离婚

2013年8月14日由admin

20评论

当你准备好

当你准备好

帕姆Shorr

当帕姆Shorr决定停止参加教会聚会,她怀疑她会还回去。 她回忆思考,“我真的想找到我是谁,我相信。 我只想做我自己的事情了一会儿。“但最终,帕姆发现自己提示返回,并且启发妇女会会长拿给她的方式。 她描述为困难的,可怕的,和鼓舞人心的她在教会重新激活。 “当我回来了,”她说,“我已经准备好了整个事情,我从来没有后悔过。”帕姆在这里接受了她的女儿,Krisanne。

2013年7月31日由admin

25评论

珍惜彼此

珍惜彼此

凯茜斯托克斯

凯茜斯托克斯是一个火把,常识性的摩门教徒。 谁受洗于1979年,凯蒂愿意讲她的心中塑造了她的信心,并帮助开拓成员桥接教会成员之间的差距。 凯蒂回忆成长在密西西比的一些痛苦的回忆,分享关于柔情美丽的倒影,背诵她最喜欢的诗,并说神的丰富善良和摩门教妇女的力量。

2013年4月10日由admin

6评论

“传递”

“传递”

玛丽亚·克里斯蒂娜耶稣

作为一个年轻的妻子和母亲,玛丽亚奇迹般地获得签证离开墨西哥和加入她的丈夫在美国。 然而,最终的签证过期和玛丽亚居住多年作为一个无证工人,试图让她的家人在一起,做一个生活的她的孩子。 玛丽亚已经获得签证,并正在对她的GED,而送她的孩子上大学,并担任小学校长在她的病房。

2013年1月8日由admin

58评论

先嫁18岁,金佰利白从虐待的婚姻出现了从杨百翰大学获得学位的哲学和结婚的殿堂。 她是五个孩子,其中一人是死胎,目前住在纽约市的母亲。 她分享了她对妇女未完成的故事,谁与苦孩子,亲人死亡或每一种试验斗争的思想。

2012年9月5日由admin

14评论

培养科学的爱

培养科学的爱

水晶Croshaw

水晶来自于一个动荡的养育之恩,从寄养家庭通过与她的祖父母作为一个十几岁解决之前,寄养家庭。 但直到她是一个年轻的单身母亲的传教士敲她的门,并带来了全新的光进入她的生活。 现在,她是一个成功的细胞分子生物学教授,一个虔诚的母亲,和为妇女倡导者。 水晶拥抱的是一个女人和爱耶稣基督的人,每一个机会教别​​人学的乐趣。

2012年4月25日由admin

13评论

善有弓步到它

善有弓步到它

凯瑟琳·普拉特麦格劳

提出了在巴林和迪拜作为一个鹰的女儿,凯瑟琳不得不及早接触生命周期和礼仪的动物,它深深了解福音的她的理解。 如今,她拥抱的复杂性和生活的杂乱,相信答案的精神问题来自终身搏斗与神与我们的教会社区的其他成员的互动。

2012年3月1日由admin

12评论

一个女人的性格

一个女人的性格

苏珊·伊斯顿黑色

在杨百翰大学的一个流行的教授苏珊·伊斯顿黑色是在学校的宗教系的第一位女性专任教授。 当苏珊成为一个单亲母亲给三个儿子,她被迫以评估如何最好地为她的年轻一族。 在她的学术追求,苏珊找回了她的童年教会历史故事的爱情,并精心设计了一个充满活力的事业为自己,包括她最近出版的字符妇女,其中通过我们的历史型材百余知名LDS妇女。

发表于: 61 - 70岁离婚英语专业路径专业践履美国丧偶 -标签:

2012年2月14日由admin

10评论

一个世界性的姐妹

一个世界性的姐妹

朱迪·杜什库

朱迪·杜什库已经建立了适合她独特的身份,虽然有些人可能认为在她生命中的多个方面的矛盾了人生与事业:她是四个孩子谁管理,介绍她的孩子们的世界旅行和许多文化的人的单身母亲; 她是一个赌注妇女会会长,她的丈夫是不是后期圣徒耶稣基督教会的成员; 她是一个多才多艺的学者在乌干达一个非营利性的,随着战争的幸存者的工作原理和创始人。 她描述她是如何生活的演变,已经塑造了她的路径的选择,姐妹般沿途的重要性。

