帖子标记'加利福尼亚'

2014年7月16日由admin

2评论

要成为一个容器

要成为一个容器

Jamillah阿里Rashada

作为一个年轻的女人,Jamillah阿里Rashada祈求安拉将让她住到抚养孩子。 作为回报,她承诺,她将成为别人为她的余生。 她留了承诺,在试图对精神和指导的船只。 当Jamillah加入摩门教三年前,她发​​现自己的路径,导致对事奉神的儿女新的深刻的途径。 “我已经定意,并呼吁该为这样的时刻,因为这”Jamillah说,“如果是这样的工作和服务,我应该去执行,那么它就是我的天堂。”

2014年4月9日由admin

4评论

快照人像:劳拉Breksa

快照人像:劳拉Breksa

加利福尼亚州Richmond,2014年4月2日

“上帝就像一个邻居谁住几间房子在街上。 我会去给他东西的时候被打破了,回来收集修复的问题,挥动我的手说出口的感谢,并加快回了家。“

发表于: 英语interview_dropdown专业路径快照人像肖像快照标题未分类美国 -标签:

2013年6月5日由admin

5评论

莫霍克吸毒者

莫霍克吸毒者

源自:jessamyn刘

源自:jessamyn刘,高辍学打开艺术学生转而工商管理硕士,谈到她的冒险和她的信心是神的女儿哲学。 源自:jessamyn的非传统的职业道路,导致她的女服务生从教于中国,现在要建立社会创业领域。 她证明了计算的风险可以还清。 她的意见? 大胆。 是故意的。 是虔诚的。 并尝试获得一个莫霍克。

2013年3月6日由admin

24评论

奥克兰的明灯

奥克兰的明灯

贝蒂·史蒂文森

贝蒂·史蒂文森在旧金山附近的非裔美国人社区中长大。 通过虐待关系,毒品交易和监狱盘旋后,她加入了教会。 贝蒂曾多年担任新成立的奥克兰第九分公司,一些奥克兰的贫民区组成的妇女会会长,她是承载自由足球营组织的创始人。 另外,贝蒂是抚养她的三个曾孙。

2012年10月21日由admin

19评论

美国的教育

美国的教育

拉奎尔·佩雷斯约翰斯顿

拉奎尔·约翰斯顿是谁来到美国在10岁前的古巴难民,其中她在美国发现的祝福,拉奎尔了解到教育的价值,成为转换为教会。 她已经通过这两个遗产给她的七个孩子。

2011年11月29日由admin

11评论

似水流年的工具

似水流年的工具

乔安娜布鲁克斯

乔安娜布鲁克斯已经成为对摩门教的一个重要评论员为主流媒体。 事实上,今年以来,政客给她取名为50评论家在美国看的。 目前她是英语和比较文学系圣迭戈州立大学的讲座。 她写了关于摩门教与政治宗教急件,是askmormongirl.com的作者。

2011年8月17日由admin

16评论

寻找平衡

寻找平衡

莉兹·怀斯曼

于硅谷巨头,甲骨文,17年的副总裁,利兹怀斯曼学会了说没有任何这不是工作,教会或她的四个孩子的承诺。 现在,作为一个作家和管理​​自己的领导力顾问,利兹作品与她的丈夫在家里,最近访问了她的第32个国家。 她觉得她最大的荣幸,虽然是把一切她学会了工作,为教会的利益。

2011年8月5日由admin

5评论

保存他的诺言

保存他的诺言

邦尼巴特勒

虽然许多妈妈忙里忙外的孩子和事业,邦妮已经玩弄孩子作为一种职业。 她一直是一个母亲对她自己的4种生物的孩子,以及她的六个孩子采纳,许多寄养儿童被祝福她的关心和爱护。 她不知道,这是该计划为她的一部份,但她已经明白神的话语,并按照它。 他信任她,她了解到,在生活中困难的事情带来许多祝福。

发表于: 41 - 50岁51 - 60岁英语放大母亲母亲扩大化已婚有子女未分类美国 -标签:

2011年3月31日由admin

9评论

你的审判是你最大的宝藏

你的审判是你最大的宝藏

芭芭拉·巴林顿·琼斯

一个流行的音箱LDS青年和世界各地的妇女,芭芭拉巴林顿·琼斯分享她的生活已经让她接触这么多,她24年公开演讲的事件和教训。 职业生涯作为一个芭蕾舞演员和十二岁的虐待的婚姻后,芭芭拉嫁给了一个老得多的男人与她找到了教堂。 随着她的商标诚信,实力和机智,芭芭拉告诉她非凡的故事,分享智慧她的珍珠。

