帖子标记'转换'

2014年4月18日由admin

4评论

信仰的倡导者

信仰的倡导者

劳拉Asioli

劳拉Asioli做了两个重要的人生决定之前,她10岁。 她决定她想在LDS教会受洗,她决定成为一名律师。 劳拉说,她学的是法律,她经常感受到圣灵证实她的正义和神性是密切相关的。 如今,她是一名律师,在伦敦金融城的实践遵章守法。 在这次采访中,她反映了平衡她的意大利语和英语文化中,导航的职业生涯,同时提高她的两个年幼的孩子,并意识到有时还会带来意想不到的祝福来得意外故障后。

分享这篇文章:

2014年3月19日由admin

4评论

神奇的方法

神奇的方法

奥利维亚富丰良陆

失去工作。 一个家庭成员的疾病。 癌症诊断。 所有困难的试验,当它们都发生在同一时间变得更加困难。 奥利维亚陆和她的家人在2002年面对这一无法想象的一系列事件,他们遇见了他们的挑战与泪水,祈祷,和信仰的时候,她加入了教会作为一个年轻的女人,香港的奥利维亚已经开发一种信仰。 她发现,天父回应她的家庭的需要以意想不到的方式。

分享这篇文章:

2014年2月21日由admin

6评论

UNEPionnière巴黎

UNEPionnière巴黎

若西亚娜•Lazeras

Lorsque若西亚娜•Lazeras avait TREIZE ANS,ELLE s'est既成事实baptisée等人rejoint未叫小阳狮集团TRÈS单德圣徒德derniers JOURS德培巴黎,法国。 Tandis阙L'乐王吉尔堡L'一个aidée为SE DEVELOPPER spirituellement,若西亚娜•一个TROUVEégalement阙欧莱雅埃格一个鼓励SAcréativité等SES人才。 恩加,ELLE一个ETE鼓励considérerL'重要性德“mères恩以色列,”联合国的作用DANS lequel倾慕,拉spiritualité,等L'行动本身mélangent。 香格里拉maternité,DIT-ELLE-COMME L'乐王吉尔堡杜基督东部时间未刺激:“CA VOUS pousse A L'行动。 花莲quelque选择了魁VOUS佩尔梅特德变应加上阙里脊肉您的评分PROPRE力NE VOUS乐permettrait。“

分享这篇文章:

2014年1月6日由Neylan McBaine

3评论

罗姆尼族表

罗姆尼族表

安罗姆尼

安·罗姆尼花了很多年,在全球聚光灯作为马萨诸塞州长的妻子和美国总统候选人米特·罗姆尼。 然而,在她身后运动步道,安安现在选择把重点放在角色最接近她的心脏:五个儿子和奶奶的母亲。 她最近出版了一本书,罗姆尼族表,其中她分享她最喜爱的食谱为使一个家庭一起吃饭。 由于她的巡回宣传这本书的一部分,安会见了摩门教妇女项目,揭示她的母亲发现的乐趣和挑战,并讨论建设同情的年轻的男孩和有信心,自己作为一个母亲。

分享这篇文章:

二○一三年十一月二十○日由admin

33评论

营救免受剥削

营救免受剥削

斯蒂芬妮M.拉尔森

斯蒂芬妮来自四代谁被拐卖从事性剥削为目的的女性。 她自己的母亲是在12岁送入贸易和有她的第一个孩子时,她是16。 但斯蒂芬妮的母亲打破了格局,拒绝利用自己的孩子,让斯蒂芬妮长大的淫媒业之外,并加入教会高中。 斯蒂芬妮现在是一个妻子和母亲及两个非利润,儿童救援和后院广播的创办人,她是打击贩卖人口活动家战斗。

分享这篇文章:

2013年11月14日由admin

14评论

吉学是一个家庭治疗师在纽约市和一个犹太皈依摩门教。 她也是流行的QQ空间分享网页后面的半匿名博客“只是说阿门已经”轻轻松松看她的摩门教经验。 吉说,她是提示让我们嘲笑自己的任务。 在这里,她谈到了笑声的愈合能力,她发现在生活和福音的美丽。

分享这篇文章:

