生活服務

2014年6月12日由admin

5評論

我們成了為愛與光明

我們成了為愛與光明

雷切爾·馮·Niederhausern

雷切爾·馮·Niederhausern一直有人道主義工作的熱情,但她不知道她會擁有MBA學位辦,直到她意識到她本來是一個社會企業家。 “我關心的社會變革和我愛的人提供服務,解釋說:”雷切爾。 她曾共同創辦了兩家非營利性組織,是現在的家庭人道主義體驗,它通過村驅動的,可持續的項目賦予發展中國家的社區董事會。 雷切爾在這裡談論關於她是如何成功地融合了教育,人才觀,利益觀與她的家庭生活,包括她如何鼓勵她的四個孩子去發現快樂的服務,和她自己的生活服務如何幫助她找到心靈的平靜。

分享這篇文章:

2014年3月19日由admin

4評論

神奇的方法

神奇的方法

奧利維亞富豐良陸

失去工作。 一個家庭成員的疾病。 癌症診斷。 所有困難的試驗,當它們都發生在同一時間變得更加困難。 奧利維亞陸和她的家人在2002年面對這一無法想像的一系列事件,他們遇見了他們的挑戰與淚水,祈禱,和信仰的時候,她加入了教會作為一個年輕的女人,香港的奧利維亞已經開發一種信仰。 她發現,天父回應她的家庭的需要以意想不到的方式。

分享這篇文章:

2014年3月11日由admin

暫無評論

BérengèreDoby s'est TOUJOURSconsidéréeCOMME altruiste,等ELLE cherche德moyens去mettre兒子戀情恩無疫通行證。 兒子ENFANCE DANS樂南基德拉法國梅內阿Sa服務missionnaire恩瑞信等PUIS UNE CARRIERE恩桑特。 RécemmentELLE誤單科特迪瓦SA CARRIERE恩podologie倒éleverSES兒童組織。 丹斯CET採訪時,BérengèrePARLE德leçonsqu'elle avait apprises恩TANT闕missionnaire,魁L'ONTpréparée太子港MARIAGE,點菜maternité,等人UNE爭奪去服務。

分享這篇文章:

2014年3月5日由admin

1條評論

要始終成為愛

要始終成為愛

BérengèreDoby

BérengèreDoby說,她一直有一種利他主義的個性,並尋找辦法把愛情和實踐。 她的童年在法國南部導致了她的使命服務於瑞士,然後在衛生保健事業。 現在,她已經把事業的足療擱置,以提高她的孩子。 Bérengère了會談有關如何得知她作為一個傳教士的經驗教訓她準備結婚,母親和服務的生活。

分享這篇文章:

2013年7月31日由admin

25評論

珍惜彼此

珍惜彼此

凱茜斯托克斯

凱茜斯托克斯是一個火把,常識性的摩門教徒。 誰受洗於1979年,凱蒂願意講她的心中塑造了她的信心,並幫助開拓成員橋接教會成員之間的差距。 凱蒂回憶成長在密西西比的一些痛苦的回憶,分享關於柔情美麗的倒影,背誦她最喜歡的詩,並說神​​的豐富善良和摩門教婦女的力量。

分享這篇文章:

2013年3月6日由admin

24評論

奧克蘭的明燈

奧克蘭的明燈

貝蒂·史蒂文森

貝蒂·史蒂文森在舊金山附近的非裔美國人社區中長大。 通過虐待關係,毒品交易和監獄盤旋後,她加入了教會。 貝蒂曾多年擔任新成立的奧克蘭第九分公司,一些奧克蘭的貧民區組成的婦女會會長,她是承載自由足球營組織的創始人​​。 另外,貝蒂是撫養她的三個曾孫。

分享這篇文章:

2013年1月30日由admin

16評論

麗莎的勇氣

麗莎的勇氣

麗莎·漢森

作為作曲家和作詞的“尼腓的勇氣,”麗莎漢森的影響波及到整個教會初選。 卻是她作為一個同性戀合唱團在猶他縣,現在佔有多大的麗莎的時間的領導者的工作。 作為一個婚姻和家庭治療研究生在BYU,麗莎是一個輔導員同志LDS青年和課程同性戀青年摩門教家庭的作者。

