帖子标记'单'

2013年12月12日由admin

6评论

由于在UNC教堂山分校的分子生理学教授,萨拉街有兴趣的大脑是如何工作的大问题:什么是感觉? 什么是现实? 什么是代理? 除了具有莎拉如何信仰过程灵性经验的人,但希望她的工作产生影响的,也可以显示人们的情感经历,对他们的身体健康的影响。

2013年11月14日由admin

14评论

吉学是一个家庭治疗师在纽约市和一个犹太皈依摩门教。 她也是流行的QQ空间分享网页后面的半匿名博客“只是说阿门已经”轻轻松松看她的摩门教经验。 吉说,她是提示让我们嘲笑自己的任务。 在这里,她谈到了笑声的愈合能力,她发现在生活和福音的美丽。

2013年6月5日由admin

5评论

莫霍克吸毒者

莫霍克吸毒者

源自:jessamyn刘

源自:jessamyn刘,高辍学打开艺术学生转而工商管理硕士,谈到她的冒险和她的信心是神的女儿哲学。 源自:jessamyn的非传统的职业道路,导致她的女服务生从教于中国,现在要建立社会创业领域。 她证明了计算的风险可以还清。 她的意见? 大胆。 是故意的。 是虔诚的。 并尝试获得一个莫霍克。

2013年5月9日由admin

51评论

打从她的心

打从她的心

蒂娜Richerson

蒂娜从小就知道,音乐是她生命的呼唤,她是一个专业的萨克斯手在纽约。 花了更长的时间蒂娜意识到她是同性恋,但在闲置一段时间的教会没有从每月支付她的什一奉献阻止她。 这是欣赏和佛教的做法,导致蒂娜回到教会在她的不平凡的旅程回到活动。

2013年3月6日由admin

25评论

奥克兰的明灯

奥克兰的明灯

贝蒂·史蒂文森

贝蒂·史蒂文森在旧金山附近的非裔美国人社区中长大。 通过虐待关系,毒品交易和监狱盘旋后,她加入了教会。 贝蒂曾多年担任新成立的奥克兰第九分公司,一些奥克兰的贫民区组成的妇女会会长,她是承载自由足球营组织的创始人。 另外,贝蒂是抚养她的三个曾孙。

2013年2月6日由admin

16评论

作为一家咨询公司,准备和促进政治女性和少数族裔的创始人,隋郎Panoke被训练找机会为企业改善这些群体的申述。 她认为教会她的爱是相辅相成的,并不矛盾,以她的专业培训。 作为一个单身母亲和妇女会会长在她华盛顿特区病房,隋郎分享她的教会的神圣组织的见证和福音给每个成员在自己与主的关系成长的机会。

2013年1月8日由admin

58评论

先嫁18岁,金佰利白从虐待的婚姻出现了从杨百翰大学获得学位的哲学和结婚的殿堂。 她是五个孩子,其中一人是死胎,目前住在纽约市的母亲。 她分享了她对妇女未完成的故事,谁与苦孩子,亲人死亡或每一种试验斗争的思想。

2012年12月5日由admin

6评论

仆人的心

仆人的心

李小文

小文已经大约40年一直是香港教会的成员。 尽管已经把她闲居为她一生中最先天性心脏缺陷,小文学习了如何从摩门教的书阅读。 如今,小文被照顾年迈的家庭成员,研究她的祖先,并与其他人分享她的手工工艺品供应她的家人。

2012年8月8日由admin

15评论

表彰她的遗产

表彰她的遗产

珍妮丝Freij

卫兰出生在一个基督教家庭巴勒斯坦人,但没有得到她的遗产深为赞赏,直到她是一个年轻的成年人。 现在,作为教育的阿拉伯美国国家博物馆在密歇根州的馆长,卫兰每天都有机会去教育别人,她的文化。 平衡她与精神生活作为一个摩门教的阿拉伯身份,但是,一直是具有挑战性的,孤立的旅程,即使主的持续存在于她的生活。

2012年6月20日由admin

22评论

认识她是谁

认识她是谁

Bridey詹森

目前的杨百翰大学的理解同性别景点俱乐部,Bridey詹森总统已经度过了她的大学生涯即将条款的事实,她是同性恋。 虽然她经过多年的奋斗和抑郁症的出现,Bridey现在感觉更加自信和神所爱比她面前。

2012年6月14日由admin

8评论

作为她的花心父亲的47名儿童之一,Vilate尼尔森是永远寂寞。 但作为一个年轻的成年人,Vilate改为选择加入耶稣基督末世圣徒教会她觉得有真理的表现是缺席在她童年的宗教。 虽然她有习惯没有她的大家族在她周围,有时孤独,Vilate今天就不会换她的教会成员的任何东西。

发表于: 20 - 30岁换故事换故事英语单身未分类美国 -标签:

2012年5月9日由admin

2评论

人道主义的心

人道主义的心

苏珊娜·哈伍德

苏珊娜·哈伍德并不总是想成为一名护士。 在这篇文章中,她解释说她感觉怎么样引导护理以及如何决定,影响了她的生活和无数的人在危地马拉,印度,东帝汶,莫桑比克和以后的生活。

2012年4月25日由admin

13评论

善有弓步到它

善有弓步到它

凯瑟琳·普拉特麦格劳

提出了在巴林和迪拜作为一个鹰的女儿,凯瑟琳不得不及早接触生命周期和礼仪的动物,它深深了解福音的她的理解。 如今,她拥抱的复杂性和生活的杂乱,相信答案的精神问题来自终身搏斗与神与我们的教会社区的其他成员的互动。