2013年7月17日由admin

3评论

“我的生活完全变了” - 英语

“我的生活完全变了” -英语

玛丽亚·露西亚Batioja

玛丽亚·露西亚Batioja平衡既是皈依教会和来自阿根廷移民到美国。 她讲述的是一个年轻女孩,在果园的一个小农场在阿根廷打她的故事,她的勇敢的决定来美国并加入教会,和她的不断努力,一个新的国家建立一个生命为自己作为一个母亲,一个拉丁美洲和摩门教徒。

分享这篇文章:

2013年7月10日由admin

11评论

主题交织在一起

主题交织在一起

凯丽Appelstein

提出了很少的宗教在她的家里,那是在大学期间,当凯丽前往耶路撒冷希伯来大学,她第一次拥抱她的犹太血统,并转换为正统的犹太教。 尽管她完全沉浸在东正教社区和信仰,凯丽栽培摩门教的私人利益,特别是在寺庙。 凯丽最终离开了正统犹太教加入教会,并提高她的孩子摩门教。 她丰富的精神之旅一直是深思熟虑和审慎。

分享这篇文章:

发表于: 31 - 40岁换故事换故事英语精选已婚,有子女未分类美国 -标签:

2013年5月1日由admin

11评论

她拥有一切的版本

她拥有一切的版本

玛丽 - 洛尔Oscarson

玛丽 - 洛尔Oscarson认为,“拥有一切”是指每个人的东西不同。 对于她 - 一个母亲,一个大学教授,并皈依摩门教,把它归结有关特定的人生选择有关她的家人,她的职业和她的宗教个人启示。 玛丽 - 洛尔的路径包括了天主教信仰,法国存在主义哲学,一个关于阿米什人的生活方式的好奇心,以及摩门教传教士谁帮助她重燃对上帝的爱的信仰。

分享这篇文章:

2013年4月24日由admin

17评论

在神圣的思考

在神圣的思考

菲奥娜吉文斯

作为合著者与她的丈夫极受欢迎的书,“谁哭了神,”菲奥娜吉文斯已经深入思考神的性格和她的责任,以寻找出真正的性格在经文。 在这次采访中,她分享了她关于她如何搜寻神的真实性格,怎么她的天主教背景的基督的重要性,她认识了计算机辅助个人反思,以及她是如何传递的神圣知识,她的孩子们。

分享这篇文章:

2013年3月6日由admin

24评论

奥克兰的明灯

奥克兰的明灯

贝蒂·史蒂文森

贝蒂·史蒂文森在旧金山附近的非裔美国人社区中长大。 通过虐待关系,毒品交易和监狱盘旋后,她加入了教会。 贝蒂曾多年担任新成立的奥克兰第九分公司,一些奥克兰的贫民区组成的妇女会会长,她是承载自由足球营组织的创始人。 另外,贝蒂是抚养她的三个曾孙。

分享这篇文章:

2012年9月14日由admin

17评论

通过卑微痛苦

通过卑微痛苦

裴宜理

伊丽莎白·佩里的福音派教养使她厌恶耶稣基督末世圣徒教会。 一种饮食失调症,她开发了在大学的帮助软化她的心脏。 从她高中的摩门教男孩把她介绍给教会; 她后来接受了福音,然后嫁给那个男孩。

分享这篇文章:

2012年9月5日由admin

14评论

培养科学的爱

培养科学的爱

水晶Croshaw

水晶来自于一个动荡的养育之恩,从寄养家庭通过与她的祖父母作为一个十几岁解决之前,寄养家庭。 但直到她是一个年轻的单身母亲的传教士敲她的门,并带来了全新的光进入她的生活。 现在,她是一个成功的细胞分子生物学教授,一个虔诚的母亲,和为妇女倡导者。 水晶拥抱的是一个女人和爱耶稣基督的人,每一个机会教别​​人学的乐趣。

分享这篇文章:

2012年8月8日由admin

15评论

表彰她的遗产

表彰她的遗产

珍妮丝Freij

卫兰出生在一个基督教家庭巴勒斯坦人,但没有得到她的遗产深为赞赏,直到她是一个年轻的成年人。 现在,作为教育的阿拉伯美国国家博物馆在密歇根州的馆长,卫兰每天都有机会去教育别人,她的文化。 平衡她与精神生活作为一个摩门教的阿拉伯身份,但是,一直是具有挑战性的,孤立的旅程,即使主的持续存在于她的生活。

