31 - 40歲

2013年5月9日由admin

51評論

打從心底

打從心底

蒂娜Richerson

蒂娜從年輕時就知道,音樂是她生命的呼喚,她是一個專業的薩克斯手在紐約。 花了更長的時間蒂娜意識到她是同性戀,但在閒置一段時間的教會沒有從每月支付她的什一奉獻阻止她。 這是欣賞和佛教的實踐,導致蒂娜回到教會她不平凡的旅程回到活動。

2013年4月10日由admin

6評論

“傳遞”

“傳遞”

瑪麗亞·德熱蘇斯克里斯蒂娜

作為一個年輕的妻子和母親,瑪麗亞奇蹟般地獲得簽證離開墨西哥,加入她的丈夫在美國。 然而,最終的簽證過期,瑪麗亞生活了很多年的無證工人,試圖讓她的家人在一起,做一個生活的她的孩子們。 瑪麗亞已經獲得簽證,並正在努力實現她的蓋德,而送她的孩子上大學,並擔任她的病房裡小學校長。

2013年3月27日由admin

8評論

“有多遠我能飛翔?”

“有多遠我能飛翔?”

Seraphine Kapsandoy瓊斯

遭受宗教迫害,並在年輕的時候失去了父母,Seraphine Kapsandoy瓊斯卻令她公正審判的份額。 但35歲的本土肯尼亞說,她不擔心的事情,她無法控制。 她專注於她的信念,目標和機會來服務。 現在,博士生猶他大學有助於激勵,授權和激勵婦女高飛。

2013年2月14日由admin

7評論

從浴缸到超越

從浴缸到超越

安妮潘

通過她的童年shrinky丁克家庭,加菲貓,迪士尼電影和公共汽車時間,動畫師和藝術家安妮潘的愛激勵確立了自己作為一個領先的造紙停止運動動畫。 事實上,她的電影之一收購了現代藝術在紐約的博物館。 除了捕捉童年的最神奇的時刻,安妮把她的才華對她的“死邪惡死”系列動畫在摩門經中最暴力場面。 安妮的新的電子書,“小狗的超級美味情人節餅乾!”可正好趕上假期!

2013年2月6日由admin

16評論

冠軍的多樣性

冠軍的多樣性

隋朗Panoke

作為一家諮詢公司,準備和促進婦女和少數民族在政治的創始人,隋朗Panoke被訓練尋找機會組織改善這些群體的他們的意見。 她認為教會她的愛是相輔相成的,並不矛盾,以她的專業培訓。 作為一個單身母親和救濟協會會長在她華盛頓特區病房,隨浪分享她的教會的神聖組織的證詞和機會傳福音給每個成員在自己與主的關係增長。

2013年1月8日由admin

58評論

剛結婚的18歲,金佰利白從一個虐待的婚姻出現了來自楊百翰大學獲得學位的哲學和結婚的殿堂。 她是五個孩子,其中一個是死胎的母親,目前居住在紐約市。 她分享對婦女未完成的故事,誰與苦孩子奮鬥了她的想法,每一種所愛的人或審判的死亡。

2012年11月28日由admin

3評論

在空軍捍衛自由

在空軍捍衛自由

衛蘭道爾

正如美國空軍公共衛生官員,關穎最近完成了為期一年的“艱苦”之旅,在群山空軍基地在韓國。 她現在是駐紮在日本沖繩島,她的軍旅生涯也包括六個月的巡演在阿富汗期間,她評估每一個醫療站。 關穎討論禁食和祈禱在她工作的重要性,並教會她服務生涯中有意義的作用。

2012年10月4日由admin

3評論

服務於全球村

服務於全球村

恭Troger,阿利薩Cozzens和克里斯蒂羅姆尼

克里斯,艾麗莎和斯蒂不僅受血而由他們來大陸,他們學會了愛的人,文化和非洲的靈魂親和力結合在一起。 這種愛已經從母親到女兒通過,但現在已與即成一個村莊,他們的非政府組織,支持可持續發展項目,幫助改善健康,教育,福利和貧困社區的環境,在世界各地擴大到朋友和家人在世界各地。

2012年9月5日由admin

14評論

培養科學的愛

培養科學的愛

水晶Croshaw

水晶來自於一個動盪的養育之恩,從寄養家庭通過與她的祖父母作為一個十幾歲解決之前,寄養家庭。 直到她是一個年輕的單身母親的傳教士敲她的門,並帶來了全新的光進入她的生活。 現在,她是一個成功的細胞分子生物學教授,一個虔誠的母親,女性代言人。 水晶擁抱一切機會教的是一個女人別人科學的樂趣,和愛耶穌對他們。

