Posts Tagged 'foi'

1 décembre 2010 par admin

6 Commentaires

Introduit à l'Evangile comme un adolescent dans sa Hongrie natale, Ildikó a dû attendre quatre ans pour être baptisé en raison de la désapprobation de sa famille. Ildikó aborde les défis de l'adhésion à une communauté qui est encore faible en Hongrie, épouser un autre membre hongrois et l'éducation de ses trois enfants dans l'Église il. Elle exprime la confiance dans le rôle du Sauveur à la tête de l'Eglise, la sécurité pratique et spirituel qui vient de vivre par ses principes et les avantages de l'éducation de ses enfants dans l'Évangile.

17 novembre 2010 par admin

42 Commentaires

La paix par le conflit

La paix par le conflit

Sahar Qumsiyeh

Élevé près de Bethléem, à seulement quelques pâtés de maisons du lieu de naissance de Jésus-Christ, Sahar Qumsiyeh connaît intimement lieux considérés comme saint par de nombreuses religions. Cependant, ce domaine important est marqué par les conflits et la guerre, et en tant que Palestinien, Sahar heurtaient à des obstacles (à la fois figuratives et littérales) de se joindre à l'Église. Dans cette interview, Sahar décrit comment son introduction à l'Eglise et à la compréhension de l'Évangile lui a permis de surmonter les sentiments de colère et de frustration qui a accompagné sa vie dans cette région turbulente.

6 octobre 2010 par admin

8 Commentaires

Fiona Phillips de Hampshire, en Angleterre, nous donne un aperçu de sa vie en tant que mère de six enfants, allant dans les âges de 21 à 6. Son dévouement à la maternité et sa dépendance à l'égard du Seigneur briller dans cette interview.

15 septembre 2010 par admin

8 Commentaires

Un Citoyen du Monde

Un Citoyen du Monde

Camilla Smith

Cette mère de cinq enfants dynamique adultes partage son amour du Voyage, de la lecture, de la science et son admiration de sa propre mère. Camilla sert en tant que représentant des Affaires publiques de l'Eglise dans la région de la baie de San Francisco, et elle contribue en outre à sa communauté en étant un syndic de la fondation National Public Radio, la Bancroft Library UC Berkeley, le Conseil interreligieux de San Francisco, et Clog Amérique.

13 juillet 2010 par admin

10 Commentaires

Bien que promis dans sa bénédiction patriarcale qu'elle serait marié dans cette vie et être la mère des enfants, Genie eu 39 ans toujours célibataire. Démontrer patience exceptionnelle et d'humilité dans ses prières, Genie a ensuite rencontré et épousé le père de sept enfants. Le couple a adopté depuis deux adolescents victimes de violence ainsi. Genie parle d'être une belle-mère et le défi de renoncer à toute volonté de l'un à l'Éternel.

23 juin 2010 par admin

9 Commentaires

Comme son nom l'indique, Ruth incarne sages, les choix éternelles: Après avoir été le seul de sa famille à se joindre à l'église dans son Bolivie natale, Ruth est venu aux États-Unis pour suivre une formation supplémentaire en tant que dentiste. La mort de son premier enfant a été écrasante, mais elle a choisi de supporter deux autres grossesses, chacun conduisant à un enfant en bonne santé, mais cela nécessite des mois de repos au lit. Elle est actuellement enceinte pour la quatrième fois. Ruth explique comment elle utilise son temps pendant le repos au lit, comment elle utilise ses compétences dentaires pour de bon, et comment elle apprécie de pouvoir passer du temps avec ses enfants.

26 mai 2010 par admin

11 Commentaires

De 1975 à 1981, Saroeun Eav a lutté pour sa vie et la vie de ses enfants comme elle a souffert sous le régime des Khmers rouges dans son pays natal du Cambodge. Dans cet extrait de l'histoire de sa vie, Saroeun dit d'évasions défiant la mort, portant les enfants dans les camps de travail, et, éventuellement, sa fuite aux États-Unis où elle a rejoint l'Eglise et a élevé ses enfants dans l'Évangile.