分享这篇文章:

2012年6月14日由admin

8评论

作为她的花心父亲的47名儿童之一,Vilate尼尔森是永远寂寞。 但作为一个年轻的成年人,Vilate改为选择加入耶稣基督末世圣徒教会她觉得有真理的表现是缺席在她童年的宗教。 虽然她有习惯没有她的大家族在她周围,有时孤独,Vilate今天就不会换她的教会成员的任何东西。

分享这篇文章:

发表于: 20 - 30岁换故事换故事英语单身未分类美国 -标签:

2012年6月4日由admin

19评论

个人革命

个人革命

Rostya戈登 - 史密斯

作为共产党领袖的19岁的女儿,Rostya从捷克斯洛伐克投奔于1969年的国家被入侵后。 虽然提出无神论者,一个强大的转换体验,同时居住在巴西,导致Rostya以热忱的服务一生国外教会,现在她作为全国总监公共事务总监捷克共和国最终位置。 从布拉格,Rostya充满活力描述的信念和革命的她的生活。

分享这篇文章:

2012年3月5日由admin

3评论

总是在风格

总是在风格

佐藤珍妮

受训成为一名医生,珍妮佐藤抛弃了她的医疗实践中,当她离开她的家乡中国娶她的日本丈夫。 现在,在横滨,珍妮从事志愿工作,并借钱给她不同的人才,外籍人士在那里。 她专注于她的新成员在福音和她12岁的儿子。

分享这篇文章:

2012年1月13日由admin

17评论

圣人不及格

圣人不及格

亚娜·里斯

亚娜·里斯是在普林斯顿神学院受洗研究她的最后一年。 她的职业生涯规划是一个新教牧师被她转换出轨,她现在是一个编辑器,一个宗教出版社,教大专,并且写关于宗教。 她最近的书,圣人没及格,是一年左右的通过精神实践之旅回忆录。

分享这篇文章:

2011年12月12日由admin

7评论

一个衡量灵

一个衡量灵

Joumana Borderie

虽然出生在黎巴嫩提出,Joumana离开贝鲁特巴黎完成她的学业,作为一个艺术家。 但它是当她加入了教会,通过在黎巴嫩的朋友,她走进了自己作为一个艺术家。 今天,Joumana的惊艳作品都注入了福音的象征意义,这使得它们无疑非常令人感动的精神的措施。

分享这篇文章:

2011年10月5日由admin

16评论

那么多的奇迹

那么多的奇迹

佛罗伦萨Slease

作为一名新教徒成长在北爱尔兰,佛罗伦萨Slease亲身经历了她信仰的人与邻近天主教徒之间的冲突极端。 在她的极具吸引力的谈话风格,佛罗伦萨描述她失去了天主教的朋友,她的虐待早婚,加入教会和喜悦和胜利,已经从她的童年丰富多彩开花的奇迹。

分享这篇文章:

搜索引擎优化技术支持白金高级行政主任Techblissonline

Posts Tagged ‘convert’

December 4th, 2014 by admin

2 Comments

Trail Blazing in Belgium

Trail Blazing in Belgium

Linda Vergauwen

When Linda Vergauwen joined the Church in Belgium in 1978, neither she nor her friends and family knew anything about Mormons. Today, Linda is a pillar of the Church in Flemish Belgium and the principal of an elementary school, proving that she has earned her community’s trust despite her membership. Linda describes the challenges of raising children in a community where the Church is small and growing slowly, going to the temple with no preparation, and the joy that comes from a life of dedicated service to the Savior.

July 16th, 2014 by admin

7 Comments

To Be A Vessel

To Be A Vessel

Jamillah Ali-Rashada

As a young woman, Jamillah Ali-Rashada prayed that Allah would let her live to raise children. In return, she promised that she would serve others for the rest of her life. She’s kept that promise by trying to be a vessel for the Spirit and its guidance. When Jamillah joined the LDS Church three years ago, she found her path leading to new and profound avenues for serving God’s children. “I have been purposed and called to this for such a time as this,” Jamillah says.”If that is the work and the service that I am supposed to perform, then it is my Heaven.”

