المكبرة الأمومة

1 ديسمبر 2010 بواسطة admin

6 تعليقات

الحماس والتحمل

الحماس والتحمل

كوفاتش Ildikó

أدخلت على الإنجيل عندما كان مراهقا في وطنها الأم المجر، وكان Ildikó الانتظار أربع سنوات ليكون عمد بسبب رفض عائلتها. Ildikó يناقش تحديات الانضمام إلى المجتمع الذي لا يزال صغيرا في المجر، الزواج المجرية عضو آخر ورفع أطفالها الثلاثة في الكنيسة هناك. أنها تعبر عن الثقة في دور المخلص كرئيس للكنيسة، وسلامة العملية والروحية التي تأتي من العيش عن طريق مبادئها، وفوائد تربية أولادها في الإنجيل.

حصة هذه المادة:

3 نوفمبر 2010 من قبل المشرف

32 تعليقات

تصميم جميل للأمومة

تصميم جميل للأمومة

غابرييل ستانلي بلير

ومن المعروف غابرييل بلير كرئيس للتصميم أمي، مؤسس واحدة من تصميم والأمومة بلوق الأكثر شعبية على شبكة الإنترنت، واسمه كواحد من مجلة تايم أفضل المواقع من عام 2010. في هذه المقابلة، غابرييل يكشف عن الدوافع الروحية والشخصية وراء بلوق و أصول والغرض، وكذلك لها الفلسفات الخاصة حول الأمومة أطفالها الستة وتنمية الإبداع الفطري جميع الأمهات.

حصة هذه المادة:

13 أكتوبر 2010 من قبل مشرف

44 تعليقات

كان متزوجا كاثرين همفري لزوجها الأول لمدة 28 عاما. خدم الآباء لستة أطفال، كاثرين وزوجها معا في رؤساء البعثات في البرازيل عندما كانت 32 سنة. زواجهما الذائبة ببطء بعد أن علمت أن زوجها قد اختلس من العملاء وتم مشطوب من نقابة المحامين. كأم واحدة، ذهبت إلى المدرسة، واستكمال درجة الماجستير والدكتوراه بعد ثلاثة عشر عاما الزواج من زوجها الثاني، تم تشخيص حالته بأنه مصاب بمرض الدماغ الحاد الذي سرق منه ببطء الإدراك وظيفة.

حصة هذه المادة:

6 أكتوبر 2010 بواسطة admin

8 تعليقات

فيونا فيليبس من هامبشاير، انجلترا، يعطينا لمحة عن حياتها كأم لستة أطفال، تتراوح أعمارهم 21-6. تفانيها للأمومة والاعتماد لها على الرب من خلال تألق في هذه المقابلة.

حصة هذه المادة:

15 سبتمبر 2010 من قبل المشرف

8 تعليقات

مواطن من العالم

مواطن من العالم

كاميلا سميث

هذه الأم لخمسة أطفال دينامية نمت تشاطر حبها السفر، القراءة، العلوم وإعجابها من أمها. يقدم كاميلا كممثل الشؤون العامة الكنيسة في منطقة خليج سان فرانسيسكو، وأنها تساهم أخرى لمجتمعها من خلال كونها وصيا للمؤسسة الاذاعة الوطنية العامة، ومكتبة بانكروفت جامعة كاليفورنيا في بيركلي، ومجلس الأديان سان فرانسيسكو، وتسد أمريكا.

حصة هذه المادة:

18 أغسطس 2010 من قبل مشرف

6 تعليقات

العلاقات التي تربط

العلاقات التي تربط

بولين سانشيز

ولدت بولين سانشيز في هوجان جدتها في محمية نافاجو في أريزونا. من سن الثامنة حتى التخرج من المدرسة الثانوية، وقضى سنوات بولين مدرستها التي تعيش مع عائلة بيضاء في شمال ولاية يوتا كجزء من برنامج التنسيب الهندي الكنيسة. يصف بولين الشعور خسر في عوالم مختلفة وكيف لغتها الأم ساعدها على فهم قيمة تجربتها. وهي على المجلس الاستشاري في مؤسسة أناسازي، وهو برنامج معالجة البرية للشباب المضطربة وأسرهم. انها، مع زوجها حزقيال تم تكريم، وعام 2001 أريزونا الآباء من السنة، وفي عام 2002 حصل على جائزة التميز الوطني في الأبوة والأمومة.

