個人面臨的挑戰

2014年5月22日由admin

4評論

在黑暗中,在恩典

在黑暗中,在恩典

快照肖像:希拉里·斯特林

“一個心理醫生處方的藥物,做更多的解除抑鬱的黑暗比我的祈禱了。 雖然我很感謝那部分緩解,我也感到出奇的憤怒。 難道我們不答應一遍又一遍,福音帶來和平我們的心和我們的天父的計劃是幸福呢? 那麼,為什麼我能得到這些東西從一丸,但不是他呢?“

2014年4月24日由admin

7評論

主叫和用途

主叫和用途

快照人像:凱蒂·詹寧斯

“這是幾年,一百萬的眼淚,無數的母親天在教堂躲在浴室裡,看醫生,藥物,多淚,和大量的侄女和侄子之前,我明白,我不會成為一個母親這一輩子“。

2014年3月19日由admin

4評論

神奇的方法

神奇的方法

奧利維亞富豐良陸

失去工作。 一個家庭成員的疾病。 癌症診斷。 所有困難的試驗,當它們都發生在同一時間變得更加困難。 奧利維亞陸和她的家人在2002年面對這一無法想像的一系列事件,他們遇見了他們的挑戰與淚水,祈禱,和信仰的時候,她加入了教會作為一個年輕的女人,香港的奧利維亞已經開發一種信仰。 她發現,天父回應她的家庭的需要以意想不到的方式。

2014年3月13日由admin

27評論

愛阿萊格拉

愛阿萊格拉

艾莉森斯普勞斯滑輪

2010年,阿里滑輪和她的丈夫,米切爾,了解到他們期待寶寶有嚴重的染色體缺陷。 他們突然面對緊急和痛苦的決定。 在準備為自己的寶寶的出生,他們還準備,精神上和身體上,為他們的嬰兒的死亡。 但在等待寶寶的Allegra的到來月份和29幾天,她的短暫的一生中,阿里說,愛和關懷阿萊格拉是一種神聖的體驗。

2014年2月27日由admin

36評論

喜歡美國去做那樣的事

喜歡美國去做那樣的事

拉奎爾·庫克

拉奎爾·庫克的傳記,到目前為止可能讀起來像一個冒險小說,生活和在韓國工作,會見達賴和特蕾莎修女,在牛津大學就讀,尚存在紐約9/11事件的暴力城市,但她寧願你寫你自己的冒險。 現在,教育的教授,拉奎爾反映了她獨特的路徑和她怎麼鼓勵她的學生走出去,看世界。 她解釋世界宗教的她的研究是如何幫助她更好地了解自己的摩門教。 “有真情無處不在,”拉克爾說,“有幸福無處不在,有美女隨處可見,人們都不錯。 醜是罕見的。 人們只是美麗和好。“

2014年2月21日由admin

6評論

UNEPionnière巴黎

UNEPionnière巴黎

若西亞娜•Lazeras

Lorsque若西亞娜•Lazeras avait TREIZE ANS,ELLE s'est既成事實baptisée等人rejoint未叫小陽獅集團TRÈS單德聖徒德derniers JOURS德培巴黎,法國。 Tandis闕L'樂王吉爾堡L'一個aidée為SE DEVELOPPER spirituellement,若西亞娜•一個TROUVEégalement闕歐萊雅埃格一個鼓勵SAcréativité等SES人才。 恩加,ELLE一個ETE鼓勵considérerL'重要性德“mères恩以色列,”聯合國的作用DANS lequel傾慕,拉spiritualité,等L'行動本身mélangent。 香格里拉maternité,DIT-ELLE-COMME L'樂王吉爾堡杜基督東部時間未刺激:“CA VOUS pousse A L'行動。 花蓮quelque選擇了魁VOUS佩爾梅特德變應加上闕裡脊肉您的評分PROPRE力NE VOUS樂permettrait。“

2014年2月6日由admin

10評論

忍耐和喜樂

忍耐和喜樂

耐心Omorodion

一名尼日利亞母親撫養她的家人在法國,耐心Omorodion是由一條線,她自己的母親來唱,啟發“之前我自己,我會建造神的殿。”耐心受洗於18歲,並已發現摩門教到是一個家庭充滿幸福在整個挑戰和變化。 因為她的生活和分享福音,耐心說,她的願望,為來自,“只要有上帝在我們的心臟的愛和全人類的愛。 因為當你愛天父的孩子,你就可以使用他對他們的語言。 你就可以聽到。“

