存档2009年

2009年12月11日由admin

6评论

机遇的世界

机遇的世界

卡伦拜比

卡伦拜比从她的第一个孩子死亡的愈合通过抛出自己变成了1994年世界杯足球赛活动的策划。 从那以后,卡伦已经开发了职业生涯中的国际体育管理,并参与六奥运会,四足球世界杯,和许多其他国际体育赛事。 她现在回国四年的沉寂在家里带她十几岁的儿子工作后。

分享这篇文章:

发表在: 个人挑战专业路径 -标签:

2009年12月11日由admin

4评论

“他们来了!”

“他们来了!”

多米尼克琳荫

1983年的问题,读者文摘的介绍多米尼克琳荫教会,而她的生活与施虐的父亲在留尼旺岛的印度洋法国岛屿。 她花了3年的寻找教会组织,没有成功。 最后,两位传教士敲她的门,希望和战胜挑战的道路上推出了她。

分享这篇文章:

发表在: 转换的故事个人挑战国外姐妹 -标签:

2009年12月3日由admin

9评论

一种路径选择赎回

一种路径选择赎回

布兰妮波尔森卡曼

差不多四年布兰妮一直在写关于18个月,她在委内瑞拉度过传教。 虽然她在那里,她的父亲,谁是从教会开除教籍时,她是14日和谁她已经疏远多年,开始从他不停地在哥伦比亚传教1973-75年间的日记送她的信,复印件。 这开始了他们其中,由她在委内瑞拉的时间结束时,将成为最凄美不朽的她的使命转换关系重新连接与和解。

分享这篇文章:

二○○九年十一月二十零日由admin

7评论

一个人对自己一个博客

一个人对自己一个博客

高力伟米歇尔

一个美国学生在莱比锡大学,在德国,米歇尔已经花了近两年时间研究“妈咪博客”,写她的硕士论文的题目。 米歇尔描述是什么促使她去德国留学,怎么她的教会的经验是不同的存在,为什么摩门教妇女为保持博客的特殊理由。

分享这篇文章:

发表于: 20 - 30岁英国德国专业路径专业践履单身姐妹国外国外姐妹 -标签:

2009年11月15日由admin

5评论

在提高儿童乐园

在提高儿童乐园

丽贝卡·亨德里克森

四年多前,贝基亨德里克森移动了与她的家人从繁华的旧金山到夏威夷上的大岛23,000英亩的牧场。 由于五个女儿,年龄一到十二的母亲,贝基在家教育她的女儿们,专注于热爱大自然,发展个人责任,并限制全球负面影响。

分享这篇文章:

2009年11月13日由admin

3评论

小世界的福音

小世界的福音

傅天娜Oto​​o

第一次傅天娜Oto​​o去教堂,在尼日利亚于1985年,成员的爱让她觉得她是一个“仙境”。 从那一天起,傅天娜在教会的旅途采取了她回加纳她的故乡,她现在在非洲西部地区综合办公大楼在加纳首都阿克拉的寺庙作为前台接待员。 作为两个孩子的单身母亲,傅天娜特别自豪的是,她的女儿即将从大学毕业。

分享这篇文章:

2009年11月3日由admin

2评论

失去了在学习

失去了在学习

伊娃Koleva蒂莫西

在索菲亚,保加利亚少年,伊娃寻求真理,发现恢复的福音。 现在三口住在美国的母亲,对学习伊娃的热情继续推动她的个人和职业追求:“迷失在学习”,她作为一个专业的摄影师作品的巅峰之作,功能使用的是世界上原始手稿和对象伟大的发现者,因为他们太追求真理。 伊娃在家教育她的孩子,使他们能够在她对知识的分享。

分享这篇文章:

2009年11月3日由admin

12评论

精神在法

精神在法

罗宾伦特

罗宾加入了教会2001年9.11后,当她的理由是,“如果有可能是有组织的黑暗这种在世界上的力,然后必须有有组织良好相等方向相反的力。”就在同一年,22岁,她嫁给了教会的成员,并巩固了她生命的福音。 由于就读法学院,罗宾已经在能源监管在华盛顿特区工作,而热衷于资源和环境问题。

分享这篇文章:

2009年10月28日由admin

4评论

从舞蹈到尿布

从舞蹈到尿布

丽莎赫斯琼斯

丽莎·琼斯是两个儿子,一个一个任务,一个在高中的母亲。 但在此之前,她是“妈妈”,她是一个单独的舞者在纽约市芭蕾舞团1975年至1985年,该公司的创始人乔治·巴兰钦的最爱。 丽莎谈到这两个不同的时代在她的生活和她为什么这么准备从思考自己作为一名舞蹈演员想着别人作为一个母亲转变。

分享这篇文章:

2009年10月21日由admin

9评论

爱相乘

爱相乘

字符维勒

字符韦勒和她的丈夫选择了“让孩子来”,并在27岁的她最近生下了她的第五个孩子。 字符始终让她的孩子们的心灵教育和他们在一起的时间优先为家庭的选择。 她为她的家庭,救主和她的神圣的角色作为一个motherreveal一个自信,强大而美丽的女人的爱情。