حصة هذه المادة:

4 أغسطس 2010 بواسطة admin

10 تعليقات

الشخص داخل أمي

الشخص داخل أمي

Saren آير Loosli

Saren آير Loosli، المؤسس المشارك لقوة الأمهات على شبكة الإنترنت، يتحدث عن كيف خلفيتها التعليمية والتحديات الشخصية كأم لخمسة أطفال صغار قادها إلى إنشاء موقع على شبكة الانترنت التي تسعى إلى تمكين الأمهات من خلال خلق شبكات من الدعم والأمومة ذات مغزى الموارد. وقالت انها أيضا يتحدث بصراحة عن كفاحها الخاصة لموازنة الأمومة مع الرغبة في أن يكون لها تأثير في العالم، وكيف، في نهاية المطاف تتشابك هذين الهدفين.

حصة هذه المادة:

13 يوليو 2010 من قبل المشرف

10 تعليقات

شيء صعب للقيام بها

شيء صعب للقيام بها

يوجينا هانكوك

على الرغم من وعد في بلدها نعمة الأبوية أنها ستكون المتزوجات في هذا العمر وتكون والدة الأطفال، وتحول المارد 39 لا تزال واحدة. مما يدل على الصبر والتواضع استثنائية في صلاتها، ثم التقى الجني وتزوج الأب لسبعة أطفال. وقد اعتمد الزوجان منذ اثنين من المراهقين أساء كذلك. الجني يتحدث عن كونها زوجة الأب والتحدي المتمثل في التخلي عن إرادة المرء كله للرب.

حصة هذه المادة:

8 يوليو 2010 من قبل المشرف

3 تعليقات

يساعد هذا الطفل

يساعد هذا الطفل

فيكي داليا

فيكي داليا هي أم الأطفال ثمانية عشر، ثمانية منهم بالتبني. وقالت انها أيضا يدير الأعمال التجارية للعائلة وأيتام غير ربحية في غواتيمالا. ترى يد الرب توجيه عملها مساعدة الأطفال. في هذه المقابلة، فيكي تحكي عن تجارب والمكافآت إنشاء دار للأيتام، ويقدم وجهة نظر مفيدة حول الأبوة والأمومة ويعيشون حياة محورها الإنجيل.

حصة هذه المادة:

23 يونيو 2010 من قبل مشرف

9 تعليقات

وكما يوحي اسمها، روث يجسد الحكمة، والخيارات الأبدية: بعد كونها واحدة فقط في أسرتها للانضمام إلى الكنيسة في موطنها بوليفيا، وجاء روث إلى الولايات المتحدة لمتابعة المزيد من التدريب كطبيب الأسنان. وفاة طفلها الأول كان سحق، لكنها اختارت أن تحمل اثنين من أكثر حالات الحمل، مما أدى إلى كل طفل سليم بالرغم تتطلب شهرا من الراحة في الفراش. وهي حاليا حامل للمرة الرابعة. روث يناقش كيف أنها تستخدم وقتها أثناء الراحة في الفراش، وكيف أنها تستخدم مهاراتها الأسنان من أجل الخير، وكيف أنها تقدر أن تكون قادرة على قضاء بعض الوقت مع أطفالها.

