الأرشيف لعام 2010

23 ديسمبر 2010 من قبل المشرف

11 تعليقات

تعادل دائما للفن والعملية الفنية، اكتشف ريبيكا السجاد مدمن مخدرات عندما كان أصغر من أطفالها الستة كان في رياض الأطفال. في السنوات التي تلت ذلك، وقالت انها أنتجت مجموعة كبيرة من السجاد التي تعكس لها searchings الروحية وحبها لأولادها والأسرة، والفرح وقالت انها تجد في خلق شيء أن يلهم التأمل العميق في جمهورها.

15 ديسمبر 2010 من قبل المشرف

10 تعليقات

من شهود يهوه للتر-دي سانت

من شهود يهوه للتر-دي سانت

Arleene ريغالادو تايلور

أثير Arleene كما شهود يهوه في جنوب كاليفورنيا. تحويل والديها إلى الدين بعد أن انتقلت من وطنهم في Moroleon، غواناخواتو، المكسيك إلى الولايات المتحدة. درست الديانة المورمونية لمدة عامين قبل أن عمد، وهو عمل يعتبر من المحرمات الدين عائلتها. قالت انها تشاطر تجربتها لأنها انتقلت من الأفكار والمعتقدات طفولتها لها شهادة الحالية للإنجيل. على طول الطريق كانت قد عقدت في لها استمرار حب العائلة، ووجدت أن معرفة الإنجيل قد فتحت عقلها وجلبت لها النعم جديدة.

8 ديسمبر 2010 من قبل المشرف

26 تعليقات

كونها صاحبة دور عون نموذج

كونها صاحبة دور عون نموذج

لين Beckstead غرينوود

تدريب كمهندس كيميائي، وقد تم المهنية النماذج النسائية الصعب الحصول عليها للين غرينوود. لكن ذلك لم يمنع من وجود لها مستقبل مهني ناجح في إكسون موبيل. لكن عدم وجود قدوة وأجبروها على تمهيد طريقها الخاصة كأم عاملة واحدة وبعد ذلك، مرة واحدة أن تزوجت، أجبروها على بناء الثقة بلدها في هذا النوع من الأم، عامل وصديق للآخرين انها تريد ان تكون .

7 ديسمبر 2010 بواسطة admin

4 تعليقات

صالون فيديو MWP

صالون فيديو MWP

MWP إنتاج الفيديو

على 30 سبتمبر، تجمع نحو 60 من النساء (وعدد قليل من الرجال!) لسماع مناقشات المائدة المستديرة بين أربع نساء استثنائية: البني Ballif-Spanvill، ديبرا جودسون، ارييل بايبي وكارين لارسن. في جميع أنحاء 50، تحركت كل من هذه المرأة من خلال مختلف العصور في حياتها، وتمثل مجموعة واسعة من الأدوار امرأة يمكن أن تقوم به [...]

1 ديسمبر 2010 بواسطة admin

6 تعليقات

الحماس والتحمل

الحماس والتحمل

كوفاكس Ildikó

التي أدخلت على الإنجيل عندما كان مراهقا في بلدها الأصلي المجر، وكان Ildikó أن ننتظر أربع سنوات ليكون عمد بسبب رفض عائلتها. Ildikó يناقش تحديات الانضمام إلى المجتمع الذي لا تزال صغيرة في المجر ويتزوجون عضو المجرية آخر ورفع أطفالها الثلاثة في الكنيسة هناك. وقالت إنها تعرب عن ثقتها في دور المخلص كرئيس للكنيسة، وسلامة العملية والروحية التي تأتي من العيش عن طريق مبادئها، وفوائد تربية أطفالها في الإنجيل.

30 نوفمبر 2010 من قبل المشرف

3 تعليقات

فيديو: ما هو أعظم خوفك؟

فيديو: ما هو أعظم خوفك؟

لإنتاج MWP فيديو

وقال "عندما هل تعلم أولا كان لديك شهادة؟" "ما هي الأنوثة أنت؟" "ما هو مكانك المفضل لديك؟" "ما هو أعظم خوفك؟" تعرف على إجابات الآخرين وإضافة الخاصة بك في موقعنا أول انتاج الفيديو.

