وظيفة معلم 'بيي'

30 يناير 2013 من قبل المشرف

16 تعليقات

الشجاعة ليزا

الشجاعة ليزا

ليزا هانسن

كما الملحن والشاعر الغنائي من "نيفي الشجاعة"، ويشعر تأثير ليزا هانسن في الانتخابات التمهيدية في الكنيسة. ولكن من عملها كقائد للجوقة مثلي الجنس في ولاية يوتا مقاطعة التي تحتل الآن الكثير من الوقت ليزا. باعتبارها الزواج والعلاج الأسري طالب دراسات عليا في جامعة بريغهام يونغ، ليزا هو مستشار لمثلي الجنس LDS الشباب ومؤلف منهج للدس أسر الشباب مثلي الجنس.

حصة هذه المادة:

8 يناير 2013 من قبل المشرف

58 تعليقات

قصة لم تنته

قصة لم تنته

كيمبرلي وايت

تزوج للمرة الأولى في سن 18 عاما، ظهرت كيمبرلي وايت من زواج المسيئة لكسب شهادة من جامعة بريغهام يونغ في الفلسفة والزواج في المعبد. وقالت انها هي أم لخمسة أطفال، واحد منهم قد ولدت ميتة، ويعيش حاليا في مدينة نيويورك. انها أفكارها حول القصص التي لم تنته من النساء الذين يعانون من معاناة الأطفال، وفاة أحد أفراد أسرته أو المحاكمات من كل نوع.

حصة هذه المادة:

30 أكتوبر 2012 من قبل مشرف

19 تعليقات

الجانب الحميم من الزواج

الجانب الحميم من الزواج

جنيفر فينلايسون-فايف

كما طبيب نفساني يمارس في شيكاغو، جنيفر يفهم مدى أهمية العلاقة الحميمة الجنسي يمكن أن يكون لصحية، والزواج صادقة. جنيفر يساعد مهنيا تجد النساء LDS سبل التغلب على الحواجز الثقافية والنفسية للالرغبة الجنسية، وأسهم بعض الحكمة لها في هذه المقابلة.

حصة هذه المادة:

10 أكتوبر 2012 من قبل مشرف

8 تعليقات

قوة وندفة الثلج

قوة وندفة الثلج

بوني Ballif-Spanvill

وقد خصصت بوني Ballif-Spanvill حياتها المهنية لدراسة السلام وكيفية احلال السلام في حياة النساء حول العالم. على حد سواء باعتبارها أستاذ علم النفس في جامعة فوردهام في مدينة نيويورك لمدة 30 عاما ومديرا لمعهد بحوث المرأة في جامعة بريغهام يونغ لمدة 16 عاما، وقد أثبتت بوني قوة واحدة ليلهم العطف والحب إلى جانب معركة شرسة عن المرأة الحريات.

حصة هذه المادة:

25 يوليو 2012 من قبل المشرف

6 تعليقات

لها قلعة على سحابة

لها قلعة على سحابة

ساندرا تورلي

ساندرا تورلي عاش حلم العديد من الفنانين الطموحين عندما كان يلقي في دور كوزيت في البؤساء في برودواي في سن ال 21، وهي تروي رحلتها إلى مرحلة، وكيف أثرت في الإنجيل قرارات لها فيما يتعلق بالوظيفة والأسرة. الآن "المتقاعدين لحسن الحظ"، كما اتخذت على أدوار جديدة، تصبح الأم بعد نضالات طويلة العقم، والإفراج مؤخرا CD برودواي يضرب، والشابات الملهم في جميع أنحاء الولايات المتحدة كمتحدث المهنية.

حصة هذه المادة:

20 يونيو 2012 من قبل مشرف

22 تعليقات

فهم من هي

فهم من هي

Bridey جنسن

حاليا رئيس النادي تفاهم نفس الجنس الجذب جامعة بريغهام يونغ، Bridey جنسن وقد أمضت سنوات الدراسة الجامعية توصل الى تفاهم مع حقيقة أنها هي مثلي الجنس. على الرغم من انها عانت خلال سنوات من النضال والاكتئاب، Bridey يشعر الآن أكثر ثقة ومحبوبا من قبل الله من لديها أي وقت مضى.

حصة هذه المادة:

9 مايو 2012 من قبل المشرف

2 تعليقات

A الإنسانية في القلب

A الإنسانية في القلب

سوزان هاروود

لم سوزان هاروود لا يريدون دائما أن تكون ممرضة. في هذه المقالة، وتشرح كيف شعرت موجهة إلى التمريض وكيفية تأثير هذا القرار حياتها وحياة الآخرين لا تعد ولا تحصى في غواتيمالا والهند وتيمور الشرقية وموزامبيق وخارجها.