حصة هذه المادة:

26 مايو 2010 من قبل المشرف

11 تعليقات

من عام 1975 إلى عام 1981، خاضت Saroeun إيف لحياتها وحياة أطفالها لأنها عانت في ظل حكم الخمير الحمر في بلدها الأصلي من كمبوديا. في هذا المقتطف من تاريخ حياتها، Saroeun تحكي هروب الموت متحديا، مع الأطفال في معسكرات العمل، و، في نهاية المطاف، هروبها إلى الولايات المتحدة حيث انضمت إلى الكنيسة ورفع أطفالها في الإنجيل.

حصة هذه المادة:

19 مايو 2010 من قبل المشرف

25 تعليقات

خمسة تحت خمسة

خمسة تحت خمسة

كاثرين Arveseth

في أربع سنوات، أصبحت كاثرين الأم لخمسة أطفال، من بينهم اثنان من مجموعات من التوائم. كاثرين يروي نضالها الطويل مع العقم، وكيف الوقت في هذه "البرية" الشخصية ساعدها لرؤية الأمومة بشكل مختلف. تشترك كاترين أيضا بعض التعقيدات، أفراح، واستراتيجيات المواجهة التي تساعد لها العيش والحب وحياتها مشغول كما وهي أم لخمسة دون سن الخامسة.

حصة هذه المادة:

24 مارس 2010 من قبل المشرف

11 تعليقات

الغناء يشيد له

الغناء يشيد له

إميلي سبنسر

مع ثلاثة أطفال صغار والزوج في الإقامة الطبية له، إميلي هي أم مشغول. لكنها التزمت أيضا نفسها لتخريج الدراسات في إجراء كورالي، والوفاء عاطفة عميقة ليسبح الله من خلال الموسيقى المقدسة. يشرح لماذا اميلي الموسيقى والأمومة هي مهمة جدا بالنسبة لها، والسبب انها اختارت لمتابعة دراستها في هذه المرحلة من حياتها.

حصة هذه المادة:

17 مارس 2010 من قبل المشرف

17 تعليقات

الأمومة غير متوقعة

الأمومة غير متوقعة

تيفاني بيترسون

باعتبارها واحدة تبلغ من العمر 34 عاما، تليها تيفاني نصيحتها البطريركي نعمة لاغتنام الفرص المتاحة لها، مما أدى إلى حياة كاملة من الفرص الوظيفية، ويسلط الضوء على مغامرات السفر الروحي. ولكن بعد ذلك، عندما أصبحت شقيقتها غارقة مع مسؤوليات الأمومة واحد، استولى تيفاني نوعا مختلفا من فرصة: تولت الوصاية القانونية من ابنة أختها البالغة من العمر تسع سنوات وأصبحت الأم إلى الطفل بين عشية وضحاها في سن المدرسة الابتدائية.

حصة هذه المادة:

9 مارس 2010 من قبل المشرف

17 تعليقات

على مدى فترة من حوالي عشر سنوات، انتقلت Chrysula Winegar من كونها واحدة ومهنة مشغول في سيدني، لندن ونيويورك، ليجري متزوج وله أربعة أولاد والاستشارات والتدوين من المنزل. Chrysula يناقش السبب في أنها جعلت من الخيارات فعلت، وكيف توازن عملها السابق مع النفس من هي اليوم مهم جدا بالنسبة لها.

حصة هذه المادة:

16 فبراير 2010 من قبل المشرف

8 تعليقات

الجذور في التعلم

الجذور في التعلم

شانون كوكس

في عام 2005، التي تأسست شانون كوكس جذور هايتي، وهي المنظمة التي يرسل 133 الأطفال المحتاجين في هايتي إلى المدرسة كل عام. شانون يروي اعتماد غير متوقعة ابنها هايتي والطرق التي فتحت قلبها والعقل لمحنة الشعب هايتي قوي الإرادة. ويؤكد هذا أم شابة لأربعة مسار غير متوقع من حياتها ليست نتيجة للمصادفة ولكن التدخل الإلهي.

