帖子标记'病'

2014年3月19日由admin

4评论

神奇方法

神奇方法

奥利维亚富丰良陆

失去工作。 家庭成员的疾病。 癌症诊断。 所有困难的试验中,当它们都发生在相同的时间变得更加困难。 陆奥利维亚和她的家人面对这难以想象的一系列事件,2002年他们达到了他们挑战着泪水,祈祷和信仰的时候,她加入了教会作为一个年轻的女人,香港的张震已经开发一种信仰。 她发现,天父回应她的家庭的需求以意想不到的方式。

二○一二年十一月十四日由admin

5评论

什么马凡氏指玛雅

什么马凡氏指玛雅

玛雅欠压齐默尔曼

玛雅棕齐默尔曼是两个特殊的,需要的儿童的率真拉丁的母亲。 她有马凡氏综合征。 玛雅获得了硕士学位公共卫生俄亥俄州立大学,获得病人的宣传者和慢性疾病的特殊利益。 她写的中央社和教导Valiants在她的病房。

2012年6月27日由admin

11评论

由于在加拿大阿尔伯塔省了她的童年时光,达纳佳佳一直是女性的倡导者,现在她一直致力于她的生命挽救他人的生命:在那些欠发达国家的新妈妈。 妇女世界卫生组织倡议的32岁的执行董事,分享她的经验,开始一个非营利性,过渡到夫妻生活在英国,她希望为世界各地的妇女。

2012年5月9日由admin

2评论

人道主义的心

人道主义的心

苏珊娜·哈伍德

苏珊娜·哈伍德并不总是想成为一名护士。 在这篇文章中,她说她觉得如何引导护理以及如何决定已经影响到她的生活,无数人在危地马拉,印度,东帝汶,莫桑比克和以后的生活。

2011年7月13日由admin

23评论

灵魂的重量

灵魂的重量

贝丝·艾伦

15,贝丝失去了几磅的营地,回到家中,越来越多的关注和关心。 喜欢的关注,她的心是超越了厌食症。 在大学里,她的疾病演变成暴食症。 眼看饮食失调治疗师让她怀孕,而贝丝现在是在教会领导了第一厌食/暴食恢复计划。

2011年5月4日由admin

10评论

一个救世主娘家

一个救世主娘家

苏珊Anneveldt

苏珊Anneveldt人都知道,即​​使她是她的家人参加教会这辈子的唯一成员,她的家族史工作热情,导致她已故亲属的福音通寺的工作。 作为一个单身女人照顾年迈的父母和生活远离荷兰她的本地分支,苏珊对抗寂寞与福音的全球社会对她的理解和永恒家庭的保障瘟疫。

2011年4月13日由admin

46评论

国王的女儿

国王的女儿

马妮斯宾塞

马妮斯宾塞的遗体已经被蹂躏的癌症。 但在妇女被告知,美是他们的价值的指标的世界里,七个这位母亲已经找到信心的来源不同:她的知识,她是一个美丽的精灵在神的眼中。

2011年3月17日由admin

18评论

多发性硬化症的许多经验教训

多发性硬化症的许多经验教训

凯瑟琳·克里滕登

凯瑟琳·克里滕登被诊断出患有多发性硬化症,1987年,作为三个孩子的母亲。 随着丈夫从事国际业务的领导,凯瑟琳开始感到内疚,她不能做所有的事情其他妈妈做的,但祷告,时间和赎罪的理解让她去适应她的育儿方式,以满足她的能力和感觉的感觉自我价值在她面对疾病。 如今,她是感激她为祖母的时间 - 不是谁游,去到体育赛事的奶奶,但一个谁听,读,是一个朋友。

二〇一〇年十月二十零日由admin

15评论

跑步对她的未来

跑步对她的未来

萨宾娜萨格斯

在23岁的时候,臭萨格斯被确诊为慢性粒细胞白血病(CML)。 她的癌症是缓解了十多年,当它在2009年出人意料地返回萨宾娜也是美国空军/犹他州空军国民警卫队的成员,曾在荷兰和比利时北部执行任务,而且是一个通过母亲女儿。 在这次采访中祁连运行进行比较,以人生旅程和教训,沿途教训。

2010年9月22日由admin

10评论

来了解他遭受

来了解他遭受

加林娜察洛娃

在1990年6月10日,加林娜察洛娃成为教会的第一个成员受洗在莫斯科,在当时苏联。 在这次采访中,她描述了她的旅程教会,酗酒的摧残,她的家人,以及如何传福音,帮助她的原谅,并给了她力量去改变她与他人的关系。

