存档2013

2013年12月12日由admin

6评论

由于在UNC教堂山分校的分子生理学教授,萨拉街有兴趣的大脑是如何工作的大问题:什么是感觉? 什么是现实? 什么是代理? 除了具有莎拉如何信仰过程灵性经验的人,但希望她的工作产生影响的,也可以显示人们的情感经历,对他们的身体健康的影响。

分享这篇文章:

2013年12月9日由admin

16评论

妇女和圣职

妇女和圣职

社日露点

谢里露在其一生中写道泰福•本森和戈登‧兴格莱的传记。 她担任辅导员的总会妇女会会长自1997年至2002年,她现在是犹他州书首席执行官。 她的书妇女和圣职于本月出版。

分享这篇文章:

发表在: 未分类

二○一三年十一月二十○日由admin

33评论

营救免受剥削

营救免受剥削

斯蒂芬妮M.拉尔森

斯蒂芬妮来自四代谁被拐卖从事性剥削为目的的女性。 她自己的母亲是在12岁送入贸易和有她的第一个孩子时,她是16。 但斯蒂芬妮的母亲打破了格局,拒绝利用自己的孩子,让斯蒂芬妮长大的淫媒业之外,并加入教会高中。 斯蒂芬妮现在是一个妻子和母亲及两个非利润,儿童救援和后院广播的创办人,她是打击贩卖人口活动家战斗。

分享这篇文章:

2013年11月14日由admin

14评论

吉学是一个家庭治疗师在纽约市和一个犹太皈依摩门教。 她也是流行的QQ空间分享网页后面的半匿名博客“只是说阿门已经”轻轻松松看她的摩门教经验。 吉说,她是提示让我们嘲笑自己的任务。 在这里,她谈到了笑声的愈合能力,她发现在生活和福音的美丽。

分享这篇文章:

2013年11月6日由admin

12评论

地道的生活

地道的生活

桂冠“棒棒糖”野草

桂冠“冰棍”野草是一个妻子和一个留在家里的母亲了三个女儿,但说她并没有天然的看家本领,不觉得自己是一个典型的摩门教妈妈的。 和她没关系这一点。 她的婚姻也是不典型; 她的丈夫,乔希,是同性恋。 去年,冰棒和Josh发表了关于他们的故事,一篇博客文章。 当它去病毒,杂草被由此产生的宣传,批评和支持流露惊讶。 读什么洛莉说,她已经了解了下精神和领导一个真实的生活。

分享这篇文章:

2013年10月31日由admin

2评论

我意识到那一刻就是力量在什么时候......我决定积极推动我第四个孩子的自然分娩我了。 老实说,我的选择有很大一部分是基于一种精神,情感和身体的好奇心,可能不能满足任何其他方式。 我的第一个三个孩子都出生[...]

分享这篇文章:

2013年10月23日由admin

9评论

提斯的礼物是简单的

提斯的礼物是简单的

瑞秋惠普尔

从我们的“姐妹心声”系列:雷切尔惠普尔不拥有烘干机或空调。 为什么呢? 因为她认为,作为地球的管家就是让做什么,她已经和提供自己和家人尽可能。 雷切尔也增长了她家的食品,烤面包的,罐,缝制,并且骑她的自行车几乎无处不在。 她说感人约需要未雨绸缪的生活,政府在可持续发展的作用,我们的责任,穷人的复兴。

分享这篇文章:

二○一三年十月一十五日由admin

8评论

知道自己的价值

知道自己的价值

伊丽莎白智能

2002年6月5日,在14岁的时候,伊丽莎白智能从她的家在盐湖城被绑架,并囚禁了九个月。 她的绑匪,布赖恩大卫·米切尔和万达Barzee,无论是在2011年被判入狱。自从她囚禁,伊丽莎白已成为预防儿童性虐待的倡导者。 上周五,10月11日,MWP编辑Neylan McBaine花几分钟与伊丽莎白为她的媒体参观推广她的新书,我的故事的一部分。

