حكايات العودة

19 مارس 2014 من قبل المشرف

4 تعليقات

طرق خارقة

طرق خارقة

أوليفيا فو فونغ ونغ لوك

وفقدان الوظيفة. مرض أحد أفراد العائلة. تشخيص السرطان. جميع التجارب الصعبة، جعلت حتى أكثر صعوبة عندما يحدث كل ذلك في نفس الوقت. واجهت أوليفيا لوك وعائلتها هذه السلسلة من الأحداث التي لا يمكن تصورها في عام 2002. التقيا التحديات التي تواجهها مع الدموع، والصلاة، والإيمان، وهذا النوع من الإيمان الذي أوليفيا قد وضعت عندما انضمت إلى الكنيسة كامرأة شابة في هونغ كونغ. وقالت انها وجدت أن الآب السماوي استجابت لاحتياجات عائلتها بطرق غير متوقعة.

حصة هذه المادة:

27 فبراير 2014 من قبل المشرف

36 تعليقات

سيرة راكيل كوك قد قرأت حتى الآن مثل مغامرة والعمل في كوريا، وتلبية الدالاي لاما والأم تيريزا، يدرس في جامعة أكسفورد، أن نجا من العنف 11/9 في مدينة نيويورك، لكنها بالأحرى أنك كتبت رواية المعيشة مغامرة الخاصة بك. الآن أستاذ التعليم، راكيل ينعكس على مسار لها فريدة من نوعها وكيف أنها تشجع طلابها للخروج ورؤية العالم. وتشرح كيف ساعدت دراستها من الأديان العالمية لها نقدر أفضل بلدها المورمونية. "هناك حقيقة في كل مكان"، ويقول راكيل "، وهناك السعادة في كل مكان، وهناك الجمال في كل مكان، والناس جيدة. قبيحة أمر نادر الحدوث. الناس ليست سوى جميلة وجيدة ".

حصة هذه المادة:

14 أغسطس 2013 من قبل مشرف

20 تعليقات

عندما قررت بام شور لوقف حضور الكنيسة، وقالت انها تشك انها سوف تذهب من أي وقت مضى الى الوراء. تتذكر التفكير، "أريد حقا أن تجد من أنا وما أؤمن به. أريد فقط أن تفعل شيئا وحدي لفترة من الوقت. "ولكن في نهاية المطاف، وجدت نفسها بام دفعت للعودة، وأظهر الرئيس جمعية الإغاثة أوحى لها الطريق. وتصف تنشيط لها في الكنيسة بأنها صعبة، مرعبة، والملهم. "عندما عدت"، كما تقول، "كنت على استعداد لكل شيء، وأنا لم أتردد." قابلت بام هنا من قبل ابنتها، Krisanne.

حصة هذه المادة:

7 أغسطس 2013 بواسطة admin

11 تعليقات

في وقت الرباني

في وقت الرباني

PEKA هولمز

كزوجة وأم في أسرة لجزء من الأعضاء، توجه PEKA على الالهام من والدتها - الذي كان أيضا "وحيدة الوالد في الإنجيل" - لدعم زوجها لأنه يتعلم عن الكنيسة وتعليم ابنتها ما تعتقد . وقد أثبتت قضايا العرق تحديا لأسرتها غير البيض، وPEKA يناقش كم كانت تقدر الأصدقاء الذين يتبنون عضو زوجها لمن هو وليس من أجل ما يريدون له أن يكون.

حصة هذه المادة:

18 أبريل 2013 من قبل المشرف

2 تعليقات

الحب والديها

الحب والديها

جيمي بون

ينشأون في أسرة المورمون، جيمي هو عضو الكنيسة من الجيل الثاني في هونغ كونغ. في سنوات مراهقتها، كافحت مع شهادتها من الانجيل ونأت بنفسها عن الكنيسة، على الرغم من والديها على حد سواء وجود نداءات رفيعة المستوى. ولكن والديها والأصدقاء استمرت في الحب ودعم جيمي. عادت في نهاية المطاف إلى الكنيسة وضعت شهادة قوية، والذي أدى بها إلى السعادة وساعد في تشكيل مستقبلها life.e.

حصة هذه المادة:

بدعم من كبار المسئولين الاقتصاديين البلاتين كبار المسئولين الاقتصاديين من Techblissonline

Tales of Return

March 19th, 2014 by admin

5 Comments

Miraculous Ways

Miraculous Ways

Olivia Foo Fung Leung Luk

A job loss. A family member’s illness. A cancer diagnosis. All difficult trials, made even more difficult when they all happen at the same time. Olivia Luk and her family faced this unimaginable series of events in 2002. They met their challenges with tears, prayers, and faith—the kind of faith that Olivia had developed when she joined the Church as a young woman in Hong Kong. And she found that Heavenly Father responded to her family’s needs in unexpected ways.

February 27th, 2014 by admin

37 Comments

Raquel Cook’s biography so far might read like an adventure novel—living and working in Korea, meeting the Dalai Lama and Mother Teresa, studying at Oxford University, surviving the violence of 9/11 in New York City—but she’d rather you wrote your own adventure. Now a professor of education, Raquel reflects on her unique path and how she encourages her students to get out and see the world. And she explains how her study of world religions helped her better appreciate her own Mormonism. “There is truth everywhere,” Raquel says, “and there is happiness everywhere, and there is beauty everywhere, and people are good. Ugly is rare. People are just beautiful and good.”

August 14th, 2013 by admin

20 Comments

When Pam Shorr decided to stop attending church, she doubted she would ever go back. She recalls thinking, “I really want to find who I am and what I believe. I just want to do my own thing for a while.” But eventually, Pam found herself prompted to return, and an inspired Relief Society president showed her the way. She describes her reactivation in the Church as difficult, terrifying, and inspiring. “When I returned,” she says, “I was ready for the whole thing, and I have never looked back.” Pam is interviewed here by her daughter, Krisanne.

August 7th, 2013 by admin

11 Comments

In the Lord’s Time

In the Lord’s Time

Peka Holmes

As a wife and mother in a part-member family, Peka draws on the inspiration of her mother — who was also a “single parent in the gospel” — to support her husband as he learns about the Church and teach her daughter what she believes. Issues of race have proven challenging for her non-white family, and Peka discusses how much she appreciates member friends who embrace her husband for who he is and not for what they want him to be.

April 18th, 2013 by admin

2 Comments

Growing up in a Mormon family, Jamie is a second-generation Church member in Hong Kong. In her teenage years, she struggled with her testimony of the gospel and distanced herself from the Church, despite her parents both having high-profile callings. But her parents and friends continued to love and support Jamie. She eventually returned to the Church and developed a strong testimony, which led her to happiness and helped shape her future life.e.

SEO Powered by Platinum SEO from Techblissonline