2011年9月28日由admin

13评论

永恒的观点

永恒的观点

“梅雷迪思”

经过15年的婚姻,Meredith的丈夫出来为同性恋,并要求离婚。 在她的采访,梅雷迪思谈到如何老公的公布促使她更仔细地看看她的证词的基础和转向主知道如何着手。 当她悄悄挪到她的新形势下,她正努力贴近主,做什么是最适合她的孩子和继续爱她的前夫。

张贴在: 离婚英语个人挑战个人挑战未分类美国 -标签:

2011年2月16日由admin

15评论

路已经准备

路已经准备

蜀志何

蜀志在台湾长大,来到美国由自己作为一个十几岁,并加入了摩门教会。 她必须克服许多障碍,包括家庭反对,生活在异国他乡,并抚养三个孩子的单身母亲。 蜀志是一位多才多艺的艺术家,并拥有自己的艺术学校,在那里她教一个不断发展的中国人口在加利福尼亚州欧文。

2010年12月8日由admin

26评论

是她自己的角色模型

是她自己的角色模型

林恩Beckstead会格林伍德

受训成为一名化学工程师,职业女性榜样已经来之不易的林恩格林伍德。 这并没有从具有埃克森美孚公司成功的职业生涯拦住了她。 但由于缺乏榜样,迫使她铺平她自己的方式为单一工作的母亲,后来,有一次她改嫁,强迫她建立了自己的信心,那种母亲,工人和朋友给其他人,她想成为。

二零一零年十月十三日由admin

44评论

对于关键时刻批判性思维

对于关键时刻批判性思维

凯瑟琳·汉弗莱

凯瑟琳·汉弗莱嫁给了第一任丈夫28年。 六个孩子,凯瑟琳和她的丈夫的父母一起服务为使命总统在巴西时,她才32岁。 他们的婚姻慢慢溶解后,她得知丈夫已经从客户挪用和被取消律师资格。 作为一个单身母亲,她回到学校,完成硕士学位和博士学位 十三岁嫁给第二任丈夫后,他被确诊为急性脑血管病已慢慢抢认知和功能的他。

2010年9月1日由admin

2评论

KIMMIE的特点是在我们的第一个摄影专辑。 经过艰难的童年,KIMMIE加入教会在韩国。 现在,一个成功的企业主,KIMMIE谈到如何的藻类补充剂从她的化妆品公司帮人的治疗作用克服使人衰弱的疾病。 她已经开始一个非营利性,以帮助那些谁买不起的治疗方法可以访问他们的利益。

2010年6月9日由admin

3评论

服在她的家乡委内瑞拉任务后,伊内斯Pinate又娶了一位返乡传教士仅三年后离婚有婚姻结束。 现在,有了一个8岁的儿子,这个单亲妈妈就读医学院。 在她的采访,伊内斯表达了她对她的爱天父,并解释了如何作为一个医生,帮助她成为一个更好的基督徒。

2010年4月13日由admin

7评论

愈合种族鸿沟

愈合种族鸿沟

玛格丽特·布莱尔年轻

玛格丽特·布莱尔年轻教授创意写作杨百翰大学。 除了创作小说,文章和论文,玛格丽特联合出品谁知赤子心:黑色摩门教徒的不为人知的故事,在PBS,并在电影节中所示的纪录片。 玛格丽特是四个孩子的母亲,一个祖母给三个孩子。 她成为该协会的摩门教快报总裁在2010年三月。