2014年1月31日由admin

7評論

找到一個生命線

找到一個生命線

Rhyll安妮Croshaw

二十七年,Rhyll Crowshaw和她的丈夫一直在通過他的性癮的影響。 隨著治療師,主教,反省和祈禱的幫助下,Rhyll已發展成她需要保持自己的安全力量。 她現在還有助於性癮的其他受害者感到安全通過她的組織SA的生命線。

2014年1月15日由admin

16評論

共同承擔

共同承擔

黎明

黎明的丈夫埃里克,患有躁鬱症。 在他們12年的婚姻的過程中,他們兩個都學會了對付疾病帶來的挑戰,在發展自己的職業生涯,活躍於教會,並快樂地生活在一起。“我以前總覺得他的精神生病是一件發生在我身上,黎明說,“但現在給人的感覺更像是我們裹在了一起毯子。”而在一起,他們已經學會了與主分享他們的挑戰。

發表於: 英語精選已婚無子女個人挑戰個人挑戰未分類美國 -標籤:

二○一三年十一月二十○日由admin

33評論

營救免受剝削

營救免受剝削

斯蒂芬妮M.拉爾森

斯蒂芬妮來自四代誰被拐賣從事性剝削為目的的女性。 她自己的母親是在12歲送入貿易和有她的第一個孩子時,她是16。 但斯蒂芬妮的母親打破了格局,拒絕利用自己的孩子,讓斯蒂芬妮長大的淫媒業之外,並加入教會高中。 斯蒂芬妮現在是一個妻子和母親及兩個非利潤,兒童救援和後院廣播的創辦人,她是打擊販賣人口活動家戰鬥。

2013年11月6日由admin

12評論

地道的生活

地道的生活

桂冠“棒棒糖”野草

桂冠“冰棍”野草是一個妻子和一個留在家裡的母親了三個女兒,但說她並沒有天然的看家本領,不覺得自己是一個典型的摩門教媽媽的。 和她沒關係這一點。 她的婚姻也是不典型; 她的丈夫,喬希,是同性戀。 去年,冰棒和Josh發表了關於他們的故事,一篇博客文章。 當它去病毒,雜草被由此產生的宣傳,批評和支持流露驚訝。 讀什麼洛莉說,她已經了解了下精神和領導一個真實的生活。

二○一三年十月一十五日由admin

8評論

知道自己的價值

知道自己的價值

伊麗莎白智能

2002年6月5日,在14歲的時候,伊麗莎白智能從她的家在鹽湖城被綁架,並囚禁了九個月。 她的綁匪,布賴恩大衛·米切爾和萬達Barzee,無論是在2011年被判入獄。自從她囚禁,伊麗莎白已成為預防兒童性虐待的倡導者。 上週五,10月11日,MWP編輯Neylan McBaine花幾分鐘與伊麗莎白為她的媒體參觀推廣她的新書,我的故事的一部分。

2013年9月17日由admin

42評論

全球媽

全球媽

梅麗莎道爾頓布拉德福德

梅麗莎道爾頓布拉德福德提出四個孩子在國際生活之中:挪威,法國,新加坡,德國。 不過,這似乎美艷許多有代價的,和梅麗莎誠實談論缺乏社會和持久的,已定義她多年在國外。 她還揭示了那些無形多麼重要,可當一個悲劇發生了,就像她18歲的兒子溺水事故的損失,我們都應該學會哀悼和舒適性更加同情。 Melissa的回憶錄,環球媽媽:回憶錄,刊登在今年夏天。

2013年8月14日由admin

20評論

當你準備好

當你準備好

帕姆Shorr

當帕姆Shorr決定停止參加教會聚會,她懷疑她會還回去。 她回憶思考,“我真的想找到我是誰,我相信。 我只想做我自己的事情了一會兒。“但最終,帕姆發現自己提示返回,並且啟發婦女會會長拿給她的方式。 她描述為困難的,可怕的,和鼓舞人心的她在教會重新激活。 “當我回來了,”她說,“我已經準備好了整個事情,我從來沒有後悔過。”帕姆在這裡接受了她的女兒,Krisanne。