2012年8月27日由admin

23評論

在她的深厚通過她與主的關係個人治療和重建的故事,HDH描述了30年的性侵犯恢復時她10歲的過程。

2012年8月8日由admin

15評論

尊重她的遺產

尊重她的遺產

珍妮絲Freij

衛蘭出生在一個基督教家庭巴勒斯坦人,但並沒有獲得深為讚賞她的遺產,直到她是一個年輕的成年人。 如今,隨著教育的阿拉伯美國國家博物館在密歇根州的館長,關穎每天都有機會去教育別人對她的培養。 平衡她的阿拉伯身份,她的精神生活作為摩門教徒,但是,​​是充滿挑戰的,孤立的旅程,即使主的不斷出現在她的生活。

2012年7月25日由admin

6評論

她的城堡在雲上

她的城堡在雲上

桑德拉·特里

桑德拉·特里住了很多有抱負的演員的夢想時,她被摔在珂賽特的悲慘世界在百老匯的作用,在21歲她回憶說,她的旅程的階段,如何傳福音影響了她對事業和家庭的決定。 現在,“愉快地退休了,”她已經採取了新的角色,成為漫長的不孕不育的鬥爭後,孩子的母親,最近釋放出百老匯的光盤命中,並啟發年輕女性圍繞美國作為一個專業的演講者。

2012年6月27日由admin

11評論

由於在加拿大阿爾伯塔省了她的童年時光,達納佳佳一直是女性的倡導者,現在她一直致力於她的生命挽救他人的生命:在那些欠發達國家的新媽媽。 婦女世界衛生組織倡議的32歲的執行董事,分享她的經驗,開始一個非營利性,過渡到夫妻生活在英國,她希望為世界各地的婦女。

2012年5月9日由admin

2評論

人道主義的心

人道主義的心

蘇珊娜·哈伍德

蘇珊娜·哈伍德並不總是想成為一名護士。 在這篇文章中,她說她覺得如何引導護理以及如何決定已經影響到她的生活,無數人在危地馬拉,印度,東帝汶,莫桑比克和以後的生活。

2012年4月25日由admin

13評論

善有弓步到它

善有弓步到它

凱瑟琳·普拉特麥格勞

提出了在巴林和迪拜作為鷹的女兒,凱瑟琳不得不提前曝光的生命週期和禮儀的動物,它深刻地了解福音的她的理解。 今天,她擁抱的複雜性和生活的雜亂,相信答案的精神問題來自終身搏與神與我們的教會團體的其他成員的互動。

2012年4月4日由admin

20評論

相信所有的好

相信所有的好

艾琳費爾萊特奧爾森

多哈,卡塔爾,艾琳費爾萊特奧爾森分享了她的冒險養育了四個孩子共同撫養家教國外。 一個學說候選人與猶太教和伊斯蘭教的影響,在她的精神遺產,艾琳是做對阿拉伯之春的女性敘事和海灣石油生產國研究環保為她在美國加州大學聖地亞哥分校的文化社會學博士學位。

2012年3月18日由admin

4評論

教育的藝術

教育的藝術

安Lambson

由於教育署署長在藝術楊百翰大學的博物館,安Lambson已經使得她一生的工作與藝術連接的人。 她利用博物館教育搞本土藝術的方式,都可以訪問和有意義的。 提出在一個家庭,鼓勵教育和創造性思維,安認為藝術是必不可少的全面學習和根本誰,我們作為神的兒女。

2011年12月21日由admin

16評論

居住證明

居住證明

艾米·瓊斯

面對丈夫的肝功能衰竭,艾米·瓊斯轉身,她知道最好的資源:順勢療法藥物。 作為一名導樂陪伴分娩和分娩教育家,她曾花了很多時間教她關於人體的許多奇蹟,但在丈夫的危機的時候艾米自學了有關草藥,精油,以及最重要的,神聖的權力,來自於生活的字智慧發揮到淋漓盡致。 由於摩門教整體生活會的創始人,艾米幫助別人發現的“知識寶藏”是來自上帝的天賦。

2011年11月29日由admin

11評論

似水流年的工具

似水流年的工具

喬安娜·布魯克斯

喬安娜·布魯克斯已經成為對摩門教的一個重要評論員主流媒體。 事實上,今年Politico的給她取名為50評論家之一,在美國看。 她目前是英語和比較文學系的聖地亞哥州立大學的職務。 她寫了關於摩門教與政治宗教急件,是askmormongirl.com的作者。

