帖子標記'重男輕女的祝福“

2013年3月27日由admin

8評論

“有多遠我能飛翔?”

“有多遠我能飛翔?”

Seraphine Kapsandoy瓊斯

遭受宗教迫害,並在年輕的時候失去了父母,Seraphine Kapsandoy瓊斯卻令她公正審判的份額。 但35歲的本土肯尼亞說,她不擔心的事情,她無法控制。 她專注於她的信念,目標和機會來服務。 現在,博士生猶他大學有助於激勵,授權和激勵婦女高飛。

2013年2月21日由admin

6評論

雖然一個虔誠的母親四個孩子,侯佩岑已經見過面了她的孩子走出來教會。 她的成年兒子,凱文,死一個離開了她絕望的救主癒合唇膏。 她找到安慰她作為一個寺廟工作人員的角色和自己沉浸在經文。

2012年8月27日由admin

23評論

在她的深厚通過她與主的關係個人治療和重建的故事,HDH描述了30年的性侵犯恢復時她10歲的過程。

2012年8月8日由admin

15評論

尊重她的遺產

尊重她的遺產

珍妮絲Freij

衛蘭出生在一個基督教家庭巴勒斯坦人,但並沒有獲得深為讚賞她的遺產,直到她是一個年輕的成年人。 如今,隨著教育的阿拉伯美國國家博物館在密歇根州的館長,關穎每天都有機會去教育別人對她的培養。 平衡她的阿拉伯身份,她的精神生活作為摩門教徒,但是,​​是充滿挑戰的,孤立的旅程,即使主的不斷出現在她的生活。

2011年3月31日由admin

9評論

你的審判是您最大的財富

你的審判是您最大的財富

芭芭拉·巴林頓·瓊斯

一個流行的音箱LDS青年和世界各地的婦女,芭芭拉巴林頓·瓊斯股已讓她碰這麼多她24年公開演講的事件和她的生活經驗。 職業生涯作為一個芭蕾舞演員和十二歲的辱罵結婚後,芭芭拉嫁給了一個大年紀的人與她找到了教堂。 隨著她的標誌信念,力量和智慧,芭芭拉告訴她不平凡的故事,並分享了她的智慧珍珠。

2010年11月3日由admin

32評論

母親的美麗設計

母親的美麗設計

加布里埃爾·斯坦利·布萊爾

加布里埃爾·布萊爾是最有名的設計媽媽,在網絡上最流行的設計和母親的博客之一的創始人,命名為2010年時代雜誌的熱門網站在這次採訪中之一,加布里埃爾揭示背後的博客的精神和個人的動機起源和目的,以及她自己對母愛她的六個孩子和開發所有的母親“天生的創意理念。

2010年7月13日由admin

10評論

一個艱難的事

一個艱難的事

尼婭·漢考克

雖然答應在她重男輕女的祝福,她將在結婚這一輩子是和孩子的母親,精靈變成39還是單身。 展現非凡的耐心和謙卑在她的祈禱,精靈再遇見並娶了七個孩子的父親。 這對夫妻自收養了兩個被濫用的青少年也是如此。 精靈談到作為一個繼母和對主放棄一個人的整體意志的挑戰。

2010年5月19日由admin

25評論

五歲以下五

五歲以下五

凱瑟琳Arveseth

在四年中,凱瑟琳成了五個孩子的母親,其中包括兩對雙胞胎。 凱瑟琳講述了她長期的鬥爭與不育和時間如何在這個個人的“原野”讓她看到母親不同。 凱瑟琳也分享一些複雜性,樂趣,以及應對策略,幫助她活和愛她的忙碌生活,五五歲以下的母親的。

2010年3月17日由admin

17評論

意想不到的母親

意想不到的母親

蒂芙尼彼得森

作為一個34歲的,蒂芙尼跟著她家長式祝福的意見,抓住提供給她的機會,導致生活充滿就業機會,旅行和冒險精神的亮點。 但是,當她的姐姐成了壓倒單身母親的責任,蒂芙尼繳獲了別樣機會:她承擔了她9歲的侄女撫養權,並成為母親的小學學齡的孩子過夜。

搜索引擎優化技術白金搜索引擎優化Techblissonline

Posts Tagged ‘patriarchal blessing’

March 27th, 2013 by admin

8 Comments

“How Far Can I Soar?”

