This2a هي واردة في المادة رقم المورمون المرأة 2 - نحن مصنوعة من أجل الحب والضوء - راشيل فون Niederhausern.
This2a هي واردة المرأة المورمون المادة رقم 3 - مدافعا عن الإيمان - لورا Asioli.
This2a هو المورمون المرأة ظهرت المقالة رقم 4 - محبة أليجرا - أليسون سبروس البكرة.
This2a هي واردة في المادة رقم المورمون المرأة 5 - الناس يحبون الولايات المتحدة DO اشياء من هذا القبيل - راكيل كوك.
This2a هي واردة المرأة المورمون المادة رقم 6 - رائد في باريس - جوزيان Lazeras.
This2a هي واردة في المادة رقم المورمون المرأة 7 - الصبر والفرح - الصبر Omorodion.
This2a هي واردة المرأة المورمون المادة رقم 8 - تقاسم عبء - الفجر.
This2a هي المرأة مورمون مميزة عدد المادة 9 - جدول رومني الأسرة - آن رومني.
This2a هي واردة المرأة المورمون المادة رقم 10 - إنقاذهم من الاستغلال - ستيفاني M. لارسن.
This2a هي واردة في المادة رقم المورمون المرأة 11 - فقط قل آمين بالفعل - كات S..

وجعلنا من أجل الحب والضوء

راشيل فون Niederhausern

راشيل تمت زيارتها فون Niederhausern دائما عاطفة للعمل الإنساني، لكنها ليست متأكدة ما كانت ستفعل مع ماجستير في إدارة الأعمال إلى أن تحقيق ... إقرأ المزيد »

وجعلنا من أجل الحب والضوء
>

داعية الإيمان

لورا Asioli

قدمت لورا Asioli قرارين مهمين الحياة قبل أن كان عمرها عشر سنوات. قررت انها تريد ان يكون عمد في كنيسة قديسي الأيام الأخيرة، وش ... إقرأ المزيد »

داعية الإيمان
>

المحبة أليجرا

أليسون سبروس البكرة

في عام 2010، علي البكرة وزوجها، ميتشل، علم الطفل الذي يحملنه زيارتها عيوب الكروموسومات شديدة. كانوا يواجهون فجأة ... إقرأ المزيد »

المحبة أليجرا
>

الناس ترغب الولايات المتحدة أن تفعل أشياء من هذا القبيل

راكيل كوك

سيرة راكيل كوك قد قرأت حتى الآن مثل مغامرة الرواية المعيشة والعمل في كوريا، وتلبية الدالاي لاما والأم تيريزا، ... إقرأ المزيد »

الناس ترغب الولايات المتحدة أن تفعل أشياء من هذا القبيل
>

رائد في باريس

جوزيان Lazeras

عندما كان جوزيان Lazeras ثلاثة عشر، وكانت عمد وانضم لذلك، مجموعة متماسكة صغيرة من الرائد قديسي اليوم الآخر بالقرب من باريس، فرنسا .... إقرأ المزيد »

رائد في باريس
>

الصبر والفرح

الصبر Omorodion

أم النيجيري رفع عائلتها في فرنسا، هو من وحي الصبر Omorodion بخط أن أمها كان يغني "سأبني ر ... إقرأ المزيد »

الصبر والفرح
>

تقاسم العبء

فجر

زوج الفجر، واريك، يعاني من اضطراب ثنائي القطب. على مدار زواجهما لمدة اثني عشر، اثنين منهم تعلمنا للتعامل ث ... إقرأ المزيد »

تقاسم العبء
>

ورومني الجدول الأسرة

آن رومني

قضى آن رومني سنوات عديدة في دائرة الضوء العالمية وزوجة حاكم ماساتشوستس والمرشح الرئاسي ميت روم الولايات المتحدة ... إقرأ المزيد »

ورومني الجدول الأسرة
>

انقاذ من الاستغلال

ستيفاني M. ارسن

ستيفاني يأتي من أربعة أجيال من النساء اللواتي تم الاتجار بهن لأغراض الاستغلال الجنسي. وأرسلت والدتها الخاصة في ... إقرأ المزيد »

انقاذ من الاستغلال
>

فقط قل آمين بالفعل

كات S.

