انجلترا

18 أبريل 2014 من قبل المشرف

4 تعليقات

داعية الإيمان

داعية الإيمان

لورا Asioli

قدمت لورا Asioli قرارين مهمين الحياة قبل أن كان عمرها عشر سنوات. قررت انها تريد ان يكون عمد في كنيسة قديسي الأيام الأخيرة، وقررت أن يصبح محاميا. وتقول لورا أن ما درست القانون، وقالت انها شعرت في كثير من الأحيان الروح يؤكد لها تتشابك بشكل وثيق بأن العدالة والألوهية. اليوم هي محام يمارس مهنة المحاماة الامتثال في مدينة لندن. في هذه المقابلة أنها تعكس على موازنة لها ثقافات الإيطالية والإنجليزية، والتنقل الوظيفي في حين رفع طفليها الصغيرين، وإدراك أن النعم غير متوقعة في بعض الأحيان تأتي عن بعد فشل غير متوقع.

5 يونيو 2013 بواسطة admin

5 تعليقات

الموهوك الحشاش

الموهوك الحشاش

Jessamyn لاو

Jessamyn لاو، تحولت المدرسة الثانوية التسرب طالب الفن تحولت ماجستير في إدارة الأعمال، ويتحدث عن فلسفة لها من المخاطرة وثقتها في كونها ابنة الله. وقد أدى مسار وظيفي غير التقليدية في Jessamyn لها من يترسينغ إلى التدريس في الصين، والآن في بناء مجال المشاريع الاجتماعية. انها دليل على ان المخاطر المحسوبة يمكن أن تؤتي ثمارها. نصيحتها؟ تكون جريئة. تكون متعمدة. يكون ورع. ومحاولة الحصول على الموهوك.

24 أبريل 2013 من قبل المشرف

17 تعليقات

تأملات في الإلهية

تأملات في الإلهية

فيونا معطيات

كما المؤلف المشارك مع زوجها من الكتاب بشعبية كبيرة، "والله الذي يبكي" لقد فكرت بعمق فيونا معطيات حول طبيعة الله ومسؤوليتها في البحث عن الشخصية الحقيقية التي في الكتب المقدسة. في هذه المقابلة، وقالت انها تشاطر لها انعكاسات على الشخصية كيف أنها تبحث عن شخصية الله الحقيقية، وكيف ساعدت الخلفية الكاثوليكية لها في بلدها فهم أهمية المسيح، وكيف أنها تمر تلك المعرفة المقدسة لأبنائها.

27 يونيو 2012 من قبل مشرف

13 تعليقات

منذ أيام طفولتها في ألبرتا، كندا، كانت دانة أليسون داعية للنساء، والآن أنها كرست حياتها لإنقاذ الأرواح الأخرى: أولئك الأمهات الجدد في البلدان المتخلفة. المدير التنفيذي البالغ من العمر 32 عاما من مبادرة الصحة العالمية للمرأة وتشاطر تجربتها بدءا وهي منظمة غير ربحية، الانتقال إلى الحياة الزوجية في انكلترا، وآمالها للمرأة في كل مكان.

4 يونيو 2012 بواسطة admin

19 تعليقات

الثورات الشخصية

الثورات الشخصية

Rostya جوردون سميث

كما ابنته البالغة من العمر 19 عاما من الزعيم الشيوعي، انشق Rostya من تشيكوسلوفاكيا في عام 1969 بعد أن غزت البلاد. على الرغم من الحادي أثيرت، تجربة تحويل قوية بينما كان يعيش في البرازيل أدى Rostya لعمر من الخدمة المتفانية للكنيسة في الخارج، وبلغت ذروتها الآن في منصبها كمديرة المدير الوطني للشؤون العامة لجمهورية التشيك. من براغ، Rostya يصف حيوي حياتها الإيمان والثورة.

