2014年1月24日由admin

6評論

家政藝術

家政藝術

達里爾·範達姆胡爾

達里爾胡爾的第一本書,家政藝術,出版於1967年,歷時上的猶他州圖書貨架25年。 非官方發言人在摩門教的20世紀下半葉的家居文化,達里爾一直處於需求為整個美國和加拿大揚聲器的婦女團體。 她曾在小學常識董事會,是8生活孩子的母親和36的祖母。

發表於: 71 +英語放大母親母親擴大化已婚有子女職業路徑專業踐履未分類美國喪偶 -標籤:

2012年10月10日由admin

8評論

雪花的力量

雪花的力量

邦妮Ballif-Spanvill

邦妮Ballif-Spanvill一直致力於她的職業生涯,以和平的研究,以及如何把和平帶給世界各地的婦女的生活。 既是心理學在Fordham大學在紐約市30年和婦女研究所在楊百翰大學16年的主任教授,邦妮已經證明強大動力,激發善良和愛加上一個激烈的鬥爭婦女自由。

2012年3月1日由admin

12評論

一個女人的性格

一個女人的性格

蘇珊·伊斯頓黑色

在楊百翰大學的一個流行的教授蘇珊·伊斯頓黑色是在學校的宗教系的第一位女性專任教授。 當蘇珊成為一個單親母親給三個兒子,她被迫以評估如何最好地為她的年輕一族。 在她的學術追求,蘇珊找回了她的童年教會歷史故事的愛情,並精心設計了一個充滿活力的事業為自己,包括她最近出版的字符婦女,其中通過我們的歷史型材百餘知名LDS婦女。

2011年10月19日由admin

7評論

心之歌

心之歌

邦妮溫特

邦妮溫特頓有傑出的職業生涯作為指揮和猶他州大學的教授,同時還能撫養六個孩子。 她覺得上帝引導她的音樂和個人的路徑,這樣她就可以成為教會作為一個音樂家。 雖然她是八一一歲,她繼續教20的學生,她的目標是至少有一個學生,當她是一百。 比她的成就更重要的是她的承諾,以服事主,並與他人分享音樂的禮物。

2011年3月31日由admin

9評論

你的審判是你最大的寶藏

你的審判是你最大的寶藏

芭芭拉·巴林頓·瓊斯

一個流行的音箱LDS青年和世界各地的婦女,芭芭拉巴林頓·瓊斯分享她的生活已經讓她接觸這麼多,她24年公開演講的事件和教訓。 職業生涯作為一個芭蕾舞演員和十二歲的虐待的婚姻後,芭芭拉嫁給了一個老得多的男人與她找到了教堂。 隨著她的商標誠信,實力和機智,芭芭拉告訴她非凡的故事,分享智慧她的珍珠。

2010年9月22日由admin

10評論

來認識他遭受

來認識他遭受

加林娜察洛娃

6月10日,1990,加林娜察洛娃成為教會在莫斯科受洗的第一個成員,在當時蘇聯。 在這次採訪中,她描述了她的旅程教會,酗酒對她的家庭的蹂躪,以及如何傳福音,幫助她的原諒,並給了她力量去改變她與他人的關係。

搜索引擎優化技術支持白金高級行政主任Techblissonline

Widowed

January 24th, 2014 by admin

6 Comments

The Art of Homemaking

The Art of Homemaking

Daryl Van Dam Hoole

Daryl Hoole’s first book, The Art of Homemaking, was published in 1967 and lasted on the shelves of Deseret Book for 25 years. The unofficial spokeswoman for home culture in Mormonism for the second half of the 20th century, Daryl has been in demand as a speaker for women’s groups throughout the United States and Canada. She served on the Primary General Board, is the mother of 8 living children and grandmother of thirty-six.

October 10th, 2012 by admin

8 Comments

The Power of A Snowflake

The Power of A Snowflake

Bonnie Ballif-Spanvill

Bonnie Ballif-Spanvill has dedicated her professional life to the study of peace and how to bring peace to the lives of women around the world. Both as a professor of psychology at Fordham University in New York City for 30 years and as the director of the Women’s Research Institute at BYU for 16 years, Bonnie has demonstrated the power of one to inspire kindness and love coupled with a fierce fight for women’s freedoms.

March 1st, 2012 by admin

12 Comments

A Woman of Character

A Woman of Character

Susan Easton Black

A popular professor at Brigham Young University, Susan Easton Black was the first female full-time professor in the school’s religion department. When Susan become a single mother to three sons, she was forced to evaluate how to best provide for her young family. In her academic pursuits, Susan rediscovered her childhood love of church history stories and has crafted a vibrant career for herself which includes her most recent publication, Women of Character, which profiles a hundred well-known LDS women through our history.

October 19th, 2011 by admin

7 Comments

The Song of the Heart

The Song of the Heart

Bonnie Winterton

Bonnie Winterton had distinguished careers as a conductor and as a professor at the University of Utah, all while raising six children. She feels God guided her musical and personal paths so that she could serve the church as a musician. Although she is eighty-one years old, she continues to teach twenty students, and her goal is to have at least one student when she is one hundred. More important than her accomplishments is her commitment to serving the Lord and to sharing the gift of music with others.

March 31st, 2011 by admin

9 Comments

Your Trial Is Your Greatest Treasure

Your Trial Is Your Greatest Treasure

Barbara Barrington Jones

A popular speaker to LDS youth and women around the world, Barbara Barrington Jones shares the events and lessons of her life that have allowed her to touch so many in her 24 years of public speaking. After a career as a ballet dancer and twelve years in an abusive marriage, Barbara married a much older man with whom she found the Church. With her trademark faith, strength and wit, Barbara tells her remarkable story and shares her pearls of wisdom.

September 22nd, 2010 by admin

10 Comments

On June 10, 1990, Galina Goncharova became the first member of the Church to be baptized in Moscow, in what was then the Soviet Union. In this interview she describes her journey to the Church, the ravages of alcoholism on her family, and how the gospel has helped her to forgive and given her power to change her relationships with others.

SEO Powered by Platinum SEO from Techblissonline