Sœurs Speaking Out

24 avril 2014 par admin

7 Commentaires

Un appel et un but

Un appel et un but

Portrait instantané: Katie Jennings

«C'était quelques années, un million de larmes, d'innombrables jours de mère qui se cachent dans la salle de bain à l'église, les visites chez le médecin, les médicaments, plus de larmes, et beaucoup de neveux et nièces avant que je compris que je n'allais pas être une mère dans cette vie . "

23 octobre 2013 par admin

9 Commentaires

Tis un don à simple

Tis un don à simple

Rachel Whipple

De nos "Sisters Speak Out" de la série: Rachel Whipple ne possède pas de sèche-linge ou d'un climatiseur. Pourquoi? Parce qu'elle croit que d'être un intendant de la terre signifie se débrouiller avec ce qu'elle a et fournir pour elle-même et sa famille autant que possible. Rachel pousse aussi la nourriture de sa famille, fait cuire leur pain, boîtes de conserve, coud, et monte son vélo à peu près partout. Elle parle avec émotion de la nécessité d'une relance de la prévoyance, le rôle du gouvernement en matière de durabilité, et notre responsabilité envers les pauvres.

12 septembre 2013 par admin

43 Commentaires

De notre "Sisters Speak Out" série: Le 17 Mars 2013, Kate Kelly lancé OrdainWomen.org. Ses efforts pour attirer l'attention sur la possibilité de l'ordination des femmes ont attiré des éloges passionné et critique, mais Kate sent que l'exemple de ses parents, l'expérience de sa mission, et sa formation en droits de la personne a fait l'ordination des femmes, un drapeau qu'elle a préparé le à transporter.

6 septembre 2013 par admin

11 Commentaires

Inscrit dans le ciel

Inscrit dans le ciel

Angela Fallentine

De nos nouveaux "Sisters Speak Out" de la série: Angela Fallentine est un expatrié vivant Etats-Unis en Nouvelle-Zélande. Angela a eu une longue carrière dans les affaires publiques de l'Église bureaux, mais elle a récemment donné un de ses discours publics les plus importants en tant que citoyen privé, quand elle et son mari a parlé devant le Parlement néo-zélandais lors des débats sur la définition de projet de loi sur le mariage de cette année. Angela s'est senti poussé à présenter les enseignements de «La famille: Déclaration au monde», une expérience qui a confirmé son engagement à la doctrine de la famille éternelle.

Propulsé par SEO Platinum SEO à partir de Techblissonline

Sisters Speaking Out

September 24th, 2014 by admin

6 Comments

All Here Together

All Here Together

Bianca Morrison Dillard

In her work as a filmmaker, Bianca Morrison Dillard sees storytelling as a way to build community, and a way to help people feel heard and understood. Her views are shaped by what she sees as the essence of the Gospel of Jesus Christ: “Love and inclusion. Everything that is virtuous and lovely and of good report and praiseworthy.” Bianca talks here about honoring the nuance and complexity of individual lives–one of the goals of her current project, the documentary film ‘Far Between,’ which features personal stories about what it means to be gay and Mormon.

April 24th, 2014 by admin

10 Comments

A Calling and a Purpose

A Calling and a Purpose

Snapshot Portrait: Katie Jennings

“It was a few years, a million tears, countless Mother’s Days hiding in the bathroom at church, doctor’s visits, medications, more tears, and lots of nieces and nephews before I understood that I was not going to be a mother in this lifetime.”

October 23rd, 2013 by admin

9 Comments

Tis A Gift To Be Simple

Tis A Gift To Be Simple

Rachel Whipple

From Our “Sisters Speak Out” Series: Rachel Whipple doesn’t own a dryer or an air conditioner. Why? Because she believes that being a steward of the earth means making do with what she has and providing for herself and her family wherever possible. Rachel also grows her family’s food, bakes their bread, cans, sews, and rides her bike almost everywhere. She speaks movingly about the need for a revival of provident living, government’s role in sustainability, and our responsibility to the poor.

September 12th, 2013 by admin

46 Comments

From our “Sisters Speak Out” series: On March 17, 2013, Kate Kelly launched OrdainWomen.org. Her efforts to draw attention to the possibility of female ordination have drawn both impassioned praise and criticism, but Kate feels that the example of her parents, the experience of her mission, and her training in human rights law has made female ordination a flag she’s prepared to carry.

September 6th, 2013 by admin

11 Comments

Recorded In Heaven

Recorded In Heaven

Angela Fallentine

From Our New “Sisters Speak Out” Series: Angela Fallentine is a U.S. expat living in New Zealand. Angela has had a long career with the Church’s public affairs offices—but she recently gave one of her most significant public speeches as a private citizen, when she and her husband spoke before the New Zealand Parliament during debates on this year’s Definition of Marriage bill. Angela felt impressed to present teachings from “The Family: a Proclamation to the World,” an experience that reconfirmed her commitment to the doctrine of eternal families.

SEO Powered by Platinum SEO from Techblissonline