女性藝術

2013年6月17日由admin

6評論

心臟以心與哈特

心臟以心與哈特

林賽·哈特

林賽·哈特是多才多藝的女人,她把他們都很好地利用。 作為一個西班牙音箱,她幫助她的區域建立講西班牙語的分行。 作為一名攝影師,她拍攝兒童患有不治之症的非營利她創立。 她還擔任寄養媽媽給她的表哥。 她的工作對她自己的版本她的個人最好成績。

2013年6月5日由admin

5評論

莫霍克吸毒者

莫霍克吸毒者

Jessamyn樓

Jessamyn劉,高輟學打開藝術學生轉而工商管理碩士,談到她的冒險的理念,她的信心是神的女兒。 Jessamyn的非傳統的職業道路,導致她從女服務生的教學在中國現在要建立社會創業領域。 她證明了計算風險可以還清。 她的意見? 大膽。 是故意的。 是虔誠。 並嘗試得到一個莫霍克。

2013年5月9日由admin

51評論

打從心底

打從心底

蒂娜Richerson

蒂娜從年輕時就知道,音樂是她生命的呼喚,她是一個專業的薩克斯手在紐約。 花了更長的時間蒂娜意識到她是同性戀,但在閒置一段時間的教會沒有從每月支付她的什一奉獻阻止她。 這是欣賞和佛教的實踐,導致蒂娜回到教會她不平凡的旅程回到活動。

2013年2月14日由admin

7評論

從浴缸到超越

從浴缸到超越

安妮潘

通過她的童年shrinky丁克家庭,加菲貓,迪士尼電影和公共汽車時間,動畫師和藝術家安妮潘的愛激勵確立了自己作為一個領先的造紙停止運動動畫。 事實上,她的電影之一收購了現代藝術在紐約的博物館。 除了捕捉童年的最神奇的時刻,安妮把她的才華對她的“死邪惡死”系列動畫在摩門經中最暴力場面。 安妮的新的電子書,“小狗的超級美味情人節餅乾!”可正好趕上假期!

2012年12月5日由admin

6評論

僕人的心

僕人的心

李小文

李小文已將近40年,一直是教會在香港的成員。 儘管已經把她閒居在她一生中最先天性心臟缺陷,小男人學會了如何從摩門教的書閱讀。 今天,李小文,照顧老的家人,研究她的祖先,並與他人分享自己的手藝工藝品供應她的家人。

2012年7月25日由admin

6評論

她的城堡在雲上

她的城堡在雲上

桑德拉·特里

桑德拉·特里住了很多有抱負的演員的夢想時,她被摔在珂賽特的悲慘世界在百老匯的作用,在21歲她回憶說,她的旅程的階段,如何傳福音影響了她對事業和家庭的決定。 現在,“愉快地退休了,”她已經採取了新的角色,成為漫長的不孕不育的鬥爭後,孩子的母親,最近釋放出百老匯的光盤命中,並啟發年輕女性圍繞美國作為一個專業的演講者。

2012年5月2日由admin

8評論

許多人才的模式

許多人才的模式

夏季Bellessa

夏季Bellessa度過了她的青春生活在巴黎,日本和紐約的國際典範。 所以這是一個簡單的過渡,她則開始伊麗莎,為雜誌“誰想要成為時尚,性感的女性,從事世界,同時保留在衣著,娛樂和生活的高標準。”現在,作為一個新媽媽,她的轉移了她的才華,以生產和凝視在各種電視節目與美國偶像明礬,布魯克白色,同時繼續為她的信仰的代表。

2012年3月18日由admin

4評論

教育的藝術

教育的藝術

安Lambson

由於教育署署長在藝術楊百翰大學的博物館,安Lambson已經使得她一生的工作與藝術連接的人。 她利用博物館教育搞本土藝術的方式,都可以訪問和有意義的。 提出在一個家庭,鼓勵教育和創造性思維,安認為藝術是必不可少的全面學習和根本誰,我們作為神的兒女。