April 18th, 2014 by admin

4 Comments

An Advocate of Faith

An Advocate of Faith

Laura Asioli

Laura Asioli made two important life decisions before she was ten years old. She decided she wanted to be baptized in the LDS Church, and she decided to become a lawyer. Laura says that as she studied law, she often felt the Spirit confirming to her that justice and divinity are closely intertwined. Today she is a solicitor practicing compliance law in the City of London. In this interview she reflects on balancing her Italian and English cultures, navigating a career while raising her two young children, and realizing that sometimes unexpected blessings come about after unexpected failures.

March 19th, 2014 by admin

5 Comments

Miraculous Ways

Miraculous Ways

Olivia Foo Fung Leung Luk

A job loss. A family member’s illness. A cancer diagnosis. All difficult trials, made even more difficult when they all happen at the same time. Olivia Luk and her family faced this unimaginable series of events in 2002. They met their challenges with tears, prayers, and faith—the kind of faith that Olivia had developed when she joined the Church as a young woman in Hong Kong. And she found that Heavenly Father responded to her family’s needs in unexpected ways.

February 21st, 2014 by admin

6 Comments

Une Pionnière à Paris

Une Pionnière à Paris

Josiane Lazeras

Lorsque Josiane Lazeras avait treize ans, elle s’est fait baptisée et a rejoint un petit groupe très uni de Saints des derniers jours près de Paris, France. Tandis que l’évangile l’a aidée à se développer spirituellement, Josiane a trouvé également que l’église a encouragé sa créativité et ses talents. En plus, elle a été encouragé à considérer l’importance des “mères en Israel,” un rôle dans lequel l’amour, la spiritualité, et l’action se mélangent. La maternité, dit-elle–comme l’évangile du Christ–est un stimulus: “Ça vous pousse à l’action. C’est quelque chose qui vous permet d’aller plus loin que votre propre force ne vous le permettrait.”

January 6th, 2014 by Neylan McBaine

3 Comments

Ann Romney spent many years in the global spotlight as the wife of Massachusetts governor and United States presidential candidate Mitt Romney. However, with campaign trails behind her, Ann is now choosing to focus on the role closest to her heart: mother of five sons and grandmother. She recently published a book, The Romney Family Table, in which she shares her favorite recipes for bringing a family together at mealtimes. As part of her tour to promote the book, Ann met with the Mormon Women Project to reveal the joys and challenges she’s found in motherhood, as well as to discuss building empathy in young boys and having confidence in oneself as a mother.

November 20th, 2013 by admin

33 Comments

Rescued From Exploitation

Rescued From Exploitation

Stephanie M. Larsen

Stephanie comes from four generations of women who were trafficked for the purpose of sexual exploitation. Her own mother was sent into the trade at age twelve and had her first child when she was sixteen. But Stephanie’s mother broke the pattern by refusing to exploit her own children, allowing Stephanie to grow up outside the sex trafficking industry and join the Church in high school. Stephanie is now a wife and mother and the founder of two non-profits, Child Rescue and Backyard Broadcast, and she is an activist fighting against human trafficking.

November 14th, 2013 by admin

14 Comments

Kat S. is a family therapist in New York City and a Jewish convert to the LDS Church. She is also the semi-anonymous blogger behind the popular Tumblr page “Just Say Amen Already,” a light-hearted look at her Mormon experience. Kat says she was prompted to the task of making us laugh at ourselves. Here, she talks about the healing power of laughter and the beauty she finds in life and the Gospel.

July 17th, 2013 by admin

3 Comments

Maria Lucia Batioja balances being both a convert to the church and an immigrant to the United States from Argentina. She tells her story of being a young girl playing in the orchards on a small farm in Argentina, her courageous decision to come to the United States and join the church, and her continual effort to build a life for herself in a new country as a mother, a Latin American, and a Mormon.

July 10th, 2013 by admin

11 Comments

Threads Woven Together

Threads Woven Together

Callie Appelstein

Raised with little religion in her home, it was during college when Callie went to Hebrew University in Jerusalem that she first embraced her Jewish heritage and converted to Orthodox Judaism. Despite her full immersion in the Orthodox community and faith, Callie cultivated a private interest in Mormonism, particularly in temples. Callie eventually left Orthodox Judaism to join the Church and raise her children Mormon. Her rich spiritual journey has been thoughtful and deliberate.