分享这篇文章:

二○○九年十月十九日由admin

5评论

除了这临死卷

除了 ​​这临死卷

林恩·安德森

两个林恩安德森的自然出生的儿童进行一种罕见的遗传性疾病 - 大疱性表皮松解(EB) - 防止孩子的皮肤用自己的身体成长。 经过三十多年的护理她的孩子和他们的悲痛死亡,林恩创立,在美国斯坦福大学提出的EB研究资金的组织。 林恩现在庆幸在新批准的治疗,将节省许多EB儿童的生命。

分享这篇文章:

2009年10月17日由admin

14评论

选择在两个权利

选择在两个权利

切尔西盾斯特雷耶

2001年,在20岁时,切尔西逃过斯特雷耶文化压力下儿时的梦想娶年轻:她买了一架飞机的机票和登记在加纳大学。 切尔西在过去一年居住在加纳再次,学习传统精神牧师为她的博士论文研究的治疗仪式。 她谈到她的生活不同,但同样不错的选择的丰度,以及如何她学会了自己的真实。

分享这篇文章:

2009年10月6日由admin

6评论

敢于梦想

敢于梦想

惠特尼·约翰逊

惠特尼·约翰逊是玫瑰园顾问,一家投资公司的共同创办人。 她曾美林证券的资深电信和媒体分析师拉丁美洲,接受最高的行业和同行的奖项在她的领域。 当她不选股,惠特尼投资建设的社区,做善事,做好她的时间。 她是在认识你的邻居和敢于梦想社区的建筑师。

分享这篇文章:

2009年9月22日由admin

9评论

信仰,要救

信仰,要救

帕特里夏·约瑟夫

2004年12月,帕特里夏的大儿子被指控谋杀了他的女朋友。 痛苦与悲伤,无法睡眠,帕特里夏看到一个深夜电视购物节目,为教会在电视上,并呼吁摩门教的书。 她已经学会宽恕,同情和圣徒的温暖的怀抱已经通过破碎的经验进行了她。

分享这篇文章:

发表于: 61 - 70岁换故事英语已婚,有孩子个人挑战个人挑战美国 -标签:

2009年9月20日由admin

5评论

博士生专注于十九世纪摩门教妇女,珍妮里德感到充满激情使我们foremothers光,让他们的故事今天激发女性。 珍妮不仅研究了摩门教妇女领袖,她与他们一起:她代表下邦尼D.帕金单身青年的客座教学课程委员会。

分享这篇文章:

发表于: 31 - 40岁英语专业路径专业践履单身美国 -标签:

2009年9月17日由admin

3评论

没有什么是不可能

没有什么是不可能

迪迪希普利

作为11个孩子的母亲 - 10采用了有特殊需要,迪迪希普利已经有她忙得不可开交。 但增加了有42多年的糖尿病和事实,在2002年迪迪旁路手术失去了她的视线在一个心脏。 尽管如此,迪迪看到奇迹每天都无一例外地把她完全信任的主。

分享这篇文章:

搜索引擎优化技术支持白金高级行政主任Techblissonline

Archive for 2009

December 11th, 2009 by admin

6 Comments

Karen Bybee healed from the death of her first child by throwing herself into the planning of the 1994 Soccer World Cup event. Since then, Karen has developed a career in international sports management, and has been involved with six Olympic Games, four Soccer World Cups, and numerous other international sports events. She is returning to work now after a four year hiatus at home with her teenaged sons.

December 11th, 2009 by admin

4 Comments

“They Came!”

“They Came!”

Dominique Lam-Yam

A 1983 issue of Reader’s Digest introduced Dominique Lam-Yam to the Church while she was living with an abusive father on the French island of Reunion in the Indian Ocean. She spent the next three years searching for the Church organization, with no success. Finally, two missionaries knocked on her door, launching her on a path of hope and triumph over challenge.

December 3rd, 2009 by admin

9 Comments

A Road to Redemption

Brittney Poulsen Carman

For almost four years Brittney has been writing about the 18 months she spent in Venezuela as a missionary. While she was there, her father, who was excommunicated from the Church when she was 14 and from whom she had been estranged for years, began sending her letters, photocopies from the journal he kept as a missionary in Colombia between 1973-75. This began a reconnection and reconciliation of their relationship which, by the end of her time in Venezuela, would become the most poignant and enduring conversion of her mission.

November 20th, 2009 by admin

7 Comments

A Blog of One’s Own

A Blog of One’s Own

Michelle Glauser

An American student at the University of Leipzig, in Germany, Michelle has spent the last two years studying “mommy blogs” and writing her Masters thesis on the subject. Michelle describes what motivated her to study in Germany, how her church experience is different there, and why Mormon women have special justifications for keeping blogs.

November 15th, 2009 by admin

5 Comments

Raising Children in Paradise

Raising Children in Paradise

Rebecca Hendrickson

Over four years ago, Becky Hendrickson moved with her family from bustling San Francisco to a 23,000 acre ranch on the Big Island of Hawai’i. As the mother of five daughters, ages one to twelve, Becky homeschools her girls with a focus on loving nature, developing personal responsibility and limiting the world’s negative influences.

