وظيفة معلم 'أم وحيدة'

27 فبراير 2014 من قبل المشرف

37 تعليقات

سيرة راكيل كوك قد قرأت حتى الآن مثل مغامرة والعمل في كوريا، وتلبية الدالاي لاما والأم تيريزا، يدرس في جامعة أكسفورد، أن نجا من العنف 11/9 في مدينة نيويورك، لكنها بالأحرى أنك كتبت رواية المعيشة مغامرة الخاصة بك. الآن أستاذ التعليم، راكيل ينعكس على مسار لها فريدة من نوعها وكيف أنها تشجع طلابها للخروج ورؤية العالم. وتشرح كيف ساعدت دراستها من الأديان العالمية لها نقدر أفضل بلدها المورمونية. "هناك حقيقة في كل مكان"، ويقول راكيل "، وهناك السعادة في كل مكان، وهناك الجمال في كل مكان، والناس جيدة. قبيحة أمر نادر الحدوث. الناس ليست سوى جميلة وجيدة ".

14 أغسطس 2013 من قبل مشرف

20 تعليقات

عندما قررت بام شور لوقف حضور الكنيسة، وقالت انها تشك انها سوف تذهب من أي وقت مضى الى الوراء. تتذكر التفكير، "أريد حقا أن تجد من أنا وما أؤمن به. أريد فقط أن تفعل شيئا وحدي لفترة من الوقت. "ولكن في نهاية المطاف، وجدت نفسها بام دفعت للعودة، وأظهر الرئيس جمعية الإغاثة أوحى لها الطريق. وتصف تنشيط لها في الكنيسة بأنها صعبة، مرعبة، والملهم. "عندما عدت"، كما تقول، "كنت على استعداد لكل شيء، وأنا لم أتردد." قابلت بام هنا من قبل ابنتها، Krisanne.

10 أبريل 2013 من قبل المشرف

6 تعليقات

"أنت تمرير"

"أنت تمرير"

ماريا دي جيسوس كريستينا

كزوجة شابة والدة ماريا الحصول بأعجوبة على تأشيرة لمغادرة المكسيك والانضمام زوجها في الولايات المتحدة. ومع ذلك، في نهاية المطاف انتهت التأشيرة وماريا عاش لسنوات عديدة باعتباره عامل لا يحملون وثائق، في محاولة للحفاظ على عائلتها معا وكسب لقمة العيش لأطفالها. ماريا قد حصلت الآن على تأشيرة دخول، وتعمل نحو GED لها، في الوقت الذي ترسل أطفالها إلى الكلية ويخدم الرئيس كما الابتدائية في جناح لها.

6 فبراير 2013 من قبل المشرف

16 تعليقات

بطل للتنوع

بطل للتنوع

سوي انج Panoke

كما مؤسس شركة الاستشارات التي تعد وتشجع النساء والأقليات في السياسة، يتم تدريب سوي انج Panoke لإيجاد فرص للمنظمات لتحسين تمثيلها لهذه الجماعات. ترى حبها للكنيسة باعتبارها مكملة، وليس في التناقض، لتدريب المهني لها. كأم واحد ورئيس جمعية الإغاثة في بلدها واشنطن العاصمة وارد، تشترك سوي انج شهادتها التنظيم الإلهي الكنيسة والفرص الإنجيل يعطي كل عضو في النمو في علاقتها الخاصة مع الرب.

8 يناير 2013 من قبل المشرف

58 تعليقات

قصة لم تنته

قصة لم تنته

كيمبرلي وايت

تزوج للمرة الأولى في سن 18 عاما، ظهرت كيمبرلي وايت من زواج المسيئة لكسب شهادة من جامعة بريغهام يونغ في الفلسفة والزواج في المعبد. وقالت انها هي أم لخمسة أطفال، واحد منهم قد ولدت ميتة، ويعيش حاليا في مدينة نيويورك. انها أفكارها حول القصص التي لم تنته من النساء الذين يعانون من معاناة الأطفال، وفاة أحد أفراد أسرته أو المحاكمات من كل نوع.

