Конверсия Истории

16 февраля 2011 по администратора

15 Комментарии

Шу-Чи вырос на Тайване, приехал в Соединенные Штаты по себе, как подросток и присоединился к мормонской Церкви. Она должна была преодолеть много препятствий, в том числе семейного неодобрения, живущих в чужой стране и воспитывающие троих детей, как мать-одиночка. Шу-Чи является опытным художником и владеет ее собственную художественную школу, где она учит растущее китайское население в Ирвине, штат Калифорния

19 января 2011 по администратора

23 Комментарии

Хотя Нэнси McNabb потерял 22-месячная дочь СВДС, ее большой проблемой был поднимая аутичного сына Стюарт. Нэнси описывает ее неустанную работу с ее 19-летним сыном, ее секреты, чтобы оставаться в счастливом браке с особым потребностям ребенка, роль Евангелие сыграл в ее путешествии, и ее работа в университете штата Иллинойс в аутизма образования.

15 декабря 2010 по администратора

10 комментариев

Arleene был поднят Свидетеля Иеговы в Южной Калифорнии. Ее родители преобразованы в религии после того как они переехали из своего дома в Moroleon, Гуанахуато, Мексика в США. Она изучала веру мормонов в течение двух лет до крещения, действие считается табу на религии своей семьи. Она делится своим опытом, как она перешла от ее детства мысли и убеждения, чтобы ее текущей свидетельство о Евангелии. По дороге она продержалась на ее продолжение любви к семье и нашла, что знание Евангелия открыл ее ум и принес ей новые благословения.

1 декабря 2010 по администратора

6 Комментарии

Введенный в Евангелие, как подросток в ее родной Венгрии, Ildikó пришлось ждать четыре года, чтобы креститься в связи с неодобрением своей семьи. Ildikó обсуждаются проблемы присоединения к сообществу, которое еще мало в Венгрии, женился на другой венгерский член и подняла троих детей в Церкви. Она выражает уверенность в роли Спасителя в качестве главы Церкви, практического и духовной безопасности, которая исходит от жизни по своим принципам, и преимущества повышения ее детей в Евангелии.

24 ноября 2010 по администратора

8 Комментарии

После окончания с господина ее степени общественного здравоохранения в Йельском университете, Транг Тач переехал в Румынию, чтобы исследовать питьевой воды с помощью грант Фулбрайта. Ее поиск для карьеры, вместе с ее семейно-исторической и храмовой работе для предков из Вьетнама, помогла укрепить свое свидетельство Божьей любви и милосердия.

17 ноября 2010 по администратора

43 Комментарии

Поднятый вблизи Вифлеема, всего в нескольких кварталах от места рождения Иисуса Христа, Сахар Qumsiyeh тесно знает места, которые считаются святыми во многих религиях. Тем не менее, это важная область отмечена конфликта и войны, и как палестинец, Сахар сталкивались с препятствиями (как образно и буквальные), чтобы присоединиться к Церкви. В этом интервью, Сахар описывает, как ее введение в Церкви и понимание Евангелия позволило ей преодолеть чувства гнева и разочарования, которые сопровождали ее жизнь в этом неспокойном регионе.

10 ноября 2010 по администратора

2 Комментарии

"Слушаюсь и повинуюсь"

"Слушаюсь и повинуюсь"

Teruko Tsuneda Накаяма

Teruko Накаяма был поднят в одной из японских семей на Гавайях и хотя ее родители исповедовали буддизм, она никогда не имела никакого формального религиозного воспитания. Рождение первого ребенка, хотя, мотивированы ее искать истину. Теперь в ее 80-ых, Teruko и ее муж служил три миссии для Церкви.

22 сентября 2010 по администратора

10 комментариев

10 июня 1990 года, Галина Гончарова стал первым членом Церкви креститься в Москве, в тогдашнем Советском Союзе. В этом интервью она описывает свое путешествие к Церкви, разрушительные алкоголизма на ее семье, и, как Евангелие помогло ей простить и дал ей власть, чтобы изменить ее отношения с другими людьми.

1 сентября 2010 по администратора

2 Комментарии

Кимми показан в нашем первом фоторепортаже. После трудного детства, Кимми присоединился к Церкви в Корее. Теперь успешным владельцем бизнеса, Кимми говорит о том, целебные свойства водорослей добавки из ее косметической компании помочь людям преодолеть изнурительной болезни. Она начала некоммерческой, чтобы помочь тем, кто не может позволить себе лечение имеют доступ к их преимущества.