حصة هذه المادة:

9 فبراير 2010 من قبل المشرف

7 تعليقات

"لمن قلبي يستجيب"

"لمن قلبي يستجيب"

سالي غاردنر مقروءة

الأطفال في سن المراهقة أم أربعة، سالي مقروءة يخدم حاليا في مجلس إدارة التوعية النجم الصاعد، وهي منظمة مهمتها هي مساعدة مستعمرات الجذام في الهند تصبح مجتمعات مكتفية ذاتيا. سالي يناقش تؤثر على الخدمة العالمية والمحلية على أطفالها وكيف الأسر في كل مكان يمكن أن تسهم في تغيير حياة شخص آخر.

حصة هذه المادة:

20 يناير 2010 من قبل المشرف

6 تعليقات

الخدمة مع ابتسامة

الخدمة مع ابتسامة

ليزلي غراف

"كن مفيدا" هو شعار ليزلي غراف ل. بسبب تدريبها كأخصائي حياة الطفل والشباب لها في تركيا وتجربتها على البعثات الطبية مع عملية الابتسامة، وتلتزم ليزلي لحياة العالمية وخدمة العمل الخيري، والتي، وقالت انها تثبت، ليس فقط للأثرياء. بيع لوحات ليزلي المهرة مساعدة في تمويل العطاء عائلتها.

حصة هذه المادة:

15 نوفمبر 2009 من قبل المشرف

5 تعليقات

تربية الأطفال في الجنة

تربية الأطفال في الجنة

ريبيكا هندريكسون

منذ أكثر من أربع سنوات، انتقلت بيكي هندريكسون مع عائلتها من المزدحمة سان فرانسيسكو إلى مزرعة 23،000 فدان على الجزيرة الكبيرة هاواي. كما أم خمس بنات، تتراوح أعمارهم بين 1-12، بيكي homeschools لها الفتيات مع التركيز على محبة الطبيعة، ووضع المسؤولية الشخصية والحد من التأثيرات السلبية في العالم.

حصة هذه المادة:

13 نوفمبر 2009 من قبل المشرف

3 تعليقات

أول مرة ذهبت فوستينا أوتو إلى الكنيسة، في نيجيريا في عام 1985، جعل الحب أعضاء 'لها أشعر أنها كانت في "العجائب". منذ ذلك اليوم، وقد اتخذت رحلة فوستينا في الكنيسة ظهرها لها أراضي السكان الأصليين من غانا حيث يشغل الآن منصب مكتب الاستقبال الجبهة في مجمع مكاتب منطقة أفريقيا الغربية في المعبد أكرا غانا. كما أم وحيدة لطفلين، فوستينا تفخر خصوصا أن ابنتها على وشك التخرج من الكلية.

حصة هذه المادة:

بدعم من كبار المسئولين الاقتصاديين البلاتين كبار المسئولين الاقتصاديين من Techblissonline

Magnifying Motherhood

January 6th, 2011 by admin

10 Comments

Experimenting On The Word

Experimenting On The Word

Elizabeth Krider

As a graduate of Caltech with a PhD in Chemistry, Elizabeth Krider understands science. She also understands that spiritual experiences are real. Elizabeth uses her knowledge of science and her faith in God to ask questions about how the world works, and she is now passing along that skill of scientific deductive reasoning to her children so that they, too, can understand the world around them.

December 23rd, 2010 by admin

11 Comments

Hooked on Creativity

Hooked on Creativity

Rebecca Knudsen

Always drawn to art and the artistic process, Rebecca discovered hooked rugs when the youngest of her six children was in kindergarten. In the years since then, she has produced a large collection of rugs that reflect her spiritual searchings, her love for her children and family, and the joy she finds in creating something that inspires thoughtful contemplation in her audience.

December 1st, 2010 by admin

6 Comments

Enthusiasm and Endurance

Enthusiasm and Endurance

Kovács Ildikó

Introduced to the gospel as a teenager in her native Hungary, Ildikó had to wait four years to be baptized due to her family’s disapproval. Ildikó discusses the challenges of joining a community that is still small in Hungary, marrying another Hungarian member and raising her three children in the Church there. She expresses confidence in the Savior’s role as head of the Church, the practical and spiritual safety that comes from living by its principles, and benefits of raising her children in the gospel.