6 أكتوبر 2010 بواسطة admin

8 تعليقات

فيونا فيليبس من هامبشاير، انجلترا، يعطينا لمحة عن حياتها كأم لستة أطفال، تتراوح أعمارهم 21-6. تفانيها للأمومة والاعتماد لها على الرب من خلال تألق في هذه المقابلة.

9 مارس 2010 من قبل المشرف

17 تعليقات

على مدى فترة من حوالي عشر سنوات، انتقلت Chrysula Winegar من كونها واحدة ومهنة مشغول في سيدني، لندن ونيويورك، ليجري متزوج وله أربعة أولاد والاستشارات والتدوين من المنزل. Chrysula يناقش السبب في أنها جعلت من الخيارات فعلت، وكيف توازن عملها السابق مع النفس من هي اليوم مهم جدا بالنسبة لها.

بدعم من كبار المسئولين الاقتصاديين البلاتين كبار المسئولين الاقتصاديين من Techblissonline

England

April 18th, 2014 by admin

4 Comments

An Advocate of Faith

An Advocate of Faith

Laura Asioli

Laura Asioli made two important life decisions before she was ten years old. She decided she wanted to be baptized in the LDS Church, and she decided to become a lawyer. Laura says that as she studied law, she often felt the Spirit confirming to her that justice and divinity are closely intertwined. Today she is a solicitor practicing compliance law in the City of London. In this interview she reflects on balancing her Italian and English cultures, navigating a career while raising her two young children, and realizing that sometimes unexpected blessings come about after unexpected failures.

June 5th, 2013 by admin

5 Comments

Mohawk Junkie

Mohawk Junkie

Jessamyn Lau

Jessamyn Lau, a high school drop-out turned art student turned MBA, speaks about her philosophy of risk-taking and her confidence in being a daughter of God. Jessamyn’s non-traditional career path has led her from waitressing to teaching in China and now to building the field of social entrepreneurship. She’s proof that calculated risks can pay off. Her advice? Be bold. Be deliberate. Be prayerful. And try getting a mohawk.

April 24th, 2013 by admin

17 Comments

As the co-author with her husband of the highly popular book, “The God Who Weeps,” Fiona Givens has thought deeply about the character of God and her responsibility to search out that true character in the scriptures. In this interview, she shares her personal reflections on how she searches for God’s true character, how her Catholic background has aided in her understanding of Christ’s importance, and how she passes that sacred knowledge to her children.

June 27th, 2012 by admin

11 Comments

Since her childhood days in Alberta, Canada, Dana Allison has been an advocate for women, and now she has dedicated her life to saving other lives: those of new mothers in underdeveloped countries. The 32-year-old executive director of Women’s World Health Initiative shares her experiences starting a nonprofit, transitioning to married life in England, and her hopes for women everywhere.

June 4th, 2012 by admin

19 Comments

Personal Revolutions

Personal Revolutions

Rostya Gordon-Smith

As the 19-year-old daughter of a Communist leader, Rostya defected from Czechoslovakia in 1969 after the country was invaded. Although raised atheist, a powerful conversion experience while living in Brazil has led Rostya to a lifetime of dedicated service to the church abroad, culminating now in her position as Director of National Director for Public Affairs for Czech Republic. From Prague, Rostya vibrantly describes her life of faith and revolution.

October 6th, 2010 by admin

9 Comments

As It Was Meant To Be

As It Was Meant To Be

Fiona Phillips

Fiona Phillips of Hampshire, England, gives us a glimpse into her life as the mother of six children, ranging in ages from 21 to 6. Her dedication to motherhood and her reliance on the Lord shine through in this interview.

March 9th, 2010 by admin

17 Comments

Keeping A Seat At The Table

Keeping A Seat At The Table

Chrysula Winegar

Over a period of about ten years, Chrysula Winegar transitioned from being single and in a busy career in Sydney, London and New York, to being married with four children and consulting and blogging from home. Chrysula discusses why she made the choices she did, and how balancing her former self with who she is today is so important to her.

SEO Powered by Platinum SEO from Techblissonline