المرأة فنية

17 يونيو 2013 من قبل مشرف

6 تعليقات

ليندسي لهارت امرأة من العديد من المواهب، وانها وضعت كل منهم لحسن استخدامها. كمتحدث الإسبانية، وقالت انها ساعدت في بناء فروع الناطقة بالإسبانية في منطقتها. كمصور، وقالت انها يصور الأطفال الذين يعانون من الأمراض المزمنة لغير ربحية أسست. انها تصرفت أيضا باسم الحاضنة الأم لابن عمها. انها تعمل من أجل إصدار بلدها لها شخصية أفضل.

حصة هذه المادة:

5 يونيو 2013 بواسطة admin

5 تعليقات

الموهوك الحشاش

الموهوك الحشاش

Jessamyn لاو

Jessamyn لاو، تحولت المدرسة الثانوية التسرب طالب الفن تحولت ماجستير في إدارة الأعمال، ويتحدث عن فلسفة لها من المخاطرة وثقتها في كونها ابنة الله. وقد أدى مسار وظيفي غير التقليدية في Jessamyn لها من يترسينغ إلى التدريس في الصين، والآن في بناء مجال المشاريع الاجتماعية. انها دليل على ان المخاطر المحسوبة يمكن أن تؤتي ثمارها. نصيحتها؟ تكون جريئة. تكون متعمدة. يكون ورع. ومحاولة الحصول على الموهوك.

حصة هذه المادة:

9 مايو 2013 من قبل المشرف

51 تعليقات

تينا عرف منذ صغره أن الموسيقى كانت الدعوة حياتها وانها هي عازف الساكسفون المهنية في نيويورك. استغرق الأمر وقتا أطول لتينا لتحقيق ذلك هي مثلي الجنس، ولكن لم فترة من الخمول من الكنيسة لا يمنعها من دفع العشور لها كل شهر. كان التقدير والممارسة البوذية التي أدت تينا مرة أخرى إلى الكنيسة في رحلتها مرة أخرى إلى النشاط الملحوظ.

حصة هذه المادة:

14 فبراير 2013 من قبل المشرف

8 تعليقات

مستوحاة من حب طفولتها من dinks shrinky، غارفيلد، أفلام ديزني وbathtime، أنشأت الرسوم المتحركة والفنان بون آني نفسها بأنها أول محطة رقة الحركة الرسوم المتحركة. في الواقع، تم الحصول عليها من أحد أفلامها من قبل متحف الفن الحديث في نيويورك. بالإضافة إلى التقاط أكثر اللحظات السحرية من الطفولة، تحولت آني مواهبها نحو موحية أكثر المشاهد العنيفة في كتاب المورمون في بلدها "يموت يموت شرير" سلسلة. يبوك آني الجديد "جرو السوبر لذيذ عيد الحب البسكويت!" متاحة في الوقت المناسب لعطلة!

حصة هذه المادة:

5 ديسمبر 2012 بواسطة admin

6 تعليقات

قلب غلامه

قلب غلامه

سيو مان

وقد سيو مان عضوا في الكنيسة في هونغ كونغ لمدة 40 عاما. على الرغم من عيب خلقي في القلب الذي أبقى عودتهم لها لمعظم حياتها، علمت سيو مان كيفية قراءة من كتاب مورمون. اليوم، يخدم سيو مان عائلتها من قبل رعاية المسنين من أفراد الأسرة، والبحث أجدادها وتقاسم لها الحرف اليدوي مع الآخرين.

حصة هذه المادة:

25 يوليو 2012 من قبل المشرف

6 تعليقات

لها قلعة على سحابة

لها قلعة على سحابة

ساندرا تورلي

ساندرا تورلي عاش حلم العديد من الفنانين الطموحين عندما كان يلقي في دور كوزيت في البؤساء في برودواي في سن ال 21، وهي تروي رحلتها إلى مرحلة، وكيف أثرت في الإنجيل قرارات لها فيما يتعلق بالوظيفة والأسرة. الآن "المتقاعدين لحسن الحظ"، كما اتخذت على أدوار جديدة، تصبح الأم بعد نضالات طويلة العقم، والإفراج مؤخرا CD برودواي يضرب، والشابات الملهم في جميع أنحاء الولايات المتحدة كمتحدث المهنية.

