帖子标记'收养'

2013年10月4日由admin

17评论

编码DNA中的

编码DNA中的

苏子妃

苏子妃是个虔诚的摩门教徒,妻子和母亲。 她也是一个计算生物学家和一位热心的职业女性谁说,她的自然倾向去追求一种职业往往带来焦虑和孤独感,而成长在教会。 但她的生活改变了,当她遇见了她的亲生父母,而苏子开始感到更加舒适在她自己的皮肤。 她鼓励妇女接受他们的天赋,花更多时间信靠神和更短的时间担心文化期望。

2013年5月16日由admin

7评论

虽然生长在加拿大阿尔伯塔省,伊丽莎白Bectell发誓她再也不会住在农场。 但大学毕业,服务全职任务后,利兹发现自己回到了自己熟悉的领域。 现在,她是一个牧场主的妻子卡德斯顿附近,发现幸福在她的选择,她的家人,她的社区,和她的慈爱的天父信任。

二○一二年十一月十四日由admin

5评论

什么马凡氏指玛雅

什么马凡氏指玛雅

玛雅棕齐默尔曼

玛雅棕齐默尔曼有两个特殊需要的儿童的率真拉丁的母亲。 她有马凡氏综合征。 玛雅赢得了大师赛的公共卫生俄亥俄州立大学,在病人的宣传者和慢性疾病的特殊利益。 她写的中央社和教导Valiants在她的病房。

2012年9月5日由admin

14评论

培养科学的爱

培养科学的爱

水晶Croshaw

水晶来自于一个动荡的养育之恩,从寄养家庭通过与她的祖父母作为一个十几岁解决之前,寄养家庭。 但直到她是一个年轻的单身母亲的传教士敲她的门,并带来了全新的光进入她的生活。 现在,她是一个成功的细胞分子生物学教授,一个虔诚的母亲,和为妇女倡导者。 水晶拥抱的是一个女人和爱耶稣基督的人,每一个机会教别​​人学的乐趣。

2012年7月25日由admin

6评论

她的城堡在云上

她的城堡在云上

桑德拉·特里

桑德拉·特里住了很多有抱负的演员的梦想时,她倒在珂赛特的悲惨世界中的作用在百老汇在21岁,她讲述了她的旅程的阶段,以及如何传福音的影响有关的事业和家庭她的决定。 现在,“愉快地退休,”她已经采取了新的角色,成为一个母亲漫长的不孕不育的斗争之后,近日释放百老汇的CD命中,和美国各地的鼓舞人心的年轻女性作为一个专业音箱。

2012年3月27日由admin

2评论

霍莉的山

霍莉的山

霍莉·理查森

作为国内第一家专业助产士当选为近代州议会,冬青理查德森已经有一个令人印象深刻的影响。 但她达到并没有结束:作为犹他州最具影响力的政治博客,霍莉的山之一的作家,并作为24名儿童(来自8个国家的20所采用)的母亲,冬青渴望服务,改善他人的生活并参与了她的社会激励了无数人。 冬青谈到她的旅程进入收养,四个孩子的死亡,政治的她的爱和她的欲望跟随圣灵无论它引领未来。

2012年2月1日由admin

11评论

家庭与跨种族收养的孩子正变得越来越普遍,无论是在摩门教社区,没有。 但究竟是什么想成长为那个孩子在一个家庭中,这并不像你? 这个匿名的角度来看,从采用到一个白色的家庭为宝宝的亚洲女子,股正在通过进入一个跨种族家庭的痛苦和欢乐。

张贴在: 精选个人挑战未分类 -标签:

2011年9月21日由admin

16评论

非常规的奇迹

非常规的奇迹

林赛雷德芬

当林赛雷德芬和她的丈夫被告知,他们将永远无法忍受自己的孩子,林赛想知道她为什么被拒绝的机会,是一个共同创作与她的天父。 但由于丈夫的专业经验和一批一路上奇迹,林赛发现采用开放的乐趣和挑战,现在帮助别人来浏览相同的路径。

2011年8月5日由admin

5评论

保存他的诺言

保存他的诺言

邦尼巴特勒

虽然许多妈妈忙里忙外的孩子和事业,邦妮已经玩弄孩子作为一种职业。 她一直是一个母亲对她自己的4种生物的孩子,以及她的六个孩子采纳,许多寄养儿童被祝福她的关心和爱护。 她不知道,这是该计划为她的一部份,但她已经明白神的话语,并按照它。 他信任她,她了解到,在生活中困难的事情带来许多祝福。

发表于: 41 - 50岁51 - 60岁英语放大母亲母亲扩大化已婚有子女未分类美国 -标签:

2011年8月2日由admin

14评论

快照人像:阿曼达Lythgoe

快照人像:阿曼达Lythgoe

曼彻斯特,CT,2011年8月2日

我在我的人生中最难的选择是当......在19岁的时候我选择了跟随圣灵的提示,并把我的孩子收养。 甜蜜的男婴,短短两天老了,躺在我和他birthfather之间的病床上。 我握着他的小手为我[...]