2011年12月12日由admin

7評論

用來衡量精神

用來衡量精神

Joumana Borderie

雖然出生在黎巴嫩的提高,Joumana離開貝魯特前往巴黎完成她的學業,作為一個藝術家。 但直到她加入了教會,通過在黎巴嫩的朋友,她走進了自己作為一個藝術家。 今天,Joumana的驚人畫作注入了福音的象徵,這讓他們無可否認移動聖靈的措施。

2011年10月19日由admin

7評論

心之歌

心之歌

邦妮溫特

邦妮溫特頓有傑出的職業生涯作為一個導體及於美國猶他州大學的教授,同時還能養六個孩子。 她覺得上帝引導她的音樂和個人的路徑,這樣她就可以成為教會作為一個音樂家。 雖然她是81年的時候,她繼續教20的學生,她的目標是至少有一個學生,她是百。 比她的成績更重要的是她對服事主,並與他人分享音樂的禮物。

2011年9月14日由admin

10評論

千萬不要單獨與福音

千萬不要單獨與福音

艾德琳和維羅尼卡Defranchi

法國姐妹維羅尼卡和艾德琳雙方的信用他們的母親用音樂和事實,他們的愛,他們都使他們的生活中的音樂。 無論是未婚的,他們認識到,來自於有這麼多的孩子互動,擁抱機遇,對青少年的生活產生影響的履行。 他們也有他們的母親,他們在家裡照顧誰產生影響。 他們慷慨的精神,並願意與他人深深參與有助於其豐富的全富有成效的生活享受。

2011年6月9日由admin

12評論

穿著成功

穿著成功

羅耳阿太伍利LeSueur(CK)

當健康挑戰出軌成為一名舞蹈演員CK的夢想,她機智地追求另一種興趣,時尚的設計,這使她開始了自己的生意:適度禮服公司簡陋的蘋果。 CK的願景,她的公司源於她認為時尚是一個強大的工具,強調女性的陰柔,甚至他們的靈性,以及對慈善捐贈的工具。 最近結婚32,CK反映如何開始了自己的公司的過程中導致了對婚姻的她成熟的看法。

2011年2月9日由admin

63評論

踏著她自己的鼓

踏著她自己的鼓

伊萊恩·布拉德利

伊萊恩·布拉德利是鼓手為搖滾樂隊霓虹燈樹,發行了他們的第一張專輯,生活習慣,在2010年他們的第一首單曲“動物”已攀升至#13在廣告牌熱100和#1的另類搖滾榜。 伊萊恩討論她對精神以誠實守信為叛逆的孩子,然後在德國的傳教士,現在作為一個音樂家滿足她的生活的藝術激情之旅。

2011年1月26日由admin

28評論

對信用的焦點

對信用的焦點

艾琳錢伯斯麥凱

艾琳一直喜歡做戲劇,因為她是一個小女孩。 她有她的第一劑在13歲,而且,從楊百翰大學畢業後,她搬到了洛杉磯。 作為一個工作舞台和電影演員在洛杉磯,艾琳反映了她的生意所面臨的挑戰和樂趣。

2010年12月23日由admin

11評論

迷上了創意

迷上了創意

麗貝卡·克努森

總是畫的藝術和藝術的過程中,瑞貝卡發現針地毯時最年輕的她的六個孩子是在幼兒園。 在自那以後的幾年,她已經製作了大量的收集地毯,反映她的精神searchings,她對孩子和家庭的愛,她發現在創造一些激勵周到沉思在她的觀眾的喜悅。

2010年11月3日由admin

32評論

母親的美麗設計

母親的美麗設計

加布里埃爾·斯坦利·布萊爾

加布里埃爾·布萊爾是最有名的設計媽媽,在網絡上最流行的設計和母親的博客之一的創始人,命名為2010年時代雜誌的熱門網站在這次採訪中之一,加布里埃爾揭示背後的博客的精神和個人的動機起源和目的,以及她自己對母愛她的六個孩子和開發所有的母親“天生的創意理念。

