轉換的故事

2012年10月21日由admin

19評論

一位美國教育

一位美國教育

拉奎爾·佩雷斯·約翰斯頓

拉奎爾·約翰斯頓是誰來到美國,在10歲時,她其中在美國發現的祝福前的古巴難民,拉奎爾了解到教育的價值,並成為轉換為教會。 她已經通過這兩個遺產給她的七個孩子。

2012年9月14日由admin

17評論

通過卑微痛苦

通過卑微痛苦

伊麗莎白·佩里

伊麗莎白·佩里的福音教養使她厭惡耶穌基督末世聖徒教會。 一種飲食失調症,她開發了在大學幫助軟化她的心臟。 從她高中的摩門教男孩把她介紹給教會; 她後來接受了福音,那麼結婚的那個男孩。

2012年9月5日由admin

14評論

培養科學的愛

培養科學的愛

水晶Croshaw

水晶來自於一個動盪的養育之恩,從寄養家庭通過與她的祖父母作為一個十幾歲解決之前,寄養家庭。 直到她是一個年輕的單身母親的傳教士敲她的門,並帶來了全新的光進入她的生活。 現在,她是一個成功的細胞分子生物學教授,一個虔誠的母親,女性代言人。 水晶擁抱一切機會教的是一個女人別人科學的樂趣,和愛耶穌對他們。

2012年8月8日由admin

15評論

尊重她的遺產

尊重她的遺產

珍妮絲Freij

衛蘭出生在一個基督教家庭巴勒斯坦人,但並沒有獲得深為讚賞她的遺產,直到她是一個年輕的成年人。 如今,隨著教育的阿拉伯美國國家博物館在密歇根州的館長,關穎每天都有機會去教育別人對她的培養。 平衡她的阿拉伯身份,她的精神生活作為摩門教徒,但是,​​是充滿挑戰的,孤立的旅程,即使主的不斷出現在她的生活。

2012年6月14日由admin

8評論

由於她的花心父親的47名兒童之一,Vilate尼爾森是不會寂寞。 但作為一個年輕的成年人,Vilate卻選擇加入耶穌基督末世聖徒教會她覺得有真理的表現是缺席在她童年的宗教。 雖然她已經習慣了沒有她的大家族在她周圍,有時孤獨,Vilate今天就不會換她教會成員的任何東西。

2012年6月4日由admin

19評論

個人革命

個人革命

Rostya戈登 - 史密斯

作為一個共產黨領導的19歲的女兒,Rostya從捷克斯洛伐克投奔於1969年的國家被侵略了。 雖然提出了無神論者,生活在巴西的一個強大的轉換體驗,同時也導致Rostya熱忱的服務在國外一生的時間去教堂,現在她的位置作為全國署署長負責公共事務的捷克高潮。 從布拉格,Rostya充滿活力描述信仰和革命的一生。

2012年3月5日由admin

3評論

總是在風格

總是在風格

佐藤珍妮

作為一個訓練有素的醫生,珍妮佐藤放棄了自己的醫療實踐中,當她離開她的祖國中國娶她的日本丈夫。 現在,在日本橫濱,珍妮從事志願者工作,並借錢給她不同的人才,外籍人士在那裡。 她專注於她的新成員的福音和她12歲的兒子。

2012年1月13日由admin

17評論

聖人沒及格

聖人沒及格

亞娜·里斯

亞娜·里斯受洗的研究,普林斯頓神學院最後一年。 她的職業生涯規劃是一個新教牧師被她轉換出軌,她現在是一個編輯的宗教出版社,教大學,寫的宗教。 她最近的書,聖人沒及格,是一年左右的通過精神實踐之旅回憶錄。

2011年12月12日由admin

7評論

用來衡量精神

用來衡量精神

Joumana Borderie

雖然出生在黎巴嫩的提高,Joumana離開貝魯特前往巴黎完成她的學業,作為一個藝術家。 但直到她加入了教會,通過在黎巴嫩的朋友,她走進了自己作為一個藝術家。 今天,Joumana的驚人畫作注入了福音的象徵,這讓他們無可否認移動聖靈的措施。