19 mai 2010 par admin

25 Commentaires

Cinq moins de cinq ans

Cinq moins de cinq ans

Catherine Arveseth

En quatre ans, Catherine est devenue la mère de cinq enfants, dont deux paires de jumeaux. Catherine raconte son long combat contre l'infertilité et comment le temps dans ce "désert" personnel l'a aidée à voir la maternité différemment. Catherine partage également certaines des complexités, des joies et des stratégies d'adaptation qui aident son direct et l'amour-sa vie bien remplie en tant que mère de cinq enfants de moins de cinq.

4 mai 2010 par admin

31 Commentaires

Bleu marié Doc 35 jours après son retour de sa mission. Neuf ans plus tard, il a révélé à Blue qu'il n'a pas réellement croire en Dieu. Bleu explique comment la paresse spirituelle dans son mariage précoce a contribué à la crise de son mari de la foi, comment sa famille fonctionne maintenant avec sa dynamique inhabituelle, et pourquoi elle reste dans son mariage et dans l'Église.

30 mars 2010 par admin

10 Commentaires

Une conversation illimitée

Une conversation illimitée

Stephanie Soper

Élevé dans la religion catholique dans le Rhode Island, Stephanie Soper a connu une communication puissante avec Dieu qui l'a amenée à se joindre à l'Église, il ya vingt ans. Depuis, elle a développé ses dons de communication avec Dieu et a utilisé ces dons pour fournir des lectures intuitives et travail de guérison émotionnelle pour les autres dans l'Église.

17 mars 2010 par admin

17 Commentaires

Maternité inattendu

Maternité inattendu

Tiffany Peterson

Comme un seul de 34 ans, Tiffany a suivi les conseils de son bénédiction patriarcale à saisir les opportunités offertes à elle, résultant en une vie pleine de possibilités de carrière, les aventures de voyage et les faits saillants spirituelles. Mais alors, quand sa sœur est devenu submergé par les responsabilités de la maternité unique, Tiffany a saisi un autre type de possibilité: elle a la garde légale de son fils de neuf ans nièce et est devenue la mère d'une nuit d'enfants d'âge scolaire primaire.

26 janvier 2010 par admin

14 Commentaires

Le cycle est cassé

Le cycle est cassé

Myrna Castellar

Après deux paires de jumeaux et un divorce, Myrna a cherché du réconfort auprès de sa famille. Mais elle a trouvé peu de confort à la maison: elle est tombée en proie à la drogue traiter les affaires de la famille et a perdu 27 ans de sa vie à l'héroïne. Il ya trois ans, à l'âge de 51 ans, elle tomba à genoux et se sentait étreinte amoureuse du Seigneur. Elle discute des effets de son baptême sur son corps meurtri, son processus de repentance et l'effet sa conversion a eu sur ses enfants.

19 octobre 2009 par admin

5 Commentaires

Deux des enfants naturels nés de Lynn Anderson portait une maladie génétique rare - bulleuse épidermolyse (EB) - qui empêche la peau d'un enfant de plus en plus avec leur corps. Après trente ans de soins infirmiers et le deuil ses enfants leur mort, Lynn a fondé une organisation qui a recueilli des fonds pour la recherche EB à l'Université Stanford. Lynn se réjouit maintenant d'un traitement nouvellement approuvé qui permettra de sauver la vie de nombreux enfants EB.

22 septembre 2009 par admin

9 Commentaires

Foi pour le salut

Foi pour le salut

Patricia Joseph

En Décembre 2004, le fils aîné de Patricia a été accusé du meurtre de sa petite amie. Tourmenté par la douleur et incapable de dormir, Patricia a vu un publireportage de fin de soirée pour l'Eglise à la télévision et a appelé à un Livre de Mormon. Qu'est-ce qu'elle a appris sur le pardon, la compassion et l'étreinte chaleureuse des Saints lui a porté à travers l'expérience de broyage.

17 septembre 2009 par admin

3 Commentaires

Rien n'est impossible

Rien n'est impossible

Dee Dee Shipley

Comme la mère de onze enfants - dix adopté avec besoins spéciaux, Dee Dee Shipley a déjà les mains pleines. Mais ajoutez à cela que 42 ans de diabète et le fait qu'en 2002, Dee Dee a perdu la vue dans un cœur de by-pass chirurgie. Pourtant, Dee Dee voit des miracles tous les jours et met sa pleine confiance dans le Seigneur sans faille.