حصة هذه المادة:

18 أبريل 2012 من قبل المشرف

18 تعليقات

تحتفل الغيب امرأة

تحتفل الغيب امرأة

هيذر فاريل

في سن مبكرة جدا، بدأ هيذر فاريل التفكير في دورها كامرأة ومكانة المرأة في خطة الله. التي أدت إلى دراسات للمرأة تركز في جامعة بريغهام يونغ، شغف لدراسة النساء في الكتب المقدسة، ونشر لها بلوق، المرأة في الكتب المقدسة، والمشاعر العميقة حول الولادة والأمومة.

حصة هذه المادة:

4 أبريل 2012 من قبل المشرف

20 تعليقات

الاعتقاد في جميع جيد

الاعتقاد في جميع جيد

ايرين FAIRLIGHT اولسن

من الدوحة، قطر، تشترك ايرين FAIRLIGHT اولسن مغامراتها أعيل أربعة أطفال في التعاون الأبوة والأمومة المنزلي في الخارج. مرشح العقائدية مع التأثيرات اليهودية والإسلامية في التراث الروحي لها، وايرين هو ابحاثا على الروايات النسائية الربيع العربي وحماية البيئة في الدول المنتجة للنفط في الخليج لدرجة الدكتوراه في علم الاجتماع الثقافي من جامعة كاليفورنيا في سان دييغو.

حصة هذه المادة:

18 مارس 2012 من قبل المشرف

4 تعليقات

فن التعليم

فن التعليم

آن Lambson

منصب مدير التربية والتعليم في متحف جامعة بريغهام يونغ للفنون، جعلت آن Lambson أنه عمل حياتها لربط الناس مع الفن. وقالت انها تستخدم التربية المتحفية لإشراك المجتمع المحلي مع الفن في الطرق التي يمكن الوصول إليها وذات مغزى. نشأ في عائلة التي تشجع التعليم والتفكير الإبداعي، ويعتقد آن الفنون ضرورية لتعلم شامل وأساسي لهويتنا كأبناء الله.

حصة هذه المادة:

1 مارس 2012 من قبل المشرف

12 تعليقات

امرأة من الأحرف

امرأة من الأحرف

سوزان ايستون الأسود

وكان أستاذ شعبية في جامعة بريغهام يونغ، سوزان ايستون الأسود أول امرأة أستاذ متفرغ في قسم الدين في المدرسة. عندما تصبح الأم سوزان واحد لثلاثة أبناء، وقالت انها اضطرت لتقييم كيفية تقديم أفضل لأسرتها الصغيرة. في بلدها الأهداف الأكاديمية، سوزان اكتشاف الحب طفولتها القصص تاريخ الكنيسة وضعت مهنة حيوية لنفسها والذي يتضمن نشر لها مؤخرا، المرأة من الأحرف التي لمحات من مائة المعروفة LDS المرأة من خلال تاريخنا.

حصة هذه المادة:

17 أغسطس 2011 من قبل مشرف

16 تعليقات

العثور على الرصيد

العثور على الرصيد

ليز وايزمان

نائبا للرئيس في وادي السيليكون العملاقة، وأوراكل، لمدة 17 عاما، تعلمت ليز وايزمان ليقول لا للأي التزام الذي لا يعمل، والكنيسة أو أطفالها الأربعة. الآن كمؤلف وإدارة الاستشارات لها القيادة الخاصة، ويعمل ليز مع زوجها في المنزل، وزار مؤخرا بلدها 32. وقالت انها تشعر أعظم شرف لها، رغم ذلك، هو وضع كل شيء انها تعلمت على العمل لصالح الكنيسة.

حصة هذه المادة:

22 يونيو 2011 من قبل مشرف

25 تعليقات

نوع مختلف من بايونير

نوع مختلف من بايونير

بندو سودهير Sabbavarapu

انضم بندو Sabbavarapu الكنيسة في مسقط رأسها فيساخاباتنام، والهند، في مواجهة الحواجز الثقافية والعائلية. تزوجت آخر المورمون الهندية ومعا نسعى لتحقيق حياة التي تشهد على أسرهم الخير من الإنجيل. بعد فترة وجيزة من زواجها، هاجر بندو إلى الولايات المتحدة، حيث أنها وزوجها يتابعون درجات علمية متقدمة ورفع الذي لم يتجاوز عمره 10 شهرا طفلة. على الرغم من أن الإنجيل يتجاوز الثقافة، ويعكس مقابلة بندو والتحدي في ممارسة الدين في أمة حيث المسيحيين والمورمون وخاصة أقلية كبيرة.