2013年8月7日由admin

11評論

在主的時間

在主的時間

PEKA福爾摩斯

作為妻子和母親的一部分人家庭,PEKA借鑒了她母親的啟發 - 誰也是一個“福音單親” - 來支持她的丈夫,因為他得知教會和教女兒什麼,她認為。 種族問題已被證明具有挑戰性的,她非白人家庭,PEKA討論她是多麼感謝會員朋友誰擁抱她的丈夫,因為他是誰,而不是什麼他們想要他做的。

2013年7月31日由admin

25評論

珍惜彼此

珍惜彼此

凱茜斯托克斯

凱茜斯托克斯是一個火把,常識性的摩門教徒。 誰受洗於1979年,凱蒂願意講她的心中塑造了她的信心,並幫助開拓成員橋接教會成員之間的差距。 凱蒂回憶成長在密西西比的一些痛苦的回憶,分享關於柔情美麗的倒影,背誦她最喜歡的詩,並說神​​的豐富善良和摩門教婦女的力量。

2013年6月27日由admin

14評論

觀察到悲傷

觀察到悲傷

朱莉館

將近兩年前,悲劇發生了,當朱莉霍爾的14個月大的兒子在她眼前死去。 她現在明白什麼CS劉易斯的意思時,他說悲傷是不是一個國家,而是一個過程。 輕輕地,慢慢地,並以極大的痛苦和歡樂,朱莉開始發現一個渾然天成的旅程。

2013年4月18日由admin

2評論

她的父母的愛

她的父母的愛

傑米傍

成長在一個摩門教家庭,傑米是香港第二代教會的成員。 在她十幾歲,她與她對福音的見證掙扎和悖離教會,儘管她的父母都具有高知名度的召喚。 但她的父母和朋友們繼續愛和支持傑米。 她最終回到了教會,並制定了強有力的證詞,這使她的快樂和幫助塑造了她的未來life.e.

2013年4月10日由admin

6評論

“傳遞”

“傳遞”

瑪麗亞·克里斯蒂娜耶穌

作為一個年輕的妻子和母親,瑪麗亞奇蹟般地獲得簽證離開墨西哥和加入她的丈夫在美國。 然而,最終的簽證過期和瑪麗亞居住多年作為一個無證工人,試圖讓她的家人在一起,做一個生活的她的孩子。 瑪麗亞已經獲得簽證,並正在對她的GED,而送她的孩子上大學,並擔任小學校長在她的病房。

2013年3月14日由admin

2評論

永恆視角的願景

永恆視角的願景

克里斯汀·考克斯

克里斯汀·考克斯平衡自己的家庭生活與職業生涯中的政府,有失明的挑戰加入談判一個繁忙的世界。 在三個州長在馬里蘭州和猶他州工作過,她目前正在州長赫伯特在管理和預算辦公室的工作。 在這裡,她將討論重點,支持體系,邊學邊驅動的實現是內容的挑戰。 以及如何永恆的觀點福音信息使所有的差異。

搜索引擎優化技術支持白金高級行政主任Techblissonline

Personal Challenges

July 16th, 2014 by admin

7 Comments

To Be A Vessel

To Be A Vessel

Jamillah Ali-Rashada

As a young woman, Jamillah Ali-Rashada prayed that Allah would let her live to raise children. In return, she promised that she would serve others for the rest of her life. She’s kept that promise by trying to be a vessel for the Spirit and its guidance. When Jamillah joined the LDS Church three years ago, she found her path leading to new and profound avenues for serving God’s children. “I have been purposed and called to this for such a time as this,” Jamillah says.”If that is the work and the service that I am supposed to perform, then it is my Heaven.”

May 22nd, 2014 by admin

4 Comments

In Darkness, In Grace

In Darkness, In Grace

SNAPSHOT PORTRAIT: Hillary Stirling

“A psychiatrist prescribed medication that did more to lift the darkness of depression than all my prayers had. Though I was grateful for that partial relief, I also felt surprisingly angry. Are we not promised over and over that the Gospel brings peace to our hearts and that our Heavenly Father’s plan is one of happiness? So why could I get those things from a pill but not from Him?”

April 24th, 2014 by admin

7 Comments

A Calling and a Purpose

A Calling and a Purpose

Snapshot Portrait: Katie Jennings

“It was a few years, a million tears, countless Mother’s Days hiding in the bathroom at church, doctor’s visits, medications, more tears, and lots of nieces and nephews before I understood that I was not going to be a mother in this lifetime.”

