2014年2月27日由admin

36评论

喜欢美国去做那样的事

喜欢美国去做那样的事

拉奎尔·库克

拉奎尔·库克的传记,到目前为止可能读起来像一个冒险小说,生活和在韩国工作,会见达赖和特蕾莎修女,在牛津大学就读,尚存在纽约9/11事件的暴力城市,但她宁愿你写你自己的冒险。 现在,教育的教授,拉奎尔反映了她独特的路径和她怎么鼓励她的学生走出去,看世界。 她解释世界宗教的她的研究是如何帮助她更好地了解自己的摩门教。 “有真情无处不在,”拉克尔说,“有幸福无处不在,有美女随处可见,人们都不错。 丑是罕见的。 人们只是美丽和好。“

分享这篇文章:

2013年12月12日由admin

6评论

由于在UNC教堂山分校的分子生理学教授,萨拉街有兴趣的大脑是如何工作的大问题:什么是感觉? 什么是现实? 什么是代理? 除了具有莎拉如何信仰过程灵性经验的人,但希望她的工作产生影响的,也可以显示人们的情感经历,对他们的身体健康的影响。

分享这篇文章:

2013年11月14日由admin

14评论

吉学是一个家庭治疗师在纽约市和一个犹太皈依摩门教。 她也是流行的QQ空间分享网页后面的半匿名博客“只是说阿门已经”轻轻松松看她的摩门教经验。 吉说,她是提示让我们嘲笑自己的任务。 在这里,她谈到了笑声的愈合能力,她发现在生活和福音的美丽。

分享这篇文章:

2013年6月5日由admin

5评论

莫霍克吸毒者

莫霍克吸毒者

源自:jessamyn刘

源自:jessamyn刘,高辍学打开艺术学生转而工商管理硕士,谈到她的冒险和她的信心是神的女儿哲学。 源自:jessamyn的非传统的职业道路,导致她的女服务生从教于中国,现在要建立社会创业领域。 她证明了计算的风险可以还清。 她的意见? 大胆。 是故意的。 是虔诚的。 并尝试获得一个莫霍克。

分享这篇文章:

2013年5月9日由admin

51评论

打从她的心

打从她的心

蒂娜Richerson

蒂娜从小就知道,音乐是她生命的呼唤,她是一个专业的萨克斯手在纽约。 花了更长的时间蒂娜意识到她是同性恋,但在闲置一段时间的教会没有从每月支付她的什一奉献阻止她。 这是欣赏和佛教的做法,导致蒂娜回到教会在她的不平凡的旅程回到活动。

分享这篇文章:

2013年3月6日由admin

24评论

奥克兰的明灯

奥克兰的明灯

贝蒂·史蒂文森

贝蒂·史蒂文森在旧金山附近的非裔美国人社区中长大。 通过虐待关系,毒品交易和监狱盘旋后,她加入了教会。 贝蒂曾多年担任新成立的奥克兰第九分公司,一些奥克兰的贫民区组成的妇女会会长,她是承载自由足球营组织的创始人。 另外,贝蒂是抚养她的三个曾孙。

分享这篇文章:

2013年2月6日由admin

16评论

作为一家咨询公司,准备和促进政治女性和少数族裔的创始人,隋郎Panoke被训练找机会为企业改善这些群体的申述。 她认为教会她的爱是相辅相成的,并不矛盾,以她的专业培训。 作为一个单身母亲和妇女会会长在她华盛顿特区病房,隋郎分享她的教会的神圣组织的见证和福音给每个成员在自己与主的关系成长的机会。

分享这篇文章:

2012年12月5日由admin

6评论

仆人的心

仆人的心

李小文

小文已经大约40年一直是香港教会的成员。 尽管已经把她闲居为她一生中最先天性心脏缺陷,小文学习了如何从摩门教的书阅读。 如今,小文被照顾年迈的家庭成员,研究她的祖先,并与其他人分享她的手工工艺品供应她的家人。

分享这篇文章:

2012年8月8日由admin

15评论

表彰她的遗产

表彰她的遗产

珍妮丝Freij

卫兰出生在一个基督教家庭巴勒斯坦人,但没有得到她的遗产深为赞赏,直到她是一个年轻的成年人。 现在,作为教育的阿拉伯美国国家博物馆在密歇根州的馆长,卫兰每天都有机会去教育别人,她的文化。 平衡她与精神生活作为一个摩门教的阿拉伯身份,但是,一直是具有挑战性的,孤立的旅程,即使主的持续存在于她的生活。

分享这篇文章:

2012年6月20日由admin

22评论

认识她是谁

认识她是谁

Bridey詹森

目前的杨百翰大学的理解同性别景点俱乐部,Bridey詹森总统已经度过了她的大学生涯即将条款的事实,她是同性恋。 虽然她经过多年的奋斗和抑郁症的出现,Bridey现在感觉更加自信和神所爱比她面前。