حصة هذه المادة:

16 فبراير 2011 من قبل المشرف

15 تعليقات

نمت شو تشي حتى في تايوان، وجاء إلى الولايات المتحدة لوحدها عندما كان مراهقا وانضم إلى الكنيسة المورمونية. كان عليها أن التغلب على العديد من العقبات، بما في ذلك رفض الأسرة، والعيش في بلد أجنبي ورفع ثلاثة أطفال وأمي واحد. شو تشي هو فنان بارع، وتمتلك مدرستها الفنية الخاصة حيث يعلم السكان الصيني المتنامي في إرفين، كاليفورنيا.

حصة هذه المادة:

9 فبراير 2011 من قبل المشرف

63 تعليقات

إيلين برادلي هو الطبال لموسيقى الروك الأشجار النيون، التي نشرت لأول مرة طول الالبوم كاملا، والعادات، في عام 2010. تلك أول واحد "الحيوان" قد ارتفع إلى رقم 13 على لوحة الساخن 100 و # 1 على الرسم البياني البديل الصخرة. إلين يناقش رحلتها نحو الصدق الروحي كطفل متمرد وثم بوصفها التبشيريه في ألمانيا، والآن كموسيقي الوفاء المشاعر حياتها الفنية.

حصة هذه المادة:

26 يناير 2011 من قبل المشرف

28 تعليقات

الضوء على الإيمان

الضوء على الإيمان

ايرين غرف مكاي

وقد أحب ايرين يجري المسرحية منذ أن كانت طفلة صغيرة. وقالت انها أول وكيل لها في سن الثالثة عشرة، وبعد تخرجه من جامعة بريغهام يونغ، انتقلت الى لوس انجليس. كمرحلة العمل والفيلم الممثل في لوس انجليس، ايرين ينعكس على التحديات وأفراح عملها.

حصة هذه المادة:

6 يناير 2011 بواسطة admin

10 تعليقات

تجارب على الكلمة

تجارب على الكلمة

اليزابيث Krider

كما تخرج من معهد كاليفورنيا للتكنولوجيا تحمل شهادة دكتوراه في الكيمياء، اليزابيث Krider يفهم العلم. انها تتفهم أيضا أن التجارب الروحية هي حقيقية. يستخدم اليزابيث معرفتها العلم وإيمانها بالله لطرح الأسئلة حول الكيفية التي يعمل بها العالم، وأنها تمر الآن على طول تلك المهارة من التفكير الاستنباطي العلمية لأولادها بحيث أنها، أيضا، يمكن فهم العالم من حولهم.

حصة هذه المادة:

8 ديسمبر 2010 من قبل المشرف

26 تعليقات

تدرب على مهندس كيميائي، كانت المهنية قدوة الإناث من الصعب الحصول عليها للين جرين وود. لكن ذلك لم يمنع من وجود لها مستقبل مهني ناجح في شركة إكسون موبيل. لكن عدم وجود قدوة وأجبرها على تمهيد الطريق بلدها كأم عمل واحدة وفي وقت لاحق، بعد أن تزوجت، أجبرها على بناء الثقة بلدها في هذا النوع من الأم، عامل وصديق للآخرين انها تريد ان تكون .

حصة هذه المادة:

17 نوفمبر 2010 من قبل المشرف

42 تعليقات

أثار بالقرب من بيت لحم، سوى بضع بنايات بعيدا عن مسقط رأس يسوع المسيح، سحر قمصية يعرف ثيقا الأماكن التي تعتبر مقدسة من قبل العديد من الأديان. ومع ذلك، وضعت هذا المجال كبير من الصراعات والحروب، وكفلسطيني، واجه سحر الحواجز (سواء التصويرية والحرفية) إلى الانضمام إلى الكنيسة. في هذه المقابلة، سحر يصف كيف تقديمها إلى الكنيسة وفهم الإنجيل مكنها من التغلب على مشاعر الغضب والإحباط التي رافقت حياتها في هذه المنطقة المضطربة.

حصة هذه المادة:

30 يونيو 2010 من قبل مشرف

3 تعليقات

الروح جزر

الروح جزر

Safalaia Arvay Si'ufanua

ولدت في الكنيسة في ساموا في عام 1944، حضر Safalaia جامعة بريغهام يونغ، هاواي، وكان من بين أول مجموعة من الراقصين لفتح المركز الثقافي البولينيزية في عام 1962. يصف Safalaia كيف ساعد PCC لها كسب مزيد من التقدير للثقافة بلدها و لبرنامج التبشيرية في الكنيسة.