24 نوفمبر 2010 من قبل المشرف

8 تعليقات

بعد تخرجه معها الماجستير في الصحة العامة من جامعة ييل، وانتقل ترانج ثاتش إلى رومانيا للبحث مياه الشرب مع المعونة من منحة فولبرايت. لها بحث عن وظيفة، جنبا إلى جنب مع تاريخها ومعبد عمل الأسرة عن أسلاف من فيتنام، ساعد تعزيز شهادتها من محبة الله ورحمته.

17 نوفمبر 2010 من قبل المشرف

43 تعليقات

رفعت بالقرب من بيت لحم، فقط بضعة كتل بعيدا عن مسقط رأس يسوع المسيح، سحر قمصية يعرف ثيقا الأماكن التي تعتبر مقدسة من قبل العديد من الأديان. ومع ذلك، وضعت هذا المجال كبيرة من الصراع والحرب، وكفلسطيني، واجه سحر الحواجز (على حد سواء التصويرية والحرفية) انضمامه إلى الكنيسة. في هذه المقابلة، سحر يصف كيف تقديمها إلى الكنيسة وفهم الإنجيل مكنها من التغلب على مشاعر الغضب والإحباط التي رافقت حياتها في هذه المنطقة المضطربة.

10 نوفمبر 2010 من قبل المشرف

2 تعليقات

"السمع والطاعة"

"السمع والطاعة"

Teruko Tsuneda ناكاياما

أثير Teruko ناكاياما في عائلة اليابانية في هاواي وعلى الرغم من أن والديها يمارس البوذية، لم يكن لديها أي تدريب الديني الرسمي. ولادة طفلها الأول، على الرغم من حفزتها على السعي من أجل الحقيقة. الآن في 80S لها، Teruko وزوجها قد خدم ثلاث بعثات للكنيسة.

8 نوفمبر 2010 من قبل المشرف

1 تعليق

وقال "عندما هل تعلم أولا كان لديك شهادة؟" "ما هي الأنوثة أنت؟" "ما هو مكانك المفضل لديك؟" تعرف على إجابات الآخرين وإضافة الخاصة بك في موقعنا أول انتاج الفيديو.

3 نوفمبر 2010 من قبل المشرف

32 تعليقات

تصميم جميل من الأمومة

تصميم جميل من الأمومة

غابرييل ستانلي بلير

ومن المعروف غابرييل بلير كرئيس للتصميم أمي، مؤسس واحدة من تصميم والأمومة بلوق الأكثر شعبية على شبكة الإنترنت، واسمه كواحد من مجلة تايم أفضل المواقع من عام 2010. وفي هذه المقابلة، غابرييل يكشف عن الدوافع الروحية والشخصية وراء بلوق ' أصول والغرض، وكذلك لها الفلسفات الخاصة حول الأمومة أطفالها الستة وتنمية الإبداع الفطري جميع الأمهات.

27 أكتوبر 2010 بواسطة admin

12 تعليقات

أنا الرئيسية

أنا الرئيسية

هيذر ويلوبي

اكتشف هيذر ويلوبي كان لديها القدر: لدراسة علم الموسيقى العرقي والعودة إلى تدريسه في البلد الحبيب من مهمتها، كوريا. الآن أستاذ في جامعة إيهوا النسائية في سيول، جامعة أكبر للمرأة في العالم، هيذر يعلم الطبقات الثقافة المقارنة، فضلا عن دروس حول النوع الاجتماعي وحقوق الإنسان. لديها تقدير خاص لبانسوري، والموسيقى الكورية التقليدية، ويشعر اتصال الروحي العميق لهذا البلد تحب.