2011年11月10日由admin

7評論

我也必須給

我也必須給

基爾斯滕蒙森

在一次印度之行2010年5月,母親的五基爾斯滕孟森發現的當地婦女美麗的工匠的工作,確定她會提供一種方式讓自己的工作達到一個接受的市場。 其結果是Elevita,一個網站,銷售的產品從工匠在發展中國家和漏斗,然後所有的收入回當地社區。 在這次採訪中,克爾斯滕談到婦女在她服務於國家的地位,她的精神感覺的車程,幫助他們。

搜索引擎優化技術白金搜索引擎優化Techblissonline

31 – 40 years old

May 9th, 2013 by admin

51 Comments

Playing From Her Heart

Playing From Her Heart

Tina Richerson

Tina knew from a young age that music was her life’s calling and she is a professional saxophonist in New York. It took longer for Tina to realize that she is gay, but a period of inactivity from the Church didn’t stop her from paying her tithing every month. It was appreciation and practice of Buddhism that led Tina back to the Church in her remarkable journey back into activity.

April 10th, 2013 by admin

7 Comments

“You Pass”

“You Pass”

Maria de Jesus Cristina

As a young wife and mother, Maria miraculously obtained a visa to leave Mexico and join her husband in the United States. However, the visa eventually expired and Maria lived for many years as an undocumented worker, trying to keep her family together and make a living for her children. Maria has now obtained a visa and is working towards her GED, while sending her children to college and serving as Primary president in her ward.

March 27th, 2013 by admin

8 Comments

“How Far Can I Soar?”

“How Far Can I Soar?”

Seraphine Kapsandoy Jones

Having suffered religious persecution and losing a parent at a young age, Seraphine Kapsandoy Jones has had her fair share of trials. But the 35-year-old native of Kenya says she doesn’t worry about things she can’t control. She focuses on her faith, goals, and opportunities to serve. Now, the doctoral student at the University of Utah helps inspire, empower, and motivate women to soar high.

February 14th, 2013 by admin

8 Comments

Inspired by her childhood love of shrinky dinks, Garfield, Disney movies and bathtime, animator and artist Annie Poon has established herself as a premier paper stop motion animator. In fact, one of her films was acquired by the Museum of Modern Art in New York. In addition to capturing the most magical moments of childhood, Annie has turned her talents towards animating the most violent scenes in the Book of Mormon in her “Die Wicked Die” series. Annie’s new ebook, “Puppy’s Super Delicious Valentine’s Day Biscuits!” is available just in time for the holiday!

February 6th, 2013 by admin

16 Comments

A Champion for Diversity

A Champion for Diversity

Sui Lang Panoke

As the founder of a consultancy that prepares and promotes women and minorities in politics, Sui Lang Panoke is trained to find opportunities for organizations to improve their representations of these groups. She sees her love of the Church as complementary, not in contradiction, to her professional training. As a single mother and Relief Society president in her Washington D.C. ward, Sui Lang shares her testimony of the Church’s divine organization and the opportunities the gospel gives each member to grow in her own relationship with the Lord.

January 8th, 2013 by admin

58 Comments

An Unfinished Story

An Unfinished Story

Kimberly White

First married at age 18, Kimberly White emerged from an abusive marriage to earn a degree from BYU in philosophy and marry in the temple. She is the mother of five children, one of whom was stillborn, and currently lives in New York City. She shares her thoughts on the unfinished stories of women who struggle with suffering children, the death of a loved one or trials of every kind.

November 28th, 2012 by admin

3 Comments

As a public health officer in the United States Air Force, Janice recently completed a year-long “hardship” tour at Kunsan Air Base in Korea. She is now stationed in Okinawa, Japan, and her military career has also included a six month tour in Afghanistan during which she assessed every medical station. Janice discusses the importance of fasting and prayer in her work, and the meaningful role of the Church in her service career.

October 4th, 2012 by admin

3 Comments

Serving the Worldwide Village

Serving the Worldwide Village

Christine Troger, Alisa Cozzens, and Christie Romney

Chris, Alisa and Christi are bound together not only by blood but by their affinity to a continent where they learned to love the people, the culture, and the soul of Africa. This love has passed from mother to daughter but now has expanded to friends and family around the world with Serve a Village, their NGO that supports sustainable projects to help improve the health, education, welfare and environment of needy communities throughout the world.

September 5th, 2012 by admin

14 Comments

Fostering A Love of Science

Fostering A Love of Science

Crystal Croshaw

Crystal came from a tumultuous upbringing, passed from foster home to foster home before settling with her grandparents as a teenager. It wasn’t until she was a young single mother that the missionaries knocked on her door and brought a whole new light into her life. Now she is a successful cellular molecular biology professor, a devoted mother, and advocate for women. Crystal embraces every opportunity to teach others the joys of science, of being a woman, and of the love Jesus Christ has for them.