18 августа 2010 по администратора

6 Комментарии

Ties That Bind

Ties That Bind

Полина Санчес

Полина Санчес родился в Hogan бабушки в резервации Навахо в штате Аризона. С восьмилетнего возраста до окончания средней школы, Полина провела свои школьные годы жил с белой семье в северной Юты в рамках индийской Placement Program церкви. Полина описывает чувство потерял в разных мирах и как ее родной язык помог ей понять ценность своего опыта. Она входит в консультативный совета при Анасази фонда, программы лечения пустыня для трудных подростков и их семей. Она, вместе с мужем Иезекииля, были удостоены как 2001 Аризоны Родители года, и в 2002 году получил Национальную Отличник Воспитания премии.

27 июля 2010 по администратора

9 Комментарии

Ничего чудом

Ничего чудом

Джина Трейнор

От Дублине, Ирландия, Джина говорит откровенно о своей борьбе с бесплодием. Юрист по образованию и новообращенный в Церкви, Джина преодолел страх врачей и больниц для завершения лечения ЭКО, в результате чего рождения дочери Эллы. Джина показывает глубокую признательность за ее поддержки мужа, хотя, не являющееся членом самого Церкви, и свое драгоценное дочь.

8 июля 2010 по администратора

3 Комментарии

Вики Даля является матерью восемнадцати детей, восемь из которых приняты. Она также работает семейный бизнес и некоммерческий приют в Гватемале. Она видит руку Господь направляя ее работу, помогая детям. В этом интервью, Вики говорит об испытаниях и выгод, связанных с создания детского дома и предлагает полезный взгляд на воспитание детей и жить жизнью евангельское-центру.

23 июня 2010 по администратора

9 Комментарии

Как следует ее имя, Рут олицетворяет мудрые, вечные выбор: После того, единственный в своей семье, чтобы присоединиться к церкви в своем родном Боливии, Рут приехал в Соединенные Штаты, чтобы получить дополнительную подготовку в качестве стоматолога. Смерть первого ребенка был дробления, но она выбрала, чтобы выдержать еще два беременностей, каждый в результате здорового ребенка, хотя требует месяцев постельного режима. В настоящее время она беременна в четвертый раз. Рут обсуждает, как она использует свое время, а на постельном, как она использует свои стоматологические навыки навсегда, и как она ценит возможность провести время со своими детьми.

9 июня 2010 по администратора

3 Комментарии

После служения на миссии в ее родной Венесуэле, Инес Pinate женился на другой вернулся миссионера только для того, конец брака через три года в разводе. Теперь, с 8-летнего сына, это мать-одиночка посещает медицинскую школу. В своем интервью, Инес выражает свою любовь к ней Небесному Отцу и объясняет, как быть врачом помогает ей быть лучшим христианином.

26 мая 2010 по администратора

11 Комментарии

С 1975 по 1981, Saroeun Eav боролись за ее жизнь и жизнь ее детей, как она страдала под властью красных кхмеров в ее родной стране Камбоджи. В этом отрывке из ее истории жизни, Saroeun рассказывает смертельные побегов, рожать детей в лагерях, и, в конце концов, ей бежать в Соединенные Штаты, где она присоединилась к Церкви и подняла детей в Евангелии.

20 апреля 2010 по администратора

12 Комментарии

В 2000 году Тереза ​​Kanyanga жил в Республике Конго в качестве жены и матери семи детей, когда ее муж, Гилберт, таинственным образом исчезла. Терез обнаружил, что он был обвинен в государственной измене и сослан в Южную Корею. В течение следующих шести лет, Тереза ​​подняла в одиночку своих детей. В 2006 году она смогла присоединиться Гилберт в Сеуле, где она была крещена в Церкви.

30 марта 2010 по администратора

10 комментариев

Поднятый как католик в Род-Айленде, Стефани Soper испытали мощный общение с Богом, который привел ее присоединиться к Церкви двадцать лет назад. С тех пор она разработала свой дар общения с Богом и использовал эти дары предоставляют интуитивно понятные показания и эмоциональное исцеление работу для других в Церкви.

26 января 2010 по администратора

17 Комментарии

Цикл Сломанный

Цикл Сломанный

Мирна Castellar

После двух пар близнецов и развода, Мирна искал утешения со своей семьей. Но она нашла слабое утешение дома: она стала жертвой торговли наркотиками бизнеса семьи и потерял 27 лет своей жизни, чтобы героиновой зависимости. Три года назад, в возрасте 51, она упала на колени и почувствовал любящие объятия Господа. Она обсуждает последствия ее крещения на ее разоренной тела, ее процесс покаяния и эффекта ее преобразования оказал на ее детей.

11 декабря 2009 по администратора

4 Комментарии

"Они пришли!"

"Они пришли!"

Доминик Лам-Ям

1983 вопрос о Ридерз Дайджест представил Доминик Lam-Ям Церкви в то время она жила с жестоким отцом на французском острове Реюньон в Индийском океане. Она провела в ближайшие три года в поисках церковной организации, но безуспешно. Наконец, два миссионера постучал в дверь, начинает ее на путь надежды и победы над вызов.