2011年2月23日由admin

16评论

现实电视与现实省亲

现实电视与现实省亲

梅丽莎蓬特

梅利莎蓬特是艾美奖获奖电视编辑器和两组双胞胎男孩的母亲,4岁和2。有三个下四个男孩,梅丽莎感到紧张在她家,并没有反映出她的感激之情在有她的孩子们安全地与她。 她质疑自己阅读育儿书籍,在她自己的网站,学习妈妈记录她的反应。 现在,她把她的教育作为一个母亲一样认真为她的教育作为一个电视编辑。

2011年2月16日由admin

15评论

路已经准备

路已经准备

蜀志何

蜀志在台湾长大,来到美国由自己作为一个十几岁,并加入了摩门教会。 她必须克服许多障碍,包括家庭反对,生活在异国他乡,并抚养三个孩子的单身母亲。 蜀志是一位多才多艺的艺术家,并拥有自己的艺术学校,在那里她教一个不断发展的中国人口在加利福尼亚州欧文。

2010年6月16日由admin

1条评论

生活产业

生活产业

丽贝卡克雷斯曼

作为一名高中生,丽贝卡决定广播绝对不是一个行业中,她想工作。 然而,她的动态无线电的个性和与众不同的声音打开门,她零碎的追求作为她的三个儿子是年轻的电视和电台的工作。 现在有成年子女,丽贝卡是调频100.3盐湖城的主机和BYU电视上的主机。

2009年10月28日由admin

4评论

从舞蹈到尿布

从舞蹈到尿布

丽莎赫斯琼斯

丽莎·琼斯是两个儿子,一个一个任务,一个在高中的母亲。 但在此之前,她是“妈妈”,她是一个单独的舞者在纽约市芭蕾舞团1975年至1985年,该公司的创始人乔治·巴兰钦的最爱。 丽莎谈到这两个不同的时代在她的生活和她为什么这么准备从思考自己作为一名舞蹈演员想着别人作为一个母亲转变。

二○○九年十月十九日由admin

5评论

除了这临死卷

除了 ​​这临死卷

林恩·安德森

两个林恩安德森的自然出生的儿童进行一种罕见的遗传性疾病 - 大疱性表皮松解(EB) - 防止孩子的皮肤用自己的身体成长。 经过三十多年的护理她的孩子和他们的悲痛死亡,林恩创立,在美国斯坦福大学提出的EB研究资金的组织。 林恩现在庆幸在新批准的治疗,将节省许多EB儿童的生命。

搜索引擎优化技术支持白金高级行政主任Techblissonline

Posts Tagged ‘California’

August 18th, 2014 by admin

9 Comments

Aspiring Mormon Women

Aspiring Mormon Women

Naomi Watkins

Just when Naomi Watkins thought she was done with school forever, she felt the Lord redirect her path. Now she wants to encourage other women to find that inspiration for themselves. To help with that goal, she founded Aspiring Mormon Women, a non-profit organization intended to support and celebrate the educational and professional aspirations of LDS women. “God does not place limits on us,” Naomi says, “and learning to listen to and follow the Spirit are paramount skills to develop.”

July 16th, 2014 by admin

7 Comments

To Be A Vessel

To Be A Vessel

Jamillah Ali-Rashada

As a young woman, Jamillah Ali-Rashada prayed that Allah would let her live to raise children. In return, she promised that she would serve others for the rest of her life. She’s kept that promise by trying to be a vessel for the Spirit and its guidance. When Jamillah joined the LDS Church three years ago, she found her path leading to new and profound avenues for serving God’s children. “I have been purposed and called to this for such a time as this,” Jamillah says.”If that is the work and the service that I am supposed to perform, then it is my Heaven.”

April 9th, 2014 by admin

4 Comments

Snapshot Portrait: Laura Breksa

Snapshot Portrait: Laura Breksa

Richmond, CA, April 2, 2014

“God was like a neighbor who lived a few houses down the street. I’d go to him when something was broken, come back to collect the repaired problem, wave my hand in unspoken thanks, and speed back home.”

June 5th, 2013 by admin

5 Comments

Mohawk Junkie

Mohawk Junkie

Jessamyn Lau

Jessamyn Lau, a high school drop-out turned art student turned MBA, speaks about her philosophy of risk-taking and her confidence in being a daughter of God. Jessamyn’s non-traditional career path has led her from waitressing to teaching in China and now to building the field of social entrepreneurship. She’s proof that calculated risks can pay off. Her advice? Be bold. Be deliberate. Be prayerful. And try getting a mohawk.