13 أكتوبر 2010 من قبل مشرف

44 تعليقات

كان متزوجا كاثرين همفري لزوجها الأول لمدة 28 عاما. خدم الآباء لستة أطفال، كاثرين وزوجها معا في رؤساء البعثات في البرازيل عندما كانت 32 سنة. زواجهما الذائبة ببطء بعد أن علمت أن زوجها قد اختلس من العملاء وتم مشطوب من نقابة المحامين. كأم واحدة، ذهبت إلى المدرسة، واستكمال درجة الماجستير والدكتوراه بعد ثلاثة عشر عاما الزواج من زوجها الثاني، تم تشخيص حالته بأنه مصاب بمرض الدماغ الحاد الذي سرق منه ببطء الإدراك وظيفة.

بدعم من كبار المسئولين الاقتصاديين البلاتين كبار المسئولين الاقتصاديين من Techblissonline

Posts Tagged ‘single mother’

February 27th, 2014 by admin

37 Comments

Raquel Cook’s biography so far might read like an adventure novel—living and working in Korea, meeting the Dalai Lama and Mother Teresa, studying at Oxford University, surviving the violence of 9/11 in New York City—but she’d rather you wrote your own adventure. Now a professor of education, Raquel reflects on her unique path and how she encourages her students to get out and see the world. And she explains how her study of world religions helped her better appreciate her own Mormonism. “There is truth everywhere,” Raquel says, “and there is happiness everywhere, and there is beauty everywhere, and people are good. Ugly is rare. People are just beautiful and good.”

August 14th, 2013 by admin

20 Comments

When Pam Shorr decided to stop attending church, she doubted she would ever go back. She recalls thinking, “I really want to find who I am and what I believe. I just want to do my own thing for a while.” But eventually, Pam found herself prompted to return, and an inspired Relief Society president showed her the way. She describes her reactivation in the Church as difficult, terrifying, and inspiring. “When I returned,” she says, “I was ready for the whole thing, and I have never looked back.” Pam is interviewed here by her daughter, Krisanne.

April 10th, 2013 by admin

6 Comments

“You Pass”

“You Pass”

Maria de Jesus Cristina

As a young wife and mother, Maria miraculously obtained a visa to leave Mexico and join her husband in the United States. However, the visa eventually expired and Maria lived for many years as an undocumented worker, trying to keep her family together and make a living for her children. Maria has now obtained a visa and is working towards her GED, while sending her children to college and serving as Primary president in her ward.

February 6th, 2013 by admin

16 Comments

A Champion for Diversity

A Champion for Diversity

Sui Lang Panoke

As the founder of a consultancy that prepares and promotes women and minorities in politics, Sui Lang Panoke is trained to find opportunities for organizations to improve their representations of these groups. She sees her love of the Church as complementary, not in contradiction, to her professional training. As a single mother and Relief Society president in her Washington D.C. ward, Sui Lang shares her testimony of the Church’s divine organization and the opportunities the gospel gives each member to grow in her own relationship with the Lord.

January 8th, 2013 by admin

58 Comments

An Unfinished Story

An Unfinished Story

Kimberly White

First married at age 18, Kimberly White emerged from an abusive marriage to earn a degree from BYU in philosophy and marry in the temple. She is the mother of five children, one of whom was stillborn, and currently lives in New York City. She shares her thoughts on the unfinished stories of women who struggle with suffering children, the death of a loved one or trials of every kind.

October 13th, 2010 by admin

44 Comments

Catherine Humphrey was married to her first husband for 28 years. Parents of six children, Catherine and her husband served together as mission presidents in Brazil when she was 32 years old. Their marriage slowly dissolved after she learned that her husband had embezzled from clients and been disbarred. As a single mother, she went back to school, completing a master’s degree and a Ph.D. Thirteen years after marrying her second husband, he was diagnosed with an acute brain disease that has slowly robbed him of cognition and function.

SEO Powered by Platinum SEO from Techblissonline