كات S. هو المعالج عائلي في مدينة نيويورك والذي اعتنق اليهودية إلى كنيسة قديسي الأيام الأخيرة. وهي أيضا المدون شبه مجهولة وراء الشعبية التي ... اقرأ المزيد »

فقط قل آمين بالفعل
>

14 نوفمبر 2013 من قبل المشرف

14 تعليقات

كات S. هو المعالج عائلي في مدينة نيويورك والذي اعتنق اليهودية إلى كنيسة قديسي الأيام الأخيرة. وهي أيضا المدون شبه مجهولة وراء صفحة نعرفكم شعبية "فقط قل آمين بالفعل،" نظرة أرعن في وجهها المورمون الخبرة. يقول كات كانت مطالبتك مهمة مما يجعلنا نضحك على أنفسنا. هنا، تتحدث عن قوة الشفاء من الضحك وجمال تجد في الحياة والإنجيل.

حصة هذه المادة:

6 نوفمبر 2013 من قبل المشرف

12 تعليقات

الحياة الأصيلة

الحياة الأصيلة

الغار "لولى" الأعشاب

الغار "لولى" الأعشاب هي زوجة وأم البقاء في المنزل لثلاث بنات، ولكن تقول إنها ليس لديه مهارات التدبير المنزلي والطبيعية لا يشعر وكأنه المورمون أمي نموذجية على الإطلاق. وانها بخير مع ذلك. لها الزواج هو أيضا غير نمطية؛ زوجها، جوش، هو مثلي الجنس. في العام الماضي، لولى وجوش نشرت بلوق وظيفة حول قصتهم. عندما ذهب الفيروسية، فوجئ الأعشاب الضارة من قبل الدعاية الناتجة، والنقد، وتدفق الدعم. قراءة ما يقوله ولى تعلمته عن بعد الروح ويقود الحياة الأصيلة.

حصة هذه المادة:

31 أكتوبر 2013 من قبل مشرف

2 تعليقات

لحظة أدركت أن هناك قوة في ما أقوم به عندما كان ...... قررت لتسهيل استباقي ولادة طبيعية لطفلي الرابع. بصراحة، واستند جزء كبير من خياري على الفضول الروحية والعاطفية والمادية التي لا يمكن أن يكون راضيا بأي طريقة أخرى. ولدت أطفالي الثلاثة الأولى كل [...]

حصة هذه المادة:

23 أكتوبر 2013 من قبل مشرف

9 تعليقات

من لدينا "الأخوات يتحدثون" السلسلة: راشيل يبل لا تملك مجفف أو جهاز لتكييف الهواء. لماذا؟ لأنها تعتقد أن يجري ستيوارد الأرض يعني جعل القيام مع ما لديها وتوفير لنفسها وعائلتها كلما كان ذلك ممكنا. كما ينمو راشيل الغذاء عائلتها، يخبز الخبز وعلب، يخيط، وركوب دراجتها في كل مكان تقريبا. تتحدث مؤثر عن ضرورة إحياء المعيشة الادخار، ودور الحكومة في الاستدامة، ومسؤوليتنا تجاه الفقراء.

حصة هذه المادة:

15 أكتوبر 2013 من قبل مشرف

8 تعليقات

مع العلم لها وورث

مع العلم لها وورث

اليزابيث الذكية

يوم 5 يونيو عام 2002، في سن 14، وخطف إليزابيث سمارت من منزلها في مدينة سولت ليك وقضى تسعة أشهر في الاسر. لها الخاطفين، بريان ديفيد ميتشل واندا Barzee، كان كل من حكم عليه بالسجن في عام 2011، ومنذ احتجازها، أصبحت إليزابيث داعية للوقاية من الاعتداء الجنسي على الأطفال. على الجمعة، 11 أكتوبر، قضى MWP محرر Neylan McBaine بضع دقائق مع اليزابيث كجزء من جولتها الإعلامية التي تروج لكتابها الجديد، قصتي.

