Posts Tagged 'Philanthropie'

17. Juni 2013 von admin

6 Kommentare

Herz an Herz mit Hart

Herz an Herz mit Hart

Lindsay Hart

Lindsay Hart ist eine Frau mit vielen Talenten, und sie legte hat sie alle für einen guten Zweck. Als Spanisch-Sprecher, hat sie half aufzubauen Spanisch sprechenden Äste in ihrem Bereich. Als Fotograf fotografiert sie Kinder mit unheilbaren Krankheiten für eine Non-Profit-sie gegründet. Sie ist auch als Pflegemutter zu ihrer Cousine gehandelt haben. Sie ist auf ihre eigene Version ihrer persönlichen besten funktioniert.

5. Juni 2013 von admin

5 Kommentare

Mohawk Junkie

Mohawk-Junkie

Jessamyn Lau

Jessamyn Lau, wandte sich eine hohe Schulabbrecherkunststudent einge MBA, spricht über ihre Philosophie der Risikobereitschaft und ihr Vertrauen in ein Tochter Gottes. Jessamyn nicht-traditionellen Karriereweg hat sie von der Lehre als Kellnerin in China und jetzt zum Aufbau der Bereich der sozialen Unternehmertum geführt. Sie ist der Beweis, dass kalkulierte Risiken kann sich auszahlen. Ihr Rat? Seien Sie mutig. Seien gewollt. Seien Gebet. Und versuchen Sie, sich einen Irokesenschnitt.

4. Oktober 2012 von admin

3 Kommentare

Weltweit im Dienste der Dorf

Weltweit im Dienste der Dorf

Christine Troger, Alisa Cozzens, und Christie Romney

Chris, Alisa und Christi nicht nur durch Blut, sondern durch ihre Affinität zu einem Kontinent, wo sie gelernt, die Menschen, die Kultur und die Seele von Afrika lieben zusammen gebunden. Diese Liebe hat von Mutter zu Tochter weitergegeben, aber jetzt hat, um Freunde und Familie auf der ganzen Welt mit Servieren Sie ein Dorf, ihre NGO, die nachhaltige Projekte unterstützt, zur Verbesserung der Gesundheit, Bildung, Wohlfahrt und Umwelt von bedürftigen Gemeinden in der ganzen Welt erweitert.

27. Juni 2012 von admin

11 Kommentare

Seit ihrer Kindheit in Alberta, Kanada, hat Dana Allison ein Verfechter für Frauen, und jetzt hat sie ihr Leben zur Rettung anderer Leben gewidmet: die der Mütter in den unterentwickelten Ländern. Der 32-jährige Geschäftsführer der Frauen-Welt Health Initiative teilt ihre Erfahrungen Gründung eines gemeinnützigen, Umstellung auf das Eheleben in England, und ihre Hoffnungen für Frauen überall.

9. Mai 2012 von admin

2 Kommentare

Eine humanitäre at Heart

Eine humanitäre at Heart

Suzanne Harwood

Suzanne Harwood nicht immer will Krankenschwester werden. In diesem Artikel erklärt sie, wie sie sich fühlte, um Pflege und wie diese Entscheidung ihr Leben und das Leben von zahllosen anderen in Guatemala, Indien, Timor-Leste, Mosambik und darüber hinaus betroffen geführt.

14. Februar 2012 von admin

10 Kommentare

Judy Dushku hat ein Leben und Karriere, die ihre einzigartige Identität passt gebaut, obwohl einige Widersprüche in den vielfältigen Facetten ihres Lebens wahrnehmen: sie eine alleinerziehende Mutter von vier Kindern, die ihre Kinder zu Weltreisen und Menschen vieler Kulturen einzuführen gelungen war; sie ist ein Pfahl-FHV-Präsidentin, deren Mann ist kein Mitglied der Kirche Jesu Christi der Heiligen der Letzten Tage; sie ist ein versierter akademischen und der Gründer der Non-Profit-in Uganda, die mit Überlebenden des Krieges funktioniert. Sie beschreibt, wie ihr Leben entwickelt hat, die Entscheidungen, die ihr in den Weg geprägt haben, und die Bedeutung der Schwesternschaft auf dem Weg.

10. November 2011 von admin

7 Kommentare

Muss ich zu geben

Auch ich geben muss

Kirsten Monson

Während einer Reise nach Indien im Mai 2010 entdeckte Mutter-of-five Kirsten Monson die schöne handwerkliche Arbeit der Frauen vor Ort und festgestellt, dass sie einen Weg für ihre Arbeit, um einen aufnahmefähigen Markt zu erreichen bieten würde. Das Ergebnis war Elevita, eine Website, die Produkte in den Gemeinden verkauft von Handwerkern in Entwicklungsländern und dann Trichter alle Einnahmen zurück. In diesem Interview spricht Kirsten über den Status von Frauen in den Ländern sie dient und die Antriebs sie vom Geist fühlt sich, ihnen zu helfen.