2011年4月6日由admin

23评论

Swarupa Katuka出生并成长于印度,加入教会于1988年,目前住在新德里举行。 1995年,作为两个孩子的母亲,Swarupa决定给她的第三个孩子的家人朋友谁也有她自己的任何儿童。 在这次采访中,她分享了亲密看进她的生活,教会在印度的状态和关系,她与她的养女。

2011年2月2日由admin

28评论

悉尼年轻有五个孩子,但她却从未怀孕。 在这次采访中,悉尼描述她的旅程,通过四个开放收养和监护超过一小将的假设。 她充分体现了忠诚管家,谁没有被birthed她的孩子,但谁也被查封了她。

二〇一〇年十月二十零日由admin

15评论

跑向她的未来

跑向她的未来

萨宾娜萨格斯

在23岁的时候,臭萨格斯被确诊为慢性粒细胞白血病(CML)。 她的癌症是在缓解期超过十年,当它在2009年意外地回来了。萨宾娜也是美国空军/犹他州空军国民警卫队的成员,曾在荷兰和比利时北部一个使命,是所采用的母亲女儿。 在这次采访中祁连比较运行到人生的旅途和教训沿途教训。

发表于: 31 - 40岁英语已婚,有孩子个人挑战个人挑战美国 -标签:

2010年8月18日由admin

6评论

关系结合

关系结合

保罗·桑切斯

保罗·桑切斯出生于她的祖母的霍根在纳瓦霍保留地在亚利桑那州。 从八岁到高中毕业,宝莲度过了她的学年生活在白人家庭在犹他州北部的教堂在印度的安置计划的一部分。 宝莲描述的感觉不同的世界中消失,怎么她的母语帮助她理解她的经验值。 她是在顾问委员会在阿纳萨齐人基金会,荒野治疗方案对有困难的青少年和他们的家庭。 她,与她的丈夫以西结书,被评为年度2001年亚利桑那州的家长,并于2002年获得国家杰出育儿奖。

2010年7月13日由admin

10评论

虽然答应在她的教长祝福,她会在这一辈子结婚,是孩子的母亲,精灵变成39还是单身。 展现非凡的耐心和谦卑在她的祈祷,然后精灵结识了七个孩子的父亲。 这对夫妻一直以来通过了两项滥用的青少年也是如此。 精灵谈到作为一个继母,并以主放弃一个人的整体意志的挑战。

2010年7月8日由admin

3评论

帮助这个孩子

帮助这个孩子

赵薇达莉亚

赵薇达莉亚是十八个孩子,其中八所采纳的母亲。 她还经营一家家族企业,在危地马拉一个非营利孤儿院。 她看到的主引导她的工作帮助孩子的手。 在这次采访中,赵薇讲述了试验,建立了孤儿院的奖励,并提供了一​​个有益的角度对养育和生活福音为中心的生活。

2010年3月17日由admin

17评论

母亲意外

母亲意外

蒂芙尼彼得森

作为一个34岁,蒂芙尼跟着她教长祝福的意见,抓住提供给她的机会,导致生活充满就业机会,旅行和冒险精神的亮点。 但是,当她的姐姐成为不堪重负的单身母亲的责任,蒂芙尼缴获了别样的机会:她承担了她9岁的侄女抚养权,并成为母亲的小学学龄儿童过夜。

发表于: 31 - 40岁英语放大母亲母亲扩大化个人挑战单身美国 -标签:

2010年2月16日由admin

8评论

根植于学习

根植于学习

考克斯香

2005年,香农 - 考克斯创立海天根,发送133有需要的海地儿童上学,每年组织。 香农讲述了意想不到采纳她的儿子海天,它打开了她的心脏和头脑对海地的意志坚强的人的困境的途径。 四个这位年轻的母亲肯定了她一生的意外当然不是巧合,但神助的后果。