حصة هذه المادة:

4 أكتوبر 2013 بواسطة admin

17 تعليقات

سوزي فاي هو تقيا المورمون، زوجة، وأم. انها أيضا في علم الأحياء الحسابي وامرأة مهنة المتحمسين الذين يقول لها الميول الطبيعية لممارسة المهنة كثيرا ما جلب القلق والشعور بالوحدة في حين يشبون في الكنيسة. ولكن حياتها تغيرت عندما التقت آباء طبيعيين لها، وبدأت سوزي الشعور بمزيد من الراحة في بشرتها الخاصة. وقالت انها تشجع النساء لاحتضان مواهبهم الطبيعية وقضاء مزيد من الوقت الثقة في الله ووقت أقل في القلق حول التوقعات الثقافية.

حصة هذه المادة:

26 سبتمبر 2013 من قبل المشرف

2 تعليقات

آني بوش بتوقيت شرق الولايات المتحدة devenue membre DE L'من كنيسة A L'العمر 16 دي الجواب، الورص qu'elle vivait à بوردو أون فرنسا. أون تانت كيو traductrice صب L'من كنيسة، ELLE على ذابل قصر années à دونر VIE الاتحاد الافريقي Liahona، écritures منتدى قلعة، وآخرون مدخل aux manuels DE L'من كنيسة DANS SA اللسان maternelle. الاتحاد الافريقي كور دي المرابح م العناء، آني ديت كيو سا priorité على TOUJOURS مؤسسة التدريب الأوروبية سا العائلة المقدسة.

حصة هذه المادة:

26 سبتمبر 2013 من قبل المشرف

1 تعليق

انضم آني بوش الكنيسة في وطنها الأم بوردو، فرنسا في سن ال 16. العمل كمترجم للكنيسة، أمضى سنوات آني مغمورة في تحقيق والراية، والكتب، والكتيبات الكنيسة في الحياة في اللسان والدتها الفرنسية. من خلال كل ذلك، تقول آني كانت الأولوية لها عائلتها.

حصة هذه المادة:

17 سبتمبر 2013 من قبل المشرف

41 تعليقات

أمي العالمية

أمي العالمية

ميليسا دالتون برادفورد

أثار ميليسا دالتون برادفورد أربعة أطفال في خضم الحياة الدولية: النرويج، فرنسا، سنغافورة، ألمانيا. ولكن ما يبدو براقة لكثير من تكاليفها، وميليسا بصدق يتحدث عن عدم وجود المجتمع والديمومة التي حددت لها سنوات في الخارج. وقالت انها أيضا يكشف مدى أهمية تلك الأصول غير الملموسة يمكن أن يكون عندما ضرب مع المأساة، مثل فقدان ابنها البالغ من العمر 18 عاما في حادث الغرق، وكيف أننا جميعا يمكن أن نتعلم أن نحزن والراحة أكثر رحيم. نشرت مذكرات، هذا الصيف: مذكرات ميليسا، أمي العالمية.

حصة هذه المادة:

12 سبتمبر 2013 من قبل المشرف

42 تعليقات

من وجهة نظرنا "الأخوات يتحدثون" سلسلة: في 17 مارس 2013، أطلقت كيت كيلي OrdainWomen.org. وقد وجهت جهودها للفت الانتباه إلى إمكانية التنسيق الإناث على حد سواء الثناء حماسي والنقد، ولكن كيت يشعر أن سبيل المثال من والديها، جعلت تجربة مهمة لها، وتدريبها في مجال قانون حقوق الإنسان التنسيق الإناث العلم انها أعدت حملها.