May 1st, 2013 by admin

11 Comments

Her Version of Having It All

Her Version of Having It All

Marie-Laure Oscarson

Marie-Laure Oscarson suggests that “having it all” means something different for everyone. For her—a mother, a university professor, and a convert to the LDS Church—it comes down personal revelation about specific life choices regarding her family, her profession, and her religion. Marie-Laure’s path has included the Catholic faith, French existentialist philosophy, a curiosity about the Amish lifestyle, and the Mormon missionaries who helped rekindle her faith in God’s love.

April 24th, 2013 by admin

17 Comments

As the co-author with her husband of the highly popular book, “The God Who Weeps,” Fiona Givens has thought deeply about the character of God and her responsibility to search out that true character in the scriptures. In this interview, she shares her personal reflections on how she searches for God’s true character, how her Catholic background has aided in her understanding of Christ’s importance, and how she passes that sacred knowledge to her children.

March 6th, 2013 by admin

25 Comments

Betty Stevenson grew up in an African-American community near San Francisco. After spiraling through abusive relationships, drug dealing and jail, she joined the Church. Betty served for many years as the Relief Society president of the newly formed Oakland Ninth Branch, composed of some of Oakland’s poorest neighborhoods, and she is the founder of an organization that hosts free football camps. In addition, Betty is raising her three great-grandchildren.

September 14th, 2012 by admin

17 Comments

Humbled Through Affliction

Humbled Through Affliction

Elizabeth Perry

Elizabeth Perry’s evangelical upbringing caused her to loathe The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. An eating disorder she developed in college helped soften her heart. An LDS boy from her high school introduced her to the Church; she later embraced the gospel, then married that boy.

September 5th, 2012 by admin

14 Comments

Fostering A Love of Science

Fostering A Love of Science

Crystal Croshaw

Crystal came from a tumultuous upbringing, passed from foster home to foster home before settling with her grandparents as a teenager. It wasn’t until she was a young single mother that the missionaries knocked on her door and brought a whole new light into her life. Now she is a successful cellular molecular biology professor, a devoted mother, and advocate for women. Crystal embraces every opportunity to teach others the joys of science, of being a woman, and of the love Jesus Christ has for them.

August 8th, 2012 by admin

15 Comments

Honoring Her Heritage

Honoring Her Heritage

Janice Freij

Janice was born into a Christian Palestinian family, but didn’t gain a deep appreciation for her heritage until she was a young adult. Now, as the Curator of Education for the Arab American National Museum in Michigan, Janice has daily opportunities to educate others about her culture. Balancing her Arab identity with her spiritual life as a Mormon, however, has been a challenging and isolating journey, even with the Lord’s continual presence in her life.

June 14th, 2012 by admin

8 Comments

As one of her polygamous father’s 47 children, Vilate Nielsen was never lonely. But as a young adult, Vilate chose instead to join The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints which she felt has manifestations of truth that were absent in the religion of her childhood. Although she’s had to get used to not having her large family around her and sometimes being lonely, Vilate today wouldn’t exchange her church membership for anything.

June 4th, 2012 by admin

19 Comments

Personal Revolutions

Personal Revolutions

Rostya Gordon-Smith

As the 19-year-old daughter of a Communist leader, Rostya defected from Czechoslovakia in 1969 after the country was invaded. Although raised atheist, a powerful conversion experience while living in Brazil has led Rostya to a lifetime of dedicated service to the church abroad, culminating now in her position as Director of National Director for Public Affairs for Czech Republic. From Prague, Rostya vibrantly describes her life of faith and revolution.

March 5th, 2012 by admin

3 Comments

Always In Style

Always In Style

Jenny Sato

Trained as a doctor, Jenny Sato abandoned her medical practice when she left her native China to marry her Japanese husband. Now in Yokohama, Jenny is engaged in volunteer work and lending her varied talents to the expatriate community there. She focuses on her new membership in the Gospel and her 12-year-old son.

January 13th, 2012 by admin

17 Comments

Flunking Sainthood

Flunking Sainthood

Jana Riess

Jana Riess was baptized in her final year of study at Princeton Theological Seminary. Her career plan to be a Protestant pastor derailed by her conversion, she now is an editor for a religious publishing house, teaches college, and writes about religion. Her most recent book, Flunking Sainthood, is a memoir about a year’s journey through spiritual practices.

SEO Powered by Platinum SEO from Techblissonline