分享这篇文章:

发表于: 20 - 30岁英语精选已婚无子女个人挑战个人挑战未分类美国 -标签:

2013年10月4日由admin

17评论

编码DNA中的

编码DNA中的

苏子妃

苏子妃是个虔诚的摩门教徒,妻子和母亲。 她也是一个计算生物学家和一位热心的职业女性谁说,她的自然倾向去追求一种职业往往带来焦虑和孤独感,而成长在教会。 但她的生活改变了,当她遇见了她的亲生父母,而苏子开始感到更加舒适在她自己的皮肤。 她鼓励妇女接受他们的天赋,花更多时间信靠神和更短的时间担心文化期望。

分享这篇文章:

2013年9月26日由admin

2评论

安妮布什EST devenue会员位址去欧莱雅埃格A L'年龄德16 ANS,alors qu'elle vivait波尔多恩法国。 恩TANT阙traductrice倒欧莱雅埃格,ELLE一个过时的DES ANNEES单唐纳VIE太子港利阿贺拿,辅助écritures等辅助马纽埃尔斯DE L'ÉGLISEDANS SA LANGUE maternelle。 金康斯去吹捧CE劳苦,安妮DIT阙山priorité一个TOUJOURS ETE SA彩。

分享这篇文章:

2013年9月26日由admin

1条评论

安妮布什加入了教会在她的家乡法国波尔多在16岁。工作作为一个翻译为教会,安妮花了几年时间沉浸在带来少尉,圣经和教会手册,生活在母亲的法国的母语。 通过这一切,安妮说,她的首要工作是她的家人。

分享这篇文章:

2013年9月17日由admin

41评论

全球妈

全球妈

梅丽莎道尔顿布拉德福德

梅丽莎道尔顿布拉德福德提出四个孩子在国际生活之中:挪威,法国,新加坡,德国。 不过,这似乎美艳许多有代价的,和梅丽莎诚实谈论缺乏社会和持久的,已定义她多年在国外。 她还揭示了那些无形多么重要,可当一个悲剧发生了,就像她18岁的儿子溺水事故的损失,我们都应该学会哀悼和舒适性更加同情。 Melissa的回忆录,环球妈妈:回忆录,刊登在今年夏天。

分享这篇文章:

2013年9月12日由admin

43评论

房子她住在

房子她住在

凯特·凯利

从我们的“姐妹心声”系列:于2013年3月17日,凯特·凯利推出OrdainWomen.org。 她的努力提请注意女性的协调的可能性已引起双方慷慨激昂的赞美和批评,但凯特认为她父母的榜样,她的任务的经验,以及她在人权法的训练使女性统筹她准备了一个标志携带。

分享这篇文章:

2013年9月6日由admin

11评论

记录在天堂

记录在天堂

安吉拉Fallentine

从我们的“姐妹心声”系列:安吉拉Fallentine是美国外籍人士居住在新西兰。 安吉拉已经有很长的职业生涯与教会的公共事务办公室,但她最近给了她最显著的公共演讲之一作为一个普通公民,当她和她的丈夫在新西兰议会发言之前在辩论中对今年的定义婚姻法案。 安吉拉感到印象深刻呈现从“家庭:一个全世界文告,”教义重申她的承诺,永恒的家庭主义的体验。

分享这篇文章:

2013年8月23日由admin

7评论

爱通过语言

爱通过语言

玛丽亚·巴宾

虽然墨西哥的母亲,一个秘鲁的父亲和厄瓜多尔使命的产品,玛丽亚·巴宾一直对法国有着特别的偏爱。 现在住在巴黎作为一个母亲对四个孩子,玛丽亚适应和创新在她的努力教她的孩子三种语言:英语,西班牙语和法语。

分享这篇文章:

2013年8月14日由admin

20评论

当你准备好

当你准备好

帕姆Shorr

当帕姆Shorr决定停止参加教会聚会,她怀疑她会还回去。 她回忆思考,“我真的想找到我是谁,我相信。 我只想做我自己的事情了一会儿。“但最终,帕姆发现自己提示返回,并且启发妇女会会长拿给她的方式。 她描述为困难的,可怕的,和鼓舞人心的她在教会重新激活。 “当我回来了,”她说,“我已经准备好了整个事情,我从来没有后悔过。”帕姆在这里接受了她的女儿,Krisanne。

分享这篇文章:

2013年8月7日由admin

11评论

在主的时间

在主的时间

PEKA福尔摩斯

作为妻子和母亲的一部分人家庭,PEKA借鉴了她母亲的启发 - 谁也是一个“福音单亲” - 来支持她的丈夫,因为他得知教会和教女儿什么,她认为。 种族问题已被证明具有挑战性的,她非白人家庭,PEKA讨论她是多么感谢会员朋友谁拥抱她的丈夫,因为他是谁,而不是什么他们想要他做的。

分享这篇文章:

2013年7月31日由admin

25评论

珍惜彼此

珍惜彼此

凯茜斯托克斯

凯茜斯托克斯是一个火把,常识性的摩门教徒。 谁受洗于1979年,凯蒂愿意讲她的心中塑造了她的信心,并帮助开拓成员桥接教会成员之间的差距。 凯蒂回忆成长在密西西比的一些痛苦的回忆,分享关于柔情美丽的倒影,背诵她最喜欢的诗,并说神的丰富善良和摩门教妇女的力量。

分享这篇文章:

2013年7月17日由admin

1条评论

玛丽亚·露西亚Batioja balanceaba辑一拉VEZ未converso一拉教堂Ÿ未inmigrante洛ESTADOS工发组织DESDE阿根廷。 云裳cuenta苏历史去SER UNA拉尼娜jugando连接洛杉矶huertos恩UNApequeña格兰哈连接阿根廷,苏巴连特决定去venir洛ESTADOS工发组织,unirse一拉教堂,Y苏esfuerzo低音部第construir UNA VIDA段对MISMA EN联合国索尔国家报科莫马德雷未latinoamericanoŸ非摩门教徒。

分享这篇文章:

2013年7月17日由admin

3评论

“我的生活完全变了” - 英语

“我的生活完全变了” -英语

玛丽亚·露西亚Batioja

玛丽亚·露西亚Batioja平衡既是皈依教会和来自阿根廷移民到美国。 她讲述的是一个年轻女孩,在果园的一个小农场在阿根廷打她的故事,她的勇敢的决定来美国并加入教会,和她的不断努力,一个新的国家建立一个生命为自己作为一个母亲,一个拉丁美洲和摩门教徒。

分享这篇文章:

搜索引擎优化技术支持白金高级行政主任Techblissonline

Archive for 2013

December 12th, 2013 by admin

6 Comments

As a molecular physiology professor at UNC Chapel Hill, Sarah Street is interested in the big questions of how the brain works: What is perception? What is reality? What is agency? In addition to having implications for how people of faith process spiritual experiences, but Sarah hopes her work can also show that people’s emotional experiences have impact on their physical health.

December 9th, 2013 by admin

16 Comments

Sheri Dew wrote biographies of Ezra Taft Benson and Gordon B. Hinckley during their lifetimes. She served as a counselor in the general Relief Society presidency from 1997 until 2002. She is now CEO of Deseret Book. Her book Women and the Priesthood was published this month.

Posted in: Uncategorized

November 20th, 2013 by admin

33 Comments

Rescued From Exploitation

Rescued From Exploitation

Stephanie M. Larsen

Stephanie comes from four generations of women who were trafficked for the purpose of sexual exploitation. Her own mother was sent into the trade at age twelve and had her first child when she was sixteen. But Stephanie’s mother broke the pattern by refusing to exploit her own children, allowing Stephanie to grow up outside the sex trafficking industry and join the Church in high school. Stephanie is now a wife and mother and the founder of two non-profits, Child Rescue and Backyard Broadcast, and she is an activist fighting against human trafficking.