November 3rd, 2010 by admin

32 Comments

The Beautiful Design of Motherhood

The Beautiful Design of Motherhood

Gabrielle Stanley Blair

Gabrielle Blair is best known as Design Mom, the founder of one of the most popular design and motherhood blogs on the web, named as one of Time magazine’s Top Websites of 2010. In this interview, Gabrielle reveals the spiritual and personal motivations behind the blog’s origins and purpose, as well as her own philosophies about mothering her six children and developing all mothers’ innate creativity.

October 13th, 2010 by admin

45 Comments

Catherine Humphrey was married to her first husband for 28 years. Parents of six children, Catherine and her husband served together as mission presidents in Brazil when she was 32 years old. Their marriage slowly dissolved after she learned that her husband had embezzled from clients and been disbarred. As a single mother, she went back to school, completing a master’s degree and a Ph.D. Thirteen years after marrying her second husband, he was diagnosed with an acute brain disease that has slowly robbed him of cognition and function.

October 6th, 2010 by admin

8 Comments

As It Was Meant To Be

As It Was Meant To Be

Fiona Phillips

Fiona Phillips of Hampshire, England, gives us a glimpse into her life as the mother of six children, ranging in ages from 21 to 6. Her dedication to motherhood and her reliance on the Lord shine through in this interview.

September 15th, 2010 by admin

8 Comments

A Citizen of the World

A Citizen of the World

Camilla Smith

This dynamic mother of five grown children shares her love of travel, of reading, of science and her admiration of her own mother. Camilla serves as the Church’s Public Affairs representative in the San Francisco Bay Area, and she further contributes to her community by being a trustee of the National Public Radio foundation, the UC Berkeley Bancroft Library, the San Francisco Interfaith Council, and Clog America.

August 18th, 2010 by admin

6 Comments

Ties That Bind

Ties That Bind

Pauline Sanchez

Pauline Sanchez was born in her grandmother’s hogan on the Navajo Reservation in Arizona. From the age of eight until graduation from high school, Pauline spent her school years living with a white family in northern Utah as part of the church’s Indian Placement Program. Pauline describes feeling lost within different worlds and how her native language helped her understand the value of her experiences. She is on the Advisory board at The Anasazi Foundation, a wilderness treatment program for troubled teens and their families. She, with her husband Ezekiel, were honored as the 2001 Arizona Parents of the Year, and in 2002 received the National Excellence in Parenting Award.

August 4th, 2010 by admin

10 Comments

The Person Inside the Mom

The Person Inside the Mom

Saren Eyre Loosli

Saren Eyre Loosli, co-founder of the Power of Moms website, talks about how her educational background and her personal challenges as a mother of five young children led her to create a website that seeks to empower moms by creating networks of support and meaningful mothering resources. She also talks candidly about her own struggle to balance mothering with a desire to make an impact in the world, and how, ultimately those two goals are intertwined.

July 13th, 2010 by admin

10 Comments

A Tough Thing To Do

A Tough Thing To Do

Eugenia Hancock

Although promised in her patriarchal blessing that she would be married in this lifetime and be the mother of children, Genie turned 39 still single. Demonstrating exceptional patience and humility in her prayers, Genie then met and married the father of seven children. The couple has since adopted two abused teenagers as well. Genie talks about being a stepmother and the challenge of giving up one’s whole will to the Lord.

July 8th, 2010 by admin

3 Comments

Help This Child

Help This Child

Vicki Dalia

Vicki Dalia is the mother of eighteen children, eight of whom are adopted. She also runs a family business and a non-profit orphanage in Guatemala. She sees the hand of the Lord guiding her work helping children. In this interview, Vicki tells of the trials and rewards of establishing the orphanage and offers a helpful perspective on parenting and living a gospel-centered life.

