帖子标记'摩门教同性恋“

2013年11月6日由admin

12评论

地道的生活

地道的生活

桂冠“棒棒糖”野草

桂冠“冰棍”野草是一个妻子和一个留在家里的母亲了三个女儿,但说她并没有天然的看家本领,不觉得自己是一个典型的摩门教妈妈的。 和她没关系这一点。 她的婚姻也是不典型; 她的丈夫,乔希,是同性恋。 去年,冰棒和Josh发表了关于他们的故事,一篇博客文章。 当它去病毒,杂草被由此产生的宣传,批评和支持流露惊讶。 读什么洛莉说,她已经了解了下精神和领导一个真实的生活。

2013年1月30日由admin

16评论

丽莎的勇气

丽莎的勇气

丽莎·汉森

作为作曲家和作词的“尼腓的勇气,”丽莎汉森的影响波及到整个教会初选。 却是她作为一个同性恋合唱团在犹他县,现在占有多大的丽莎的时间的领导者的工作。 作为一个婚姻和家庭治疗研究生在BYU,丽莎是一个辅导员同志LDS青年和课程同性恋青年摩门教家庭的作者。

2011年9月28日由admin

13评论

永恒的观点

永恒的观点

“梅雷迪思”

经过15年的婚姻,Meredith的丈夫出来为同性恋,并要求离婚。 在她的采访,梅雷迪思谈到如何老公的公布促使她更仔细地看看她的证词的基础和转向主知道如何着手。 当她悄悄挪到她的新形势下,她正努力贴近主,做什么是最适合她的孩子和继续爱她的前夫。

张贴在: 离婚英语个人挑战个人挑战未分类美国 -标签:
搜索引擎优化技术支持白金高级行政主任Techblissonline

Posts Tagged ‘mormon homosexuality’

September 24th, 2014 by admin

6 Comments

All Here Together

All Here Together

Bianca Morrison Dillard

In her work as a filmmaker, Bianca Morrison Dillard sees storytelling as a way to build community, and a way to help people feel heard and understood. Her views are shaped by what she sees as the essence of the Gospel of Jesus Christ: “Love and inclusion. Everything that is virtuous and lovely and of good report and praiseworthy.” Bianca talks here about honoring the nuance and complexity of individual lives–one of the goals of her current project, the documentary film ‘Far Between,’ which features personal stories about what it means to be gay and Mormon.

November 6th, 2013 by admin

12 Comments

Authentic Life

Authentic Life

Laurel "Lolly" Weed

Laurel “Lolly” Weed is a wife and a stay-at-home mother to three daughters, but says she has no natural housekeeping skills and doesn’t feel like a typical Mormon mom at all. And she’s okay with that. Her marriage is also atypical; her husband, Josh, is gay. Last year, Lolly and Josh published a blog post about their story. When it went viral, the Weeds were surprised by the resulting publicity, criticism, and outpouring of support. Read what Lolly says she has learned about following the Spirit and leading an authentic life.

January 30th, 2013 by admin

16 Comments

Lisa’s Courage

Lisa’s Courage

Lisa Hansen

As the composer and lyricist of “Nephi’s Courage,” Lisa Hansen’s influence is felt in Primaries across the Church. But it is her work as the leader of a gay choir in Utah County that now occupies much of Lisa’s time. As a Marriage and Family Therapy graduate student at BYU, Lisa is a counselor for gay LDS youth and the author of a curriculum for LDS families of gay youth.

September 28th, 2011 by admin

13 Comments

After 15 years of marriage, Meredith’s husband came out as gay and requested a divorce. In her interview, Meredith talks about how her husband’s announcement motivated her to look more carefully at the foundations of her testimony and turn to the Lord to know how to proceed. As she maneuvers her new situation, she is working hard to stay close to the Lord, do what is best for her children and continue to love her ex-husband.

SEO Powered by Platinum SEO from Techblissonline