حصة هذه المادة:

2 مايو 2012 من قبل المشرف

7 تعليقات

أمضى الصيف Bellessa لها الشباب الذين يعيشون في باريس واليابان ونيويورك كنموذج الدولية. لذلك كان الانتقال سهلا بالنسبة لها ثم لبدء إليزا، وهي مجلة ل "النساء الذين يريدون أن تكون أنيقة، ومثير، وتعمل في العالم مع الحفاظ على معايير عالية في اللباس والترفيه وأسلوب الحياة." الآن وأمي الجديدة، وانها تحولت مواهبها لإنتاج ويحدق في برنامج تلفزيوني متنوعة مع الشب أمريكان أيدول، بروك الأبيض، مع الاستمرار في أن يكون ممثل عقيدتها.

حصة هذه المادة:

18 مارس 2012 من قبل المشرف

4 تعليقات

فن التعليم

فن التعليم

آن Lambson

منصب مدير التربية والتعليم في متحف جامعة بريغهام يونغ للفنون، جعلت آن Lambson أنه عمل حياتها لربط الناس مع الفن. وقالت انها تستخدم التربية المتحفية لإشراك المجتمع المحلي مع الفن في الطرق التي يمكن الوصول إليها وذات مغزى. نشأ في عائلة التي تشجع التعليم والتفكير الإبداعي، ويعتقد آن الفنون ضرورية لتعلم شامل وأساسي لهويتنا كأبناء الله.

حصة هذه المادة:

12 ديسمبر 2011 من قبل المشرف

7 تعليقات

مقياس الروح

مقياس الروح

جومانا Borderie

على الرغم من أن ولدت ونشأت في لبنان، غادر جومانا بيروت الى باريس لاستكمال دراستها كفنان. ولكنه كان عندما انضمت إلى الكنيسة، عن طريق صديق في لبنان، أنها جاءت إلى بلدها كفنان. اليوم، وغرست لوحات مذهلة جومانا مع رمزية الإنجيل وتدبير الروح التي تجعلها تتحرك لا يمكن إنكاره.

حصة هذه المادة:

19 أكتوبر 2011 من قبل مشرف

7 تعليقات

أغنية من القلب

أغنية من القلب

بوني ينترتون

وكان بوني ينترتون مهن متميزة كما موصل وكأستاذ في جامعة يوتا، في حين رفع كل ستة أطفال. وقالت انها تشعر الله الموجهة لها مسارات الموسيقية والشخصية لدرجة أنها يمكن أن تخدم الكنيسة كموسيقي. على الرغم من أنها هي واحد وثمانون سنة، وقالت انها لا تزال لتعليم عشرين طالبا، وهدفها هو أن يكون طالب واحد على الأقل عندما تكون مائة. أكثر أهمية من إنجازاتها هو التزامها لخدمة الرب وإلى تقاسم هدية من الموسيقى مع الآخرين.

حصة هذه المادة:

14 سبتمبر 2011 من قبل المشرف

10 تعليقات

أبدا وحده مع الإنجيل

أبدا وحده مع الإنجيل

أدلين وفيرونيك Defranchi

فرنسيات فيرونيك وأدلين كلا الائتمان والدتهم مع حبهم للموسيقى، وحقيقة أن كلا منهما يعتاشون في الموسيقى. كلا غير المتزوجات، أنهم يقدرون على الوفاء التي تأتي من التفاعل مع هذا العدد الكبير من الأطفال واحتضان الفرصة ليكون لها تأثير على حياة الشباب. لديهم أيضا تأثير على أمهم، الذين يقومون برعايتهم في وطنهم. كرمهم الروح واستعدادهم للانخراط بعمق مع الآخرين يساهم في تمتعهم غنية من حياة منتجة بالكامل.

حصة هذه المادة:

9 فبراير 2011 من قبل المشرف

63 تعليقات

إيلين برادلي هو الطبال لموسيقى الروك الأشجار النيون، التي نشرت لأول مرة طول الالبوم كاملا، والعادات، في عام 2010. تلك أول واحد "الحيوان" قد ارتفع إلى رقم 13 على لوحة الساخن 100 و # 1 على الرسم البياني البديل الصخرة. إلين يناقش رحلتها نحو الصدق الروحي كطفل متمرد وثم بوصفها التبشيريه في ألمانيا، والآن كموسيقي الوفاء المشاعر حياتها الفنية.