November 14th, 2013 by admin

14 Comments

Kat S. is a family therapist in New York City and a Jewish convert to the LDS Church. She is also the semi-anonymous blogger behind the popular Tumblr page “Just Say Amen Already,” a light-hearted look at her Mormon experience. Kat says she was prompted to the task of making us laugh at ourselves. Here, she talks about the healing power of laughter and the beauty she finds in life and the Gospel.

November 6th, 2013 by admin

12 Comments

Authentic Life

Authentic Life

Laurel "Lolly" Weed

Laurel “Lolly” Weed is a wife and a stay-at-home mother to three daughters, but says she has no natural housekeeping skills and doesn’t feel like a typical Mormon mom at all. And she’s okay with that. Her marriage is also atypical; her husband, Josh, is gay. Last year, Lolly and Josh published a blog post about their story. When it went viral, the Weeds were surprised by the resulting publicity, criticism, and outpouring of support. Read what Lolly says she has learned about following the Spirit and leading an authentic life.

October 31st, 2013 by admin

2 Comments

The moment I realized there is power in what I do was when… …I decided to proactively facilitate the natural birth of my fourth child. Honestly, a large part of my choice was based on a spiritual, emotional, and physical curiosity that couldn’t be satisfied any other way. My first three children were all born […]

October 23rd, 2013 by admin

9 Comments

Tis A Gift To Be Simple

Tis A Gift To Be Simple

Rachel Whipple

From Our “Sisters Speak Out” Series: Rachel Whipple doesn’t own a dryer or an air conditioner. Why? Because she believes that being a steward of the earth means making do with what she has and providing for herself and her family wherever possible. Rachel also grows her family’s food, bakes their bread, cans, sews, and rides her bike almost everywhere. She speaks movingly about the need for a revival of provident living, government’s role in sustainability, and our responsibility to the poor.

October 15th, 2013 by admin

8 Comments

Knowing Her Worth

Knowing Her Worth

Elizabeth Smart

On June 5, 2002, at the age of 14, Elizabeth Smart was abducted from her home in Salt Lake City and spent nine months in captivity. Her kidnappers, Brian David Mitchell and Wanda Barzee, were both sentenced to prison in 2011. Since her captivity, Elizabeth has become an advocate for the prevention of child sexual abuse. On Friday, October 11th, MWP editor Neylan McBaine spent a few minutes with Elizabeth as part of her media tour promoting her new book, My Story.

October 4th, 2013 by admin

17 Comments

Coded in the DNA

Coded in the DNA

Suzi Fei

Suzi Fei is a devout Mormon, wife, and mother. She’s also a computational biologist and an enthusiastic career woman who says her natural inclinations to pursue a profession often brought anxiety and loneliness while growing up in the Church. But her life changed when she met her biological parents, and Suzi began feeling more comfortable in her own skin. She encourages women to embrace their natural talents and spend more time trusting in God and less time worrying about cultural expectations.

September 26th, 2013 by admin

2 Comments

Annie Bush est devenue membre de l’Eglise à l’âge de 16 ans, alors qu’elle vivait à Bordeaux en France. En tant que traductrice pour l’Église, elle a passé des années à donner vie au Liahona, aux écritures, et aux manuels de l’Église dans sa langue maternelle. Au cours de tout ce travail, Annie dit que sa priorité a toujours été sa famille.

September 26th, 2013 by admin

1 Comment

Annie Bush joined the Church in her native Bordeaux, France at the age of 16. Working as a translator for the Church, Annie spent years immersed in bringing The Ensign, the scriptures, and church manuals to life in her mother tongue of French. Through it all, Annie says her priority has been her family.