分享這篇文章:

2012年12月5日由admin

6評論

僕人的心

僕人的心

李小文

小文已經大約40年一直是香港教會的成員。 儘管已經把她閒居為她一生中最先天性心臟缺陷,小文學習了如何從摩門教的書閱讀。 如今,小文被照顧年邁的家庭成員,研究她的祖先,並與其他人分享她的手工工藝品供應她的家人。

分享這篇文章:

2012年11月28日由admin

3評論

在空軍捍衛自由

在空軍捍衛自由

衛蘭道爾

正如美國空軍公共衛生人員,衛蘭最近在群山空軍基地在韓國完成了為期一年的“苦”之旅。 她現在是駐紮在日本沖繩,和她的軍旅生涯也包括六個月的巡演在阿富汗期間,她每天評估醫療站。 關穎討論禁食和祈禱在她工作的重要性,以及教會在她的服務生涯中發揮有意義的作用。

分享這篇文章:

2012年10月10日由admin

8評論

雪花的力量

雪花的力量

邦妮Ballif-Spanvill

邦妮Ballif-Spanvill一直致力於她的職業生涯,以和平的研究,以及如何把和平帶給世界各地的婦女的生活。 既是心理學在Fordham大學在紐約市30年和婦女研究所在楊百翰大學16年的主任教授,邦妮已經證明強大動力,激發善良和愛加上一個激烈的鬥爭婦女自由。

分享這篇文章:

2012年10月4日由admin

3評論

服務於全球村

服務於全球村

恭TROGER,阿利薩Cozzens和克里斯蒂羅姆尼

克里斯,阿利薩和斯蒂不僅受血而由他們來大陸,他們學會了愛人民,文化和非洲的靈魂親和力結合在一起。 這種愛已經通過從母親到女兒,但現在已擴大到世界各地的朋友和家人即成一個村,他們的非政府組織,支持可持續發展項目,幫助改善健康,教育,貧困社區的整個世界人民的福利和環境。

分享這篇文章:

2012年6月27日由admin

13評論

由於在加拿大阿爾伯塔省了她的童年時代,德納佳佳一直是女性的倡導者,而現在她已經獻給了她的生命挽救他人的生命:在那些欠發達國家的新媽媽。 婦女世界衛生組織倡議的32歲的執行董事,分享她的經驗,開始一個非營利性,過渡到夫妻生活在英國,她的希望為世界各地的婦女。

分享這篇文章:

2012年5月9日由admin

2評論

人道主義的心

人道主義的心

蘇珊娜·哈伍德

蘇珊娜·哈伍德並不總是想成為一名護士。 在這篇文章中,她解釋說她感覺怎麼樣引導護理以及如何決定,影響了她的生活和無數的人在危地馬拉,印度,東帝汶,莫桑比克和以後的生活。

分享這篇文章:

2012年4月4日由admin

20評論

相信在所有的好

相信在所有的好

艾琳奧爾森費爾萊特

多哈,卡塔爾,艾琳費爾萊特奧爾森分享了她的冒險撫養四個孩子共同撫養國外家教。 一個理論上的候選人與猶太教和伊斯蘭教的影響,在她的精神遺產,艾琳正在做阿拉伯之春和環境保護在海灣的石油生產國,她在文化社會學博士美國加州大學聖地亞哥分校的女性敘事研究。

分享這篇文章:

2012年3月27日由admin

2評論

霍莉的山

霍莉的山

霍莉·理查森

作為國內第一家專業助產士當選為近代州議會,冬青理查德森已經有一個令人印象深刻的影響。 但她達到並沒有結束:作為猶他州最具影響力的政治博客,霍莉的山之一的作家,並作為24名兒童(來自8個國家的20所採用)的母親,冬青渴望服務,改善他人的生活並參與了她的社會激勵了無數人。 冬青談到她的旅程進入收養,四個孩子的死亡,政治的她的愛和她的慾望跟隨聖靈無論它引領未來。

分享這篇文章:

2012年2月14日由admin

10評論

一個世界性的姐妹

一個世界性的姐妹

朱迪·杜什庫

朱迪·杜什庫已經建立了適合她獨特的身份,雖然有些人可能認為在她生命中的多個方面的矛盾了人生與事業:她是四個孩子誰管理,介紹她的孩子們的世界旅行和許多文化的人的單身母親; 她是一個賭注婦女會會長,她的丈夫是不是後期聖徒耶穌基督教會的成員; 她是一個多才多藝的學者在烏干達一個非營利性的,隨著戰爭的倖存者的工作原理和創始人。 她描述她是如何生活的演變,已經塑造了她的路徑的選擇,姐妹般沿途的重要性。

分享這篇文章:

2012年2月8日由admin

7評論

教在所有的學習

教在所有的學習

大雁伯納爾

出生在玻利維亞和加州長大,大雁走遍成為第一個大學畢業生在她家的具有挑戰性的道路。 她知道她想要幫助年輕人喜歡誰自己有很大的潛力,但往往缺乏的是如何去上大學的知識。 她2007楊百翰大學碩士論文項目的啟發,她創辦青少年ACT,一個非營利組織,在風險可幫助學生去上大學。

分享這篇文章:

2011年11月10日由admin

7評論

我也必須給

我也必須給

基爾斯滕蒙森

在一次訪問印度2010年5月,母親的五基爾斯滕孟森發現的當地婦女美麗的工匠的工作,並確定她可以提供一種方式對他們的工作達到一個接受市場。 其結果是Elevita,一個網站,銷售來自發展中國家的工匠產品,然後漏斗全部收入的回當地社區。 在這次採訪中,克爾斯滕談到婦女在她服務和驅動她從精神的感覺,幫助他們國家的地位。

分享這篇文章:

2011年10月26日由admin

6評論

婚禮女裝

婚禮女裝

貝蒂·安·柯蒂斯,北京Medler,桑迪·克拉克和特里馬斯特尼

桑迪·克拉克,貝蒂安柯蒂斯,特里馬斯特尼,和BJ Medler見面時,他們都住在同一個病房在Naperville,IL。 由於他們的孩子長大了,結婚了,他們放在一起婚宴轉向相互幫助。 這幫助他們發展自己的才能,並獲得了聲譽,人們稱之為舉辦畢業派對,婚禮,葬禮和社區活動。 通過他們的共享服務,他們成為終生的朋友,發展自己的才能,並加深他們對福音的見證。 雖然他們現在住全國各地,他們仍然得到經常一起工作,一起玩。

分享這篇文章:

2011年6月2日由admin

9評論

沒有時間停止

沒有時間停止

塔季揚娜馬爾琴科

由於教會在莫斯科的早期成員,塔蒂亞娜是一個重要的貢獻者設立在俄羅斯的福音。 七年來,她帶領教會成員的唱讚美詩和民歌合唱團,遊覽了與他們的表演和錄製唱片。 塔蒂亞娜說敏銳地了解俄羅斯文化對靈性在她的國家的影響,以及對巨大的工作,她的投入建設,教會在她的祖國。

分享這篇文章:

搜索引擎優化技術支持白金高級行政主任Techblissonline

Lives of Service

June 12th, 2014 by admin

6 Comments

We Are Made for Love and Light

We Are Made for Love and Light

Rachel von Niederhausern

Rachel von Niederhausern has always had a passion for humanitarian work, but she wasn’t sure what she would do with an MBA until she realized she was meant to be a social entrepreneur. “I care about social change and I love serving people,” explains Rachel. She has co-founded two non-profit organizations and is now on the board of Family Humanitarian Experience, which empowers communities of developing countries through village-driven, sustainable projects. Rachel talks here about how she’s managed to meld her education, talents, and interests with her family life, including how she encourages her four children to discover joy in service, and how her own life of service helps her find peace of mind.

March 19th, 2014 by admin

4 Comments

Miraculous Ways

Miraculous Ways

Olivia Foo Fung Leung Luk

A job loss. A family member’s illness. A cancer diagnosis. All difficult trials, made even more difficult when they all happen at the same time. Olivia Luk and her family faced this unimaginable series of events in 2002. They met their challenges with tears, prayers, and faith—the kind of faith that Olivia had developed when she joined the Church as a young woman in Hong Kong. And she found that Heavenly Father responded to her family’s needs in unexpected ways.