“How Far Can I Soar?”

Seraphine Kapsandoy Jones

Having suffered religious persecution and losing a parent at a young age, Seraphine Kapsandoy Jones has had her fair share of trials. But the 35-year-old native of Kenya says she doesn’t worry about things she can’t control. She focuses on her faith, goals, and opportunities to serve. Now, the doctoral student at the University of Utah helps inspire, empower, and motivate women to soar high.

February 21st, 2013 by admin

6 Comments

Although a devoted mother to four children, Patty has seen each of her children walk away from the Church. The death of one of her adult sons, Kevin, left her desperate for the healing balm of the Savior. She’s found solace in her role as a temple worker and in immersing herself in the scriptures.

August 27th, 2012 by admin

23 Comments

In her profound story of personal healing and renewal through her relationship with the Lord, HDH describes a 30-year process of recovering from sexual assault when she was ten years old.

August 8th, 2012 by admin

15 Comments

Honoring Her Heritage

Honoring Her Heritage

Janice Freij

Janice was born into a Christian Palestinian family, but didn’t gain a deep appreciation for her heritage until she was a young adult. Now, as the Curator of Education for the Arab American National Museum in Michigan, Janice has daily opportunities to educate others about her culture. Balancing her Arab identity with her spiritual life as a Mormon, however, has been a challenging and isolating journey, even with the Lord’s continual presence in her life.

March 31st, 2011 by admin

9 Comments

Your Trial Is Your Greatest Treasure

Your Trial Is Your Greatest Treasure

Barbara Barrington Jones

A popular speaker to LDS youth and women around the world, Barbara Barrington Jones shares the events and lessons of her life that have allowed her to touch so many in her 24 years of public speaking. After a career as a ballet dancer and twelve years in an abusive marriage, Barbara married a much older man with whom she found the Church. With her trademark faith, strength and wit, Barbara tells her remarkable story and shares her pearls of wisdom.

November 3rd, 2010 by admin

32 Comments

The Beautiful Design of Motherhood

The Beautiful Design of Motherhood

Gabrielle Stanley Blair

Gabrielle Blair is best known as Design Mom, the founder of one of the most popular design and motherhood blogs on the web, named as one of Time magazine’s Top Websites of 2010. In this interview, Gabrielle reveals the spiritual and personal motivations behind the blog’s origins and purpose, as well as her own philosophies about mothering her six children and developing all mothers’ innate creativity.

July 13th, 2010 by admin

10 Comments

A Tough Thing To Do

A Tough Thing To Do

Eugenia Hancock

Although promised in her patriarchal blessing that she would be married in this lifetime and be the mother of children, Genie turned 39 still single. Demonstrating exceptional patience and humility in her prayers, Genie then met and married the father of seven children. The couple has since adopted two abused teenagers as well. Genie talks about being a stepmother and the challenge of giving up one’s whole will to the Lord.

May 19th, 2010 by admin

25 Comments

Five Under Five

Five Under Five

Catherine Arveseth

In four years, Catherine became the mother of five children, including two sets of twins. Catherine recounts her long struggle with infertility and how time in this personal “wilderness” helped her to see motherhood differently. Catherine also shares some of the complexities, joys, and coping strategies that help her live–and love–her busy life as a mother of five under five.

March 17th, 2010 by admin

17 Comments

Unexpected Motherhood

Unexpected Motherhood

Tiffany Peterson

As a single 34-year-old, Tiffany followed her Patriarchal Blessing’s advice to seize the opportunities offered to her, resulting in a life full of career opportunities, travel adventures and spiritual highlights. But then, when her sister became overwhelmed with the responsibilities of single motherhood, Tiffany seized a different kind of opportunity: she assumed legal custody of her nine-year-old niece and became mother to an elementary school-aged child overnight.

SEO Powered by Platinum SEO from Techblissonline