وظيفة معلم 'نيويورك'

27 فبراير 2014 من قبل المشرف

36 تعليقات

سيرة راكيل كوك قد قرأت حتى الآن مثل مغامرة والعمل في كوريا، وتلبية الدالاي لاما والأم تيريزا، يدرس في جامعة أكسفورد، أن نجا من العنف 11/9 في مدينة نيويورك، لكنها بالأحرى أنك كتبت رواية المعيشة مغامرة الخاصة بك. الآن أستاذ التعليم، راكيل ينعكس على مسار لها فريدة من نوعها وكيف أنها تشجع طلابها للخروج ورؤية العالم. وتشرح كيف ساعدت دراستها من الأديان العالمية لها نقدر أفضل بلدها المورمونية. "هناك حقيقة في كل مكان"، ويقول راكيل "، وهناك السعادة في كل مكان، وهناك الجمال في كل مكان، والناس جيدة. قبيحة أمر نادر الحدوث. الناس ليست سوى جميلة وجيدة ".

14 نوفمبر 2013 من قبل المشرف

14 تعليقات

كات S. هو المعالج عائلي في مدينة نيويورك والذي اعتنق اليهودية إلى كنيسة قديسي الأيام الأخيرة. وهي أيضا المدون شبه مجهولة وراء صفحة نعرفكم شعبية "فقط قل آمين بالفعل،" نظرة أرعن في وجهها المورمون الخبرة. يقول كات كانت مطالبتك مهمة مما يجعلنا نضحك على أنفسنا. هنا، تتحدث عن قوة الشفاء من الضحك وجمال تجد في الحياة والإنجيل.

9 مايو 2013 من قبل المشرف

51 تعليقات

تينا عرف منذ صغره أن الموسيقى كانت الدعوة حياتها وانها هي عازف الساكسفون المهنية في نيويورك. استغرق الأمر وقتا أطول لتينا لتحقيق ذلك هي مثلي الجنس، ولكن لم فترة من الخمول من الكنيسة لا يمنعها من دفع العشور لها كل شهر. كان التقدير والممارسة البوذية التي أدت تينا مرة أخرى إلى الكنيسة في رحلتها مرة أخرى إلى النشاط الملحوظ.

14 فبراير 2013 من قبل المشرف

7 تعليقات

مستوحاة من حب طفولتها من dinks shrinky، غارفيلد، أفلام ديزني وbathtime، أنشأت الرسوم المتحركة والفنان بون آني نفسها بأنها أول محطة رقة الحركة الرسوم المتحركة. في الواقع، تم الحصول عليها من أحد أفلامها من قبل متحف الفن الحديث في نيويورك. بالإضافة إلى التقاط أكثر اللحظات السحرية من الطفولة، تحولت آني مواهبها نحو موحية أكثر المشاهد العنيفة في كتاب المورمون في بلدها "يموت يموت شرير" سلسلة. يبوك آني الجديد "جرو السوبر لذيذ عيد الحب البسكويت!" متاحة في الوقت المناسب لعطلة!

8 يناير 2013 من قبل المشرف

58 تعليقات

قصة لم تنته

قصة لم تنته

كيمبرلي وايت

تزوج للمرة الأولى في سن 18 عاما، ظهرت كيمبرلي وايت من زواج المسيئة لكسب شهادة من جامعة بريغهام يونغ في الفلسفة والزواج في المعبد. وقالت انها هي أم لخمسة أطفال، واحد منهم قد ولدت ميتة، ويعيش حاليا في مدينة نيويورك. انها أفكارها حول القصص التي لم تنته من النساء الذين يعانون من معاناة الأطفال، وفاة أحد أفراد أسرته أو المحاكمات من كل نوع.

10 أكتوبر 2012 من قبل مشرف

8 تعليقات

قوة وندفة الثلج

قوة وندفة الثلج

بوني Ballif-Spanvill

وقد خصصت بوني Ballif-Spanvill حياتها المهنية لدراسة السلام وكيفية احلال السلام في حياة النساء حول العالم. على حد سواء باعتبارها أستاذ علم النفس في جامعة فوردهام في مدينة نيويورك لمدة 30 عاما ومديرا لمعهد بحوث المرأة في جامعة بريغهام يونغ لمدة 16 عاما، وقد أثبتت بوني قوة واحدة ليلهم العطف والحب إلى جانب معركة شرسة عن المرأة الحريات.