حصة هذه المادة:

بدعم من كبار المسئولين الاقتصاديين البلاتين كبار المسئولين الاقتصاديين من Techblissonline

Posts Tagged ‘BYU’

January 30th, 2013 by admin

16 Comments

Lisa’s Courage

Lisa’s Courage

Lisa Hansen

As the composer and lyricist of “Nephi’s Courage,” Lisa Hansen’s influence is felt in Primaries across the Church. But it is her work as the leader of a gay choir in Utah County that now occupies much of Lisa’s time. As a Marriage and Family Therapy graduate student at BYU, Lisa is a counselor for gay LDS youth and the author of a curriculum for LDS families of gay youth.

January 8th, 2013 by admin

60 Comments

An Unfinished Story

An Unfinished Story

Kimberly White

First married at age 18, Kimberly White emerged from an abusive marriage to earn a degree from BYU in philosophy and marry in the temple. She is the mother of five children, one of whom was stillborn, and currently lives in New York City. She shares her thoughts on the unfinished stories of women who struggle with suffering children, the death of a loved one or trials of every kind.

October 30th, 2012 by admin

21 Comments

The Intimate Side of Marriage

The Intimate Side of Marriage

Jennifer Finlayson-Fife

As a psychotherapist practicing in Chicago, Jennifer understands how important sexual intimacy can be to healthy, honest marriages. Jennifer professionally helps LDS women find ways to overcome cultural and psychological barriers to sexual desire, and shares some of her wisdom in this interview.

October 10th, 2012 by admin

9 Comments

The Power of A Snowflake

The Power of A Snowflake

Bonnie Ballif-Spanvill

Bonnie Ballif-Spanvill has dedicated her professional life to the study of peace and how to bring peace to the lives of women around the world. Both as a professor of psychology at Fordham University in New York City for 30 years and as the director of the Women’s Research Institute at BYU for 16 years, Bonnie has demonstrated the power of one to inspire kindness and love coupled with a fierce fight for women’s freedoms.

July 25th, 2012 by admin

6 Comments

Her Castle On A Cloud

Her Castle On A Cloud

Sandra Turley

Sandra Turley lived the dream of many aspiring performers when she was cast in the role of Cosette in Les Miserables on Broadway at the age of 21. She recounts her journey to the stage and how the gospel influenced her decisions regarding career and family. Now “happily retired,” she has taken on new roles, becoming a mother after lengthy infertility struggles, recently releasing a CD of Broadway hits, and inspiring young women around the United States as a professional speaker.

June 20th, 2012 by admin

22 Comments

Understanding Who She Is

Understanding Who She Is

Bridey Jensen

Currently the president of Brigham Young University’s Understanding Same Gender Attraction club, Bridey Jensen has spent her college years coming to terms with the fact that she is gay. Although she’s suffered through years of struggle and depression, Bridey now feels more confident and loved by God than she ever has before.

May 9th, 2012 by admin

2 Comments

A Humanitarian at Heart

A Humanitarian at Heart

Suzanne Harwood

Suzanne Harwood didn’t always want to be a nurse. In this article, she explains how she felt guided to nursing and how that decision has affected her life and the lives of countless others in Guatemala, India, TImor Leste, Mozambique and beyond.

April 18th, 2012 by admin

18 Comments

At a very young age, Heather Farrell began thinking about her role as a woman and the place of women in God’s plan. That led to a Women’s Studies focus at BYU, a passion for studying women in the scriptures, the publication of her blog, Women in the Scriptures, and deep-seated feelings about birth and motherhood.

April 4th, 2012 by admin

21 Comments

Believing In All Good

Believing In All Good

Erin Fairlight Olsen

From Doha, Qatar, Erin Fairlight Olsen shares her adventures raising four children in co-parenting homeschool abroad. A doctrinal candidate with Jewish and Islamic influences in her spiritual heritage, Erin is doing research on women’s narratives of the Arab Spring and environmentalism in oil producing nations of the Gulf for her PhD in cultural sociology from University of California, San Diego.

March 18th, 2012 by admin

4 Comments

The Art of Education

The Art of Education

Ann Lambson

As the Director of Education at Brigham Young University’s Museum of Art, Ann Lambson has made it her life’s work to connect people with art. She uses museum education to engage the local community with art in ways that are accessible and meaningful. Raised in a family that encouraged education and creative thinking, Ann believes the arts are essential to holistic learning and fundamental to who we are as children of God.