March 19th, 2014 by admin

5 Comments

Miraculous Ways

Miraculous Ways

Olivia Foo Fung Leung Luk

A job loss. A family member’s illness. A cancer diagnosis. All difficult trials, made even more difficult when they all happen at the same time. Olivia Luk and her family faced this unimaginable series of events in 2002. They met their challenges with tears, prayers, and faith—the kind of faith that Olivia had developed when she joined the Church as a young woman in Hong Kong. And she found that Heavenly Father responded to her family’s needs in unexpected ways.

March 13th, 2014 by admin

29 Comments

Loving Allegra

Loving Allegra

Alison Sprouse Pulley

In 2010, Ali Pulley and her husband, Mitchell, learned the baby they were expecting had severe chromosomal defects. They were suddenly faced with urgent and wrenching decisions. In preparing for their baby’s birth, they were also preparing—spiritually and physically—for their baby’s death. But in the months awaiting baby Allegra’s arrival and in the 29 days of her short life, Ali says, loving and caring for Allegra was a sacred experience.

February 27th, 2014 by admin

37 Comments

Raquel Cook’s biography so far might read like an adventure novel—living and working in Korea, meeting the Dalai Lama and Mother Teresa, studying at Oxford University, surviving the violence of 9/11 in New York City—but she’d rather you wrote your own adventure. Now a professor of education, Raquel reflects on her unique path and how she encourages her students to get out and see the world. And she explains how her study of world religions helped her better appreciate her own Mormonism. “There is truth everywhere,” Raquel says, “and there is happiness everywhere, and there is beauty everywhere, and people are good. Ugly is rare. People are just beautiful and good.”

February 21st, 2014 by admin

7 Comments

Une Pionnière à Paris

Une Pionnière à Paris

Josiane Lazeras

Lorsque Josiane Lazeras avait treize ans, elle s’est fait baptisée et a rejoint un petit groupe très uni de Saints des derniers jours près de Paris, France. Tandis que l’évangile l’a aidée à se développer spirituellement, Josiane a trouvé également que l’église a encouragé sa créativité et ses talents. En plus, elle a été encouragé à considérer l’importance des “mères en Israel,” un rôle dans lequel l’amour, la spiritualité, et l’action se mélangent. La maternité, dit-elle–comme l’évangile du Christ–est un stimulus: “Ça vous pousse à l’action. C’est quelque chose qui vous permet d’aller plus loin que votre propre force ne vous le permettrait.”

February 6th, 2014 by admin

10 Comments

PATIENCE AND JOY

PATIENCE AND JOY

Patience Omorodion

A Nigerian mother raising her family in France, Patience Omorodion is inspired by a line that her own mother used to sing, “I will build the house of God before my own.” Patience was baptized at age eighteen and has found the LDS Church to be a home full of happiness throughout challenges and changes. As she lives and shares the gospel, Patience says that her desire to serve comes from, “Just having the love of God in our heart and the love of all mankind. For when you love Heavenly Father’s children you’ll be able to use the language that He has for them. You’ll be able to hear.”

January 31st, 2014 by admin

7 Comments

Finding A Lifeline

Finding A Lifeline

Rhyll Anne Croshaw

For twenty-seven years, Rhyll Crowshaw and her husband have been working through the effects of his sexual addiction. With the help of therapists, bishops, introspection and prayer, Rhyll has developed the strength she needs to keep herself safe. She now also helps other victims of sexual addiction feel safe through her organization S. A. Lifeline.

January 15th, 2014 by admin

17 Comments

Dawn’s husband, Eric, suffers from bipolar disorder. Over the course of their twelve-year marriage, the two of them have learned to deal with the challenges the illness brings, grow in their careers, be active in the Church, and live happily together.“I used to always feel like his mental illness was something happening to me, Dawn says, “But now it feels more like a blanket that we’re wrapped in together.” And together, they have learned to share their challenges with the Lord.

November 20th, 2013 by admin

33 Comments

Rescued From Exploitation

Rescued From Exploitation

Stephanie M. Larsen

Stephanie comes from four generations of women who were trafficked for the purpose of sexual exploitation. Her own mother was sent into the trade at age twelve and had her first child when she was sixteen. But Stephanie’s mother broke the pattern by refusing to exploit her own children, allowing Stephanie to grow up outside the sex trafficking industry and join the Church in high school. Stephanie is now a wife and mother and the founder of two non-profits, Child Rescue and Backyard Broadcast, and she is an activist fighting against human trafficking.