25 يوليو 2012 من قبل المشرف

6 تعليقات

لها قلعة على سحابة

لها قلعة على سحابة

ساندرا تورلي

ساندرا تورلي عاش حلم العديد من الفنانين الطموحين عندما كان يلقي في دور كوزيت في البؤساء في برودواي في سن ال 21، وهي تروي رحلتها إلى مرحلة، وكيف أثرت في الإنجيل قرارات لها فيما يتعلق بالوظيفة والأسرة. الآن "المتقاعدين لحسن الحظ"، كما اتخذت على أدوار جديدة، تصبح الأم بعد نضالات طويلة العقم، والإفراج مؤخرا CD برودواي يضرب، والشابات الملهم في جميع أنحاء الولايات المتحدة كمتحدث المهنية.

9 يونيو 2011 بواسطة admin

12 تعليقات

يرتدون ملابس للنجاح

يرتدون ملابس للنجاح

انعدام الحلمة وولي ديميتري لوزير (CK)

عندما خرج عن مساره التحديات الصحية الأحلام CK من كونها راقصة، وقالت انها اتبعت الحيلة مصلحة أخرى، وتصميم الأزياء، والتي قادها لبدء الأعمال التجارية الخاصة بها: الشركة اللباس المتواضع رث أبل. رؤية CK لشركتها ينبع من إيمانها بأن الموضة يمكن أن تكون أداة قوية لالأنوثة التأكيد المرأة وحتى على الروحانية، وكذلك أداة للالعطاء الخيري. تزوجت مؤخرا في 32، CK ينعكس على الطريقة التي قاد عملية بدء شركتها الخاصة لآرائها ناضجة على الزواج.

25 مايو 2011 من قبل المشرف

4 تعليقات

رضا من يبحث العودة

رضا من يبحث العودة

شيري الشباب

رفعت شيري يونغ خمسة أطفال المتعلمين تعليما عاليا وناجحة (بما في ذلك قاعة للمشاهير كرة القدم الوسط ستيف يونغ). الآن انها خاضت فرص بلدها لديك عمود صحيفة وننظر إلى الوراء على حياة كاملة من دروس الحياة. بعبارة أخرى بين الحكمة، شيري ينعكس على العمل الشاق من الزواج، وأهمية الأصدقاء واقع الأبوة والأمومة طفل الشهيرة.

11 مايو 2011 من قبل المشرف

27 تعليقات

ستة في المدينة

ستة في المدينة

Lorinda جوف Belnap

عاش Lorinda Belnap في مانهاتن على مدى السنوات ال 20 الماضية مع زوجها، برنت، وأطفالهما الستة في شقة من ثلاث غرف نوم على الجانب الشرقي الأعلى. بالإضافة إلى الأمومة ستة أطفال في مساحة صغيرة، وكان Lorinda شخصية الأم لعدد لا يحصى من سكان نيويورك باسم زوجة الرئيس المحك هناك لمدة عشر سنوات.

3 نوفمبر 2010 من قبل المشرف

32 تعليقات

تصميم جميل للأمومة

تصميم جميل للأمومة

غابرييل ستانلي بلير

ومن المعروف غابرييل بلير كرئيس للتصميم أمي، مؤسس واحدة من تصميم والأمومة بلوق الأكثر شعبية على شبكة الإنترنت، واسمه كواحد من مجلة تايم أفضل المواقع من عام 2010. في هذه المقابلة، غابرييل يكشف عن الدوافع الروحية والشخصية وراء بلوق و أصول والغرض، وكذلك لها الفلسفات الخاصة حول الأمومة أطفالها الستة وتنمية الإبداع الفطري جميع الأمهات.

15 سبتمبر 2010 من قبل المشرف

8 تعليقات

مواطن من العالم

مواطن من العالم

كاميلا سميث

هذه الأم لخمسة أطفال دينامية نمت تشاطر حبها السفر، القراءة، العلوم وإعجابها من أمها. يقدم كاميلا كممثل الشؤون العامة الكنيسة في منطقة خليج سان فرانسيسكو، وأنها تساهم أخرى لمجتمعها من خلال كونها وصيا للمؤسسة الاذاعة الوطنية العامة، ومكتبة بانكروفت جامعة كاليفورنيا في بيركلي، ومجلس الأديان سان فرانسيسكو، وتسد أمريكا.