حصة هذه المادة:

6 سبتمبر 2013 من قبل المشرف

11 تعليقات

سجلت في السماء

سجلت في السماء

أنجيلا Fallentine

من جديد لدينا "الأخوات يتحدثون" السلسلة: أنجيلا Fallentine هو المغتربين الذين يعيشون الولايات المتحدة في نيوزيلندا. تمت زيارتها أنجيلا حياة مهنية طويلة مع الشؤون العامة الكنيسة المكاتب لكنها أعطت مؤخرا واحدا من خطبها العامة أهم كمواطن خاصة عندما تحدث هي وزوجها قبل برلمان نيوزيلندا خلال المناقشات على تعريف لهذا العام من مشروع قانون الزواج. أنجيلا شعرت أعجب لتقديم التعاليم من "العائلة: أ إعلان للعالم"، وهي التجربة التي أكدت التزامها عقيدة الأسر الأبدية.

حصة هذه المادة:

23 أغسطس 2013 من قبل مشرف

7 تعليقات

على الرغم من أن المنتج من أم مكسيكية، وهو أب بيرو وإكوادور مهمة، وكان ماريا بابين دائما محبة خاصة لفرنسا. يعيش الآن في باريس كأم لأربعة أطفال، ماريا تتكيف ويبتكر في جهودها لتعليم أطفالها ثلاث لغات مختلفة: الانجليزية والاسبانية والفرنسية.

حصة هذه المادة:

14 أغسطس 2013 من قبل مشرف

20 تعليقات

عندما قررت بام شور لوقف حضور الكنيسة، وقالت انها تشك انها سوف تذهب من أي وقت مضى الى الوراء. تتذكر التفكير، "أريد حقا أن تجد من أنا وما أؤمن به. أريد فقط أن تفعل شيئا وحدي لفترة من الوقت. "ولكن في نهاية المطاف، وجدت نفسها بام دفعت للعودة، وأظهر الرئيس جمعية الإغاثة أوحى لها الطريق. وتصف تنشيط لها في الكنيسة بأنها صعبة، مرعبة، والملهم. "عندما عدت"، كما تقول، "كنت على استعداد لكل شيء، وأنا لم أتردد." قابلت بام هنا من قبل ابنتها، Krisanne.

حصة هذه المادة:

7 أغسطس 2013 بواسطة admin

11 تعليقات

في وقت الرباني

في وقت الرباني

PEKA هولمز

كزوجة وأم في أسرة لجزء من الأعضاء، توجه PEKA على الالهام من والدتها - الذي كان أيضا "وحيدة الوالد في الإنجيل" - لدعم زوجها لأنه يتعلم عن الكنيسة وتعليم ابنتها ما تعتقد . وقد أثبتت قضايا العرق تحديا لأسرتها غير البيض، وPEKA يناقش كم كانت تقدر الأصدقاء الذين يتبنون عضو زوجها لمن هو وليس من أجل ما يريدون له أن يكون.

حصة هذه المادة:

31 يوليو 2013 من قبل المشرف

25 تعليقات

نعتز به واحد آخر

نعتز به واحد آخر

كاثي ستوكس

كاثي ستوكس هو الزعيم، والحس السليم، المورمون. عضو رائد الذي عمد في عام 1979، رغبة كاثي التحدث عقلها شكلت إيمانها وساعد سد الفجوات بين أعضاء الكنيسة. كاثي يتذكر بعض الذكريات المؤلمة من النمو في ولاية ميسيسيبي، وأسهم انعكاس جميل على الحنان، قرأ لها النشيد المفضل، ويتحدث عن الخير الذي يزخر الله وقوة المرأة المورمون.