20 أكتوبر 2010 بواسطة admin

15 تعليقات

تشغيل نحو مستقبلها

تشغيل نحو مستقبلها

سابينا سوغز

في سن ثلاثة وعشرين، تم تشخيص سابينا سوغز مع المزمن سرطان الدم النقوي (CML). كان سرطان لها في مغفرة لأكثر من عقد من الزمن عندما عاد بشكل غير متوقع في عام 2009. وكان سابينا أيضا عضوا في الحرس الوطني الجوي القوات الجوية الأمريكية / يوتا، خدم مهمة في هولندا وشمال بلجيكا، وهي أم واحدة اعتمدت ابنة. في هذه المقابلة سابينا يقارن تشغيل لرحلة الحياة والدروس المستفادة على طول الطريق.

13 أكتوبر 2010 بواسطة admin

45 تعليقات

كان متزوجا كاثرين همفري لزوجها الأول لمدة 28 عاما. الآباء والأمهات لستة أطفال، خدم كاثرين وزوجها معا الرؤساء مهمة في البرازيل عندما كانت في 32 من عمرها. زواجهما حل ببطء بعد أن علمت أن زوجها قد اختلس من العملاء وتم مشطوب من نقابة المحامين. كأم وحيدة، ذهبت إلى المدرسة، واستكمال درجة الماجستير والدكتوراه بعد ثلاثة عشر عاما الزواج من زوجها الثاني، تم تشخيص حالته بأنه مصاب بمرض الدماغ الحاد الذي سلب منه ببطء الإدراك وظيفة.

6 أكتوبر 2010 بواسطة admin

8 تعليقات

فيونا فيليبس من هامبشاير، انجلترا، يعطينا لمحة عن حياتها كما الأم لستة أطفال، تتراوح أعمارهم من 21 إلى 6. تفانيها للأمومة والاعتماد لها على الرب تألق من خلال في هذه المقابلة.

29 سبتمبر 2010 بواسطة admin

2 تعليقات

وقال "عندما هل تعلم أولا كان لديك شهادة؟" "ما هي الأنوثة أنت؟" "ما هو مكانك المفضل لديك؟" تعرف على إجابات الآخرين وإضافة الخاصة بك في موقعنا أول انتاج الفيديو.

23 سبتمبر 2010 بواسطة admin

لا يوجد تعليقات

فيديو: ما هي الأنوثة؟

فيديو: ما هي الأنوثة؟

لإنتاج MWP فيديو

وقال "عندما هل تعلم أولا كان لديك شهادة؟" "ما هي الأنوثة أنت؟" "ما هو مكانك المفضل لديك؟" تعرف على إجابات الآخرين وإضافة الخاصة بك في موقعنا أول انتاج الفيديو.

23 سبتمبر 2010 بواسطة admin

1 تعليق

وقال "عندما هل تعلم أولا كان لديك شهادة؟" "ما هي الأنوثة أنت؟" "ما هو مكانك المفضل لديك؟" تعرف على إجابات الآخرين وإضافة الخاصة بك في موقعنا أول انتاج الفيديو.

22 سبتمبر 2010 بواسطة admin

10 تعليقات

في 10 يونيو عام 1990، أصبح غالينا جونتشاروفا أول عضو في الكنيسة ليكون عمد في موسكو، في ما كان يعرف آنذاك الاتحاد السوفياتي. في هذه المقابلة تصف رحلتها إلى الكنيسة، ويلات إدمان الكحول على أسرتها، وكيف ساعدت الإنجيل لها أن يغفر ويعطى قوة لها لتغيير علاقاتها مع الآخرين.

15 سبتمبر 2010 بواسطة admin

8 تعليقات

مواطن من العالم

مواطن من العالم

كاميلا سميث

هذه الأم لخمسة أطفال ديناميكية نمت تشارك حبها من السفر، القراءة، العلوم وإعجابها والدتها الخاصة. يخدم كاميلا كممثل الشؤون العامة للكنيسة في منطقة خليج سان فرانسيسكو، وأنها تسهم أيضا على مجتمعها من خلال كونها عضو مجلس أمناء مؤسسة الإذاعة الوطنية العامة، ومكتبة جامعة كاليفورنيا في بيركلي بانكروفت، ومجلس الأديان سان فرانسيسكو، والسدادة أمريكا.