2010年9月1日由admin

2评论

Kimmie的特点是在我们的第一张照片的文章。 经过艰难的童年,Kimmie加入了教会在韩国。 现在,一个成功的企业主,Kimmie谈到如何从她的化妆品公司帮人藻类补充剂的治疗作用克服使人衰弱的疾病。 她已经开始一个非营利性,以帮助那些谁不能负担治疗能够获得他们的利益。

2010年7月21日由admin

3评论

治疗身体与灵魂

治疗身体与灵魂

希瑟·阿曼

之后她连续第四次流产,希瑟阿曼转向博客来表达她对她的经历和摩门教妈咪战争诞生了感情。 希瑟还创办生活与PKD,一个在线社区的人,像自己一样,有多囊肾。 希瑟谈论她不照顾自己的身体慢性疾病和在线支持社区等,与她创立的重要作用,面对什么。

2010年3月3日由admin

11评论

当醒来是一种负担

当醒来是一种负担

凯瑟琳Lynard索珀

作为七个孩子的母亲,最后患有唐氏综合症,凯西·索珀知道她写作的情感诚实(包括个人散文集和一本长回忆录)和她成立Segullah的,一个摩门教妇女的文学刊物。 在这次采访中,凯西坦率地谈到她与抑郁症和独特的动态存在于她的家庭中,妈妈和几个孩子正在共同努力,以保持健康和终生为之奋斗。

发表在: 个人挑战 -标签:

2010年2月9日由admin

7评论

“对谁我的心回应”

“对谁我的心回应”

萨莉·加德纳阅读

母亲4十几岁的孩子,小张阅读目前担任新星外展,一个组织,其使命是帮助在印度麻风殖民地成为自给自足的社区委员会。 小张介绍,她的孩子全局和局部的服务和无处不在的家庭如何能有助于改变另一个人的生命的影响。

二○○九年十月十九日由admin

5评论

除了这临死卷

除了 ​​这临死卷

林恩安德森

二林恩安德森的自然出生的孩子进行一种罕见的遗传性疾病 - 大疱性表皮松解(EB) - 这可以防止孩子的皮肤与身体成长。 经过三十多年的照顾她的孩子和他们的悲伤的死亡,熊黛林成立的募集资金用于EB研究在斯坦福大学的组织。 熊黛林现在庆幸在新批准的治疗,将节省很多的EB儿童的生命。

搜索引擎优化技术白金搜索引擎优化Techblissonline

Posts Tagged ‘disease’

March 19th, 2014 by admin

5 Comments

Miraculous Ways

Miraculous Ways

Olivia Foo Fung Leung Luk

A job loss. A family member’s illness. A cancer diagnosis. All difficult trials, made even more difficult when they all happen at the same time. Olivia Luk and her family faced this unimaginable series of events in 2002. They met their challenges with tears, prayers, and faith—the kind of faith that Olivia had developed when she joined the Church as a young woman in Hong Kong. And she found that Heavenly Father responded to her family’s needs in unexpected ways.

November 14th, 2012 by admin

5 Comments

What Marfan Means to Maya

What Marfan Means to Maya

Maya Brown-Zimmerman

Maya Brown-Zimmerman is an outspoken Latina mother of two special-needs children. She has Marfan syndrome. Maya earned a Masters in Public Health from The Ohio State University and has particular interests in patient advocacy for those with chronic illness. She writes for WebMD and teaches the Valiants in her ward.

June 27th, 2012 by admin

11 Comments

Since her childhood days in Alberta, Canada, Dana Allison has been an advocate for women, and now she has dedicated her life to saving other lives: those of new mothers in underdeveloped countries. The 32-year-old executive director of Women’s World Health Initiative shares her experiences starting a nonprofit, transitioning to married life in England, and her hopes for women everywhere.

May 9th, 2012 by admin

2 Comments

A Humanitarian at Heart

A Humanitarian at Heart

Suzanne Harwood

Suzanne Harwood didn’t always want to be a nurse. In this article, she explains how she felt guided to nursing and how that decision has affected her life and the lives of countless others in Guatemala, India, TImor Leste, Mozambique and beyond.

July 13th, 2011 by admin

23 Comments

At 15, Beth lost a few pounds at camp and came home to increased attention and concern. Liking that attention, her mind was overtaken by anorexia. In college, her disorder evolved into bulimia. Seeing an eating disorder therapist allowed her to get pregnant, and Beth is now heading up the first Anorexic/Bulimic Recovery Program in the church.

