы с ее семейной жизни, в том числе, как она поощряет ее четверо детей, чтобы обнаружить радость в служении, и как ее собственная жизнь обслуживания помогает ей обрести душевное равновесие.

22 мая 2014 по администратора

6 Комментарии

В темноте в благодати

В темноте в благодати

ПАНОРАМА ПОРТРЕТ: Хиллари Stirling

"Психиатр предписанные лекарства, что сделал больше, чтобы поднять мрак депрессии, чем все мои молитвы были. Хотя я был благодарен за это частичным освобождением, я также чувствовал удивительно сердиться. Разве мы не обещал снова и снова, что Евангелие приносит мир в наши сердца, и что план нашего Небесного Отца является одним из счастья? Так почему я мог бы получить эти вещи из таблетки, но не от Него? "

24 апреля 2014 по администратора

10 Комментарии

Вызов и Цель

Вызов и Цель

Снимок Портрет: Кэти Дженнингс

"Это было несколько лет, миллион слез, бесчисленные дни матери прячутся в ванной комнате в церкви, посещение врача, лекарства, больше слез, и много племянников и племянниц, прежде чем я понял, что я не собирался быть мать в этой жизни ".

SEO Форум по Платиновый SEO от Techblissonline

This is the Mormon Women featured article number 2 - Life, By Design - Alyson Von Feldt.
This is the Mormon Women featured article number 3 - A Family Production - .
This is the Mormon Women featured article number 4 - Moving Past Forever - Kenna Christensen.
This is the Mormon Women featured article number 5 - The 3 Browns - Deondra, Desirae and Melody Brown.
This is the Mormon Women featured article number 6 - Searching for Kayelyn - Suzie Louder, Madi Rodriguez, and Amy Fugal.
This is the Mormon Women featured article number 7 - “Prayer Changes Things” - Willie Mae Wright Douglas.
This is the Mormon Women featured article number 8 - Street Smart and Math Wise - Janet Nelson.
This is the Mormon Women featured article number 9 - Choosing Good and Making Change - Bethany Brady Spalding.
This is the Mormon Women featured article number 10 - Choosing God and Abundance - McArthur Krishna.
This is the Mormon Women featured article number 11 - Aspiring Mormon Women - Naomi Watkins.

Life, By Design

Alyson Von Feldt

Always a “mother at heart,” Alyson Von Feldt is an organization design consultant, author, speaker, published religious scholar, seminar... Read more »

Life, By Design
>

A Family Production

Erin Morley has risen to become one of the most celebrated opera singers in the world today. With her four-year-old daughter in tow and ofte... Read more »

A Family Production
>

Moving Past Forever

Kenna Christensen

At the age of 20, Kenna Christensen was newly married in the temple and beginning what she thought was an eternal marriage. Nine months late... Read more »

Moving Past Forever
>

The 3 Browns

Deondra, Desirae and Melody Brown

Deondra, Desirae and Melody are three of the 5 Browns, a piano performing quintet composed of siblings. The sisters all attended The Juillia... Read more »

The 3 Browns
>

Searching for Kayelyn

Suzie Louder, Madi Rodriguez, and Amy Fugal

On a cold and rainy November morning, more than 170 volunteers with ponchos, hand warmers, and GPS trackers canvased a one-mile radius in Mu... Read more »

Searching for Kayelyn
>

“Prayer Changes Things”

Willie Mae Wright Douglas

Willie Douglas has weathered some storms. She has been part of many of the tumults in America’s history over the last fifty years. She bat... Read more »

“Prayer Changes Things”
>

Street Smart and Math Wise

Janet Nelson

Young Women General Board member Janet Nelson raised four children in New York City. And while she was doing that, she was chipping away at ... Read more »

Street Smart and Math Wise
>

Choosing Good and Making Change

Bethany Brady Spalding

Bethany Brady Spalding takes her knack for dissatisfaction and turns it into life-giving action. Whether she's planting gardens for at-risk ... Read more »

Choosing Good and Making Change
>

Choosing God and Abundance

McArthur Krishna

McArthur Krishna did not expect to be where she is. And the path she took to get there was an unusual one. McArthur lives in rural India, an... Read more »

Choosing God and Abundance
>

Aspiring Mormon Women

Naomi Watkins

Just when Naomi Watkins thought she was done with school forever, she felt the Lord redirect her path. Now she wants to encourage other wome... Read more »

Aspiring Mormon Women
>

May 14th, 2015 by admin

1 Comment

Life, By Design

Life, By Design

Alyson Von Feldt

Always a “mother at heart,” Alyson Von Feldt is an organization design consultant, author, speaker, published religious scholar, seminary teacher, and mom of four. She discusses her forays in and out of the workforce, the blessings of scripture study, and how she’s integrated theories from her profession into a more mindful family life.

April 9th, 2015 by admin

2 Comments

Erin Morley has risen to become one of the most celebrated opera singers in the world today. With her four-year-old daughter in tow and often her husband too, Erin travels the world to sing leading roles in the world’s greatest opera houses. In her interview, she talks about her education in voice and opera, the joys and challenges of raising her daughter on the road, and the carefully constructed balance she and her husband have at work to support their busy family life.