حصة هذه المادة:

17 يوليو 2013 من قبل المشرف

1 تعليق

ماريا لوسيا Batioja balanceaba سر على غرار شافيز الامم المتحدة converso على غرار كنيسة ذ الامم المتحدة inmigrante على لوس الو. المتحدين دسد الأرجنتين. ايلا cuenta سو التاريخ في سر الرابطة نينيا jugando أون لوس huertos أون UNA pequeña غرانجا أون الأرجنتين، سو فالينتي قرار venir دي لوس الو. المتحدين، unirse على غرار كنيسة، ذ سو esfuerzo الباس المستمر الفقرة construir UNA فيدا الفقرة Sí يؤدي سوء أون الامم المتحدة نويفو باييس كومو مادري، من الامم المتحدة الامم المتحدة وأمريكا اللاتينية للذ المورمون.

حصة هذه المادة:

17 يوليو 2013 من قبل المشرف

3 تعليقات

ماريا لوسيا Batioja يوازن يجري كل اعتنق الكنيسة ومهاجر إلى الولايات المتحدة من الأرجنتين. وهي تروي قصتها من كونها فتاة صغيرة تلعب في البساتين في مزرعة صغيرة في الأرجنتين، ولها القرار الشجاع للقدوم إلى الولايات المتحدة والانضمام إلى الكنيسة، ولها جهد متواصل لبناء حياة لنفسها في بلد جديد بوصفه الأم، وأمريكا اللاتينية، والمورمون.

حصة هذه المادة:

10 يوليو 2013 من قبل المشرف

11 تعليقات

أثار مع الدين الصغير في بيتها، وكان أثناء الدراسة الجامعية عندما ذهب كالي إلى الجامعة العبرية في القدس أنها احتضنت أول التراث اليهودي لها وتحويلها إلى اليهودية الأرثوذكسية. رغم تقدمها الانغماس الكامل في المجتمع الأرثوذكسية والإيمان، المزروعة كالي مصلحة خاصة في المورمونية، ولا سيما في المعابد. غادر كالي في نهاية المطاف اليهودية الأرثوذكسية للانضمام الى الكنيسة وتربية أطفالها المورمون. وكانت رحلتها الروحية الغنية مدروس ومتعمد.

حصة هذه المادة:

27 يونيو 2013 من قبل مشرف

14 تعليقات

منذ ما يقرب من عامين، ضربت المأساة عندما توفي ابنه البالغ من العمر 14 شهرا جولي هول أمام عينيها. انها الآن يفهم ما المقصود CS لويس عندما قال الحزن ليست دولة بل عملية. بلطف، ببطء، وبدأت مع آلام وأفراح كبيرة، جولي رحلة الشافية من الاكتشاف.

حصة هذه المادة:

17 يونيو 2013 من قبل مشرف

6 تعليقات

ليندسي لهارت امرأة من العديد من المواهب، وانها وضعت كل منهم لحسن استخدامها. كمتحدث الإسبانية، وقالت انها ساعدت في بناء فروع الناطقة بالإسبانية في منطقتها. كمصور، وقالت انها يصور الأطفال الذين يعانون من الأمراض المزمنة لغير ربحية أسست. انها تصرفت أيضا باسم الحاضنة الأم لابن عمها. انها تعمل من أجل إصدار بلدها لها شخصية أفضل.

حصة هذه المادة:

بدعم من كبار المسئولين الاقتصاديين البلاتين كبار المسئولين الاقتصاديين من Techblissonline

This is the Mormon Women featured article number 2 - To Be A Vessel - Jamillah Ali-Rashada.
This is the Mormon Women featured article number 3 - We Are Made for Love and Light - Rachel von Niederhausern.
This is the Mormon Women featured article number 4 - An Advocate of Faith - Laura Asioli.
This is the Mormon Women featured article number 5 - Loving Allegra - Alison Sprouse Pulley.
This is the Mormon Women featured article number 6 - PEOPLE LIKE US DO THINGS LIKE THAT - Raquel Cook.
This is the Mormon Women featured article number 7 - A Pioneer in Paris - Josiane Lazeras.
This is the Mormon Women featured article number 8 - PATIENCE AND JOY - Patience Omorodion.
This is the Mormon Women featured article number 9 - Sharing the Burden - Dawn.
This is the Mormon Women featured article number 10 - The Romney Family Table - Ann Romney.
This is the Mormon Women featured article number 11 - Rescued From Exploitation - Stephanie M. Larsen.