November 6th, 2013 by admin

12 Comments

Authentic Life

Authentic Life

Laurel "Lolly" Weed

Laurel “Lolly” Weed is a wife and a stay-at-home mother to three daughters, but says she has no natural housekeeping skills and doesn’t feel like a typical Mormon mom at all. And she’s okay with that. Her marriage is also atypical; her husband, Josh, is gay. Last year, Lolly and Josh published a blog post about their story. When it went viral, the Weeds were surprised by the resulting publicity, criticism, and outpouring of support. Read what Lolly says she has learned about following the Spirit and leading an authentic life.

October 15th, 2013 by admin

8 Comments

Knowing Her Worth

Knowing Her Worth

Elizabeth Smart

On June 5, 2002, at the age of 14, Elizabeth Smart was abducted from her home in Salt Lake City and spent nine months in captivity. Her kidnappers, Brian David Mitchell and Wanda Barzee, were both sentenced to prison in 2011. Since her captivity, Elizabeth has become an advocate for the prevention of child sexual abuse. On Friday, October 11th, MWP editor Neylan McBaine spent a few minutes with Elizabeth as part of her media tour promoting her new book, My Story.

September 17th, 2013 by admin

43 Comments

Global Mom

Global Mom

Melissa Dalton Bradford

Melissa Dalton Bradford raised four children in the midst of an international life: Norway, France, Singapore, Germany. But what appears glamorous to many has its costs, and Melissa honestly talks about the lack of community and permanence that has defined her years abroad. She also reveals how important those intangibles can be when struck with a tragedy, like the loss of her 18-year-old son in a drowning accident, and how we all can learn to mourn and comfort more compassionately. Melissa’s memoir, Global Mom: A Memoir, was published this summer.

August 14th, 2013 by admin

20 Comments

When Pam Shorr decided to stop attending church, she doubted she would ever go back. She recalls thinking, “I really want to find who I am and what I believe. I just want to do my own thing for a while.” But eventually, Pam found herself prompted to return, and an inspired Relief Society president showed her the way. She describes her reactivation in the Church as difficult, terrifying, and inspiring. “When I returned,” she says, “I was ready for the whole thing, and I have never looked back.” Pam is interviewed here by her daughter, Krisanne.

August 7th, 2013 by admin

11 Comments

In the Lord’s Time

In the Lord’s Time

Peka Holmes

As a wife and mother in a part-member family, Peka draws on the inspiration of her mother — who was also a “single parent in the gospel” — to support her husband as he learns about the Church and teach her daughter what she believes. Issues of race have proven challenging for her non-white family, and Peka discusses how much she appreciates member friends who embrace her husband for who he is and not for what they want him to be.

July 31st, 2013 by admin

25 Comments

Cherish One Another

Cherish One Another

Cathy Stokes

Cathy Stokes is a firebrand, common-sense Mormon. A pioneering member who was baptized in 1979, Cathy’s willingness to speak her mind has shaped her faith and helped bridged gaps among members of the church. Cathy recalls some painful memories of growing up in Mississippi, shares a beautiful reflection on tenderness, recites her favorite hymn, and speaks of the abounding goodness of God and the strength of Mormon women.

June 27th, 2013 by admin

14 Comments

A Grief Observed

A Grief Observed

Julie Hall

Nearly two years ago, tragedy struck when Julie Hall’s 14-month-old son died before her eyes. She now understands what C.S. Lewis meant when he said sorrow is not a state but a process. Gently, slowly, and with great pains—and joys—Julie began a cathartic journey of discovery.

April 18th, 2013 by admin

2 Comments

Growing up in a Mormon family, Jamie is a second-generation Church member in Hong Kong. In her teenage years, she struggled with her testimony of the gospel and distanced herself from the Church, despite her parents both having high-profile callings. But her parents and friends continued to love and support Jamie. She eventually returned to the Church and developed a strong testimony, which led her to happiness and helped shape her future life.e.

April 10th, 2013 by admin

6 Comments

“You Pass”

“You Pass”

Maria de Jesus Cristina

As a young wife and mother, Maria miraculously obtained a visa to leave Mexico and join her husband in the United States. However, the visa eventually expired and Maria lived for many years as an undocumented worker, trying to keep her family together and make a living for her children. Maria has now obtained a visa and is working towards her GED, while sending her children to college and serving as Primary president in her ward.

SEO Powered by Platinum SEO from Techblissonline