March 4th, 2015 by admin

4 Comments

Where Her Truth Is

Where Her Truth Is

Morgan Lyon Cotti

Morgan Lyon Cotti grew up with a mom who worked in politics. These early experience shaped in own future as she stepped into advanced education and made choices about work, marriage, and motherhood, managing the Hinckley Institute of Politics at the University of Utah. She shares her experiences in these areas – and current thoughts on women in politics.

February 4th, 2015 by admin

6 Comments

School, Sacrifice, and Service

School, Sacrifice, and Service

Rachel Esplin Odell

Although raised on an Idaho potato farm, Rachel Esplin Odell is now a PhD student in International Relations at MIT with a focus on Asian security issues. Her decision to study Chinese and become an expert in Chinese international affairs occurred while she was an undergraduate at Harvard, and Rachel feels a spiritual draw to being a representative of the Church in Chinese affairs. Speaking eloquently of the sacrifices and balances of being in a dual career marriage with her husband, who is also a PhD student, Rachel talks about her desire to contribute to and draw from her home community and parent her 18-month-old son with her husband.

January 28th, 2015 by admin

9 Comments

At the age of 50, Sally Murray didn’t have a passport and never dreamed she’d find herself living across the world. But a prompting by the Spirit lead her and her family to Ghana, Africa where she involved herself in helping with schools and fundraising for supplies for the children. Sally learned valuable lessons in love, humility, and an increased capacity to feel the Spirit.

January 21st, 2015 by admin

14 Comments

Ashlee Birk was living a simple life as the mother of five children and wife to a successful lawyer. One cold night in March 2011, her worst nightmare came true when she found out that not only had her husband been having an affair with a married woman, but he had been murdered by the woman’s husband. Grief-ridden, angry, and hurt, Ashlee learned how to pick up the pieces and put her life back together again.

January 14th, 2015 by admin

4 Comments

Moving Past Forever

Moving Past Forever

Kenna Christensen

At the age of 20, Kenna Christensen was newly married in the temple and beginning what she thought was an eternal marriage. Nine months later, she found herself divorced and shattered from the disappointment. Though it wasn’t easy, Kenna found healing through counseling, blogging, and a deepened sense of spirituality.

January 7th, 2015 by admin

4 Comments

The 3 Browns

The 3 Browns

Deondra, Desirae and Melody Brown

Deondra, Desirae and Melody are three of the 5 Browns, a piano performing quintet composed of siblings. The sisters all attended The Juilliard School together and tour and perform with their brothers, gaining the highest accolades in the classical music world and performing in some of its finest venues. Three years ago, their father was sentenced to ten years in prison for sexual abuse involving the girls, and Deondra and Desirae founded the The Foundation for Survivors of Abuse, which focuses on changing the statute of limitation legislation across the country.

December 4th, 2014 by admin

5 Comments

Trail Blazing in Belgium

Trail Blazing in Belgium

Linda Vergauwen

When Linda Vergauwen joined the Church in Belgium in 1978, neither she nor her friends and family knew anything about Mormons. Today, Linda is a pillar of the Church in Flemish Belgium and the principal of an elementary school, proving that she has earned her community’s trust despite her membership. Linda describes the challenges of raising children in a community where the Church is small and growing slowly, going to the temple with no preparation, and the joy that comes from a life of dedicated service to the Savior.

November 25th, 2014 by admin

9 Comments

Searching for Kayelyn

Searching for Kayelyn

Suzie Louder, Madi Rodriguez, and Amy Fugal

On a cold and rainy November morning, more than 170 volunteers with ponchos, hand warmers, and GPS trackers canvased a one-mile radius in Murray, Utah, in hopes of finding clues that would lead to Kayelyn Louder, a 30-year-old social worker who’s been missing for nine weeks. Kayelyn was last seen on a surveillance video running barefoot in the rain, wearing a white tank top and jean shorts. She left behind her keys, wallet, cell phone, and her beloved Chinese pug, Phyllis. Her disappearance has stunned and confused family and friends. After the most recent search, Kayelyn’s mother Suzie Louder, sister Madi Rodriguez, and cousin Amy Fugal shared their heartaches and hopes in their search for Kayelyn.

EDITOR’S NOTE: Kayleyn Louder’s death was confirmed on December 2, 2014, a week after this interview was published.

October 29th, 2014 by admin

10 Comments

“Prayer Changes Things”

“Prayer Changes Things”

Willie Mae Wright Douglas

Willie Douglas has weathered some storms. She has been part of many of the tumults in America’s history over the last fifty years. She battled racism while working to integrate her place of employment in New Orleans. She lost one of her sons to fatal illness during the AIDS epidemic. She fled her home in the face of Hurricane Katrina–and then returned to New Orleans to help rebuild her city. But Willie’s faith has sustained her throughout. In the words of her favorite hymn, “The world may crush you, but you don’t have to fret / My God remembers when others forget / One thing I know, yes, I surely know / Prayer changes things.”