To Be A Vessel

Jamillah Ali-Rashada

As a young woman, Jamillah Ali-Rashada prayed that Allah would let her live to raise children. In return, she promised that she would serve ... Read more »

To Be A Vessel
>

We Are Made for Love and Light

Rachel von Niederhausern

Rachel von Niederhausern has always had a passion for humanitarian work, but she wasn't sure what she would do with an MBA until she realize... Read more »

We Are Made for Love and Light
>

An Advocate of Faith

Laura Asioli

Laura Asioli made two important life decisions before she was ten years old. She decided she wanted to be baptized in the LDS Church, and sh... Read more »

An Advocate of Faith
>

Loving Allegra

Alison Sprouse Pulley

In 2010, Ali Pulley and her husband, Mitchell, learned the baby they were expecting had severe chromosomal defects. They were suddenly face... Read more »

Loving Allegra
>

PEOPLE LIKE US DO THINGS LIKE THAT

Raquel Cook

Raquel Cook’s biography so far might read like an adventure novel—living and working in Korea, meeting the Dalai Lama and Mother Teresa,... Read more »

PEOPLE LIKE US DO THINGS LIKE THAT
>

A Pioneer in Paris

Josiane Lazeras

When Josiane Lazeras was thirteen, she was baptized and joined a small, close-knit group of pioneering Latter-day Saints near Paris, France.... Read more »

A Pioneer in Paris
>

PATIENCE AND JOY

Patience Omorodion

A Nigerian mother raising her family in France, Patience Omorodion is inspired by a line that her own mother used to sing, “I will build t... Read more »

PATIENCE AND JOY
>

Sharing the Burden

Dawn

Dawn’s husband, Eric, suffers from bipolar disorder. Over the course of their twelve-year marriage, the two of them have learned to deal w... Read more »

Sharing the Burden
>

The Romney Family Table

Ann Romney

Ann Romney spent many years in the global spotlight as the wife of Massachusetts governor and United States presidential candidate Mitt Rom... Read more »

The Romney Family Table
>

Rescued From Exploitation

Stephanie M. Larsen

Stephanie comes from four generations of women who were trafficked for the purpose of sexual exploitation. Her own mother was sent into the ... Read more »

Rescued From Exploitation
>

November 20th, 2013 by admin

33 Comments

Rescued From Exploitation

Rescued From Exploitation

Stephanie M. Larsen

Stephanie comes from four generations of women who were trafficked for the purpose of sexual exploitation. Her own mother was sent into the trade at age twelve and had her first child when she was sixteen. But Stephanie’s mother broke the pattern by refusing to exploit her own children, allowing Stephanie to grow up outside the sex trafficking industry and join the Church in high school. Stephanie is now a wife and mother and the founder of two non-profits, Child Rescue and Backyard Broadcast, and she is an activist fighting against human trafficking.

November 14th, 2013 by admin

14 Comments

Kat S. is a family therapist in New York City and a Jewish convert to the LDS Church. She is also the semi-anonymous blogger behind the popular Tumblr page “Just Say Amen Already,” a light-hearted look at her Mormon experience. Kat says she was prompted to the task of making us laugh at ourselves. Here, she talks about the healing power of laughter and the beauty she finds in life and the Gospel.

November 6th, 2013 by admin

12 Comments

Authentic Life

Authentic Life

Laurel "Lolly" Weed

Laurel “Lolly” Weed is a wife and a stay-at-home mother to three daughters, but says she has no natural housekeeping skills and doesn’t feel like a typical Mormon mom at all. And she’s okay with that. Her marriage is also atypical; her husband, Josh, is gay. Last year, Lolly and Josh published a blog post about their story. When it went viral, the Weeds were surprised by the resulting publicity, criticism, and outpouring of support. Read what Lolly says she has learned about following the Spirit and leading an authentic life.