9. Juni 2011 von admin

12 Kommentare

Dressed for success

Dressed for Success

Athelia Woolley LeSueur (CK)

Bei gesundheitlichen Herausforderungen entgleist CK Träume, ein Tänzer, sie einfallsreich verfolgt ein anderes Interesse, Mode-Design, das sie führte ihr eigenes Unternehmen zu gründen: die bescheidene Kleid Unternehmen Shabby von Apple. CK Vision für ihr Unternehmen ergibt sich aus ihrem Glauben, dass die Mode kann ein leistungsfähiges Werkzeug für die Frauen sogar ihre Weiblichkeit und Spiritualität, sowie ein Werkzeug für wohltätige Spenden betont sein. Kürzlich bei 32 verheiratet, spiegelt CK, wie der Prozess der Gründung ihrer eigenen Firma hat ihre reifen Ansichten über die Ehe geführt.

23. März 2011 von admin

15 Kommentare

In perfekter Harmonie

In perfekter Harmonie

Liz Shropshire

Liz Shropshire ist der Gründer und Direktor des Shropshire Musikstiftung, die kostenlos Musikinstrumente und Unterricht in Kosovo, Uganda und Nordirland bietet für ehemalige Kindersoldaten und Flüchtlinge. Seit 1999 haben mehr als 10.000 junge Menschen in Shropshire Music Foundation Klassen teilgenommen.

15. September 2010 von admin

9 Kommentare

Ein Weltbürger

Ein Weltbürger

Camilla Smith

Diese dynamische Mutter von fünf erwachsenen Kindern teilt ihre Liebe zum Reisen, Lesen, der Wissenschaft und ihrer Bewunderung von ihrer eigenen Mutter. Camilla dient als Public Affairs Vertreter der Kirche in der San Francisco Bay Area, und sie trägt weiter zu ihrer Gemeinde, indem sie ein Treuhänder des National Public Radio-Stiftung, der UC Berkeley Bancroft Library, die San Francisco Interfaith Council, und Clog Amerika.

1. September 2010 von admin

2 Kommentare

Kimmie ist in unserem ersten Foto-Essay vorgestellt. Nach einer schwierigen Kindheit, Kimmie schloss sich der Kirche in Korea. Heute ein erfolgreicher Unternehmer, spricht darüber, wie Kimmie die heilenden Eigenschaften der Algen Ergänzungsmittel aus ihrer Kosmetik-Unternehmen Hilfe zur Bewältigung schwächenden Krankheit. Sie hat eine Non-Profit-für diejenigen, die nicht leisten können, die Behandlungen haben Zugriff auf ihre Vorteile helfen gestartet.

4. August 2010 von admin

10 Kommentare

Die Person in dem Mom

Die Person in dem Mom

Saren Eyre Loosli

Saren Eyre Loosli, Co-Gründer der Macht der Mütter-Website, spricht darüber, wie ihr Bildungshintergrund und ihre persönlichen Herausforderungen als Mutter von fünf Kindern führte sie auf eine Website, die Mütter durch die Schaffung von Netzwerken zur Unterstützung und sinnvolle Mütterlichkeit ermächtigen sucht erstellen Ressourcen. Sie spricht auch offen über ihre eigenen Kampf um Mütterlichkeit mit dem Wunsch, einen Einfluss in der Welt zu machen auszugleichen, und wie letztlich diese beiden Ziele miteinander verflochten sind.

8. Juli 2010 von admin

3 Kommentare

Hilfe dieses Kind

Hilfe dieses Kind

Vicki Dalia

Vicki Dalia ist die Mutter von achtzehn Kindern, von denen acht angenommen werden. Sie läuft auch ein Familienunternehmen und eine Non-Profit-Waisenhaus in Guatemala. Sie sieht die Hand des Herrn Führungs ihre Arbeit, Kindern zu helfen. In diesem Interview erzählt der Versuche und Chancen zur Gründung der Waisen Vicki und bietet eine Perspektive auf Eltern hilfreich und ein Leben am Evangelium ausgerichtet.

27. April 2010 von admin

4 Kommentare

Lehr Innere Stärke

Lehr Innere Stärke

Marilynn Clark

Im Februar 2001 besuchte Marilynn Clark Afrika auf eine humanitäre Expedition und die Reise gab ihr eine Vision für ihre zukünftige Arbeit. Sie ist seit begann Inside Out Lernen, ein System der Lehre, die kritisches Denken, Kreativität und moralischen Perspektiven für afrikanische Schulkinder führt. Marilynn beschreibt, wie Bescheidenheit und ihre Erfahrung in Berufungen in der Kirche haben IOL ermöglicht.