分享这篇文章:

2012年6月14日由admin

8评论

作为她的花心父亲的47名儿童之一,Vilate尼尔森是永远寂寞。 但作为一个年轻的成年人,Vilate改为选择加入耶稣基督末世圣徒教会她觉得有真理的表现是缺席在她童年的宗教。 虽然她有习惯没有她的大家族在她周围,有时孤独,Vilate今天就不会换她的教会成员的任何东西。

分享这篇文章:

发表于: 20 - 30岁换故事换故事英语单身未分类美国 -标签:

2012年5月9日由admin

2评论

人道主义的心

人道主义的心

苏珊娜·哈伍德

苏珊娜·哈伍德并不总是想成为一名护士。 在这篇文章中,她解释说她感觉怎么样引导护理以及如何决定,影响了她的生活和无数的人在危地马拉,印度,东帝汶,莫桑比克和以后的生活。

分享这篇文章:

2012年4月25日由admin

13评论

善有弓步到它

善有弓步到它

凯瑟琳·普拉特麦格劳

提出了在巴林和迪拜作为一个鹰的女儿,凯瑟琳不得不及早接触生命周期和礼仪的动物,它深深了解福音的她的理解。 如今,她拥抱的复杂性和生活的杂乱,相信答案的精神问题来自终身搏斗与神与我们的教会社区的其他成员的互动。

分享这篇文章:

2012年2月8日由admin

7评论

教在所有的学习

教在所有的学习

大雁伯纳尔

出生在玻利维亚和加州长大,大雁走遍成为第一个大学毕业生在她家的具有挑战性的道路。 她知道她想要帮助年轻人喜欢谁自己有很大的潜力,但往往缺乏的是如何去上大学的知识。 她2007杨百翰大学硕士论文项目的启发,她创办青少年ACT,一个非营利组织,在风险可帮助学生去上大学。

分享这篇文章:

2011年9月14日由admin

10评论

永远不要单独与福音

永远不要单独与福音

艾德琳和维罗尼卡Defranchi

法国姐妹维罗尼卡和艾德琳既归功于他们的母亲与音乐的热爱而事实上,他们都使他们的生活中的音乐。 两个未婚,他们明白,来自这么多孩子互动和拥抱的机会,对年轻的生命产生影响的履行。 他们也有他们的母亲,他们在家里照顾谁的影响。 他们的精神,他们愿意与他人深深从事慷慨贡献其丰富的完全生产生活的享受。

分享这篇文章:

2011年5月18日由admin

9评论

以微笑和谈话再次

以微笑和谈话再次

艾格尼丝Twagiramariya

艾格尼丝是卢旺达大屠杀的幸存者。 虽然见证毁灭性的恐怖,艾格尼丝已经接受了耶稣基督的福音教导在卢旺达,弟弟和妹妹安德鲁斯的第一个传教士,并正在努力原谅那些谁杀了她的家人。 艾格尼丝大学刚毕业,工作在基加利酒店的会计师。

分享这篇文章:

发表于: 20 - 30岁换故事英语个人挑战个人挑战卢旺达单身国外姐妹姐妹国外未分类 -标签:

2011年5月4日由admin

10评论

一位救主,她的家人

一位救主,她的家人

苏珊Anneveldt

苏珊Anneveldt知道,即使她是她的家庭的唯一成员加入教会,这辈子,她对家族史的工作热情,导致她的已故亲属的福音透过圣殿事工。 作为一个单身女人照顾年迈的父母和生活远离荷兰她的本地分支,苏珊战斗的孤独与福音的全球性社区,她认识了瘟疫和永恒家庭的保证。

分享这篇文章:

发表于: 41 - 50岁51 - 60岁换故事英国荷兰生活服务生活服务单人间国外姐妹姐妹国外未分类 -标签:

2011年3月23日由admin

15评论

在完美的和谐

在完美的和谐

利兹什罗普

利兹什罗普是什罗普音乐基金会,它提供了免费的乐器和指令前儿童兵,并在科索沃,乌干达和北爱尔兰难民的创办人及董事。 自1999年以来,超过10,000的年轻人都参加了什罗普音乐基础类。

分享这篇文章:

2010年11月24日由admin

8评论

与她的主人的公共卫生程度从耶鲁毕业后,庄西哈奇转移到罗马尼亚研究饮用水与富布赖特奖学金的帮助。 她搜索了职业生涯,伴随着她的家族病史以及来自越南的祖先圣殿的工作,帮助加强了她的神的爱和怜悯的证词。

分享这篇文章:

发表于: 20 - 30岁换故事英语专业路径专业践履罗马尼亚单身姐妹国外国外姐妹 -标签:

二○一○年十一月一十七日由admin

42评论

通过和平的冲突

通过和平的冲突

萨哈尔Qumsiyeh

提出了伯利恒附近,只有几个街区的距离从耶稣基督的诞生地,萨哈尔Qumsiyeh亲密地知道,被认为是神圣的许多宗教场所。 然而,这显著区域的特点是冲突和战争,并作为巴勒斯坦人,萨哈尔面临的障碍(包括比喻和文字)来加入教会。 在这次采访中,萨哈尔介绍如何她介绍福音的教会和理解使她能够克服愤怒和沮丧,伴随着她的生活在这个动荡地区的感受。

分享这篇文章:

搜索引擎优化技术支持白金高级行政主任Techblissonline

Single

August 18th, 2014 by admin

9 Comments

Aspiring Mormon Women

Aspiring Mormon Women

Naomi Watkins

Just when Naomi Watkins thought she was done with school forever, she felt the Lord redirect her path. Now she wants to encourage other women to find that inspiration for themselves. To help with that goal, she founded Aspiring Mormon Women, a non-profit organization intended to support and celebrate the educational and professional aspirations of LDS women. “God does not place limits on us,” Naomi says, “and learning to listen to and follow the Spirit are paramount skills to develop.”

February 27th, 2014 by admin

38 Comments

Raquel Cook’s biography so far might read like an adventure novel—living and working in Korea, meeting the Dalai Lama and Mother Teresa, studying at Oxford University, surviving the violence of 9/11 in New York City—but she’d rather you wrote your own adventure. Now a professor of education, Raquel reflects on her unique path and how she encourages her students to get out and see the world. And she explains how her study of world religions helped her better appreciate her own Mormonism. “There is truth everywhere,” Raquel says, “and there is happiness everywhere, and there is beauty everywhere, and people are good. Ugly is rare. People are just beautiful and good.”

December 12th, 2013 by admin

6 Comments

As a molecular physiology professor at UNC Chapel Hill, Sarah Street is interested in the big questions of how the brain works: What is perception? What is reality? What is agency? In addition to having implications for how people of faith process spiritual experiences, but Sarah hopes her work can also show that people’s emotional experiences have impact on their physical health.

November 14th, 2013 by admin

14 Comments

Kat S. is a family therapist in New York City and a Jewish convert to the LDS Church. She is also the semi-anonymous blogger behind the popular Tumblr page “Just Say Amen Already,” a light-hearted look at her Mormon experience. Kat says she was prompted to the task of making us laugh at ourselves. Here, she talks about the healing power of laughter and the beauty she finds in life and the Gospel.

June 5th, 2013 by admin

5 Comments

Mohawk Junkie

Mohawk Junkie

Jessamyn Lau

Jessamyn Lau, a high school drop-out turned art student turned MBA, speaks about her philosophy of risk-taking and her confidence in being a daughter of God. Jessamyn’s non-traditional career path has led her from waitressing to teaching in China and now to building the field of social entrepreneurship. She’s proof that calculated risks can pay off. Her advice? Be bold. Be deliberate. Be prayerful. And try getting a mohawk.

May 9th, 2013 by admin

51 Comments

Playing From Her Heart

Playing From Her Heart

Tina Richerson

Tina knew from a young age that music was her life’s calling and she is a professional saxophonist in New York. It took longer for Tina to realize that she is gay, but a period of inactivity from the Church didn’t stop her from paying her tithing every month. It was appreciation and practice of Buddhism that led Tina back to the Church in her remarkable journey back into activity.

March 6th, 2013 by admin

25 Comments

Betty Stevenson grew up in an African-American community near San Francisco. After spiraling through abusive relationships, drug dealing and jail, she joined the Church. Betty served for many years as the Relief Society president of the newly formed Oakland Ninth Branch, composed of some of Oakland’s poorest neighborhoods, and she is the founder of an organization that hosts free football camps. In addition, Betty is raising her three great-grandchildren.

February 6th, 2013 by admin

16 Comments

A Champion for Diversity

A Champion for Diversity

Sui Lang Panoke

As the founder of a consultancy that prepares and promotes women and minorities in politics, Sui Lang Panoke is trained to find opportunities for organizations to improve their representations of these groups. She sees her love of the Church as complementary, not in contradiction, to her professional training. As a single mother and Relief Society president in her Washington D.C. ward, Sui Lang shares her testimony of the Church’s divine organization and the opportunities the gospel gives each member to grow in her own relationship with the Lord.

December 5th, 2012 by admin

6 Comments

Siu Man has been a member of the Church in Hong Kong for about 40 years. Despite a congenital heart defect that has kept her homebound for most of her life, Siu Man learned how to read from the Book of Mormon. Today, Siu Man serves her family by caring for aging family members, researching her ancestors and sharing her handiwork crafts with others.