كبار المسئولين الاقتصاديين بواسطة البلاتين كبار المسئولين الاقتصاديين من Techblissonline

Archive for 2010

December 23rd, 2010 by admin

11 Comments

Hooked on Creativity

Hooked on Creativity

Rebecca Knudsen

Always drawn to art and the artistic process, Rebecca discovered hooked rugs when the youngest of her six children was in kindergarten. In the years since then, she has produced a large collection of rugs that reflect her spiritual searchings, her love for her children and family, and the joy she finds in creating something that inspires thoughtful contemplation in her audience.

December 15th, 2010 by admin

10 Comments

Arleene was raised as a Jehovah’s Witness in Southern California. Her parents converted to the religion after they moved from their home in Moroleon, Guanajuato, Mexico to the United States. She studied the Mormon faith for two years before being baptized, an action considered taboo by her family’s religion. She shares her experiences as she transitioned from her childhood thoughts and beliefs to her current testimony of the gospel. Along the way she has held on to her continued love of family and has found that the knowledge of the gospel has opened her mind and brought her new blessings.

December 8th, 2010 by admin

26 Comments

Being Her Own Role Model

Being Her Own Role Model

Lyn Beckstead Greenwood

Trained as a chemical engineer, professional female role models have been hard to come by for Lyn Greenwood. That hasn’t stopped her from having a successful career at ExxonMobil. But the lack of role models has forced her to pave her own way as a single working mother and later, once she remarried, forced her to build up her own confidence in the kind of mother, worker and friend to others that she wanted to be.

December 7th, 2010 by admin

4 Comments

MWP Video Salon

MWP Video Salon

MWP Video Production

On September 30th, about 60 women (and a few men!) gathered to hear a roundtable discussion between four exceptional women: Bonni Ballif-Spanvill, Debra Goodson, Ariel Bybee and Karen Larsen. All over 50, each of these women has moved through various eras in her life and represent a broad range of roles a woman can play […]

December 1st, 2010 by admin

6 Comments

Enthusiasm and Endurance

Enthusiasm and Endurance

Kovács Ildikó

Introduced to the gospel as a teenager in her native Hungary, Ildikó had to wait four years to be baptized due to her family’s disapproval. Ildikó discusses the challenges of joining a community that is still small in Hungary, marrying another Hungarian member and raising her three children in the Church there. She expresses confidence in the Savior’s role as head of the Church, the practical and spiritual safety that comes from living by its principles, and benefits of raising her children in the gospel.

November 30th, 2010 by admin

3 Comments

Video: What is your greatest fear?

Video: What is your greatest fear?

An MWP Video Production

“When Did You First Know You Had A Testimony?” “What Is Womanhood To You?” “What Is Your Favorite Place?” “What is your greatest fear?” Learn others’ answers and add your own in our first video productions.

November 24th, 2010 by admin

8 Comments

After graduating with her master’s of public health degree from Yale, Trang Thach moved to Romania to research drinking water with the aid of a Fulbright Grant. Her search for a career, along with her family history and temple work for ancestors from Vietnam, has helped strengthen her testimony of God’s love and mercy.

November 17th, 2010 by admin

43 Comments

Peace Through Conflict

Peace Through Conflict

Sahar Qumsiyeh

Raised near Bethlehem, only a few blocks away from the birthplace of Jesus Christ, Sahar Qumsiyeh intimately knows places that are considered holy by many religions. However, this significant area is marked by conflict and war, and as a Palestinian, Sahar faced barriers (both figurative and literal) to joining the Church. In this interview, Sahar describes how her introduction to the Church and understanding of the gospel enabled her to overcome the feelings of anger and frustration that accompanied her life in this turbulent region.

November 10th, 2010 by admin

2 Comments

“Listen and Obey”

“Listen and Obey”

Teruko Tsuneda Nakayama

Teruko Nakayama was raised in a Japanese family in Hawaii and although her parents practiced Buddhism, she never had any formal religious training. Giving birth to her first child, though, motivated her to seek for truth. Now in her 80s, Teruko and her husband have served three missions for the Church.

November 8th, 2010 by admin

1 Comment

Video: Coping in a Non-Mormon World?