September 17th, 2013 by admin

41 Comments

Global Mom

Global Mom

Melissa Dalton Bradford

Melissa Dalton Bradford raised four children in the midst of an international life: Norway, France, Singapore, Germany. But what appears glamorous to many has its costs, and Melissa honestly talks about the lack of community and permanence that has defined her years abroad. She also reveals how important those intangibles can be when struck with a tragedy, like the loss of her 18-year-old son in a drowning accident, and how we all can learn to mourn and comfort more compassionately. Melissa’s memoir, Global Mom: A Memoir, was published this summer.

September 12th, 2013 by admin

43 Comments

From our “Sisters Speak Out” series: On March 17, 2013, Kate Kelly launched OrdainWomen.org. Her efforts to draw attention to the possibility of female ordination have drawn both impassioned praise and criticism, but Kate feels that the example of her parents, the experience of her mission, and her training in human rights law has made female ordination a flag she’s prepared to carry.

September 6th, 2013 by admin

11 Comments

Recorded In Heaven

Recorded In Heaven

Angela Fallentine

From Our New “Sisters Speak Out” Series: Angela Fallentine is a U.S. expat living in New Zealand. Angela has had a long career with the Church’s public affairs offices—but she recently gave one of her most significant public speeches as a private citizen, when she and her husband spoke before the New Zealand Parliament during debates on this year’s Definition of Marriage bill. Angela felt impressed to present teachings from “The Family: a Proclamation to the World,” an experience that reconfirmed her commitment to the doctrine of eternal families.

August 23rd, 2013 by admin

7 Comments

Although the product of a Mexican mother, a Peruvian father and an Ecuadorian mission, Maria Babin always had a special love for France. Now living in Paris as a mother to four children, Maria adapts and innovates in her efforts to teach her children three different languages: English, Spanish and French.

August 14th, 2013 by admin

20 Comments

When Pam Shorr decided to stop attending church, she doubted she would ever go back. She recalls thinking, “I really want to find who I am and what I believe. I just want to do my own thing for a while.” But eventually, Pam found herself prompted to return, and an inspired Relief Society president showed her the way. She describes her reactivation in the Church as difficult, terrifying, and inspiring. “When I returned,” she says, “I was ready for the whole thing, and I have never looked back.” Pam is interviewed here by her daughter, Krisanne.

August 7th, 2013 by admin

11 Comments

In the Lord’s Time

In the Lord’s Time

Peka Holmes

As a wife and mother in a part-member family, Peka draws on the inspiration of her mother — who was also a “single parent in the gospel” — to support her husband as he learns about the Church and teach her daughter what she believes. Issues of race have proven challenging for her non-white family, and Peka discusses how much she appreciates member friends who embrace her husband for who he is and not for what they want him to be.

July 31st, 2013 by admin

25 Comments

Cherish One Another

Cherish One Another

Cathy Stokes

Cathy Stokes is a firebrand, common-sense Mormon. A pioneering member who was baptized in 1979, Cathy’s willingness to speak her mind has shaped her faith and helped bridged gaps among members of the church. Cathy recalls some painful memories of growing up in Mississippi, shares a beautiful reflection on tenderness, recites her favorite hymn, and speaks of the abounding goodness of God and the strength of Mormon women.

July 17th, 2013 by admin

1 Comment

María Lucia Batioja balanceaba ser a la vez un converso a la Iglesia y un inmigrante a los Estados Unidos desde Argentina. Ella cuenta su historia de ser una niña jugando en los huertos en una pequeña granja en Argentina, su valiente decisión de venir a los Estados Unidos, unirse a la iglesia, y su esfuerzo continuo para construir una vida para sí misma en un nuevo país como madre, un latinoamericano y un mormón.

July 17th, 2013 by admin

3 Comments

Maria Lucia Batioja balances being both a convert to the church and an immigrant to the United States from Argentina. She tells her story of being a young girl playing in the orchards on a small farm in Argentina, her courageous decision to come to the United States and join the church, and her continual effort to build a life for herself in a new country as a mother, a Latin American, and a Mormon.

SEO Powered by Platinum SEO from Techblissonline