2011年10月5日由admin

16評論

如此多的奇蹟

如此多的奇蹟

佛羅倫薩Slease

作為一名新教徒成長在北愛爾蘭,佛羅倫薩Slease親身經歷她有信仰的人,並鄰近天主教徒之間的衝突極端。 在她極具吸引力的談話風格,佛羅倫薩描述她失去天主教的朋友,她的虐待早婚,加入教會和喜悅和勝利已經從她的多彩童年開花的奇蹟。

2011年7月28日由admin

10評論

......某處他打開了一扇窗

......某處他打開了一扇窗

達格瑪帕特里夏Kollmeier

作為一個雄心勃勃的年輕律師,追求她的博士學位在海牙,荷蘭,達格瑪是通過她的室友介紹給教會。 任職29歲時任務後,達格瑪登陸南問題國際法庭在海牙她夢寐以求的工作,才放棄的時候,她特地找來的工作,而不是在教會的公共事務部門的歐洲。 現在,作為一個母親和妻子達格瑪仍然是兼職在德國法蘭克福的總法律顧問教會。 它有時是痛苦和孤獨,她跟隨已開封的她,留下那些已經關閉的門,但她相信耶和華是意識到了,並利用她的巨大能力。

2011年7月18日由admin

5評論

快照肖像:Merinda卡特勒

快照肖像:Merinda卡特勒

奧斯汀,德克薩斯州,2011年7月18日

我第一次認識天父愛我是...的時候我上大學,上課的暑假期間在校園很安靜,慢,有點寂寞。 在額外的時間對我自己,我開始想,如果一切我所學過的所有我的生活是真的,還是我只是被洗腦了。 我在想,如果有一個上帝。

2011年6月30日由admin

14評論

從岸到彼岸

從岸到彼岸

大小姐馬茨

大小姐馬茨,前無神論者,嫁給了誰已經部署5年了他們11年的婚姻,而且目前駐日本沖繩的海洋。 她談到了她不可思議的轉換,因為她在全國各地尋找意義的旅行,然後再討論如何福音已經平衡了她的生活,並在困難的時候支持她,而她是遠離家鄉和家庭,而她的丈夫被部署在長時間時間。

2011年6月22日由admin

25評論

別樣先鋒

別樣先鋒

賓度的Sudhir Sabbavarapu

賓度Sabbavarapu加入教會在她的家鄉維沙卡帕特南,印度在文化和家族性障礙的臉。 她嫁給另一家印度摩門教徒,他們一起都在努力追求的見證福音的善良的家人的生活。 不久,她結婚後,賓度移民到美國,在那裡她和她的丈夫都追求高學歷,並提高他們10個月大的女嬰。 雖然福音超越文化,賓度的採訪反映了一個國家在那裡的基督徒和摩門教徒,特別是顯著少數練了宗教的挑戰。

2011年6月2日由admin

9評論

沒有時間停下來

沒有時間停下來

塔季揚娜馬爾琴科

隨著教會在莫斯科的早期成員,塔蒂亞娜是一個重要的貢獻者設立在俄羅斯的福音。 七年來,她帶領教會成員的唱詩班唱讚美詩和民歌,參觀了他們的表演和錄製唱片。 塔蒂亞娜說敏銳地了解俄羅斯文化的精神在她的國家的影響,以及對巨大的工作,她的投入建設,教會在她的家鄉。

2011年5月18日由admin

9評論

微笑,再談

微笑,再談

艾格尼絲Twagiramariya

艾格尼絲是盧旺達大屠殺的倖存者。 雖然證人毀滅性的恐怖,艾格尼絲已經接受了耶穌基督的福音教導在盧旺達,弟弟和妹妹安德魯斯第一傳教士,並正在原諒那些誰殺了她的家人。 艾格尼絲大學剛畢業,工作在基加利一家酒店的會計師。