October 17th, 2014 by admin

17 Comments

Young Women General Board member Janet Nelson raised four children in New York City. And while she was doing that, she was chipping away at a Master’s degree in Mathematics and periodically teaching high school math. In 2012, after 20 years of classwork, Janet received her graduate degree. Janet feels her extensive experience with urban high school students gives her unique perspective into the realities of being a teenager today, and despite her city life, her love for camping and the outdoors makes her the perfect chairwoman of the general Young Women’s Camp Committee.

October 9th, 2014 by admin

8 Comments

Choosing Good and Making Change

Choosing Good and Making Change

Bethany Brady Spalding

Bethany Brady Spalding takes her knack for dissatisfaction and turns it into life-giving action. Whether she’s planting gardens for at-risk children, directing community health programs, or sharing scripture stories with her own daughters, Bethany tries to build positivity and partnership. Bethany is a co-author of the book, ‘Girls Who Choose God: Stories of Courageous Women from the Bible.’ She believes that telling women’s stories is vital for our spiritual health.

October 8th, 2014 by admin

No Comments

The Mormon Women Project is pleased to announce a new division of the project: Our Cooperative Ministry. Explore how the resources and conversations in this section can help faithful women work together and in tandem with men to cooperatively minister to each other, and truly be of “one heart and one mind”.

October 1st, 2014 by admin

12 Comments

Choosing God and Abundance

Choosing God and Abundance

McArthur Krishna

McArthur Krishna did not expect to be where she is. And the path she took to get there was an unusual one. McArthur lives in rural India, an overnight train ride from the nearest LDS Church congregation and a world apart from her former life in Washington DC. But her unique experiences have confirmed to her the importance of maintaining her personal relationship with God and trusting in His ways. The result, she says, is an abundant life filled with vibrancy and delight. McArthur is a co-author of the book, ‘Girls Who Choose God: Stories of Courageous Women from the Bible.’ Writing about women who choose to follow God is one way that McArthur feels actively connected to her faith.

September 24th, 2014 by admin

6 Comments

All Here Together

All Here Together

Bianca Morrison Dillard

In her work as a filmmaker, Bianca Morrison Dillard sees storytelling as a way to build community, and a way to help people feel heard and understood. Her views are shaped by what she sees as the essence of the Gospel of Jesus Christ: “Love and inclusion. Everything that is virtuous and lovely and of good report and praiseworthy.” Bianca talks here about honoring the nuance and complexity of individual lives–one of the goals of her current project, the documentary film ‘Far Between,’ which features personal stories about what it means to be gay and Mormon.

August 18th, 2014 by admin

9 Comments

Aspiring Mormon Women

Aspiring Mormon Women

Naomi Watkins

Just when Naomi Watkins thought she was done with school forever, she felt the Lord redirect her path. Now she wants to encourage other women to find that inspiration for themselves. To help with that goal, she founded Aspiring Mormon Women, a non-profit organization intended to support and celebrate the educational and professional aspirations of LDS women. “God does not place limits on us,” Naomi says, “and learning to listen to and follow the Spirit are paramount skills to develop.”

July 16th, 2014 by admin

8 Comments

To Be A Vessel

To Be A Vessel

Jamillah Ali-Rashada

As a young woman, Jamillah Ali-Rashada prayed that Allah would let her live to raise children. In return, she promised that she would serve others for the rest of her life. She’s kept that promise by trying to be a vessel for the Spirit and its guidance. When Jamillah joined the LDS Church three years ago, she found her path leading to new and profound avenues for serving God’s children. “I have been purposed and called to this for such a time as this,” Jamillah says.”If that is the work and the service that I am supposed to perform, then it is my Heaven.”

June 12th, 2014 by admin

8 Comments

We Are Made for Love and Light

We Are Made for Love and Light

Rachel von Niederhausern

Rachel von Niederhausern has always had a passion for humanitarian work, but she wasn’t sure what she would do with an MBA until she realized she was meant to be a social entrepreneur. “I care about social change and I love serving people,” explains Rachel. She has co-founded two non-profit organizations and is now on the board of Family Humanitarian Experience, which empowers communities of developing countries through village-driven, sustainable projects. Rachel talks here about how she’s managed to meld her education, talents, and interests with her family life, including how she encourages her four children to discover joy in service, and how her own life of service helps her find peace of mind.

May 22nd, 2014 by admin

6 Comments

In Darkness, In Grace

In Darkness, In Grace

SNAPSHOT PORTRAIT: Hillary Stirling

“A psychiatrist prescribed medication that did more to lift the darkness of depression than all my prayers had. Though I was grateful for that partial relief, I also felt surprisingly angry. Are we not promised over and over that the Gospel brings peace to our hearts and that our Heavenly Father’s plan is one of happiness? So why could I get those things from a pill but not from Him?”

SEO Powered by Platinum SEO from Techblissonline