2009年9月17日由admin

3评论

没有什么是不可能的

没有什么是不可能的

迪迪希普利

作为11个孩子的母亲 - 10采用了有特殊需要,迪迪希普利已经有她忙得不可开交。 但增加了有42多年的糖尿病和事实,在2002年迪迪旁路手术失去了她的视线在一个心脏。 尽管如此,迪迪看到奇迹每天都无一例外地把她完全信任的主。

搜索引擎优化技术支持白金高级行政主任Techblissonline

Posts Tagged ‘adoption’

October 4th, 2013 by admin

17 Comments

Coded in the DNA

Coded in the DNA

Suzi Fei

Suzi Fei is a devout Mormon, wife, and mother. She’s also a computational biologist and an enthusiastic career woman who says her natural inclinations to pursue a profession often brought anxiety and loneliness while growing up in the Church. But her life changed when she met her biological parents, and Suzi began feeling more comfortable in her own skin. She encourages women to embrace their natural talents and spend more time trusting in God and less time worrying about cultural expectations.

May 16th, 2013 by admin

7 Comments

While growing up in Alberta, Canada, Elizabeth Bectell swore she would never live on a farm. But after graduating from college and serving a full-time mission, Liz found herself back in familiar territory. Now she’s a cattle rancher’s wife near Cardston, finding happiness in her choices, her family, her community, and her trust in a loving Heavenly Father.

November 14th, 2012 by admin

5 Comments

What Marfan Means to Maya

What Marfan Means to Maya

Maya Brown-Zimmerman

Maya Brown-Zimmerman is an outspoken Latina mother of two special-needs children. She has Marfan syndrome. Maya earned a Masters in Public Health from The Ohio State University and has particular interests in patient advocacy for those with chronic illness. She writes for WebMD and teaches the Valiants in her ward.

September 5th, 2012 by admin

14 Comments

Fostering A Love of Science

Fostering A Love of Science

Crystal Croshaw

Crystal came from a tumultuous upbringing, passed from foster home to foster home before settling with her grandparents as a teenager. It wasn’t until she was a young single mother that the missionaries knocked on her door and brought a whole new light into her life. Now she is a successful cellular molecular biology professor, a devoted mother, and advocate for women. Crystal embraces every opportunity to teach others the joys of science, of being a woman, and of the love Jesus Christ has for them.

July 25th, 2012 by admin

6 Comments

Her Castle On A Cloud

Her Castle On A Cloud

Sandra Turley

Sandra Turley lived the dream of many aspiring performers when she was cast in the role of Cosette in Les Miserables on Broadway at the age of 21. She recounts her journey to the stage and how the gospel influenced her decisions regarding career and family. Now “happily retired,” she has taken on new roles, becoming a mother after lengthy infertility struggles, recently releasing a CD of Broadway hits, and inspiring young women around the United States as a professional speaker.

March 27th, 2012 by admin

2 Comments

Holly on the Hill

Holly on the Hill

Holly Richardson

As the first professional midwife elected to a state legislature in modern times, Holly Richardson already has an impressive influence. But her reach doesn’t end there: as the author of one of Utah’s most influential political blogs, Holly on the Hill, and as the mother of 24 children (20 adopted from 8 countries), Holly desire to serve, improve others’ lives and be involved in her community inspire countless people. Holly talks about her journey into adoption, the death of four of her children, her love of politics and her desire to follow the Spirit wherever it leads next.

February 1st, 2012 by admin

11 Comments

A Conscious Focus

A Conscious Focus

Anonymous

Families with trans-racial adopted children are becoming more common, both within the LDS community and without. But what is it like to grow up as that child in a family that doesn’t look like you? This anonymous perspective, from an Asian woman adopted into a white family as a baby, shares the pain and joy of being adopted into a trans-racial family.

September 21st, 2011 by admin

16 Comments

Unconventional Miracles

Unconventional Miracles

Lindsey Redfern

When Lindsey Redfern and her husband were told they would never be able to bear their own children, Lindsey wondered why she was denied the opportunity to be a co-creator with her Heavenly Father. But because of her husband’s professional experience and a number of miracles along the way, Lindsey discovered the joys and challenges of open adoption and now helps others to navigate that same path.

August 5th, 2011 by admin

5 Comments

Keeping His Promise

Keeping His Promise

Bonnie Butler

While many moms juggle kids and a career, Bonnie has juggled kids as a career. She has been a mother to her own four biological kids as well as her six adopted kids, and many foster children have been blessed by her care and love. She didn’t know that this was part of the plan for her, but she has come to understand God’s word, and follow it. He has trusted her, and she has learned that the difficult things in life bring many blessings.