Propulsé par SEO Platinum SEO à partir Techblissonline

Posts Tagged ‘faith’

April 20th, 2011 by admin

10 Comments

Julia Klebingat grew up in Riga, Latvia, which was then part of the Soviet Union. Introduced to the Church when Brigham Young University’s Legacy Dixieland Band performed in her hometown, she married at 19 and attended Ricks College. Julia recounts the culture shock she experienced getting married, joining the Church and moving to the United States in such a short time, and the blessings that have come into her life since that time. She is preparing to move from Frankfurt, Germany, to Kiev, Ukraine, to serve alongside her husband, who will preside in the Ukraine, Kiev mission.

April 13th, 2011 by admin

46 Comments

Daughter of a King

Daughter of a King

Marnie Spencer

Marnie Spencer’s body has been ravaged by cancer. But in a world where women are told that beauty is an indication of their worth, this mother of seven has found a different source of confidence: her knowledge that she is a beautiful spirit in the eyes of God.

March 9th, 2011 by admin

14 Comments

The Mind of A Mother

The Mind of A Mother

Lia Collings

A student of Latin and Greek and a budding education reformer, Lia Collings is already engaged in teaching her three young daughters about these things she loves. Lia takes inspiration on how to intertwine her scholarly and motherly pursuits from the passel of mothers in her New Haven, CT, branch. She solicited and compiled a book of essays about their experiences, which she entitled Choosing Motherhood.

January 19th, 2011 by admin

23 Comments

Although Nancy McNabb lost a 22-month-old daughter to SIDS, her greatest challenge has been raising her autistic son Stewart. Nancy describes her tireless work with her 19-year-old son, her secrets to staying happily married with a special needs child, the role the gospel has played in her journey, and her work at the University of Illinois in autism education.

December 1st, 2010 by admin

6 Comments

Enthusiasm and Endurance

Enthusiasm and Endurance

Kovács Ildikó

Introduced to the gospel as a teenager in her native Hungary, Ildikó had to wait four years to be baptized due to her family’s disapproval. Ildikó discusses the challenges of joining a community that is still small in Hungary, marrying another Hungarian member and raising her three children in the Church there. She expresses confidence in the Savior’s role as head of the Church, the practical and spiritual safety that comes from living by its principles, and benefits of raising her children in the gospel.

November 17th, 2010 by admin

43 Comments

Peace Through Conflict

Peace Through Conflict

Sahar Qumsiyeh

Raised near Bethlehem, only a few blocks away from the birthplace of Jesus Christ, Sahar Qumsiyeh intimately knows places that are considered holy by many religions. However, this significant area is marked by conflict and war, and as a Palestinian, Sahar faced barriers (both figurative and literal) to joining the Church. In this interview, Sahar describes how her introduction to the Church and understanding of the gospel enabled her to overcome the feelings of anger and frustration that accompanied her life in this turbulent region.

October 6th, 2010 by admin

8 Comments

As It Was Meant To Be

As It Was Meant To Be

Fiona Phillips

Fiona Phillips of Hampshire, England, gives us a glimpse into her life as the mother of six children, ranging in ages from 21 to 6. Her dedication to motherhood and her reliance on the Lord shine through in this interview.

September 15th, 2010 by admin

8 Comments

A Citizen of the World

A Citizen of the World

Camilla Smith

This dynamic mother of five grown children shares her love of travel, of reading, of science and her admiration of her own mother. Camilla serves as the Church’s Public Affairs representative in the San Francisco Bay Area, and she further contributes to her community by being a trustee of the National Public Radio foundation, the UC Berkeley Bancroft Library, the San Francisco Interfaith Council, and Clog America.

July 13th, 2010 by admin

10 Comments

A Tough Thing To Do

A Tough Thing To Do

Eugenia Hancock

Although promised in her patriarchal blessing that she would be married in this lifetime and be the mother of children, Genie turned 39 still single. Demonstrating exceptional patience and humility in her prayers, Genie then met and married the father of seven children. The couple has since adopted two abused teenagers as well. Genie talks about being a stepmother and the challenge of giving up one’s whole will to the Lord.