25 أغسطس 2010 من قبل مشرف

14 تعليقات

قطع مع الثقة

قطع مع الثقة

كريستي سومرز

انتقل كريستي إلى مدينة نيويورك لوحدها في سن 20 للعمل في صالون. الآن بعد مرور عشر سنوات، وتشمل زبائنها من المشاهير ونماذج المجلة. كريستي يتحدث عن تقاتل الصور النمطية التي تواجه الأزياء الشعر، وكيف أنها اكتسبت الثقة في مهاراتها، والذكاء والفهم الروحي على الرغم من عدم وجود التعليم الأكاديمي. يكشف كريستي أيضا كيف جلبت الموت أختها من الهيروين بالإضافة عائلتها التي مزقتها الطلاق معا وشفى لها شخصيا.

1 يونيو 2010 من قبل مشرف

8 تعليقات

كمصمم ملابس الشباب لبيع نيمان ماركوس وهنري بندل، وشملت عملاء Maralyn جاكي كينيدي أوناسيس. ولكن لأن الوالدين مؤثرة ومهمة لنيوزيلندا، Maralyn وترتكز دائما في محبة الآخرين، وتعليم الإنجيل. في مقابلة لها، Maralyn يناقش النظرة الإيجابية لها من أي وقت مضى، حياتها مع زوج غير نشط، وسعيها المستمر للمشاريع التي تبقي لها عقل وروح السكينة.

7 أبريل 2010 من قبل المشرف

7 تعليقات

بعد أن عمل كمساعد تنفيذي للتحرير في مجلة آنسة رئيس، ودرس مارسيا نيلسون لها امتحان القبول كلية إدارة الأعمال في حين أن ترضع الطفل. الآن، وانها تتمتع مهنة الوفاء في التمويل بينما زوجها كاتبة مستقلة والبقاء في المنزل أبي لطفليهما، واحد منهم كان له ورم في المخ المتكررة.

17 مارس 2010 من قبل المشرف

17 تعليقات

الأمومة غير متوقعة

الأمومة غير متوقعة

تيفاني بيترسون

باعتبارها واحدة تبلغ من العمر 34 عاما، تليها تيفاني نصيحتها البطريركي نعمة لاغتنام الفرص المتاحة لها، مما أدى إلى حياة كاملة من الفرص الوظيفية، ويسلط الضوء على مغامرات السفر الروحي. ولكن بعد ذلك، عندما أصبحت شقيقتها غارقة مع مسؤوليات الأمومة واحد، استولى تيفاني نوعا مختلفا من فرصة: تولت الوصاية القانونية من ابنة أختها البالغة من العمر تسع سنوات وأصبحت الأم إلى الطفل بين عشية وضحاها في سن المدرسة الابتدائية.

26 يناير 2010 من قبل المشرف

14 تعليقات

هو كسر دورة

هو كسر دورة

ميرنا كاستيلار

بعد مجموعتين من التوائم، والطلاق، وسعى العزاء ميرنا مع عائلتها. لكنها وجدت الراحة قليلا في المنزل: انها سقطت فريسة لتجارة المخدرات تتعامل الأسرة وخسر 27 سنوات من حياتها لإدمان الهيروين. قبل ثلاث سنوات، في سن ال 51، وقالت انها سقطت على ركبتيها وشعرت أحضان المحبة الرب. حاورت آثار المعمودية لها على جسدها دمرتها، وعملية التوبة لها، والأثر الذي خلفه وتحويل لها على أولادها.

22 سبتمبر 2009 من قبل المشرف

9 تعليقات

الإيمان خلاص

الإيمان خلاص

باتريسيا جوزيف

في ديسمبر 2004، واتهم الابن الأكبر باتريشيا بقتل صديقته. المعذبة مع الحزن وغير قادر على النوم، ورأى باتريشيا ينفوميرسيال وقت متأخر من الليل للكنيسة على شاشات التلفزيون، ودعا إلى كتاب مورمون. ما تعلمته عن الغفران والرحمة وحضن دافئ من القديسين ونفذت لها من خلال التجربة المريرة.