August 2nd, 2011 by admin

14 Comments

Snapshot Portrait: Amanda Lythgoe

Snapshot Portrait: Amanda Lythgoe

Manchester, CT, August 2, 2011

The hardest choice I’ve made in my life was when… …at the age of 19 I chose to follow the promptings of the spirit and place my baby for adoption. A sweet baby boy, just two days old, lay on the hospital bed between me and his birthfather.  I held his tiny hand as I […]

April 6th, 2011 by admin

23 Comments

Swarupa Katuka was born and raised in India, joined the Church in 1988, and currently lives in New Delhi. In 1995, as the mother of two children, Swarupa decided to give her third child to family friends who couldn’t have any children of her own. In this interview, she shares an intimate look into her daily life, the state of the Church in India, and the relationship she has with her adopted daughter.

February 2nd, 2011 by admin

28 Comments

Sydney Young has five children, but she has never been pregnant. In this interview, Sydney describes her journey through four open adoptions and the assumption of guardianship over one teenager. She exemplifies devoted stewardship over children who have not been birthed to her, but who have been sealed to her.

October 20th, 2010 by admin

15 Comments

At the age of twenty-three, Sabina Suggs was diagnosed with Chronic Myelogenous Leukemia (CML). Her cancer was in remission for over a decade when it unexpectedly returned in 2009. Sabina was also a member of the United States Air Force/Utah Air National Guard, served a mission in the Netherlands and Northern Belgium, and is the mother of one adopted daughter. In this interview Sabina compares running to life’s journey and lessons learned along the way.

August 18th, 2010 by admin

6 Comments

Ties That Bind

Ties That Bind

Pauline Sanchez

Pauline Sanchez was born in her grandmother’s hogan on the Navajo Reservation in Arizona. From the age of eight until graduation from high school, Pauline spent her school years living with a white family in northern Utah as part of the church’s Indian Placement Program. Pauline describes feeling lost within different worlds and how her native language helped her understand the value of her experiences. She is on the Advisory board at The Anasazi Foundation, a wilderness treatment program for troubled teens and their families. She, with her husband Ezekiel, were honored as the 2001 Arizona Parents of the Year, and in 2002 received the National Excellence in Parenting Award.

July 13th, 2010 by admin

10 Comments

A Tough Thing To Do

A Tough Thing To Do

Eugenia Hancock

Although promised in her patriarchal blessing that she would be married in this lifetime and be the mother of children, Genie turned 39 still single. Demonstrating exceptional patience and humility in her prayers, Genie then met and married the father of seven children. The couple has since adopted two abused teenagers as well. Genie talks about being a stepmother and the challenge of giving up one’s whole will to the Lord.

July 8th, 2010 by admin

3 Comments

Help This Child

Help This Child

Vicki Dalia

Vicki Dalia is the mother of eighteen children, eight of whom are adopted. She also runs a family business and a non-profit orphanage in Guatemala. She sees the hand of the Lord guiding her work helping children. In this interview, Vicki tells of the trials and rewards of establishing the orphanage and offers a helpful perspective on parenting and living a gospel-centered life.

March 17th, 2010 by admin

17 Comments

Unexpected Motherhood

Unexpected Motherhood

Tiffany Peterson

As a single 34-year-old, Tiffany followed her Patriarchal Blessing’s advice to seize the opportunities offered to her, resulting in a life full of career opportunities, travel adventures and spiritual highlights. But then, when her sister became overwhelmed with the responsibilities of single motherhood, Tiffany seized a different kind of opportunity: she assumed legal custody of her nine-year-old niece and became mother to an elementary school-aged child overnight.

February 16th, 2010 by admin

8 Comments

Rooted In Learning

Rooted In Learning

Shannon Cox

In 2005, Shannon Cox founded Haitian Roots, an organization that sends 133 needy Haitian children to school each year. Shannon recounts the unexpected adoption of her Haitian son and the ways it opened her heart and mind to the plight of Haiti’s strong-willed people. This young mother of four affirms the unexpected course of her life is not the consequence of coincidence but divine intervention.

September 17th, 2009 by admin

3 Comments

Nothing Is Impossible

Nothing Is Impossible

Dee Dee Shipley

As the mother of eleven children — ten adopted with special needs– Dee Dee Shipley already has her hands full. But add to that 42 years of diabetes and the fact that in 2002 Dee Dee lost her sight in a heart by-pass surgery. Still, Dee Dee sees miracles every day and unfailingly puts her full trust in the Lord.

SEO Powered by Platinum SEO from Techblissonline