2009年11月13日由admin

3评论

小世界的福音

小世界的福音

傅天娜Oto​​o

第一次傅天娜Oto​​o去教堂,在尼日利亚于1985年,成员的爱让她觉得她是一个“仙境”。 从那一天起,傅天娜在教会的旅途采取了她回加纳她的故乡,她现在在非洲西部地区综合办公大楼在加纳首都阿克拉的寺庙作为前台接待员。 作为两个孩子的单身母亲,傅天娜特别自豪的是,她的女儿即将从大学毕业。

搜索引擎优化技术支持白金高级行政主任Techblissonline

Divorced

July 16th, 2014 by admin

7 Comments

To Be A Vessel

To Be A Vessel

Jamillah Ali-Rashada

As a young woman, Jamillah Ali-Rashada prayed that Allah would let her live to raise children. In return, she promised that she would serve others for the rest of her life. She’s kept that promise by trying to be a vessel for the Spirit and its guidance. When Jamillah joined the LDS Church three years ago, she found her path leading to new and profound avenues for serving God’s children. “I have been purposed and called to this for such a time as this,” Jamillah says.”If that is the work and the service that I am supposed to perform, then it is my Heaven.”

August 14th, 2013 by admin

20 Comments

When Pam Shorr decided to stop attending church, she doubted she would ever go back. She recalls thinking, “I really want to find who I am and what I believe. I just want to do my own thing for a while.” But eventually, Pam found herself prompted to return, and an inspired Relief Society president showed her the way. She describes her reactivation in the Church as difficult, terrifying, and inspiring. “When I returned,” she says, “I was ready for the whole thing, and I have never looked back.” Pam is interviewed here by her daughter, Krisanne.

July 31st, 2013 by admin

25 Comments

Cherish One Another

Cherish One Another

Cathy Stokes

Cathy Stokes is a firebrand, common-sense Mormon. A pioneering member who was baptized in 1979, Cathy’s willingness to speak her mind has shaped her faith and helped bridged gaps among members of the church. Cathy recalls some painful memories of growing up in Mississippi, shares a beautiful reflection on tenderness, recites her favorite hymn, and speaks of the abounding goodness of God and the strength of Mormon women.

April 10th, 2013 by admin

7 Comments

“You Pass”

“You Pass”

Maria de Jesus Cristina

As a young wife and mother, Maria miraculously obtained a visa to leave Mexico and join her husband in the United States. However, the visa eventually expired and Maria lived for many years as an undocumented worker, trying to keep her family together and make a living for her children. Maria has now obtained a visa and is working towards her GED, while sending her children to college and serving as Primary president in her ward.

January 8th, 2013 by admin

58 Comments

An Unfinished Story

An Unfinished Story

Kimberly White

First married at age 18, Kimberly White emerged from an abusive marriage to earn a degree from BYU in philosophy and marry in the temple. She is the mother of five children, one of whom was stillborn, and currently lives in New York City. She shares her thoughts on the unfinished stories of women who struggle with suffering children, the death of a loved one or trials of every kind.

September 5th, 2012 by admin

14 Comments

Fostering A Love of Science

Fostering A Love of Science

Crystal Croshaw

Crystal came from a tumultuous upbringing, passed from foster home to foster home before settling with her grandparents as a teenager. It wasn’t until she was a young single mother that the missionaries knocked on her door and brought a whole new light into her life. Now she is a successful cellular molecular biology professor, a devoted mother, and advocate for women. Crystal embraces every opportunity to teach others the joys of science, of being a woman, and of the love Jesus Christ has for them.

April 25th, 2012 by admin

13 Comments

Goodness Has A Lunge to It

Goodness Has A Lunge to It

Catharine Platt McGraw

Raised in Bahrain and Dubai as the daughter of a falconer, Catharine had early exposure to the life cycles and rituals of animals, which deeply informed her understanding of the gospel. Today, she embraces the complexity and messiness of life, believing that answers to spiritual questions come from lifelong wrestles with God and interaction with other members of our church communities.

March 1st, 2012 by admin

12 Comments

A Woman of Character

A Woman of Character

Susan Easton Black

A popular professor at Brigham Young University, Susan Easton Black was the first female full-time professor in the school’s religion department. When Susan become a single mother to three sons, she was forced to evaluate how to best provide for her young family. In her academic pursuits, Susan rediscovered her childhood love of church history stories and has crafted a vibrant career for herself which includes her most recent publication, Women of Character, which profiles a hundred well-known LDS women through our history.

