帖子标记'摩门教妇女在学术界“

2013年10月4日由admin

17评论

编码DNA中的

编码DNA中的

苏子妃

苏子妃是个虔诚的摩门教徒,妻子和母亲。 她也是一个计算生物学家,一位热心的职业女人谁说,她的自然倾向去追求一种职业往往带来焦虑和孤独感,而成长在教会。 但她的生活发生了变化时,她遇见了她的亲生父母,而苏子开始感到更加舒适在她自己的皮肤。 她鼓励妇女接受他们的天赋,花更多时间信靠上帝和更短的时间担心文化期望。

2012年10月30日由admin

20评论

婚姻的亲密边

婚姻的亲密边

珍妮弗·芬利森,法伊夫

作为一个心理治疗师执业芝加哥,珍妮佛知道如何重要的性亲密关系可以是健康的,诚实的婚姻。 珍妮弗专业帮助摩门教妇女想方设法克服文化和心理障碍,性欲,而在这次采访中分享了一些她的智慧。

2012年10月10日由admin

8评论

雪花的力量

雪花的力量

邦妮Ballif-Spanvill

邦妮Ballif-Spanvill一直致力于她的职业生涯的和平与如何的研究带来和平的世界各地妇女的生活。 既是心理学在纽约30年,为妇女研究所在杨百翰大学的16年的主任教授在Fordham大学,邦妮已经证明强大动力,激发善心和爱心再加上激烈的争夺女子自由。

2012年9月5日由admin

14评论

培养科学的爱

培养科学的爱

水晶Croshaw

水晶来自于一个动荡的养育之恩,从寄养家庭通过与她的祖父母作为一个十几岁解决之前,寄养家庭。 直到她是一个年轻的单身母亲的传教士敲她的门,并带来了全新的光进入她的生活。 现在,她是一个成功的细胞分子生物学教授,一个虔诚的母亲,女性代言人。 水晶拥抱一切机会教的是一个女人别人科学的乐趣,和爱耶稣对他们。

搜索引擎优化技术白金搜索引擎优化Techblissonline

Posts Tagged ‘Mormon women in academia’

October 4th, 2013 by admin

17 Comments

Coded in the DNA

Coded in the DNA

Suzi Fei

Suzi Fei is a devout Mormon, wife, and mother. She’s also a computational biologist and an enthusiastic career woman who says her natural inclinations to pursue a profession often brought anxiety and loneliness while growing up in the Church. But her life changed when she met her biological parents, and Suzi began feeling more comfortable in her own skin. She encourages women to embrace their natural talents and spend more time trusting in God and less time worrying about cultural expectations.

October 30th, 2012 by admin

19 Comments

The Intimate Side of Marriage

The Intimate Side of Marriage

Jennifer Finlayson-Fife

As a psychotherapist practicing in Chicago, Jennifer understands how important sexual intimacy can be to healthy, honest marriages. Jennifer professionally helps LDS women find ways to overcome cultural and psychological barriers to sexual desire, and shares some of her wisdom in this interview.

October 10th, 2012 by admin

8 Comments

The Power of A Snowflake

The Power of A Snowflake

Bonnie Ballif-Spanvill

Bonnie Ballif-Spanvill has dedicated her professional life to the study of peace and how to bring peace to the lives of women around the world. Both as a professor of psychology at Fordham University in New York City for 30 years and as the director of the Women’s Research Institute at BYU for 16 years, Bonnie has demonstrated the power of one to inspire kindness and love coupled with a fierce fight for women’s freedoms.

September 5th, 2012 by admin

14 Comments

Fostering A Love of Science

Fostering A Love of Science

Crystal Croshaw

Crystal came from a tumultuous upbringing, passed from foster home to foster home before settling with her grandparents as a teenager. It wasn’t until she was a young single mother that the missionaries knocked on her door and brought a whole new light into her life. Now she is a successful cellular molecular biology professor, a devoted mother, and advocate for women. Crystal embraces every opportunity to teach others the joys of science, of being a woman, and of the love Jesus Christ has for them.

SEO Powered by Platinum SEO from Techblissonline