March 6th, 2013 by admin

25 Comments

Betty Stevenson grew up in an African-American community near San Francisco. After spiraling through abusive relationships, drug dealing and jail, she joined the Church. Betty served for many years as the Relief Society president of the newly formed Oakland Ninth Branch, composed of some of Oakland’s poorest neighborhoods, and she is the founder of an organization that hosts free football camps. In addition, Betty is raising her three great-grandchildren.

October 21st, 2012 by admin

19 Comments

An American Education

An American Education

Raquel Perez Johnston

Raquel Johnston is a former Cuban refugee who came to America at age 10. Among the blessings she discovered in the United States, Raquel learned the value of education and became converted to the Church. She has passed both of those legacies on to her seven children.

November 29th, 2011 by admin

11 Comments

Joanna Brooks has emerged as an important commentator on Mormonism for mainstream media. In fact, this year Politico named her as one of 50 commentators to watch in America. She is currently the Chair of the Department of English and Comparative Literature at San Diego State University. She writes about Mormonism and politics for Religion Dispatches and is the author of askmormongirl.com.

August 17th, 2011 by admin

16 Comments

Finding the Balance

Finding the Balance

Liz Wiseman

As a vice president at the Silicon Valley giant, Oracle, for 17 years, Liz Wiseman learned to say no to any commitment that wasn’t work, church or her four children. Now as an author and managing her own leadership consultancy, Liz works with her husband at home and recently visited her 32nd country. She feels her greatest honor, though, is putting everything she’s learned to work for the benefit of the Church.

August 5th, 2011 by admin

5 Comments

Keeping His Promise

Keeping His Promise

Bonnie Butler

While many moms juggle kids and a career, Bonnie has juggled kids as a career. She has been a mother to her own four biological kids as well as her six adopted kids, and many foster children have been blessed by her care and love. She didn’t know that this was part of the plan for her, but she has come to understand God’s word, and follow it. He has trusted her, and she has learned that the difficult things in life bring many blessings.

March 31st, 2011 by admin

9 Comments

Your Trial Is Your Greatest Treasure

Your Trial Is Your Greatest Treasure

Barbara Barrington Jones

A popular speaker to LDS youth and women around the world, Barbara Barrington Jones shares the events and lessons of her life that have allowed her to touch so many in her 24 years of public speaking. After a career as a ballet dancer and twelve years in an abusive marriage, Barbara married a much older man with whom she found the Church. With her trademark faith, strength and wit, Barbara tells her remarkable story and shares her pearls of wisdom.

February 23rd, 2011 by admin

16 Comments

Melissa Puente is an Emmy-winning television editor and a mother of two sets of twin boys, ages 4 and 2. With four boys under three, Melissa felt tension in her home that didn’t reflect her gratitude at having her children safely with her. She challenged herself to read parenting books and document her responses on her own website, Learning Mommy. She now takes her education as a mother as seriously as her education as a TV editor.

February 16th, 2011 by admin

15 Comments

Shu-Chih grew up in Taiwan, came to the United States by herself as a teenager and joined the Mormon Church. She had to overcome many obstacles, including family disapproval, living in a foreign country and raising three kids as a single mom. Shu-Chih is an accomplished artist and owns her own art school where she teaches a growing Chinese population in Irvine, CA.

June 16th, 2010 by admin

1 Comment

Living Essentials

Living Essentials

Rebecca Cressman

As a high school student, Rebecca decided that broadcasting was definitely not an industry in which she wanted to work. However, her dynamic radio personality and distinctive voice opened doors to television and radio work which she pursued piecemeal as her three sons were young. Now with grown children, Rebecca is the host of FM 100.3 in Salt Lake City and a host on BYU TV.

October 28th, 2009 by admin

4 Comments

From Dancing to Diapers

From Dancing to Diapers

Lisa Hess Jones

Lisa Jones is the mother of two sons, one on a mission and one in high school. But before she was “mom”, she was a solo dancer at the New York City Ballet from 1975 to 1985 and a favorite of the company’s founder George Balanchine. Lisa talks about these two distinct eras in her life and why she was so ready to transition from thinking about herself as a dancer to thinking about someone else as a mother.

October 19th, 2009 by admin

5 Comments

Beyond This Mortal Coil

Beyond This Mortal Coil

Lynn Anderson

Two of Lynn Anderson’s natural born children carried a rare genetic disease — epidermolysis bullosa (EB) — which prevents a child’s skin from growing with their body. After thirty years of nursing her children and grieving their deaths, Lynn founded an organization that raised money for EB research at Stanford University. Lynn now rejoices in a newly-approved treatment that will save the lives of many EB children.

SEO Powered by Platinum SEO from Techblissonline