February 14th, 2012 by admin

10 Comments

Judy Dushku has built a life and career that suits her unique identity, although some may perceive contradictions in the multiple facets of her life: she was a single mother of four children who managed to introduce her children to world travel and people of many cultures; she is a stake Relief Society president whose husband is not a member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints; she is an accomplished academic and the founder of a nonprofit in Uganda that works with survivors of war. She describes how her life has evolved, the choices that have shaped her path, and the importance of sisterhood along the way.

September 28th, 2011 by admin

13 Comments

After 15 years of marriage, Meredith’s husband came out as gay and requested a divorce. In her interview, Meredith talks about how her husband’s announcement motivated her to look more carefully at the foundations of her testimony and turn to the Lord to know how to proceed. As she maneuvers her new situation, she is working hard to stay close to the Lord, do what is best for her children and continue to love her ex-husband.

February 16th, 2011 by admin

15 Comments

Shu-Chih grew up in Taiwan, came to the United States by herself as a teenager and joined the Mormon Church. She had to overcome many obstacles, including family disapproval, living in a foreign country and raising three kids as a single mom. Shu-Chih is an accomplished artist and owns her own art school where she teaches a growing Chinese population in Irvine, CA.

December 8th, 2010 by admin

26 Comments

Being Her Own Role Model

Being Her Own Role Model

Lyn Beckstead Greenwood

Trained as a chemical engineer, professional female role models have been hard to come by for Lyn Greenwood. That hasn’t stopped her from having a successful career at ExxonMobil. But the lack of role models has forced her to pave her own way as a single working mother and later, once she remarried, forced her to build up her own confidence in the kind of mother, worker and friend to others that she wanted to be.

October 13th, 2010 by admin

44 Comments

Catherine Humphrey was married to her first husband for 28 years. Parents of six children, Catherine and her husband served together as mission presidents in Brazil when she was 32 years old. Their marriage slowly dissolved after she learned that her husband had embezzled from clients and been disbarred. As a single mother, she went back to school, completing a master’s degree and a Ph.D. Thirteen years after marrying her second husband, he was diagnosed with an acute brain disease that has slowly robbed him of cognition and function.

September 1st, 2010 by admin

2 Comments

Kimmie is featured in our first photo essay. After a difficult childhood, Kimmie joined the Church in Korea. Now a successful business owner, Kimmie talks about how the healing properties of the algae supplements from her cosmetics company help people overcome debilitating illness. She has started a non-profit to help those who can’t afford the treatments have access to their benefits.

June 9th, 2010 by admin

3 Comments

After serving a mission in her native Venezuela, Ines Pinate married another returned missionary only to have the marriage end three years later in a divorce. Now, with an 8-year-old son, this single mother is attending medical school. In her interview, Ines expresses her love for her Heavenly Father and explains how being a doctor helps her be a better Christian.

April 13th, 2010 by admin

7 Comments

Healing A Racial Divide

Healing A Racial Divide

Margaret Blair Young

Margaret Blair Young teaches Creative Writing at Brigham Young University. In addition to authoring novels, articles and essays, Margaret co-produced Nobody Knows: The Untold Story of Black Mormons, a documentary film shown on PBS and at film festivals. Margaret is a mother of four children and a grandmother to three children. She became president of the Association for Mormon Letters in March of 2010.

November 13th, 2009 by admin

3 Comments

The first time Faustina Otoo went to church, in Nigeria in 1985, the members’ love made her feel like she was in a “wonderland”. Since that day, Faustina’s journey in the church has taken her back to her native land of Ghana where she now serves as the front office receptionist at the Africa West Area office complex at the Accra Ghana temple. As the single mother of two children, Faustina is especially proud that her daughter is about to graduate from college.

SEO Powered by Platinum SEO from Techblissonline