16. Februar 2010 von admin

8 Kommentare

2005 gründete Shannon Cox haitianischen Wurzeln, eine Organisation, die 133 Bedürftigen haitianische Kinder in die Schule jedes Jahr sendet. Shannon erzählt die unerwartete Annahme ihrer haitianischen Sohn und die Art und Weise sie öffnete ihre Herzen und Verstand auf die Notlage in Haiti willensstarke Menschen. Diese junge Mutter von vier bekräftigt der unerwarteten Verlauf ihres Lebens ist nicht die Folge von Zufall, sondern göttliche Intervention.

9. Februar 2010 von admin

7 Kommentare

"Wem Mein Herz reagiert"

"Wem Mein Herz reagiert"

Sally Gardner lesen

Die Mutter vier Kinder im Teenageralter, Sally lesen ist derzeit im Vorstand der Rising Star Outreach, einer Organisation, deren Mission es ist, um zu helfen Leprakolonien in Indien autarke Gemeinschaften zu werden. Sally beschreibt die Auswirkungen der globalen und lokalen Dienst auf ihre Kinder und Familien, wie überall kann, um das Leben einer anderen Person zu ändern beitragen.

20. Januar 2010 von admin

6 Kommentare

"Nützlich sein" ist das Motto von Leslie Graff. Aufgrund ihrer Ausbildung als Kind das Leben Spezialisten, ihre Jugend in der Türkei und ihre Erfahrungen auf medizinische Missionen mit Operation Smile, ist Leslie verpflichtet zu einem Leben der globalen Service-und Menschenliebe, die sie beweist, ist nicht nur für die Reichen. Der Verkauf von Leslie Fach Gemälde zur Finanzierung geben ihrer Familie.

SEO by Powered Platinum SEO aus Techblissonline

Posts Tagged ‘philanthropy’

June 17th, 2013 by admin

6 Comments

Lindsay Hart is a woman of many talents, and she’s put them all to good use. As a Spanish speaker, she has helped build up Spanish-speaking branches in her area. As a photographer, she photographs children with terminal diseases for a non-profit she founded. She’s also acted as foster mother to her cousin. She’s working towards her own version of her personal best.

June 5th, 2013 by admin

5 Comments

Mohawk Junkie

Mohawk Junkie

Jessamyn Lau

Jessamyn Lau, a high school drop-out turned art student turned MBA, speaks about her philosophy of risk-taking and her confidence in being a daughter of God. Jessamyn’s non-traditional career path has led her from waitressing to teaching in China and now to building the field of social entrepreneurship. She’s proof that calculated risks can pay off. Her advice? Be bold. Be deliberate. Be prayerful. And try getting a mohawk.

October 4th, 2012 by admin

3 Comments

Serving the Worldwide Village

Serving the Worldwide Village

Christine Troger, Alisa Cozzens, and Christie Romney

Chris, Alisa and Christi are bound together not only by blood but by their affinity to a continent where they learned to love the people, the culture, and the soul of Africa. This love has passed from mother to daughter but now has expanded to friends and family around the world with Serve a Village, their NGO that supports sustainable projects to help improve the health, education, welfare and environment of needy communities throughout the world.

June 27th, 2012 by admin

11 Comments

Since her childhood days in Alberta, Canada, Dana Allison has been an advocate for women, and now she has dedicated her life to saving other lives: those of new mothers in underdeveloped countries. The 32-year-old executive director of Women’s World Health Initiative shares her experiences starting a nonprofit, transitioning to married life in England, and her hopes for women everywhere.

May 9th, 2012 by admin

2 Comments

A Humanitarian at Heart

A Humanitarian at Heart

Suzanne Harwood

Suzanne Harwood didn’t always want to be a nurse. In this article, she explains how she felt guided to nursing and how that decision has affected her life and the lives of countless others in Guatemala, India, TImor Leste, Mozambique and beyond.

February 14th, 2012 by admin

10 Comments

Judy Dushku has built a life and career that suits her unique identity, although some may perceive contradictions in the multiple facets of her life: she was a single mother of four children who managed to introduce her children to world travel and people of many cultures; she is a stake Relief Society president whose husband is not a member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints; she is an accomplished academic and the founder of a nonprofit in Uganda that works with survivors of war. She describes how her life has evolved, the choices that have shaped her path, and the importance of sisterhood along the way.