حصة هذه المادة:

26 يناير 2011 من قبل المشرف

28 تعليقات

الضوء على الإيمان

الضوء على الإيمان

ايرين غرف مكاي

وقد أحب ايرين يجري المسرحية منذ أن كانت طفلة صغيرة. وقالت انها أول وكيل لها في سن الثالثة عشرة، وبعد تخرجه من جامعة بريغهام يونغ، انتقلت الى لوس انجليس. كمرحلة العمل والفيلم الممثل في لوس انجليس، ايرين ينعكس على التحديات وأفراح عملها.

حصة هذه المادة:

23 ديسمبر 2010 من قبل المشرف

11 تعليقات

يوجه دائما للفن والعملية الفنية، اكتشفت ريبيكا السجاد مدمن مخدرات عندما كان أصغر من أطفالها الستة كان في رياض الأطفال. في السنوات التي تلت ذلك، وقالت انها أنتجت مجموعة كبيرة من السجاد التي تعكس لها searchings الروحي، حبها لأولادها وأسرتها، وقالت انها تجد الفرح في خلق شيء أن يلهم التأمل مدروس في جمهورها.

حصة هذه المادة:

3 نوفمبر 2010 من قبل المشرف

32 تعليقات

تصميم جميل للأمومة

تصميم جميل للأمومة

غابرييل ستانلي بلير

ومن المعروف غابرييل بلير كرئيس للتصميم أمي، مؤسس واحدة من تصميم والأمومة بلوق الأكثر شعبية على شبكة الإنترنت، واسمه كواحد من مجلة تايم أفضل المواقع من عام 2010. في هذه المقابلة، غابرييل يكشف عن الدوافع الروحية والشخصية وراء بلوق و أصول والغرض، وكذلك لها الفلسفات الخاصة حول الأمومة أطفالها الستة وتنمية الإبداع الفطري جميع الأمهات.

حصة هذه المادة:

25 أغسطس 2010 من قبل مشرف

14 تعليقات

قطع مع الثقة

قطع مع الثقة

كريستي سومرز

انتقل كريستي إلى مدينة نيويورك لوحدها في سن 20 للعمل في صالون. الآن بعد مرور عشر سنوات، وتشمل زبائنها من المشاهير ونماذج المجلة. كريستي يتحدث عن تقاتل الصور النمطية التي تواجه الأزياء الشعر، وكيف أنها اكتسبت الثقة في مهاراتها، والذكاء والفهم الروحي على الرغم من عدم وجود التعليم الأكاديمي. يكشف كريستي أيضا كيف جلبت الموت أختها من الهيروين بالإضافة عائلتها التي مزقتها الطلاق معا وشفى لها شخصيا.

حصة هذه المادة:

3 نوفمبر 2009 من قبل المشرف

2 تعليقات

خسر في التعلم

خسر في التعلم

إيفا Koleva تيموثي

عندما كان مراهقا في صوفيا، بلغاريا، سعت ايفا عن الحقيقة وجدت الإنجيل المستعادة. الآن أم لثلاثة أطفال تعيش في الولايات المتحدة، والعاطفة إيفا للتعلم لا تزال تدفع لها الملاحقات الشخصية والمهنية: "فقدت في التعلم"، تتويجا لعملها كمصورة محترفة، ويضم المخطوطات الأصلية والأشياء التي يستخدمها العالم ل المكتشفين كبيرة كما أنها سعت أيضا من أجل الحقيقة. إيفا homeschools أولادها حتى يتمكنوا من المشاركة في بحثها عن المعرفة.

حصة هذه المادة:

28 أكتوبر 2009 من قبل مشرف

4 تعليقات

من الرقص على الحفاظات

من الرقص على الحفاظات

ليزا جونز هيس

ليزا جونز هي أم لولدين، واحدة في مهمة واحدة في المدرسة الثانوية. ولكن قبل كانت "أمي"، وقالت انها كانت راقصة منفردة في فرقة باليه مدينة نيويورك 1975-1985 وجهة مفضلة للمؤسس الشركة جورج بلانشاين. ليزا يتحدث عن هذه العصور متميزة اثنين في حياتها والسبب أنها كانت على استعداد لذلك الانتقال من التفكير في نفسها كراقصة إلى التفكير في شخص آخر كأم.