May 4th, 2011 by admin

10 Comments

A Savior To Her Family

A Savior To Her Family

Susan Anneveldt

Susan Anneveldt knows that, even though she is the only member of her family to join the Church in this life, her passion for family history work has led her deceased extended family members to the gospel through temple work. As a single woman caring for aging parents and living far away from her local branch in the Netherlands, Susan combats the plague of loneliness with her understanding of the gospel’s worldwide community and the assurance of eternal families.

April 13th, 2011 by admin

46 Comments

Daughter of a King

Daughter of a King

Marnie Spencer

Marnie Spencer’s body has been ravaged by cancer. But in a world where women are told that beauty is an indication of their worth, this mother of seven has found a different source of confidence: her knowledge that she is a beautiful spirit in the eyes of God.

March 17th, 2011 by admin

19 Comments

Catherine Crittenden was diagnosed with Multiple Sclerosis in 1987, as the mother of three young children. With a husband engaged in international business leadership, Catherine initially felt guilty she couldn’t do all the things other moms do, but prayer, time and an understanding of the Atonement allowed her to adapt her mothering style to meet her abilities and feel a sense of self-worth in the face of her disease. Today, she is grateful for the time she has to be a grandmother — not the grandmother who swims and goes to sporting events, but the one who listens, reads and is a friend.

October 20th, 2010 by admin

15 Comments

At the age of twenty-three, Sabina Suggs was diagnosed with Chronic Myelogenous Leukemia (CML). Her cancer was in remission for over a decade when it unexpectedly returned in 2009. Sabina was also a member of the United States Air Force/Utah Air National Guard, served a mission in the Netherlands and Northern Belgium, and is the mother of one adopted daughter. In this interview Sabina compares running to life’s journey and lessons learned along the way.

September 22nd, 2010 by admin

10 Comments

On June 10, 1990, Galina Goncharova became the first member of the Church to be baptized in Moscow, in what was then the Soviet Union. In this interview she describes her journey to the Church, the ravages of alcoholism on her family, and how the gospel has helped her to forgive and given her power to change her relationships with others.

September 1st, 2010 by admin

2 Comments

Kimmie is featured in our first photo essay. After a difficult childhood, Kimmie joined the Church in Korea. Now a successful business owner, Kimmie talks about how the healing properties of the algae supplements from her cosmetics company help people overcome debilitating illness. She has started a non-profit to help those who can’t afford the treatments have access to their benefits.

July 21st, 2010 by admin

5 Comments

Healing Body and Soul

Healing Body and Soul

Heather Oman

After her fourth consecutive miscarriage, Heather Oman turned to blogging to express her feelings about her experience and Mormon Mommy Wars was born. Heather also founded Living With PKD, an online community for people, like herself, with Polycystic Kidney Disease. Heather talks about what she does to take care of her body in the face of chronic illness and the important role of online support communities like the ones she’s founded.

March 3rd, 2010 by admin

11 Comments

When Waking Up Is A Burden

When Waking Up Is A Burden

Kathryn Lynard Soper

As the mother of seven children, the last with Down syndrome, Kathy Soper is known for the emotional honesty of her writing (which includes personal essays and a book-length memoir) and her founding of Segullah, an LDS women’s literary journal. In this interview, Kathy talks candidly about her lifelong struggle with depression and the unique dynamic that exists in her family where mom and several children are working together to stay healthy.

February 9th, 2010 by admin

7 Comments

“To Whom My Heart Responds”

“To Whom My Heart Responds”

Sally Gardner Read

The mother four teenage children, Sally Read currently serves on the board of Rising Star Outreach, an organization whose mission is to help leprosy colonies in India become self-sufficient communities. Sally discusses the affect of global and local service on her children and how families everywhere can contribute to changing another person’s life.

October 19th, 2009 by admin

5 Comments

Beyond This Mortal Coil

Beyond This Mortal Coil

Lynn Anderson

Two of Lynn Anderson’s natural born children carried a rare genetic disease — epidermolysis bullosa (EB) — which prevents a child’s skin from growing with their body. After thirty years of nursing her children and grieving their deaths, Lynn founded an organization that raised money for EB research at Stanford University. Lynn now rejoices in a newly-approved treatment that will save the lives of many EB children.

SEO Powered by Platinum SEO from Techblissonline