3 декабря 2009 по администратора

9 Комментарии

Дорога к искуплению

Бритни Поульсен Carman

За почти четыре года Бритни был писать о 18 месяцев она провела в Венесуэле в качестве миссионера. В то время как она была там, ее отец, который был отлучен от Церкви, когда ей было 14 лет и с кем она была отчужден в течение многих лет, начал посылать ей письма, ксерокопии из журнала он держал в качестве миссионера в Колумбии между 1973-75. Это начало повторное подключение и согласование их отношений, которые, к концу своего пребывания в Венесуэле, станет самым острым и терпеть превращение ее миссии.

SEO Форум по SEO Платиновый от Techblissonline

Conversion Stories

April 6th, 2011 by admin

24 Comments

Swarupa Katuka was born and raised in India, joined the Church in 1988, and currently lives in New Delhi. In 1995, as the mother of two children, Swarupa decided to give her third child to family friends who couldn’t have any children of her own. In this interview, she shares an intimate look into her daily life, the state of the Church in India, and the relationship she has with her adopted daughter.

March 31st, 2011 by admin

9 Comments

Your Trial Is Your Greatest Treasure

Your Trial Is Your Greatest Treasure

Barbara Barrington Jones

A popular speaker to LDS youth and women around the world, Barbara Barrington Jones shares the events and lessons of her life that have allowed her to touch so many in her 24 years of public speaking. After a career as a ballet dancer and twelve years in an abusive marriage, Barbara married a much older man with whom she found the Church. With her trademark faith, strength and wit, Barbara tells her remarkable story and shares her pearls of wisdom.

February 16th, 2011 by admin

15 Comments

Shu-Chih grew up in Taiwan, came to the United States by herself as a teenager and joined the Mormon Church. She had to overcome many obstacles, including family disapproval, living in a foreign country and raising three kids as a single mom. Shu-Chih is an accomplished artist and owns her own art school where she teaches a growing Chinese population in Irvine, CA.

January 19th, 2011 by admin

24 Comments

Although Nancy McNabb lost a 22-month-old daughter to SIDS, her greatest challenge has been raising her autistic son Stewart. Nancy describes her tireless work with her 19-year-old son, her secrets to staying happily married with a special needs child, the role the gospel has played in her journey, and her work at the University of Illinois in autism education.

December 15th, 2010 by admin

10 Comments

Arleene was raised as a Jehovah’s Witness in Southern California. Her parents converted to the religion after they moved from their home in Moroleon, Guanajuato, Mexico to the United States. She studied the Mormon faith for two years before being baptized, an action considered taboo by her family’s religion. She shares her experiences as she transitioned from her childhood thoughts and beliefs to her current testimony of the gospel. Along the way she has held on to her continued love of family and has found that the knowledge of the gospel has opened her mind and brought her new blessings.

December 1st, 2010 by admin

6 Comments

Enthusiasm and Endurance

Enthusiasm and Endurance

Kovács Ildikó

Introduced to the gospel as a teenager in her native Hungary, Ildikó had to wait four years to be baptized due to her family’s disapproval. Ildikó discusses the challenges of joining a community that is still small in Hungary, marrying another Hungarian member and raising her three children in the Church there. She expresses confidence in the Savior’s role as head of the Church, the practical and spiritual safety that comes from living by its principles, and benefits of raising her children in the gospel.

November 24th, 2010 by admin

8 Comments

After graduating with her master’s of public health degree from Yale, Trang Thach moved to Romania to research drinking water with the aid of a Fulbright Grant. Her search for a career, along with her family history and temple work for ancestors from Vietnam, has helped strengthen her testimony of God’s love and mercy.

November 17th, 2010 by admin

43 Comments

Peace Through Conflict

Peace Through Conflict

Sahar Qumsiyeh

Raised near Bethlehem, only a few blocks away from the birthplace of Jesus Christ, Sahar Qumsiyeh intimately knows places that are considered holy by many religions. However, this significant area is marked by conflict and war, and as a Palestinian, Sahar faced barriers (both figurative and literal) to joining the Church. In this interview, Sahar describes how her introduction to the Church and understanding of the gospel enabled her to overcome the feelings of anger and frustration that accompanied her life in this turbulent region.

November 10th, 2010 by admin

2 Comments

“Listen and Obey”

“Listen and Obey”

Teruko Tsuneda Nakayama

Teruko Nakayama was raised in a Japanese family in Hawaii and although her parents practiced Buddhism, she never had any formal religious training. Giving birth to her first child, though, motivated her to seek for truth. Now in her 80s, Teruko and her husband have served three missions for the Church.