حصة هذه المادة:

بدعم من كبار المسئولين الاقتصاديين البلاتين كبار المسئولين الاقتصاديين من Techblissonline

Artistic Women

June 17th, 2013 by admin

6 Comments

Lindsay Hart is a woman of many talents, and she’s put them all to good use. As a Spanish speaker, she has helped build up Spanish-speaking branches in her area. As a photographer, she photographs children with terminal diseases for a non-profit she founded. She’s also acted as foster mother to her cousin. She’s working towards her own version of her personal best.

June 5th, 2013 by admin

5 Comments

Mohawk Junkie

Mohawk Junkie

Jessamyn Lau

Jessamyn Lau, a high school drop-out turned art student turned MBA, speaks about her philosophy of risk-taking and her confidence in being a daughter of God. Jessamyn’s non-traditional career path has led her from waitressing to teaching in China and now to building the field of social entrepreneurship. She’s proof that calculated risks can pay off. Her advice? Be bold. Be deliberate. Be prayerful. And try getting a mohawk.

May 9th, 2013 by admin

51 Comments

Playing From Her Heart

Playing From Her Heart

Tina Richerson

Tina knew from a young age that music was her life’s calling and she is a professional saxophonist in New York. It took longer for Tina to realize that she is gay, but a period of inactivity from the Church didn’t stop her from paying her tithing every month. It was appreciation and practice of Buddhism that led Tina back to the Church in her remarkable journey back into activity.

February 14th, 2013 by admin

7 Comments

Inspired by her childhood love of shrinky dinks, Garfield, Disney movies and bathtime, animator and artist Annie Poon has established herself as a premier paper stop motion animator. In fact, one of her films was acquired by the Museum of Modern Art in New York. In addition to capturing the most magical moments of childhood, Annie has turned her talents towards animating the most violent scenes in the Book of Mormon in her “Die Wicked Die” series. Annie’s new ebook, “Puppy’s Super Delicious Valentine’s Day Biscuits!” is available just in time for the holiday!

December 5th, 2012 by admin

6 Comments

Siu Man has been a member of the Church in Hong Kong for about 40 years. Despite a congenital heart defect that has kept her homebound for most of her life, Siu Man learned how to read from the Book of Mormon. Today, Siu Man serves her family by caring for aging family members, researching her ancestors and sharing her handiwork crafts with others.

July 25th, 2012 by admin

6 Comments

Her Castle On A Cloud

Her Castle On A Cloud

Sandra Turley

Sandra Turley lived the dream of many aspiring performers when she was cast in the role of Cosette in Les Miserables on Broadway at the age of 21. She recounts her journey to the stage and how the gospel influenced her decisions regarding career and family. Now “happily retired,” she has taken on new roles, becoming a mother after lengthy infertility struggles, recently releasing a CD of Broadway hits, and inspiring young women around the United States as a professional speaker.

May 2nd, 2012 by admin

8 Comments

A Model of Many Talents

A Model of Many Talents

Summer Bellessa

Summer Bellessa spent her youth living in Paris, Japan and New York as an international model. So it was an easy transition for her then to start Eliza, a magazine for “women who want to be stylish, sexy, and engaged in the world while retaining high standards in dress, entertainment and lifestyle.” Now as a new mom, she’s shifted her talents to producing and staring in a variety television show with American Idol alum, Brooke White, while continuing to be a representative of her faith.

March 18th, 2012 by admin

4 Comments

The Art of Education

The Art of Education

Ann Lambson

As the Director of Education at Brigham Young University’s Museum of Art, Ann Lambson has made it her life’s work to connect people with art. She uses museum education to engage the local community with art in ways that are accessible and meaningful. Raised in a family that encouraged education and creative thinking, Ann believes the arts are essential to holistic learning and fundamental to who we are as children of God.

December 12th, 2011 by admin

7 Comments

A Measure of the Spirit

A Measure of the Spirit

Joumana Borderie

Although born and raised in Lebanon, Joumana left Beirut for Paris to complete her studies as an artist. But it was when she joined the Church, through a friend in Lebanon, that she came into her own as an artist. Today, Joumana’s stunning paintings are infused with gospel symbolism and a measure of the Spirit that makes them undeniably moving.