發表於: 20 - 30歲, 換算故事英語個人挑戰個人挑戰盧旺達海外姐妹姐妹在國外未分類 -標籤:

2011年5月4日由admin

10評論

一個救世主娘家

一個救世主娘家

蘇珊Anneveldt

蘇珊Anneveldt人都知道,即​​使她是她的家人參加教會這輩子的唯一成員,她的家族史工作熱情,導致她已故親屬的福音通寺的工作。 作為一個單身女人照顧年邁的父母和生活遠離荷蘭她的本地分支,蘇珊對抗寂寞與福音的全球社會對她的理解和永恆家庭的保障瘟疫。

2011年4月20日由admin

9評論

擁抱信仰文化

擁抱信仰文化

朱莉婭Klebingat

朱莉婭Klebingat裡加,拉脫維亞,這是當時蘇聯的一部分,長大。 介紹時,楊百翰大學的傳統爵士音樂樂隊在她的家鄉進行的教會,她嫁給了19,並出席里克斯學院。 朱莉婭回憶的文化衝擊,她經歷了結婚,加入教會,並轉移到美國在這麼短的時間,因為這個時候,已經進入她的生命的祝福。 她正準備從德國法蘭克福,基輔,烏克蘭,移動服務沿著她的丈夫,誰就會在烏克蘭,基輔使命主持。

2011年4月6日由admin

23評論

Swarupa Katuka出生在印度長大,加入教會於1988年,目前住在新德里舉行。 1995年,作為兩個孩子的母親,Swarupa決定給她的第三個孩子的家人朋友誰也有她自己的孩子。 在這次採訪中,她分享親密的樣子了她的生活,教會在印度的狀態,她與她的養女的關係。

2011年3月31日由admin

9評論

你的審判是您最大的財富

你的審判是您最大的財富

芭芭拉·巴林頓·瓊斯

一個流行的音箱LDS青年和世界各地的婦女,芭芭拉巴林頓·瓊斯股已讓她碰這麼多她24年公開演講的事件和她的生活經驗。 職業生涯作為一個芭蕾舞演員和十二歲的辱罵結婚後,芭芭拉嫁給了一個大年紀的人與她找到了教堂。 隨著她的標誌信念,力量和智慧,芭芭拉告訴她不平凡的故事,並分享了她的智慧珍珠。

搜索引擎優化技術白金搜索引擎優化Techblissonline

Conversion Stories

January 16th, 2013 by admin

35 Comments

Married to Brandon Flowers, the frontman of an internationally-known rock band, Tana and her husband spend much of their time apart. To combat the common consequences of a public career, mother their three boisterous boys, and maintain intimacy in her marriage, Tana builds upon the skills she learned during her conversion to the gospel six years ago by asking the Lord and listening to the Spirit for answers to the questions in her everyday life.

December 5th, 2012 by admin

6 Comments

Siu Man has been a member of the Church in Hong Kong for about 40 years. Despite a congenital heart defect that has kept her homebound for most of her life, Siu Man learned how to read from the Book of Mormon. Today, Siu Man serves her family by caring for aging family members, researching her ancestors and sharing her handiwork crafts with others.

October 21st, 2012 by admin

19 Comments

An American Education

An American Education

Raquel Perez Johnston

Raquel Johnston is a former Cuban refugee who came to America at age 10. Among the blessings she discovered in the United States, Raquel learned the value of education and became converted to the Church. She has passed both of those legacies on to her seven children.

September 14th, 2012 by admin

17 Comments

Humbled Through Affliction

Humbled Through Affliction

Elizabeth Perry

Elizabeth Perry’s evangelical upbringing caused her to loathe The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. An eating disorder she developed in college helped soften her heart. An LDS boy from her high school introduced her to the Church; she later embraced the gospel, then married that boy.