June 23rd, 2010 by admin

9 Comments

As her name suggests, Ruth epitomizes wise, eternal choices: After being the only one in her family to join the church in her native Bolivia, Ruth came to the United States to pursue additional training as a dentist. The death of her first child was crushing, but she chose to endure two more pregnancies, each resulting in a healthy child although requiring months of bed rest. She is currently pregnant a fourth time. Ruth discusses how she uses her time while on bed rest, how she uses her dental skills for good, and how she appreciates being able to spend time with her children.

May 26th, 2010 by admin

11 Comments

Finding Refuge in the Saints

Finding Refuge in the Saints

Saroeun Phin Eav

From 1975 to 1981, Saroeun Eav fought for her life and the lives of her children as she suffered under the rule of the Khmer Rouge in her native country of Cambodia. In this excerpt from her life history, Saroeun tells of death-defying escapes, bearing children in labor camps, and, eventually, her escape to the United States where she joined the Church and raised her children in the gospel.

May 19th, 2010 by admin

25 Comments

Five Under Five

Five Under Five

Catherine Arveseth

In four years, Catherine became the mother of five children, including two sets of twins. Catherine recounts her long struggle with infertility and how time in this personal “wilderness” helped her to see motherhood differently. Catherine also shares some of the complexities, joys, and coping strategies that help her live–and love–her busy life as a mother of five under five.

May 4th, 2010 by admin

31 Comments

Blue married Doc thirty-five days after he returned home from his mission. Nine years later, he revealed to Blue that he didn’t actually believe in God. Blue discusses how spiritual laziness in her early marriage contributed to her husband’s crisis of faith, how her family now functions with its unusual dynamic, and why she stays in her marriage and in the Church.

March 30th, 2010 by admin

10 Comments

A Boundless Conversation

A Boundless Conversation

Stephanie Soper

Raised as a Catholic in Rhode Island, Stephanie Soper experienced a powerful communication with God that led her to join the Church twenty years ago. Since then, she has developed her gifts of communicating with God and has used these gifts to provide intuitive readings and emotional healing work for others in the Church.

March 17th, 2010 by admin

17 Comments

Unexpected Motherhood

Unexpected Motherhood

Tiffany Peterson

As a single 34-year-old, Tiffany followed her Patriarchal Blessing’s advice to seize the opportunities offered to her, resulting in a life full of career opportunities, travel adventures and spiritual highlights. But then, when her sister became overwhelmed with the responsibilities of single motherhood, Tiffany seized a different kind of opportunity: she assumed legal custody of her nine-year-old niece and became mother to an elementary school-aged child overnight.

January 26th, 2010 by admin

17 Comments

The Cycle is Broken

The Cycle is Broken

Myrna Castellar

After two sets of twins and a divorce, Myrna sought solace with her family. But she found little comfort at home: she fell prey to the family’s drug dealing business and lost 27 years of her life to heroin addiction. Three years ago, at the age of 51, she fell to her knees and felt the Lord’s loving embrace. She discusses the effects of her baptism on her ravaged body, her repentance process and the effect her conversion has had on her children.

October 19th, 2009 by admin

5 Comments

Beyond This Mortal Coil

Beyond This Mortal Coil

Lynn Anderson

Two of Lynn Anderson’s natural born children carried a rare genetic disease — epidermolysis bullosa (EB) — which prevents a child’s skin from growing with their body. After thirty years of nursing her children and grieving their deaths, Lynn founded an organization that raised money for EB research at Stanford University. Lynn now rejoices in a newly-approved treatment that will save the lives of many EB children.

September 22nd, 2009 by admin

9 Comments

Faith Unto Salvation

Faith Unto Salvation

Patricia Joseph

In December 2004, Patricia’s oldest son was charged with murdering his girlfriend. Tormented with grief and unable to sleep, Patricia saw a late-night infomercial for the Church on television and called for a Book of Mormon. What she has learned about forgiveness, compassion and the warm embrace of the Saints has carried her through the crushing experience.

September 17th, 2009 by admin

3 Comments

Nothing Is Impossible

Nothing Is Impossible

Dee Dee Shipley

As the mother of eleven children — ten adopted with special needs– Dee Dee Shipley already has her hands full. But add to that 42 years of diabetes and the fact that in 2002 Dee Dee lost her sight in a heart by-pass surgery. Still, Dee Dee sees miracles every day and unfailingly puts her full trust in the Lord.

SEO Powered by Platinum SEO from Techblissonline