October 19th, 2011 by admin

7 Comments

The Song of the Heart

The Song of the Heart

Bonnie Winterton

Bonnie Winterton had distinguished careers as a conductor and as a professor at the University of Utah, all while raising six children. She feels God guided her musical and personal paths so that she could serve the church as a musician. Although she is eighty-one years old, she continues to teach twenty students, and her goal is to have at least one student when she is one hundred. More important than her accomplishments is her commitment to serving the Lord and to sharing the gift of music with others.

September 14th, 2011 by admin

10 Comments

Never Alone With the Gospel

Never Alone With the Gospel

Adeline and Véronique Defranchi

French sisters Véronique and Adeline both credit their mother with their love of music and the fact that they both make their living in music. Both unmarried, they appreciate the fulfillment that comes from interacting with so many children and embrace the opportunity to have an impact on young lives. They also have an impact on their mother, who they care for in their home. Their generosity of spirit and their willingness to engage deeply with others contributes to their rich enjoyment of a fully productive life.

February 9th, 2011 by admin

63 Comments

Marching to Her Own Drum

Marching to Her Own Drum

Elaine Bradley

Elaine Bradley is the drummer for the rock band Neon Trees, which released their first full length album, Habits, in 2010. Their first single “Animal” has climbed to #13 on the Billboard Hot 100 and #1 on the Alternative Rock Chart. Elaine discusses her journey towards spiritual honesty as a rebellious child and then as a missionary in Germany and now as a musician fulfilling her life’s artistic passions.

January 26th, 2011 by admin

28 Comments

A Spotlight on Faith

A Spotlight on Faith

Erin Chambers McKay

Erin has loved being theatrical since she was a little girl. She had her first agent at age thirteen, and, after graduating from BYU, she moved to Los Angeles. As a working stage and film actor in L.A., Erin reflects on the challenges and joys of her business.

December 23rd, 2010 by admin

11 Comments

Hooked on Creativity

Hooked on Creativity

Rebecca Knudsen

Always drawn to art and the artistic process, Rebecca discovered hooked rugs when the youngest of her six children was in kindergarten. In the years since then, she has produced a large collection of rugs that reflect her spiritual searchings, her love for her children and family, and the joy she finds in creating something that inspires thoughtful contemplation in her audience.

November 3rd, 2010 by admin

32 Comments

The Beautiful Design of Motherhood

The Beautiful Design of Motherhood

Gabrielle Stanley Blair

Gabrielle Blair is best known as Design Mom, the founder of one of the most popular design and motherhood blogs on the web, named as one of Time magazine’s Top Websites of 2010. In this interview, Gabrielle reveals the spiritual and personal motivations behind the blog’s origins and purpose, as well as her own philosophies about mothering her six children and developing all mothers’ innate creativity.

August 25th, 2010 by admin

14 Comments

Cutting With Confidence

Cutting With Confidence

Christie Somers

Christie moved to New York City by herself at age 20 to work in a salon. Now ten years later, her clients include celebrities and magazine models. Christie talks about battling the stereotypes facing hair dressers and how she has gained confidence in her skills, intelligence and spiritual understanding despite not having an academic education. Christie also reveals how her sister’s death from a heroin addition brought her divorce-torn family together and healed her personally.

November 3rd, 2009 by admin

2 Comments

Lost in Learning

Lost in Learning

Eva Koleva Timothy

As a teenager in Sophia, Bulgaria, Eva sought for truth and found the restored Gospel. Now a mother of three living in the United States, Eva’s passion for learning continues to drive her personal and professional pursuits: “Lost in Learning”, the culmination of her work as a professional photographer, features the original manuscripts and objects used by the world’s great discoverers as they too sought for truth. Eva homeschools her children so that they can share in her search for knowledge.

October 28th, 2009 by admin

4 Comments

From Dancing to Diapers

From Dancing to Diapers

Lisa Hess Jones

Lisa Jones is the mother of two sons, one on a mission and one in high school. But before she was “mom”, she was a solo dancer at the New York City Ballet from 1975 to 1985 and a favorite of the company’s founder George Balanchine. Lisa talks about these two distinct eras in her life and why she was so ready to transition from thinking about herself as a dancer to thinking about someone else as a mother.

SEO Powered by Platinum SEO from Techblissonline