June 23rd, 2010 by admin

9 Comments

As her name suggests, Ruth epitomizes wise, eternal choices: After being the only one in her family to join the church in her native Bolivia, Ruth came to the United States to pursue additional training as a dentist. The death of her first child was crushing, but she chose to endure two more pregnancies, each resulting in a healthy child although requiring months of bed rest. She is currently pregnant a fourth time. Ruth discusses how she uses her time while on bed rest, how she uses her dental skills for good, and how she appreciates being able to spend time with her children.

May 26th, 2010 by admin

11 Comments

Finding Refuge in the Saints

Finding Refuge in the Saints

Saroeun Phin Eav

From 1975 to 1981, Saroeun Eav fought for her life and the lives of her children as she suffered under the rule of the Khmer Rouge in her native country of Cambodia. In this excerpt from her life history, Saroeun tells of death-defying escapes, bearing children in labor camps, and, eventually, her escape to the United States where she joined the Church and raised her children in the gospel.

May 19th, 2010 by admin

25 Comments

Five Under Five

Five Under Five

Catherine Arveseth

In four years, Catherine became the mother of five children, including two sets of twins. Catherine recounts her long struggle with infertility and how time in this personal “wilderness” helped her to see motherhood differently. Catherine also shares some of the complexities, joys, and coping strategies that help her live–and love–her busy life as a mother of five under five.

March 24th, 2010 by admin

11 Comments

Singing His Praises

Singing His Praises

Emily Spencer

With three small children and a husband in his medical residency, Emily is a busy mother. But she has also committed herself to graduate studies in choral conducting, fulfilling a deep passion for praising God through sacred music. Emily explains why music and motherhood are so important to her, and why she’s chosen to pursue her studies at this point in her life.

March 17th, 2010 by admin

17 Comments

Unexpected Motherhood

Unexpected Motherhood

Tiffany Peterson

As a single 34-year-old, Tiffany followed her Patriarchal Blessing’s advice to seize the opportunities offered to her, resulting in a life full of career opportunities, travel adventures and spiritual highlights. But then, when her sister became overwhelmed with the responsibilities of single motherhood, Tiffany seized a different kind of opportunity: she assumed legal custody of her nine-year-old niece and became mother to an elementary school-aged child overnight.

March 9th, 2010 by admin

17 Comments

Keeping A Seat At The Table

Keeping A Seat At The Table

Chrysula Winegar

Over a period of about ten years, Chrysula Winegar transitioned from being single and in a busy career in Sydney, London and New York, to being married with four children and consulting and blogging from home. Chrysula discusses why she made the choices she did, and how balancing her former self with who she is today is so important to her.

February 16th, 2010 by admin

8 Comments

Rooted In Learning

Rooted In Learning

Shannon Cox

In 2005, Shannon Cox founded Haitian Roots, an organization that sends 133 needy Haitian children to school each year. Shannon recounts the unexpected adoption of her Haitian son and the ways it opened her heart and mind to the plight of Haiti’s strong-willed people. This young mother of four affirms the unexpected course of her life is not the consequence of coincidence but divine intervention.

February 9th, 2010 by admin

7 Comments

“To Whom My Heart Responds”

“To Whom My Heart Responds”

Sally Gardner Read

The mother four teenage children, Sally Read currently serves on the board of Rising Star Outreach, an organization whose mission is to help leprosy colonies in India become self-sufficient communities. Sally discusses the affect of global and local service on her children and how families everywhere can contribute to changing another person’s life.

January 20th, 2010 by admin

6 Comments

Service With A Smile

Service With A Smile

Leslie Graff

“Be useful” is Leslie Graff’s motto. Because of her training as a child life specialist, her youth in Turkey and her experiences on medical missions with Operation Smile, Leslie is committed to a life of global service and philanthropy, which, she proves, is not just for the wealthy. The sale of Leslie’s skilled paintings help fund her family’s giving.

SEO Powered by Platinum SEO from Techblissonline