September 5th, 2012 by admin

14 Comments

Fostering A Love of Science

Fostering A Love of Science

Crystal Croshaw

Crystal came from a tumultuous upbringing, passed from foster home to foster home before settling with her grandparents as a teenager. It wasn’t until she was a young single mother that the missionaries knocked on her door and brought a whole new light into her life. Now she is a successful cellular molecular biology professor, a devoted mother, and advocate for women. Crystal embraces every opportunity to teach others the joys of science, of being a woman, and of the love Jesus Christ has for them.

August 8th, 2012 by admin

15 Comments

Honoring Her Heritage

Honoring Her Heritage

Janice Freij

Janice was born into a Christian Palestinian family, but didn’t gain a deep appreciation for her heritage until she was a young adult. Now, as the Curator of Education for the Arab American National Museum in Michigan, Janice has daily opportunities to educate others about her culture. Balancing her Arab identity with her spiritual life as a Mormon, however, has been a challenging and isolating journey, even with the Lord’s continual presence in her life.

June 14th, 2012 by admin

8 Comments

As one of her polygamous father’s 47 children, Vilate Nielsen was never lonely. But as a young adult, Vilate chose instead to join The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints which she felt has manifestations of truth that were absent in the religion of her childhood. Although she’s had to get used to not having her large family around her and sometimes being lonely, Vilate today wouldn’t exchange her church membership for anything.

June 4th, 2012 by admin

19 Comments

Personal Revolutions

Personal Revolutions

Rostya Gordon-Smith

As the 19-year-old daughter of a Communist leader, Rostya defected from Czechoslovakia in 1969 after the country was invaded. Although raised atheist, a powerful conversion experience while living in Brazil has led Rostya to a lifetime of dedicated service to the church abroad, culminating now in her position as Director of National Director for Public Affairs for Czech Republic. From Prague, Rostya vibrantly describes her life of faith and revolution.

March 5th, 2012 by admin

3 Comments

Always In Style

Always In Style

Jenny Sato

Trained as a doctor, Jenny Sato abandoned her medical practice when she left her native China to marry her Japanese husband. Now in Yokohama, Jenny is engaged in volunteer work and lending her varied talents to the expatriate community there. She focuses on her new membership in the Gospel and her 12-year-old son.

January 13th, 2012 by admin

17 Comments

Flunking Sainthood

Flunking Sainthood

Jana Riess

Jana Riess was baptized in her final year of study at Princeton Theological Seminary. Her career plan to be a Protestant pastor derailed by her conversion, she now is an editor for a religious publishing house, teaches college, and writes about religion. Her most recent book, Flunking Sainthood, is a memoir about a year’s journey through spiritual practices.

December 12th, 2011 by admin

7 Comments

A Measure of the Spirit

A Measure of the Spirit

Joumana Borderie

Although born and raised in Lebanon, Joumana left Beirut for Paris to complete her studies as an artist. But it was when she joined the Church, through a friend in Lebanon, that she came into her own as an artist. Today, Joumana’s stunning paintings are infused with gospel symbolism and a measure of the Spirit that makes them undeniably moving.

October 5th, 2011 by admin

16 Comments

So Many Miracles

So Many Miracles

Florence Slease

As a Protestant growing up in Northern Ireland, Florence Slease experienced first hand the extreme conflict between people of her faith and the neighboring Catholics. In her highly engaging conversational style, Florence describes her lost Catholic friend, her abusive early marriage, the miracle of joining the Church and the joy and triumph that has blossomed from her colorful childhood.