March 11th, 2014 by admin

No Comments

Bérengère Doby s’est toujours considérée comme altruiste, et elle cherche des moyens de mettre son amour en pratique. Son enfance dans le sud de la France a mené à sa service missionnaire en Suisse et puis une carrière en santé. Récemment elle a mis à côté sa carrière en podologie pour élever ses enfants. Dans cet interview, Bérengère parle des leçons qu’elle avait apprises en tant que missionnaire, qui l’ont préparée au mariage, à la maternité, et à une vie de service.

March 5th, 2014 by admin

1 Comment

To Always Serve and Love

To Always Serve and Love

Bérengère Doby

Bérengère Doby says she has always had an altruistic personality, and looks for ways to put love and into practice. Her childhood in southern France led to her mission service in Switzerland, and then a career in health care. Now she has put a career in podiatry on hold to raise her children. Bérengère talks here about how the lessons she learned as a missionary prepared her for marriage, motherhood, and a life of service.

July 31st, 2013 by admin

25 Comments

Cherish One Another

Cherish One Another

Cathy Stokes

Cathy Stokes is a firebrand, common-sense Mormon. A pioneering member who was baptized in 1979, Cathy’s willingness to speak her mind has shaped her faith and helped bridged gaps among members of the church. Cathy recalls some painful memories of growing up in Mississippi, shares a beautiful reflection on tenderness, recites her favorite hymn, and speaks of the abounding goodness of God and the strength of Mormon women.

March 6th, 2013 by admin

25 Comments

Betty Stevenson grew up in an African-American community near San Francisco. After spiraling through abusive relationships, drug dealing and jail, she joined the Church. Betty served for many years as the Relief Society president of the newly formed Oakland Ninth Branch, composed of some of Oakland’s poorest neighborhoods, and she is the founder of an organization that hosts free football camps. In addition, Betty is raising her three great-grandchildren.

January 30th, 2013 by admin

16 Comments

Lisa’s Courage

Lisa’s Courage

Lisa Hansen

As the composer and lyricist of “Nephi’s Courage,” Lisa Hansen’s influence is felt in Primaries across the Church. But it is her work as the leader of a gay choir in Utah County that now occupies much of Lisa’s time. As a Marriage and Family Therapy graduate student at BYU, Lisa is a counselor for gay LDS youth and the author of a curriculum for LDS families of gay youth.

December 5th, 2012 by admin

6 Comments

Siu Man has been a member of the Church in Hong Kong for about 40 years. Despite a congenital heart defect that has kept her homebound for most of her life, Siu Man learned how to read from the Book of Mormon. Today, Siu Man serves her family by caring for aging family members, researching her ancestors and sharing her handiwork crafts with others.

November 28th, 2012 by admin

3 Comments

As a public health officer in the United States Air Force, Janice recently completed a year-long “hardship” tour at Kunsan Air Base in Korea. She is now stationed in Okinawa, Japan, and her military career has also included a six month tour in Afghanistan during which she assessed every medical station. Janice discusses the importance of fasting and prayer in her work, and the meaningful role of the Church in her service career.

October 10th, 2012 by admin

8 Comments

The Power of A Snowflake

The Power of A Snowflake

Bonnie Ballif-Spanvill

Bonnie Ballif-Spanvill has dedicated her professional life to the study of peace and how to bring peace to the lives of women around the world. Both as a professor of psychology at Fordham University in New York City for 30 years and as the director of the Women’s Research Institute at BYU for 16 years, Bonnie has demonstrated the power of one to inspire kindness and love coupled with a fierce fight for women’s freedoms.

October 4th, 2012 by admin

3 Comments

Serving the Worldwide Village

Serving the Worldwide Village

Christine Troger, Alisa Cozzens, and Christie Romney

Chris, Alisa and Christi are bound together not only by blood but by their affinity to a continent where they learned to love the people, the culture, and the soul of Africa. This love has passed from mother to daughter but now has expanded to friends and family around the world with Serve a Village, their NGO that supports sustainable projects to help improve the health, education, welfare and environment of needy communities throughout the world.