August 8th, 2012 by admin

15 Comments

Honoring Her Heritage

Honoring Her Heritage

Janice Freij

Janice was born into a Christian Palestinian family, but didn’t gain a deep appreciation for her heritage until she was a young adult. Now, as the Curator of Education for the Arab American National Museum in Michigan, Janice has daily opportunities to educate others about her culture. Balancing her Arab identity with her spiritual life as a Mormon, however, has been a challenging and isolating journey, even with the Lord’s continual presence in her life.

June 20th, 2012 by admin

22 Comments

Understanding Who She Is

Understanding Who She Is

Bridey Jensen

Currently the president of Brigham Young University’s Understanding Same Gender Attraction club, Bridey Jensen has spent her college years coming to terms with the fact that she is gay. Although she’s suffered through years of struggle and depression, Bridey now feels more confident and loved by God than she ever has before.

June 14th, 2012 by admin

8 Comments

As one of her polygamous father’s 47 children, Vilate Nielsen was never lonely. But as a young adult, Vilate chose instead to join The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints which she felt has manifestations of truth that were absent in the religion of her childhood. Although she’s had to get used to not having her large family around her and sometimes being lonely, Vilate today wouldn’t exchange her church membership for anything.

May 9th, 2012 by admin

2 Comments

A Humanitarian at Heart

A Humanitarian at Heart

Suzanne Harwood

Suzanne Harwood didn’t always want to be a nurse. In this article, she explains how she felt guided to nursing and how that decision has affected her life and the lives of countless others in Guatemala, India, TImor Leste, Mozambique and beyond.

April 25th, 2012 by admin

13 Comments

Goodness Has A Lunge to It

Goodness Has A Lunge to It

Catharine Platt McGraw

Raised in Bahrain and Dubai as the daughter of a falconer, Catharine had early exposure to the life cycles and rituals of animals, which deeply informed her understanding of the gospel. Today, she embraces the complexity and messiness of life, believing that answers to spiritual questions come from lifelong wrestles with God and interaction with other members of our church communities.

February 8th, 2012 by admin

7 Comments

Born in Bolivia and raised in California, Dayan traveled the challenging road of becoming the first college graduate in her family. She knew she wanted to help young people like herself who had great potential, but often lacked the knowledge of how to go to college. Inspired by her 2007 Brigham Young University Thesis project, she founded Teens ACT, a nonprofit that helps at-risk students go to college.

September 14th, 2011 by admin

10 Comments

Never Alone With the Gospel

Never Alone With the Gospel

Adeline and Véronique Defranchi

French sisters Véronique and Adeline both credit their mother with their love of music and the fact that they both make their living in music. Both unmarried, they appreciate the fulfillment that comes from interacting with so many children and embrace the opportunity to have an impact on young lives. They also have an impact on their mother, who they care for in their home. Their generosity of spirit and their willingness to engage deeply with others contributes to their rich enjoyment of a fully productive life.

May 18th, 2011 by admin

9 Comments

To Smile and Talk Again

To Smile and Talk Again

Agnes Twagiramariya

Agnes is a survivor of the Rwandan genocide. Although a witness to devastating horrors, Agnes has embraced the gospel of Jesus Christ taught by the first missionaries in Rwanda, Brother and Sister Andrus, and is working to forgive those who killed her family. Agnes recently graduated from university and works as an accountant in a hotel in Kigali.

May 4th, 2011 by admin

10 Comments

A Savior To Her Family

A Savior To Her Family

Susan Anneveldt

Susan Anneveldt knows that, even though she is the only member of her family to join the Church in this life, her passion for family history work has led her deceased extended family members to the gospel through temple work. As a single woman caring for aging parents and living far away from her local branch in the Netherlands, Susan combats the plague of loneliness with her understanding of the gospel’s worldwide community and the assurance of eternal families.

March 23rd, 2011 by admin

15 Comments

In Perfect Harmony

In Perfect Harmony

Liz Shropshire

Liz Shropshire is the founder and director of the Shropshire Music Foundation, which provides free musical instruments and instruction to former child soldiers and refugees in Kosovo, Uganda, and Northern Ireland. Since 1999, more than 10,000 young people have participated in Shropshire Music Foundation classes.

November 24th, 2010 by admin

8 Comments

After graduating with her master’s of public health degree from Yale, Trang Thach moved to Romania to research drinking water with the aid of a Fulbright Grant. Her search for a career, along with her family history and temple work for ancestors from Vietnam, has helped strengthen her testimony of God’s love and mercy.

SEO Powered by Platinum SEO from Techblissonline