October 31st, 2013 by admin

2 Comments

The moment I realized there is power in what I do was when… …I decided to proactively facilitate the natural birth of my fourth child. Honestly, a large part of my choice was based on a spiritual, emotional, and physical curiosity that couldn’t be satisfied any other way. My first three children were all born […]

October 23rd, 2013 by admin

9 Comments

Tis A Gift To Be Simple

Tis A Gift To Be Simple

Rachel Whipple

From Our “Sisters Speak Out” Series: Rachel Whipple doesn’t own a dryer or an air conditioner. Why? Because she believes that being a steward of the earth means making do with what she has and providing for herself and her family wherever possible. Rachel also grows her family’s food, bakes their bread, cans, sews, and rides her bike almost everywhere. She speaks movingly about the need for a revival of provident living, government’s role in sustainability, and our responsibility to the poor.

October 15th, 2013 by admin

8 Comments

Knowing Her Worth

Knowing Her Worth

Elizabeth Smart

On June 5, 2002, at the age of 14, Elizabeth Smart was abducted from her home in Salt Lake City and spent nine months in captivity. Her kidnappers, Brian David Mitchell and Wanda Barzee, were both sentenced to prison in 2011. Since her captivity, Elizabeth has become an advocate for the prevention of child sexual abuse. On Friday, October 11th, MWP editor Neylan McBaine spent a few minutes with Elizabeth as part of her media tour promoting her new book, My Story.

October 4th, 2013 by admin

17 Comments

Coded in the DNA

Coded in the DNA

Suzi Fei

Suzi Fei is a devout Mormon, wife, and mother. She’s also a computational biologist and an enthusiastic career woman who says her natural inclinations to pursue a profession often brought anxiety and loneliness while growing up in the Church. But her life changed when she met her biological parents, and Suzi began feeling more comfortable in her own skin. She encourages women to embrace their natural talents and spend more time trusting in God and less time worrying about cultural expectations.

September 26th, 2013 by admin

2 Comments

Annie Bush est devenue membre de l’Eglise à l’âge de 16 ans, alors qu’elle vivait à Bordeaux en France. En tant que traductrice pour l’Église, elle a passé des années à donner vie au Liahona, aux écritures, et aux manuels de l’Église dans sa langue maternelle. Au cours de tout ce travail, Annie dit que sa priorité a toujours été sa famille.

September 26th, 2013 by admin

1 Comment

Annie Bush joined the Church in her native Bordeaux, France at the age of 16. Working as a translator for the Church, Annie spent years immersed in bringing The Ensign, the scriptures, and church manuals to life in her mother tongue of French. Through it all, Annie says her priority has been her family.

September 17th, 2013 by admin

42 Comments

Global Mom

Global Mom

Melissa Dalton Bradford

Melissa Dalton Bradford raised four children in the midst of an international life: Norway, France, Singapore, Germany. But what appears glamorous to many has its costs, and Melissa honestly talks about the lack of community and permanence that has defined her years abroad. She also reveals how important those intangibles can be when struck with a tragedy, like the loss of her 18-year-old son in a drowning accident, and how we all can learn to mourn and comfort more compassionately. Melissa’s memoir, Global Mom: A Memoir, was published this summer.

September 12th, 2013 by admin

44 Comments

From our “Sisters Speak Out” series: On March 17, 2013, Kate Kelly launched OrdainWomen.org. Her efforts to draw attention to the possibility of female ordination have drawn both impassioned praise and criticism, but Kate feels that the example of her parents, the experience of her mission, and her training in human rights law has made female ordination a flag she’s prepared to carry.