June 27th, 2012 by admin

13 Comments

Since her childhood days in Alberta, Canada, Dana Allison has been an advocate for women, and now she has dedicated her life to saving other lives: those of new mothers in underdeveloped countries. The 32-year-old executive director of Women’s World Health Initiative shares her experiences starting a nonprofit, transitioning to married life in England, and her hopes for women everywhere.

May 9th, 2012 by admin

2 Comments

A Humanitarian at Heart

A Humanitarian at Heart

Suzanne Harwood

Suzanne Harwood didn’t always want to be a nurse. In this article, she explains how she felt guided to nursing and how that decision has affected her life and the lives of countless others in Guatemala, India, TImor Leste, Mozambique and beyond.

April 4th, 2012 by admin

20 Comments

Believing In All Good

Believing In All Good

Erin Fairlight Olsen

From Doha, Qatar, Erin Fairlight Olsen shares her adventures raising four children in co-parenting homeschool abroad. A doctrinal candidate with Jewish and Islamic influences in her spiritual heritage, Erin is doing research on women’s narratives of the Arab Spring and environmentalism in oil producing nations of the Gulf for her PhD in cultural sociology from University of California, San Diego.

March 27th, 2012 by admin

2 Comments

Holly on the Hill

Holly on the Hill

Holly Richardson

As the first professional midwife elected to a state legislature in modern times, Holly Richardson already has an impressive influence. But her reach doesn’t end there: as the author of one of Utah’s most influential political blogs, Holly on the Hill, and as the mother of 24 children (20 adopted from 8 countries), Holly desire to serve, improve others’ lives and be involved in her community inspire countless people. Holly talks about her journey into adoption, the death of four of her children, her love of politics and her desire to follow the Spirit wherever it leads next.

February 14th, 2012 by admin

10 Comments

Judy Dushku has built a life and career that suits her unique identity, although some may perceive contradictions in the multiple facets of her life: she was a single mother of four children who managed to introduce her children to world travel and people of many cultures; she is a stake Relief Society president whose husband is not a member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints; she is an accomplished academic and the founder of a nonprofit in Uganda that works with survivors of war. She describes how her life has evolved, the choices that have shaped her path, and the importance of sisterhood along the way.

February 8th, 2012 by admin

7 Comments

Born in Bolivia and raised in California, Dayan traveled the challenging road of becoming the first college graduate in her family. She knew she wanted to help young people like herself who had great potential, but often lacked the knowledge of how to go to college. Inspired by her 2007 Brigham Young University Thesis project, she founded Teens ACT, a nonprofit that helps at-risk students go to college.

November 10th, 2011 by admin

7 Comments

I Too Must Give

I Too Must Give

Kirsten Monson

During a trip to India in May 2010, mother-of-five Kirsten Monson discovered the beautiful artisan work of the local women and determined that she would provide a way for their work to reach a receptive market. The result was Elevita, a site that sells products from artisans in developing countries and then funnels all of the revenue back into the local communities. In this interview, Kirsten talks about the status of women in the countries she serves and the drive she feels from the Spirit to help them.

October 26th, 2011 by admin

6 Comments

The Wedding Ladies

The Wedding Ladies

Betty Ann Curtis, BJ Medler, Sandy Clark, and Terry Mastny

Sandy Clark, Betty Ann Curtis, Terry Mastny, and BJ Medler met when they all lived in the same ward in Naperville, IL. As their children grew up and got married, they turned to each other for help in putting together wedding receptions. This helped them develop their talents and gain a reputation as the people to call to organize graduation parties, weddings, funerals, and community events. Through their shared service, they became lifelong friends, developed their talents, and deepened their testimonies of the gospel. Although they now live all over the country, they still get together regularly to work and play together.

June 2nd, 2011 by admin

9 Comments

No Time To Stop

No Time To Stop

Tatyana Marchenko

As an early member of the Church in Moscow, Tatiana was an essential contributor to the establishment of the gospel in Russia. For seven years, she led a choir of church members that sang hymns and folk songs, toured with their performances and recorded albums. Tatiana speaks astutely about the impact of Russian culture on spirituality in her country and about the tremendous work she’s put into building the Church in her homeland.

SEO Powered by Platinum SEO from Techblissonline