November 13th, 2009 by admin

3 Comments

The first time Faustina Otoo went to church, in Nigeria in 1985, the members’ love made her feel like she was in a “wonderland”. Since that day, Faustina’s journey in the church has taken her back to her native land of Ghana where she now serves as the front office receptionist at the Africa West Area office complex at the Accra Ghana temple. As the single mother of two children, Faustina is especially proud that her daughter is about to graduate from college.

November 3rd, 2009 by admin

2 Comments

Lost in Learning

Lost in Learning

Eva Koleva Timothy

As a teenager in Sophia, Bulgaria, Eva sought for truth and found the restored Gospel. Now a mother of three living in the United States, Eva’s passion for learning continues to drive her personal and professional pursuits: “Lost in Learning”, the culmination of her work as a professional photographer, features the original manuscripts and objects used by the world’s great discoverers as they too sought for truth. Eva homeschools her children so that they can share in her search for knowledge.

November 3rd, 2009 by admin

12 Comments

Spirit in the Law

Robin Lunt

Robin joined the Church after September 11, 2001, when she reasoned that “if there could be such a force of organized darkness in the world then there has to be an equal opposite force of organized good.” That same year, at age 22, she married a member of the Church and cemented her life to the Gospel. Since attending law school, Robin has worked in energy regulation in Washington D.C. while passionate about resource and environmental issues.

October 28th, 2009 by admin

4 Comments

From Dancing to Diapers

From Dancing to Diapers

Lisa Hess Jones

Lisa Jones is the mother of two sons, one on a mission and one in high school. But before she was “mom”, she was a solo dancer at the New York City Ballet from 1975 to 1985 and a favorite of the company’s founder George Balanchine. Lisa talks about these two distinct eras in her life and why she was so ready to transition from thinking about herself as a dancer to thinking about someone else as a mother.

October 21st, 2009 by admin

9 Comments

Love That Multiplies

Love That Multiplies

Char Weiler

Char Weiler and her husband have chosen to “let the children come,” and at age 27 she recently gave birth to her fifth child. Char consistently makes choices that prioritize her children’s spiritual education and their time together as a family. Her love for her family, the Savior and her divine role as a motherreveal a confident, powerful and beautiful woman.

October 19th, 2009 by admin

5 Comments

Beyond This Mortal Coil

Beyond This Mortal Coil

Lynn Anderson

Two of Lynn Anderson’s natural born children carried a rare genetic disease — epidermolysis bullosa (EB) — which prevents a child’s skin from growing with their body. After thirty years of nursing her children and grieving their deaths, Lynn founded an organization that raised money for EB research at Stanford University. Lynn now rejoices in a newly-approved treatment that will save the lives of many EB children.

October 17th, 2009 by admin

14 Comments

Choosing Between Two Rights

Chelsea Shields Strayer

In 2001 at age 20, Chelsea Strayer escaped cultural pressure to marry young by following a childhood dream: She bought an airplane ticket and enrolled at the University of Ghana. Chelsea spent the past year living in Ghana again, studying the healing ceremonies of traditional spiritual priests for her PhD dissertation research. She discusses the abundance of divergent but equally good choices in her life and how she’s learned to be true to herself.

October 6th, 2009 by admin

6 Comments

Dare to Dream

Dare to Dream

Whitney Johnson

Whitney Johnson is a co-founder of Rose Park Advisors, an investment firm. She was previously Merrill Lynch’s Senior Telecom and Media analyst for Latin America, receiving the highest industry and peer awards in her field. When she’s not picking stocks, Whitney invests her time on building communities that do good and do well. She is the architect of the Know Your Neighbor and Dare to Dream communities.

September 22nd, 2009 by admin

9 Comments

Faith Unto Salvation

Faith Unto Salvation

Patricia Joseph

In December 2004, Patricia’s oldest son was charged with murdering his girlfriend. Tormented with grief and unable to sleep, Patricia saw a late-night infomercial for the Church on television and called for a Book of Mormon. What she has learned about forgiveness, compassion and the warm embrace of the Saints has carried her through the crushing experience.

September 20th, 2009 by admin

5 Comments

A doctoral student focusing on nineteenth-century Mormon women, Jenny Reeder feels passionate about bringing our foremothers to light and letting their stories inspire women today. Jenny not only studies Mormon women leaders, she’s worked with them: She represented young singles on the Visiting Teaching Curriculum Committee under Bonnie D. Parkin.

September 17th, 2009 by admin

3 Comments

Nothing Is Impossible

Nothing Is Impossible

Dee Dee Shipley

As the mother of eleven children — ten adopted with special needs– Dee Dee Shipley already has her hands full. But add to that 42 years of diabetes and the fact that in 2002 Dee Dee lost her sight in a heart by-pass surgery. Still, Dee Dee sees miracles every day and unfailingly puts her full trust in the Lord.

SEO Powered by Platinum SEO from Techblissonline