بدعم من كبار المسئولين الاقتصاديين البلاتين كبار المسئولين الاقتصاديين من Techblissonline

Posts Tagged ‘New York’

February 27th, 2014 by admin

36 Comments

Raquel Cook’s biography so far might read like an adventure novel—living and working in Korea, meeting the Dalai Lama and Mother Teresa, studying at Oxford University, surviving the violence of 9/11 in New York City—but she’d rather you wrote your own adventure. Now a professor of education, Raquel reflects on her unique path and how she encourages her students to get out and see the world. And she explains how her study of world religions helped her better appreciate her own Mormonism. “There is truth everywhere,” Raquel says, “and there is happiness everywhere, and there is beauty everywhere, and people are good. Ugly is rare. People are just beautiful and good.”

November 14th, 2013 by admin

14 Comments

Kat S. is a family therapist in New York City and a Jewish convert to the LDS Church. She is also the semi-anonymous blogger behind the popular Tumblr page “Just Say Amen Already,” a light-hearted look at her Mormon experience. Kat says she was prompted to the task of making us laugh at ourselves. Here, she talks about the healing power of laughter and the beauty she finds in life and the Gospel.

May 9th, 2013 by admin

51 Comments

Playing From Her Heart

Playing From Her Heart

Tina Richerson

Tina knew from a young age that music was her life’s calling and she is a professional saxophonist in New York. It took longer for Tina to realize that she is gay, but a period of inactivity from the Church didn’t stop her from paying her tithing every month. It was appreciation and practice of Buddhism that led Tina back to the Church in her remarkable journey back into activity.

February 14th, 2013 by admin

7 Comments

Inspired by her childhood love of shrinky dinks, Garfield, Disney movies and bathtime, animator and artist Annie Poon has established herself as a premier paper stop motion animator. In fact, one of her films was acquired by the Museum of Modern Art in New York. In addition to capturing the most magical moments of childhood, Annie has turned her talents towards animating the most violent scenes in the Book of Mormon in her “Die Wicked Die” series. Annie’s new ebook, “Puppy’s Super Delicious Valentine’s Day Biscuits!” is available just in time for the holiday!

January 8th, 2013 by admin

58 Comments

An Unfinished Story

An Unfinished Story

Kimberly White

First married at age 18, Kimberly White emerged from an abusive marriage to earn a degree from BYU in philosophy and marry in the temple. She is the mother of five children, one of whom was stillborn, and currently lives in New York City. She shares her thoughts on the unfinished stories of women who struggle with suffering children, the death of a loved one or trials of every kind.

October 10th, 2012 by admin

8 Comments

The Power of A Snowflake

The Power of A Snowflake

Bonnie Ballif-Spanvill

Bonnie Ballif-Spanvill has dedicated her professional life to the study of peace and how to bring peace to the lives of women around the world. Both as a professor of psychology at Fordham University in New York City for 30 years and as the director of the Women’s Research Institute at BYU for 16 years, Bonnie has demonstrated the power of one to inspire kindness and love coupled with a fierce fight for women’s freedoms.

July 25th, 2012 by admin

6 Comments

Her Castle On A Cloud

Her Castle On A Cloud

Sandra Turley

Sandra Turley lived the dream of many aspiring performers when she was cast in the role of Cosette in Les Miserables on Broadway at the age of 21. She recounts her journey to the stage and how the gospel influenced her decisions regarding career and family. Now “happily retired,” she has taken on new roles, becoming a mother after lengthy infertility struggles, recently releasing a CD of Broadway hits, and inspiring young women around the United States as a professional speaker.

June 9th, 2011 by admin

12 Comments

Dressed for Success

Dressed for Success

Athelia Woolley LeSueur (CK)

When health challenges derailed CK’s dreams of being a dancer, she resourcefully pursued another interest, fashion design, which led her to start her own business: the modest dress company Shabby Apple. CK’s vision for her company stems from her belief that fashion can be a powerful tool for emphasizing women’s femininity and even their spirituality, as well as a tool for charitable giving. Recently married at 32, CK reflects on how the process of starting her own company has led to her mature views on marriage.

May 25th, 2011 by admin

4 Comments

Sherry Young raised five highly educated and successful children (including Hall of Fame football quarterback Steve Young). Now she’s reveling her own opportunities to have a newspaper column and look back on a life full of life lessons. Among other words of wisdom, Sherry reflects on the hard work of marriage, the importance of friends and the realities of parenting a famous child.