March 1st, 2012 by admin

12 Comments

A Woman of Character

A Woman of Character

Susan Easton Black

A popular professor at Brigham Young University, Susan Easton Black was the first female full-time professor in the school’s religion department. When Susan become a single mother to three sons, she was forced to evaluate how to best provide for her young family. In her academic pursuits, Susan rediscovered her childhood love of church history stories and has crafted a vibrant career for herself which includes her most recent publication, Women of Character, which profiles a hundred well-known LDS women through our history.

August 17th, 2011 by admin

16 Comments

Finding the Balance

Finding the Balance

Liz Wiseman

As a vice president at the Silicon Valley giant, Oracle, for 17 years, Liz Wiseman learned to say no to any commitment that wasn’t work, church or her four children. Now as an author and managing her own leadership consultancy, Liz works with her husband at home and recently visited her 32nd country. She feels her greatest honor, though, is putting everything she’s learned to work for the benefit of the Church.

June 22nd, 2011 by admin

25 Comments

A Different Kind of Pioneer

A Different Kind of Pioneer

Bindu Sudhir Sabbavarapu

Bindu Sabbavarapu joined the church in her hometown of Visakhapatnam, India, in the face of cultural and familial barriers. She married another Indian Mormon and together they are striving to pursue lives that bear witness to their families of the goodness of the gospel. Soon after her marriage, Bindu immigrated to the United States, where she and her husband are pursuing advanced degrees and raising their 10-month-old baby girl. Although the gospel transcends culture, Bindu’s interview reflects the challenge of practicing a religion in a nation where Christians and Mormons in particular are a significant minority.

February 16th, 2011 by admin

15 Comments

Shu-Chih grew up in Taiwan, came to the United States by herself as a teenager and joined the Mormon Church. She had to overcome many obstacles, including family disapproval, living in a foreign country and raising three kids as a single mom. Shu-Chih is an accomplished artist and owns her own art school where she teaches a growing Chinese population in Irvine, CA.

February 9th, 2011 by admin

68 Comments

Marching to Her Own Drum

Marching to Her Own Drum

Elaine Bradley

Elaine Bradley is the drummer for the rock band Neon Trees, which released their first full length album, Habits, in 2010. Their first single “Animal” has climbed to #13 on the Billboard Hot 100 and #1 on the Alternative Rock Chart. Elaine discusses her journey towards spiritual honesty as a rebellious child and then as a missionary in Germany and now as a musician fulfilling her life’s artistic passions.

January 26th, 2011 by admin

30 Comments

A Spotlight on Faith

A Spotlight on Faith

Erin Chambers McKay

Erin has loved being theatrical since she was a little girl. She had her first agent at age thirteen, and, after graduating from BYU, she moved to Los Angeles. As a working stage and film actor in L.A., Erin reflects on the challenges and joys of her business.

January 6th, 2011 by admin

10 Comments

Experimenting On The Word

Experimenting On The Word

Elizabeth Krider

As a graduate of Caltech with a PhD in Chemistry, Elizabeth Krider understands science. She also understands that spiritual experiences are real. Elizabeth uses her knowledge of science and her faith in God to ask questions about how the world works, and she is now passing along that skill of scientific deductive reasoning to her children so that they, too, can understand the world around them.

December 8th, 2010 by admin

26 Comments

Being Her Own Role Model

Being Her Own Role Model

Lyn Beckstead Greenwood

Trained as a chemical engineer, professional female role models have been hard to come by for Lyn Greenwood. That hasn’t stopped her from having a successful career at ExxonMobil. But the lack of role models has forced her to pave her own way as a single working mother and later, once she remarried, forced her to build up her own confidence in the kind of mother, worker and friend to others that she wanted to be.

November 17th, 2010 by admin

43 Comments

Peace Through Conflict

Peace Through Conflict

Sahar Qumsiyeh

Raised near Bethlehem, only a few blocks away from the birthplace of Jesus Christ, Sahar Qumsiyeh intimately knows places that are considered holy by many religions. However, this significant area is marked by conflict and war, and as a Palestinian, Sahar faced barriers (both figurative and literal) to joining the Church. In this interview, Sahar describes how her introduction to the Church and understanding of the gospel enabled her to overcome the feelings of anger and frustration that accompanied her life in this turbulent region.

June 30th, 2010 by admin

3 Comments

The Spirit of the Islands

The Spirit of the Islands

Safalaia Arvay Si’ufanua

Born into the Church in Samoa in 1944, Safalaia attended Brigham Young University, Hawaii, and was among the first group of dancers to open the Polynesian Cultural Center in 1962. Safalaia describes how the PCC helped her gain a greater appreciation for her own culture and for the church’s missionary program.

SEO Powered by Platinum SEO from Techblissonline