September 6th, 2013 by admin

11 Comments

Recorded In Heaven

Recorded In Heaven

Angela Fallentine

From Our New “Sisters Speak Out” Series: Angela Fallentine is a U.S. expat living in New Zealand. Angela has had a long career with the Church’s public affairs offices—but she recently gave one of her most significant public speeches as a private citizen, when she and her husband spoke before the New Zealand Parliament during debates on this year’s Definition of Marriage bill. Angela felt impressed to present teachings from “The Family: a Proclamation to the World,” an experience that reconfirmed her commitment to the doctrine of eternal families.

August 23rd, 2013 by admin

7 Comments

Although the product of a Mexican mother, a Peruvian father and an Ecuadorian mission, Maria Babin always had a special love for France. Now living in Paris as a mother to four children, Maria adapts and innovates in her efforts to teach her children three different languages: English, Spanish and French.

August 14th, 2013 by admin

20 Comments

When Pam Shorr decided to stop attending church, she doubted she would ever go back. She recalls thinking, “I really want to find who I am and what I believe. I just want to do my own thing for a while.” But eventually, Pam found herself prompted to return, and an inspired Relief Society president showed her the way. She describes her reactivation in the Church as difficult, terrifying, and inspiring. “When I returned,” she says, “I was ready for the whole thing, and I have never looked back.” Pam is interviewed here by her daughter, Krisanne.

August 7th, 2013 by admin

11 Comments

In the Lord’s Time

In the Lord’s Time

Peka Holmes

As a wife and mother in a part-member family, Peka draws on the inspiration of her mother — who was also a “single parent in the gospel” — to support her husband as he learns about the Church and teach her daughter what she believes. Issues of race have proven challenging for her non-white family, and Peka discusses how much she appreciates member friends who embrace her husband for who he is and not for what they want him to be.

July 31st, 2013 by admin

25 Comments

Cherish One Another

Cherish One Another

Cathy Stokes

Cathy Stokes is a firebrand, common-sense Mormon. A pioneering member who was baptized in 1979, Cathy’s willingness to speak her mind has shaped her faith and helped bridged gaps among members of the church. Cathy recalls some painful memories of growing up in Mississippi, shares a beautiful reflection on tenderness, recites her favorite hymn, and speaks of the abounding goodness of God and the strength of Mormon women.

July 17th, 2013 by admin

1 Comment

María Lucia Batioja balanceaba ser a la vez un converso a la Iglesia y un inmigrante a los Estados Unidos desde Argentina. Ella cuenta su historia de ser una niña jugando en los huertos en una pequeña granja en Argentina, su valiente decisión de venir a los Estados Unidos, unirse a la iglesia, y su esfuerzo continuo para construir una vida para sí misma en un nuevo país como madre, un latinoamericano y un mormón.

July 17th, 2013 by admin

3 Comments

Maria Lucia Batioja balances being both a convert to the church and an immigrant to the United States from Argentina. She tells her story of being a young girl playing in the orchards on a small farm in Argentina, her courageous decision to come to the United States and join the church, and her continual effort to build a life for herself in a new country as a mother, a Latin American, and a Mormon.

July 10th, 2013 by admin

11 Comments

Threads Woven Together

Threads Woven Together

Callie Appelstein

Raised with little religion in her home, it was during college when Callie went to Hebrew University in Jerusalem that she first embraced her Jewish heritage and converted to Orthodox Judaism. Despite her full immersion in the Orthodox community and faith, Callie cultivated a private interest in Mormonism, particularly in temples. Callie eventually left Orthodox Judaism to join the Church and raise her children Mormon. Her rich spiritual journey has been thoughtful and deliberate.

June 27th, 2013 by admin

14 Comments

A Grief Observed

A Grief Observed

Julie Hall

Nearly two years ago, tragedy struck when Julie Hall’s 14-month-old son died before her eyes. She now understands what C.S. Lewis meant when he said sorrow is not a state but a process. Gently, slowly, and with great pains—and joys—Julie began a cathartic journey of discovery.

SEO Powered by Platinum SEO from Techblissonline