May 11th, 2011 by admin

27 Comments

Six In The City

Six In The City

Lorinda Goff Belnap

Lorinda Belnap has lived in Manhattan for the past 20 years with her husband, Brent, and their six children in a three-bedroom apartment on the Upper East Side. In addition to mothering six children in a small space, Lorinda has been a mother figure to countless New Yorkers as the wife of the stake president there for ten years.

November 3rd, 2010 by admin

32 Comments

The Beautiful Design of Motherhood

The Beautiful Design of Motherhood

Gabrielle Stanley Blair

Gabrielle Blair is best known as Design Mom, the founder of one of the most popular design and motherhood blogs on the web, named as one of Time magazine’s Top Websites of 2010. In this interview, Gabrielle reveals the spiritual and personal motivations behind the blog’s origins and purpose, as well as her own philosophies about mothering her six children and developing all mothers’ innate creativity.

September 15th, 2010 by admin

8 Comments

A Citizen of the World

A Citizen of the World

Camilla Smith

This dynamic mother of five grown children shares her love of travel, of reading, of science and her admiration of her own mother. Camilla serves as the Church’s Public Affairs representative in the San Francisco Bay Area, and she further contributes to her community by being a trustee of the National Public Radio foundation, the UC Berkeley Bancroft Library, the San Francisco Interfaith Council, and Clog America.

August 25th, 2010 by admin

14 Comments

Cutting With Confidence

Cutting With Confidence

Christie Somers

Christie moved to New York City by herself at age 20 to work in a salon. Now ten years later, her clients include celebrities and magazine models. Christie talks about battling the stereotypes facing hair dressers and how she has gained confidence in her skills, intelligence and spiritual understanding despite not having an academic education. Christie also reveals how her sister’s death from a heroin addition brought her divorce-torn family together and healed her personally.

June 1st, 2010 by admin

8 Comments

So Much To Do, So Much To Learn

So Much To Do, So Much To Learn

Maralyn Lavenstein

As a young clothing designer selling to Neiman Marcus and Henri Bendel, Maralyn’s clients included Jackie Kennedy Onassis. But because of influential parents and a mission to New Zealand, Maralyn was always grounded in loving others and teaching the gospel. In her interview, Maralyn discusses her ever positive outlook, her life with an inactive husband, and her continual quest for projects that keep her mind and spirit invigorated.

April 7th, 2010 by admin

7 Comments

When Mom Wears The Suit

When Mom Wears The Suit

Marcia Nelson

After working as the executive assistant for the editor-in-chief of Mademoiselle magazine, Marcia Nelson studied for her business school entrance exam while nursing a baby. Now, she’s enjoying a fulfilling career in finance while her husband is a freelance writer and stay-at-home dad to their two children, one of whom has had a recurring brain tumor.

March 17th, 2010 by admin

17 Comments

Unexpected Motherhood

Unexpected Motherhood

Tiffany Peterson

As a single 34-year-old, Tiffany followed her Patriarchal Blessing’s advice to seize the opportunities offered to her, resulting in a life full of career opportunities, travel adventures and spiritual highlights. But then, when her sister became overwhelmed with the responsibilities of single motherhood, Tiffany seized a different kind of opportunity: she assumed legal custody of her nine-year-old niece and became mother to an elementary school-aged child overnight.

January 26th, 2010 by admin

14 Comments

The Cycle is Broken

The Cycle is Broken

Myrna Castellar

After two sets of twins and a divorce, Myrna sought solace with her family. But she found little comfort at home: she fell prey to the family’s drug dealing business and lost 27 years of her life to heroin addiction. Three years ago, at the age of 51, she fell to her knees and felt the Lord’s loving embrace. She discusses the effects of her baptism on her ravaged body, her repentance process and the effect her conversion has had on her children.

September 22nd, 2009 by admin

9 Comments

Faith Unto Salvation

Faith Unto Salvation

Patricia Joseph

In December 2004, Patricia’s oldest son was charged with murdering his girlfriend. Tormented with grief and unable to sleep, Patricia saw a late-night infomercial for the Church on television and called for a Book of Mormon. What she has learned about forgiveness, compassion and the warm embrace of the Saints has carried her through the crushing experience.

SEO Powered by Platinum SEO from Techblissonline