Video: Coping in a Non-Mormon World?

An MWP Video Production

“When Did You First Know You Had A Testimony?” “What Is Womanhood To You?” “What Is Your Favorite Place?” Learn others’ answers and add your own in our first video productions.

November 3rd, 2010 by admin

32 Comments

The Beautiful Design of Motherhood

The Beautiful Design of Motherhood

Gabrielle Stanley Blair

Gabrielle Blair is best known as Design Mom, the founder of one of the most popular design and motherhood blogs on the web, named as one of Time magazine’s Top Websites of 2010. In this interview, Gabrielle reveals the spiritual and personal motivations behind the blog’s origins and purpose, as well as her own philosophies about mothering her six children and developing all mothers’ innate creativity.

October 27th, 2010 by admin

12 Comments

I Am Home

I Am Home

Heather Willoughby

Heather Willoughby discovered she had a destiny: To study ethnomusicology and return to teach it in the beloved country of her mission, Korea. Now a professor at Ewha Womans University in Seoul, the largest women’s university in the world, Heather teaches comparative culture classes, as well as classes on gender and human rights. She has a special appreciation for Pansori, a traditional Korean music, and feels a deep spiritual connection to this country she loves.

October 20th, 2010 by admin

15 Comments

At the age of twenty-three, Sabina Suggs was diagnosed with Chronic Myelogenous Leukemia (CML). Her cancer was in remission for over a decade when it unexpectedly returned in 2009. Sabina was also a member of the United States Air Force/Utah Air National Guard, served a mission in the Netherlands and Northern Belgium, and is the mother of one adopted daughter. In this interview Sabina compares running to life’s journey and lessons learned along the way.

October 13th, 2010 by admin

44 Comments

Catherine Humphrey was married to her first husband for 28 years. Parents of six children, Catherine and her husband served together as mission presidents in Brazil when she was 32 years old. Their marriage slowly dissolved after she learned that her husband had embezzled from clients and been disbarred. As a single mother, she went back to school, completing a master’s degree and a Ph.D. Thirteen years after marrying her second husband, he was diagnosed with an acute brain disease that has slowly robbed him of cognition and function.

October 6th, 2010 by admin

8 Comments

As It Was Meant To Be

As It Was Meant To Be

Fiona Phillips

Fiona Phillips of Hampshire, England, gives us a glimpse into her life as the mother of six children, ranging in ages from 21 to 6. Her dedication to motherhood and her reliance on the Lord shine through in this interview.

September 29th, 2010 by admin

2 Comments

Video: Your Favorite Place?

Video: Your Favorite Place?

An MWP Video Production

“When Did You First Know You Had A Testimony?” “What Is Womanhood To You?” “What Is Your Favorite Place?” Learn others’ answers and add your own in our first video productions.

September 23rd, 2010 by admin

No Comments

Video: What Is Womanhood?

Video: What Is Womanhood?

An MWP Video Production

“When Did You First Know You Had A Testimony?” “What Is Womanhood To You?” “What Is Your Favorite Place?” Learn others’ answers and add your own in our first video productions.

September 23rd, 2010 by admin

1 Comment

“When Did You First Know You Had A Testimony?” “What Is Womanhood To You?” “What Is Your Favorite Place?” Learn others’ answers and add your own in our first video productions.

September 22nd, 2010 by admin

10 Comments

On June 10, 1990, Galina Goncharova became the first member of the Church to be baptized in Moscow, in what was then the Soviet Union. In this interview she describes her journey to the Church, the ravages of alcoholism on her family, and how the gospel has helped her to forgive and given her power to change her relationships with others.

September 15th, 2010 by admin

8 Comments

A Citizen of the World

A Citizen of the World

Camilla Smith

This dynamic mother of five grown children shares her love of travel, of reading, of science and her admiration of her own mother. Camilla serves as the Church’s Public Affairs representative in the San Francisco Bay Area, and she further contributes to her community by being a trustee of the National Public Radio foundation, the UC Berkeley Bancroft Library, the San Francisco Interfaith Council, and Clog America.

SEO Powered by Platinum SEO from Techblissonline