July 28th, 2011 by admin

10 Comments

…Somewhere He Opens A Window

…Somewhere He Opens A Window

Dagmar Patricia Kollmeier

As an ambitious young lawyer pursuing her doctorate at The Hague, The Netherlands, Dagmar was introduced to the Church through her roommate. After serving a mission at age 29, Dagmar landed her dream job on the Yugoslavia Tribunal at The Hague, only to give it up when she was specifically recruited to work instead in the Church’s public affairs department for Europe. Now as a mother and wife, Dagmar still works part-time as a general counsel to the Church in Frankfurt, Germany. It has sometimes been painful and lonely for her to follow those doors that have been opened to her and leave behind those that have been shut, but she believes the Lord is aware of her and is making use of her tremendous skills.

July 18th, 2011 by admin

5 Comments

Snapshot Portrait: Merinda Cutler

Snapshot Portrait: Merinda Cutler

Austin, TX, July 18, 2011

The first time I realized Heavenly Father loved me was when… I was in college, attending classes during the summer term when campus was quiet, slower, and a little lonely. In that extra time on my own, I started wondering if everything I had been taught all my life was really true, or if I’d just been brainwashed. I wondered if there was a God at all.

June 30th, 2011 by admin

14 Comments

Missy Martz, a former atheist, is married to a marine who has been deployed five years out of their eleven-year marriage and is presently stationed in Okinawa, Japan. She talks about her incredible conversion as she traveled around the country in search of meaning, and then discusses how the gospel has balanced her life and supported her during difficult times while she is far from home and family while her husband is deployed for long periods of time.

June 22nd, 2011 by admin

25 Comments

A Different Kind of Pioneer

A Different Kind of Pioneer

Bindu Sudhir Sabbavarapu

Bindu Sabbavarapu joined the church in her hometown of Visakhapatnam, India, in the face of cultural and familial barriers. She married another Indian Mormon and together they are striving to pursue lives that bear witness to their families of the goodness of the gospel. Soon after her marriage, Bindu immigrated to the United States, where she and her husband are pursuing advanced degrees and raising their 10-month-old baby girl. Although the gospel transcends culture, Bindu’s interview reflects the challenge of practicing a religion in a nation where Christians and Mormons in particular are a significant minority.

June 2nd, 2011 by admin

9 Comments

No Time To Stop

No Time To Stop

Tatyana Marchenko

As an early member of the Church in Moscow, Tatiana was an essential contributor to the establishment of the gospel in Russia. For seven years, she led a choir of church members that sang hymns and folk songs, toured with their performances and recorded albums. Tatiana speaks astutely about the impact of Russian culture on spirituality in her country and about the tremendous work she’s put into building the Church in her homeland.

May 18th, 2011 by admin

9 Comments

To Smile and Talk Again

To Smile and Talk Again

Agnes Twagiramariya

Agnes is a survivor of the Rwandan genocide. Although a witness to devastating horrors, Agnes has embraced the gospel of Jesus Christ taught by the first missionaries in Rwanda, Brother and Sister Andrus, and is working to forgive those who killed her family. Agnes recently graduated from university and works as an accountant in a hotel in Kigali.

May 4th, 2011 by admin

10 Comments

A Savior To Her Family

A Savior To Her Family

Susan Anneveldt

Susan Anneveldt knows that, even though she is the only member of her family to join the Church in this life, her passion for family history work has led her deceased extended family members to the gospel through temple work. As a single woman caring for aging parents and living far away from her local branch in the Netherlands, Susan combats the plague of loneliness with her understanding of the gospel’s worldwide community and the assurance of eternal families.

April 20th, 2011 by admin

10 Comments

Julia Klebingat grew up in Riga, Latvia, which was then part of the Soviet Union. Introduced to the Church when Brigham Young University’s Legacy Dixieland Band performed in her hometown, she married at 19 and attended Ricks College. Julia recounts the culture shock she experienced getting married, joining the Church and moving to the United States in such a short time, and the blessings that have come into her life since that time. She is preparing to move from Frankfurt, Germany, to Kiev, Ukraine, to serve alongside her husband, who will preside in the Ukraine, Kiev mission.

SEO Powered by Platinum SEO from Techblissonline