November 10th, 2011 by admin

7 Comments

I Too Must Give

I Too Must Give

Kirsten Monson

During a trip to India in May 2010, mother-of-five Kirsten Monson discovered the beautiful artisan work of the local women and determined that she would provide a way for their work to reach a receptive market. The result was Elevita, a site that sells products from artisans in developing countries and then funnels all of the revenue back into the local communities. In this interview, Kirsten talks about the status of women in the countries she serves and the drive she feels from the Spirit to help them.

June 9th, 2011 by admin

12 Comments

Dressed for Success

Dressed for Success

Athelia Woolley LeSueur (CK)

When health challenges derailed CK’s dreams of being a dancer, she resourcefully pursued another interest, fashion design, which led her to start her own business: the modest dress company Shabby Apple. CK’s vision for her company stems from her belief that fashion can be a powerful tool for emphasizing women’s femininity and even their spirituality, as well as a tool for charitable giving. Recently married at 32, CK reflects on how the process of starting her own company has led to her mature views on marriage.

March 23rd, 2011 by admin

15 Comments

In Perfect Harmony

In Perfect Harmony

Liz Shropshire

Liz Shropshire is the founder and director of the Shropshire Music Foundation, which provides free musical instruments and instruction to former child soldiers and refugees in Kosovo, Uganda, and Northern Ireland. Since 1999, more than 10,000 young people have participated in Shropshire Music Foundation classes.

September 15th, 2010 by admin

8 Comments

A Citizen of the World

A Citizen of the World

Camilla Smith

This dynamic mother of five grown children shares her love of travel, of reading, of science and her admiration of her own mother. Camilla serves as the Church’s Public Affairs representative in the San Francisco Bay Area, and she further contributes to her community by being a trustee of the National Public Radio foundation, the UC Berkeley Bancroft Library, the San Francisco Interfaith Council, and Clog America.

September 1st, 2010 by admin

2 Comments

Kimmie is featured in our first photo essay. After a difficult childhood, Kimmie joined the Church in Korea. Now a successful business owner, Kimmie talks about how the healing properties of the algae supplements from her cosmetics company help people overcome debilitating illness. She has started a non-profit to help those who can’t afford the treatments have access to their benefits.

August 4th, 2010 by admin

10 Comments

The Person Inside the Mom

The Person Inside the Mom

Saren Eyre Loosli

Saren Eyre Loosli, co-founder of the Power of Moms website, talks about how her educational background and her personal challenges as a mother of five young children led her to create a website that seeks to empower moms by creating networks of support and meaningful mothering resources. She also talks candidly about her own struggle to balance mothering with a desire to make an impact in the world, and how, ultimately those two goals are intertwined.

July 8th, 2010 by admin

3 Comments

Help This Child

Help This Child

Vicki Dalia

Vicki Dalia is the mother of eighteen children, eight of whom are adopted. She also runs a family business and a non-profit orphanage in Guatemala. She sees the hand of the Lord guiding her work helping children. In this interview, Vicki tells of the trials and rewards of establishing the orphanage and offers a helpful perspective on parenting and living a gospel-centered life.

April 27th, 2010 by admin

4 Comments

Teaching Inner Strength

Teaching Inner Strength

Marilynn Clark

In February 2001, Marilynn Clark visited Africa on a humanitarian expedition and the trip gave her a vision for her future work. She has since started Inside Out Learning, a system of teaching that introduces critical thinking, creativity, and moral perspectives to African school children. Marilynn discusses how humility and her experience in Church callings have made IOL possible.

February 16th, 2010 by admin

8 Comments

Rooted In Learning

Rooted In Learning

Shannon Cox

In 2005, Shannon Cox founded Haitian Roots, an organization that sends 133 needy Haitian children to school each year. Shannon recounts the unexpected adoption of her Haitian son and the ways it opened her heart and mind to the plight of Haiti’s strong-willed people. This young mother of four affirms the unexpected course of her life is not the consequence of coincidence but divine intervention.

February 9th, 2010 by admin

7 Comments

“To Whom My Heart Responds”

“To Whom My Heart Responds”

Sally Gardner Read

The mother four teenage children, Sally Read currently serves on the board of Rising Star Outreach, an organization whose mission is to help leprosy colonies in India become self-sufficient communities. Sally discusses the affect of global and local service on her children and how families everywhere can contribute to changing another person’s life.

January 20th, 2010 by admin

6 Comments

Service With A Smile

Service With A Smile

Leslie Graff

“Be useful” is Leslie Graff’s motto. Because of her training as a child life specialist, her youth in Turkey and her experiences on medical missions with Operation Smile, Leslie is committed to a life of global service and philanthropy, which, she proves, is not just for the wealthy. The sale of Leslie’s skilled paintings help fund her family’s giving.

SEO Powered by Platinum SEO from Techblissonline