2010年8月25日由admin

14評論

切割與信心

切割與信心

克里斯蒂薩默斯

佳士得搬到紐約市,在她20歲的沙龍工作。 如今十幾年過去了,她的客戶包括名人和雜誌的模特。 佳士談到作戰的定型面對美髮師以及她得到了信心,她的技能,智力和精神的理解,儘管不具有學歷教育。 科視還揭示了如何從海洛因除了她妹妹的死給她帶來了離婚蹂躪的家人一起,治好了她的個人。

發表於: 31 - 40歲, 女性藝術女性藝術英語專業路徑專業踐履美國 -標籤:

2010年6月1日由admin

8評論

作為一個年輕的服裝設計師出售給奈曼·馬庫斯和亨利·班德爾,Maralyn的客戶包括杰奎琳·肯尼迪·奧納西斯。 因為有影響力的父母和使命新西蘭,但Maralyn總是植根於愛他人和教學的福音。 在她的採訪中,Maralyn討論她曾經積極的態度,她的生活與一個無效的丈夫,她的不斷追求,使她的心靈和精神振奮的項目。

2010年3月24日由admin

11評論

唱他讚揚

唱他讚揚

艾米莉斯賓塞

有三個年幼的孩子和他的住院醫師丈夫,艾米莉是一個繁忙的母親。 但她還承諾自己到研究生學習合唱指揮,履行通過聖樂讚美神了深刻的激情。 艾米麗解釋了為什麼音樂和母親對她這麼重要,為什麼她選擇了繼續深造,在這一點上她的生活。

2010年1月20日由admin

6評論

微笑服務

微笑服務

萊斯利·格拉夫

“有用”是張國榮格拉夫的座右銘。 因為她的訓練作為一個孩子的生活專家,她在土耳其和她的醫療團與微笑行動經驗的青年,張國榮是致力於全球服務和慈善事業,對此,她證明了的生活,不只是為富人。 張國榮的熟練畫買賣基金幫助她的家庭的付出。

搜索引擎優化技術白金搜索引擎優化Techblissonline

Artistic Women

October 1st, 2014 by admin

12 Comments

Choosing God and Abundance

Choosing God and Abundance

McArthur Krishna

McArthur Krishna did not expect to be where she is. And the path she took to get there was an unusual one. McArthur lives in rural India, an overnight train ride from the nearest LDS Church congregation and a world apart from her former life in Washington DC. But her unique experiences have confirmed to her the importance of maintaining her personal relationship with God and trusting in His ways. The result, she says, is an abundant life filled with vibrancy and delight. McArthur is a co-author of the book, ‘Girls Who Choose God: Stories of Courageous Women from the Bible.’ Writing about women who choose to follow God is one way that McArthur feels actively connected to her faith.

September 24th, 2014 by admin

6 Comments

All Here Together

All Here Together

Bianca Morrison Dillard

In her work as a filmmaker, Bianca Morrison Dillard sees storytelling as a way to build community, and a way to help people feel heard and understood. Her views are shaped by what she sees as the essence of the Gospel of Jesus Christ: “Love and inclusion. Everything that is virtuous and lovely and of good report and praiseworthy.” Bianca talks here about honoring the nuance and complexity of individual lives–one of the goals of her current project, the documentary film ‘Far Between,’ which features personal stories about what it means to be gay and Mormon.

June 17th, 2013 by admin

6 Comments

Lindsay Hart is a woman of many talents, and she’s put them all to good use. As a Spanish speaker, she has helped build up Spanish-speaking branches in her area. As a photographer, she photographs children with terminal diseases for a non-profit she founded. She’s also acted as foster mother to her cousin. She’s working towards her own version of her personal best.