August 27th, 2012 by admin

23 Comments

In her profound story of personal healing and renewal through her relationship with the Lord, HDH describes a 30-year process of recovering from sexual assault when she was ten years old.

August 8th, 2012 by admin

15 Comments

Honoring Her Heritage

Honoring Her Heritage

Janice Freij

Janice was born into a Christian Palestinian family, but didn’t gain a deep appreciation for her heritage until she was a young adult. Now, as the Curator of Education for the Arab American National Museum in Michigan, Janice has daily opportunities to educate others about her culture. Balancing her Arab identity with her spiritual life as a Mormon, however, has been a challenging and isolating journey, even with the Lord’s continual presence in her life.

July 25th, 2012 by admin

6 Comments

Her Castle On A Cloud

Her Castle On A Cloud

Sandra Turley

Sandra Turley lived the dream of many aspiring performers when she was cast in the role of Cosette in Les Miserables on Broadway at the age of 21. She recounts her journey to the stage and how the gospel influenced her decisions regarding career and family. Now “happily retired,” she has taken on new roles, becoming a mother after lengthy infertility struggles, recently releasing a CD of Broadway hits, and inspiring young women around the United States as a professional speaker.

June 27th, 2012 by admin

11 Comments

Since her childhood days in Alberta, Canada, Dana Allison has been an advocate for women, and now she has dedicated her life to saving other lives: those of new mothers in underdeveloped countries. The 32-year-old executive director of Women’s World Health Initiative shares her experiences starting a nonprofit, transitioning to married life in England, and her hopes for women everywhere.

May 9th, 2012 by admin

2 Comments

A Humanitarian at Heart

A Humanitarian at Heart

Suzanne Harwood

Suzanne Harwood didn’t always want to be a nurse. In this article, she explains how she felt guided to nursing and how that decision has affected her life and the lives of countless others in Guatemala, India, TImor Leste, Mozambique and beyond.

April 25th, 2012 by admin

13 Comments

Goodness Has A Lunge to It

Goodness Has A Lunge to It

Catharine Platt McGraw

Raised in Bahrain and Dubai as the daughter of a falconer, Catharine had early exposure to the life cycles and rituals of animals, which deeply informed her understanding of the gospel. Today, she embraces the complexity and messiness of life, believing that answers to spiritual questions come from lifelong wrestles with God and interaction with other members of our church communities.

April 4th, 2012 by admin

20 Comments

Believing In All Good

Believing In All Good

Erin Fairlight Olsen

From Doha, Qatar, Erin Fairlight Olsen shares her adventures raising four children in co-parenting homeschool abroad. A doctrinal candidate with Jewish and Islamic influences in her spiritual heritage, Erin is doing research on women’s narratives of the Arab Spring and environmentalism in oil producing nations of the Gulf for her PhD in cultural sociology from University of California, San Diego.

March 18th, 2012 by admin

4 Comments

The Art of Education

The Art of Education

Ann Lambson

As the Director of Education at Brigham Young University’s Museum of Art, Ann Lambson has made it her life’s work to connect people with art. She uses museum education to engage the local community with art in ways that are accessible and meaningful. Raised in a family that encouraged education and creative thinking, Ann believes the arts are essential to holistic learning and fundamental to who we are as children of God.

December 21st, 2011 by admin

16 Comments

Living Proof

Living Proof

Amy Jones

Faced with her husband’s liver failure, Amy Jones turned to the resource she knew best: homeopathic medicine. As a doula and childbirth educator, she had spent many years teaching herself about the body’s many wonders, but in the time of her husband’s crisis Amy taught herself about herbs, essential oils, and, most importantly, the divine powers that come from living the Word of Wisdom to the fullest. As the founder of the LDS Holistic Living Conference, Amy helps others discover the “hidden treasures of knowledge” that come from God’s natural gifts.

November 29th, 2011 by admin

11 Comments

Joanna Brooks has emerged as an important commentator on Mormonism for mainstream media. In fact, this year Politico named her as one of 50 commentators to watch in America. She is currently the Chair of the Department of English and Comparative Literature at San Diego State University. She writes about Mormonism and politics for Religion Dispatches and is the author of askmormongirl.com.

November 10th, 2011 by admin

7 Comments

I Too Must Give

I Too Must Give

Kirsten Monson

During a trip to India in May 2010, mother-of-five Kirsten Monson discovered the beautiful artisan work of the local women and determined that she would provide a way for their work to reach a receptive market. The result was Elevita, a site that sells products from artisans in developing countries and then funnels all of the revenue back into the local communities. In this interview, Kirsten talks about the status of women in the countries she serves and the drive she feels from the Spirit to help them.

SEO Powered by Platinum SEO from Techblissonline