帖子標記'單親媽媽'

2014年2月27日由admin

37評論

喜歡美國去做那樣的事

喜歡美國去做那樣的事

拉奎爾·庫克

拉奎爾·庫克的傳記,到目前為止可能讀起來像一個冒險小說,生活和在韓國工作,會見達賴和特蕾莎修女,在牛津大學就讀,尚存在紐約9/11事件的暴力城市,但她寧願你寫你自己的冒險。 現在,教育的教授,拉奎爾反映了她獨特的路徑和她怎麼鼓勵她的學生走出去,看世界。 她解釋世界宗教的她的研究是如何幫助她更好地了解自己的摩門教。 “有真情無處不在,”拉克爾說,“有幸福無處不在,有美女隨處可見,人們都不錯。 醜是罕見的。 人們只是美麗和好。“

2013年8月14日由admin

20評論

當你準備好

當你準備好

帕姆Shorr

當帕姆Shorr決定停止參加教會聚會,她懷疑她會還回去。 她回憶思考,“我真的想找到我是誰,我相信。 我只想做我自己的事情了一會兒。“但最終,帕姆發現自己提示返回,並且啟發婦女會會長拿給她的方式。 她描述為困難的,可怕的,和鼓舞人心的她在教會重新激活。 “當我回來了,”她說,“我已經準備好了整個事情,我從來沒有後悔過。”帕姆在這裡接受了她的女兒,Krisanne。

2013年4月10日由admin

6評論

“傳遞”

“傳遞”

瑪麗亞·克里斯蒂娜耶穌

作為一個年輕的妻子和母親,瑪麗亞奇蹟般地獲得簽證離開墨西哥和加入她的丈夫在美國。 然而,最終的簽證過期和瑪麗亞居住多年作為一個無證工人,試圖讓她的家人在一起,做一個生活的她的孩子。 瑪麗亞已經獲得簽證,並正在對她的GED,而送她的孩子上大學,並擔任小學校長在她的病房。

2013年2月6日由admin

16評論

作為一家諮詢公司,準備和促進政治女性和少數族裔的創始人,隋郎Panoke被訓練找機會為企業改善這些群體的申述。 她認為教會她的愛是相輔相成的,並不矛盾,以她的專業培訓。 作為一個單身母親和婦女會會長在她華盛頓特區病房,隋郎分享她的教會的神聖組織的見證和福音給每個成員在自己與主的關係成長的機會。

2013年1月8日由admin

58評論

先嫁18歲,金佰利白從虐待的婚姻出現了從楊百翰大學獲得學位的哲學和結婚的殿堂。 她是五個孩子,其中一人是死胎,目前住在紐約市的母親。 她分享了她對婦女未完成的故事,誰與苦孩子,親人死亡或每一種試驗鬥爭的思想。

二零一零年十月十三日由admin

44評論

對於關鍵時刻批判性思維

對於關鍵時刻批判性思維

凱瑟琳·漢弗萊

凱瑟琳·漢弗萊嫁給了第一任丈夫28年。 六個孩子,凱瑟琳和她的丈夫的父母一起服務為使命總統在巴西時,她才32歲。 他們的婚姻慢慢溶解後,她得知丈夫已經從客戶挪用和被取消律師資格。 作為一個單身母親,她回到學校,完成碩士學位和博士學位 十三歲嫁給第二任丈夫後,他被確診為急性腦血管病已慢慢搶認知和功能的他。

搜索引擎優化技術支持白金高級行政主任Techblissonline

Posts Tagged ‘single mother’

February 27th, 2014 by admin

37 Comments

Raquel Cook’s biography so far might read like an adventure novel—living and working in Korea, meeting the Dalai Lama and Mother Teresa, studying at Oxford University, surviving the violence of 9/11 in New York City—but she’d rather you wrote your own adventure. Now a professor of education, Raquel reflects on her unique path and how she encourages her students to get out and see the world. And she explains how her study of world religions helped her better appreciate her own Mormonism. “There is truth everywhere,” Raquel says, “and there is happiness everywhere, and there is beauty everywhere, and people are good. Ugly is rare. People are just beautiful and good.”

August 14th, 2013 by admin

20 Comments

When Pam Shorr decided to stop attending church, she doubted she would ever go back. She recalls thinking, “I really want to find who I am and what I believe. I just want to do my own thing for a while.” But eventually, Pam found herself prompted to return, and an inspired Relief Society president showed her the way. She describes her reactivation in the Church as difficult, terrifying, and inspiring. “When I returned,” she says, “I was ready for the whole thing, and I have never looked back.” Pam is interviewed here by her daughter, Krisanne.

April 10th, 2013 by admin

6 Comments

“You Pass”

“You Pass”

Maria de Jesus Cristina

As a young wife and mother, Maria miraculously obtained a visa to leave Mexico and join her husband in the United States. However, the visa eventually expired and Maria lived for many years as an undocumented worker, trying to keep her family together and make a living for her children. Maria has now obtained a visa and is working towards her GED, while sending her children to college and serving as Primary president in her ward.

February 6th, 2013 by admin

16 Comments

A Champion for Diversity

A Champion for Diversity

Sui Lang Panoke

As the founder of a consultancy that prepares and promotes women and minorities in politics, Sui Lang Panoke is trained to find opportunities for organizations to improve their representations of these groups. She sees her love of the Church as complementary, not in contradiction, to her professional training. As a single mother and Relief Society president in her Washington D.C. ward, Sui Lang shares her testimony of the Church’s divine organization and the opportunities the gospel gives each member to grow in her own relationship with the Lord.

January 8th, 2013 by admin

58 Comments

An Unfinished Story

An Unfinished Story

Kimberly White

First married at age 18, Kimberly White emerged from an abusive marriage to earn a degree from BYU in philosophy and marry in the temple. She is the mother of five children, one of whom was stillborn, and currently lives in New York City. She shares her thoughts on the unfinished stories of women who struggle with suffering children, the death of a loved one or trials of every kind.

October 13th, 2010 by admin

44 Comments

Catherine Humphrey was married to her first husband for 28 years. Parents of six children, Catherine and her husband served together as mission presidents in Brazil when she was 32 years old. Their marriage slowly dissolved after she learned that her husband had embezzled from clients and been disbarred. As a single mother, she went back to school, completing a master’s degree and a Ph.D. Thirteen years after marrying her second husband, he was diagnosed with an acute brain disease that has slowly robbed him of cognition and function.

SEO Powered by Platinum SEO from Techblissonline