June 5th, 2013 by admin

5 Comments

Mohawk Junkie

Mohawk Junkie

Jessamyn Lau

Jessamyn Lau, a high school drop-out turned art student turned MBA, speaks about her philosophy of risk-taking and her confidence in being a daughter of God. Jessamyn’s non-traditional career path has led her from waitressing to teaching in China and now to building the field of social entrepreneurship. She’s proof that calculated risks can pay off. Her advice? Be bold. Be deliberate. Be prayerful. And try getting a mohawk.

May 9th, 2013 by admin

51 Comments

Playing From Her Heart

Playing From Her Heart

Tina Richerson

Tina knew from a young age that music was her life’s calling and she is a professional saxophonist in New York. It took longer for Tina to realize that she is gay, but a period of inactivity from the Church didn’t stop her from paying her tithing every month. It was appreciation and practice of Buddhism that led Tina back to the Church in her remarkable journey back into activity.

February 14th, 2013 by admin

7 Comments

Inspired by her childhood love of shrinky dinks, Garfield, Disney movies and bathtime, animator and artist Annie Poon has established herself as a premier paper stop motion animator. In fact, one of her films was acquired by the Museum of Modern Art in New York. In addition to capturing the most magical moments of childhood, Annie has turned her talents towards animating the most violent scenes in the Book of Mormon in her “Die Wicked Die” series. Annie’s new ebook, “Puppy’s Super Delicious Valentine’s Day Biscuits!” is available just in time for the holiday!

December 5th, 2012 by admin

6 Comments

Siu Man has been a member of the Church in Hong Kong for about 40 years. Despite a congenital heart defect that has kept her homebound for most of her life, Siu Man learned how to read from the Book of Mormon. Today, Siu Man serves her family by caring for aging family members, researching her ancestors and sharing her handiwork crafts with others.

July 25th, 2012 by admin

6 Comments

Her Castle On A Cloud

Her Castle On A Cloud

Sandra Turley

Sandra Turley lived the dream of many aspiring performers when she was cast in the role of Cosette in Les Miserables on Broadway at the age of 21. She recounts her journey to the stage and how the gospel influenced her decisions regarding career and family. Now “happily retired,” she has taken on new roles, becoming a mother after lengthy infertility struggles, recently releasing a CD of Broadway hits, and inspiring young women around the United States as a professional speaker.

May 2nd, 2012 by admin

8 Comments

A Model of Many Talents

A Model of Many Talents

Summer Bellessa

Summer Bellessa spent her youth living in Paris, Japan and New York as an international model. So it was an easy transition for her then to start Eliza, a magazine for “women who want to be stylish, sexy, and engaged in the world while retaining high standards in dress, entertainment and lifestyle.” Now as a new mom, she’s shifted her talents to producing and staring in a variety television show with American Idol alum, Brooke White, while continuing to be a representative of her faith.

March 18th, 2012 by admin

4 Comments

The Art of Education

The Art of Education

Ann Lambson

As the Director of Education at Brigham Young University’s Museum of Art, Ann Lambson has made it her life’s work to connect people with art. She uses museum education to engage the local community with art in ways that are accessible and meaningful. Raised in a family that encouraged education and creative thinking, Ann believes the arts are essential to holistic learning and fundamental to who we are as children of God.

December 12th, 2011 by admin

7 Comments

A Measure of the Spirit

A Measure of the Spirit

Joumana Borderie

Although born and raised in Lebanon, Joumana left Beirut for Paris to complete her studies as an artist. But it was when she joined the Church, through a friend in Lebanon, that she came into her own as an artist. Today, Joumana’s stunning paintings are infused with gospel symbolism and a measure of the Spirit that makes them undeniably moving.

October 19th, 2011 by admin

7 Comments

The Song of the Heart

The Song of the Heart

Bonnie Winterton

Bonnie Winterton had distinguished careers as a conductor and as a professor at the University of Utah, all while raising six children. She feels God guided her musical and personal paths so that she could serve the church as a musician. Although she is eighty-one years old, she continues to teach twenty students, and her goal is to have at least one student when she is one hundred. More important than her accomplishments is her commitment to serving the Lord and to sharing the gift of music with others.