September 22nd, 2010 by admin

10 Comments

On June 10, 1990, Galina Goncharova became the first member of the Church to be baptized in Moscow, in what was then the Soviet Union. In this interview she describes her journey to the Church, the ravages of alcoholism on her family, and how the gospel has helped her to forgive and given her power to change her relationships with others.

September 1st, 2010 by admin

2 Comments

Kimmie is featured in our first photo essay. After a difficult childhood, Kimmie joined the Church in Korea. Now a successful business owner, Kimmie talks about how the healing properties of the algae supplements from her cosmetics company help people overcome debilitating illness. She has started a non-profit to help those who can’t afford the treatments have access to their benefits.

August 18th, 2010 by admin

6 Comments

Ties That Bind

Ties That Bind

Pauline Sanchez

Pauline Sanchez was born in her grandmother’s hogan on the Navajo Reservation in Arizona. From the age of eight until graduation from high school, Pauline spent her school years living with a white family in northern Utah as part of the church’s Indian Placement Program. Pauline describes feeling lost within different worlds and how her native language helped her understand the value of her experiences. She is on the Advisory board at The Anasazi Foundation, a wilderness treatment program for troubled teens and their families. She, with her husband Ezekiel, were honored as the 2001 Arizona Parents of the Year, and in 2002 received the National Excellence in Parenting Award.

July 27th, 2010 by admin

9 Comments

From Dublin, Ireland, Gina talks candidly about her struggle with infertility. A lawyer by training and a convert to the Church, Gina overcame a fear of doctors and hospitals to complete IVF treatments, resulting in the birth of her daughter Ella. Gina reveals a deep gratitude for her supportive husband, although not a member of the Church himself, and their precious daughter.

July 8th, 2010 by admin

3 Comments

Help This Child

Help This Child

Vicki Dalia

Vicki Dalia is the mother of eighteen children, eight of whom are adopted. She also runs a family business and a non-profit orphanage in Guatemala. She sees the hand of the Lord guiding her work helping children. In this interview, Vicki tells of the trials and rewards of establishing the orphanage and offers a helpful perspective on parenting and living a gospel-centered life.

June 23rd, 2010 by admin

9 Comments

As her name suggests, Ruth epitomizes wise, eternal choices: After being the only one in her family to join the church in her native Bolivia, Ruth came to the United States to pursue additional training as a dentist. The death of her first child was crushing, but she chose to endure two more pregnancies, each resulting in a healthy child although requiring months of bed rest. She is currently pregnant a fourth time. Ruth discusses how she uses her time while on bed rest, how she uses her dental skills for good, and how she appreciates being able to spend time with her children.

June 9th, 2010 by admin

3 Comments

After serving a mission in her native Venezuela, Ines Pinate married another returned missionary only to have the marriage end three years later in a divorce. Now, with an 8-year-old son, this single mother is attending medical school. In her interview, Ines expresses her love for her Heavenly Father and explains how being a doctor helps her be a better Christian.

May 26th, 2010 by admin

11 Comments

Finding Refuge in the Saints

Finding Refuge in the Saints

Saroeun Phin Eav

From 1975 to 1981, Saroeun Eav fought for her life and the lives of her children as she suffered under the rule of the Khmer Rouge in her native country of Cambodia. In this excerpt from her life history, Saroeun tells of death-defying escapes, bearing children in labor camps, and, eventually, her escape to the United States where she joined the Church and raised her children in the gospel.

April 20th, 2010 by admin

12 Comments

As Joseph in Egypt

As Joseph in Egypt

Thérèse Kanyanga

In 2000, Thérèse Kanyanga was living in the Republic of the Congo as a wife and the mother of seven children when her husband, Gilbert, mysteriously disappeared. Thérèse discovered he had been accused of treason and exiled to South Korea. For the next six years, Thérèse raised her children alone. In 2006, she was able to join Gilbert in Seoul where she was baptized into the Church.

March 30th, 2010 by admin

10 Comments

A Boundless Conversation

A Boundless Conversation

Stephanie Soper

Raised as a Catholic in Rhode Island, Stephanie Soper experienced a powerful communication with God that led her to join the Church twenty years ago. Since then, she has developed her gifts of communicating with God and has used these gifts to provide intuitive readings and emotional healing work for others in the Church.

January 26th, 2010 by admin

18 Comments

The Cycle is Broken

The Cycle is Broken

Myrna Castellar

After two sets of twins and a divorce, Myrna sought solace with her family. But she found little comfort at home: she fell prey to the family’s drug dealing business and lost 27 years of her life to heroin addiction. Three years ago, at the age of 51, she fell to her knees and felt the Lord’s loving embrace. She discusses the effects of her baptism on her ravaged body, her repentance process and the effect her conversion has had on her children.

SEO Powered by Platinum SEO from Techblissonline