September 14th, 2011 by admin

10 Comments

Never Alone With the Gospel

Never Alone With the Gospel

Adeline and Véronique Defranchi

French sisters Véronique and Adeline both credit their mother with their love of music and the fact that they both make their living in music. Both unmarried, they appreciate the fulfillment that comes from interacting with so many children and embrace the opportunity to have an impact on young lives. They also have an impact on their mother, who they care for in their home. Their generosity of spirit and their willingness to engage deeply with others contributes to their rich enjoyment of a fully productive life.

June 9th, 2011 by admin

12 Comments

Dressed for Success

Dressed for Success

Athelia Woolley LeSueur (CK)

When health challenges derailed CK’s dreams of being a dancer, she resourcefully pursued another interest, fashion design, which led her to start her own business: the modest dress company Shabby Apple. CK’s vision for her company stems from her belief that fashion can be a powerful tool for emphasizing women’s femininity and even their spirituality, as well as a tool for charitable giving. Recently married at 32, CK reflects on how the process of starting her own company has led to her mature views on marriage.

February 9th, 2011 by admin

64 Comments

Marching to Her Own Drum

Marching to Her Own Drum

Elaine Bradley

Elaine Bradley is the drummer for the rock band Neon Trees, which released their first full length album, Habits, in 2010. Their first single “Animal” has climbed to #13 on the Billboard Hot 100 and #1 on the Alternative Rock Chart. Elaine discusses her journey towards spiritual honesty as a rebellious child and then as a missionary in Germany and now as a musician fulfilling her life’s artistic passions.

January 26th, 2011 by admin

28 Comments

A Spotlight on Faith

A Spotlight on Faith

Erin Chambers McKay

Erin has loved being theatrical since she was a little girl. She had her first agent at age thirteen, and, after graduating from BYU, she moved to Los Angeles. As a working stage and film actor in L.A., Erin reflects on the challenges and joys of her business.

December 23rd, 2010 by admin

11 Comments

Hooked on Creativity

Hooked on Creativity

Rebecca Knudsen

Always drawn to art and the artistic process, Rebecca discovered hooked rugs when the youngest of her six children was in kindergarten. In the years since then, she has produced a large collection of rugs that reflect her spiritual searchings, her love for her children and family, and the joy she finds in creating something that inspires thoughtful contemplation in her audience.

November 3rd, 2010 by admin

32 Comments

The Beautiful Design of Motherhood

The Beautiful Design of Motherhood

Gabrielle Stanley Blair

Gabrielle Blair is best known as Design Mom, the founder of one of the most popular design and motherhood blogs on the web, named as one of Time magazine’s Top Websites of 2010. In this interview, Gabrielle reveals the spiritual and personal motivations behind the blog’s origins and purpose, as well as her own philosophies about mothering her six children and developing all mothers’ innate creativity.

August 25th, 2010 by admin

14 Comments

Cutting With Confidence

Cutting With Confidence

Christie Somers

Christie moved to New York City by herself at age 20 to work in a salon. Now ten years later, her clients include celebrities and magazine models. Christie talks about battling the stereotypes facing hair dressers and how she has gained confidence in her skills, intelligence and spiritual understanding despite not having an academic education. Christie also reveals how her sister’s death from a heroin addition brought her divorce-torn family together and healed her personally.

June 1st, 2010 by admin

8 Comments

So Much To Do, So Much To Learn

So Much To Do, So Much To Learn

Maralyn Lavenstein

As a young clothing designer selling to Neiman Marcus and Henri Bendel, Maralyn’s clients included Jackie Kennedy Onassis. But because of influential parents and a mission to New Zealand, Maralyn was always grounded in loving others and teaching the gospel. In her interview, Maralyn discusses her ever positive outlook, her life with an inactive husband, and her continual quest for projects that keep her mind and spirit invigorated.

SEO Powered by Platinum SEO from Techblissonline