2012年3月1日由admin

12评论

一个女人的性格

一个女人的性格

苏珊·伊斯顿黑色

在杨百翰大学的一个流行的教授苏珊·伊斯顿黑色是在学校的宗教系的第一位女性专任教授。 当苏珊成为一个单亲母亲给三个儿子,她被迫以评估如何最好地为她的年轻一族。 在她的学术追求,苏珊找回了她的童年教会历史故事的爱情,并精心设计了一个充满活力的事业为自己,包括她最近出版的字符妇女,其中通过我们的历史型材百余知名LDS妇女。

发表于: 61 - 70岁离婚英语专业路径专业践履美国丧偶 -标签:

2012年2月14日由admin

10评论

一个世界性的姐妹

一个世界性的姐妹

朱迪·杜什库

朱迪·杜什库已经建立了适合她独特的身份,虽然有些人可能认为在她生命中的多个方面的矛盾了人生与事业:她是四个孩子谁管理,介绍她的孩子们的世界旅行和许多文化的人的单身母亲; 她是一个赌注妇女会会长,她的丈夫是不是后期圣徒耶稣基督教会的成员; 她是一个多才多艺的学者在乌干达一个非营利性的,随着战争的幸存者的工作原理和创始人。 她描述她是如何生活的演变,已经塑造了她的路径的选择,姐妹般沿途的重要性。

2012年2月8日由admin

7评论

教在所有的学习

教在所有的学习

大雁伯纳尔

出生在玻利维亚和加州长大,大雁走遍成为第一个大学毕业生在她家的具有挑战性的道路。 她知道她想要帮助年轻人喜欢谁自己有很大的潜力,但往往缺乏的是如何去上大学的知识。 她2007杨百翰大学硕士论文项目的启发,她创办青少年ACT,一个非营利组织,在风险可帮助学生去上大学。

2011年9月14日由admin

10评论

永远不要单独与福音

永远不要单独与福音

艾德琳和维罗尼卡Defranchi

法国姐妹维罗尼卡和艾德琳既归功于他们的母亲与音乐的热爱而事实上,他们都使他们的生活中的音乐。 两个未婚,他们明白,来自这么多孩子互动和拥抱的机会,对年轻的生命产生影响的履行。 他们也有他们的母亲,他们在家里照顾谁的影响。 他们的精神,他们愿意与他人深深从事慷慨贡献其丰富的完全生产生活的享受。

2011年7月28日由admin

10评论

...某处,他打开了一扇窗

...某处,他打开了一扇窗

达格玛帕特里夏Kollmeier

作为一个雄心勃勃的年轻律师追求她的博士学位在海牙,荷兰,达格玛是通过她的室友介绍给教会。 传教在29岁以后,达格玛登陆南问题国际法庭在海牙她梦寐以求的工作,只有放弃它时,她特地找来的工作,而不是在教会的公共事务部门欧洲。 现在,作为一个母亲和妻子达格玛还是兼职工作的总法律顾问教会在德国法兰克福。 它有时是痛苦和孤独,她跟随已打开她的门,留下那些已被关闭,但她相信上帝是知道她的,并利用她的巨大能力。

2011年6月15日由admin

6评论

快照人像:玛丽·德克尔

快照人像:玛丽·德克尔

哥伦比亚,密苏里州,2011年6月13日

我在我的人生中最难的选择是当...我选择快乐。 我的生活是摇摇欲坠的身边。 我很伤心,愤怒,沮丧,悲哀我的婚姻的损失。 我的丈夫已经踢了我和我的孩子我们自己的家。 我无家可归和无奈。

发表于: 20 - 30岁英语已婚,有孩子人像快照快照肖像美国 -标签:

2011年6月9日由admin

12评论

穿着成功

穿着成功

罗耳阿太伍利LeSueur(CK)

当健康挑战出轨成为一名舞蹈演员CK的梦想,她机智地追求另一个兴趣,时尚的设计,这使她开始了自己的业务:谦虚礼服公司简陋的苹果。 CK的愿景,她的公司源于她的信念,时尚可以是一个强大的工具,强调女性的女人味,甚至他们的灵性,以及为慈善捐赠的工具。 最近结婚32,CK反映如何开始她自己的公司的过程中导致了对婚姻的她成熟的看法。

搜索引擎优化技术支持白金高级行政主任Techblissonline

Posts Tagged ‘single’

December 12th, 2013 by admin

6 Comments

As a molecular physiology professor at UNC Chapel Hill, Sarah Street is interested in the big questions of how the brain works: What is perception? What is reality? What is agency? In addition to having implications for how people of faith process spiritual experiences, but Sarah hopes her work can also show that people’s emotional experiences have impact on their physical health.

November 14th, 2013 by admin

14 Comments

Kat S. is a family therapist in New York City and a Jewish convert to the LDS Church. She is also the semi-anonymous blogger behind the popular Tumblr page “Just Say Amen Already,” a light-hearted look at her Mormon experience. Kat says she was prompted to the task of making us laugh at ourselves. Here, she talks about the healing power of laughter and the beauty she finds in life and the Gospel.

June 5th, 2013 by admin

5 Comments

Mohawk Junkie

Mohawk Junkie

Jessamyn Lau

Jessamyn Lau, a high school drop-out turned art student turned MBA, speaks about her philosophy of risk-taking and her confidence in being a daughter of God. Jessamyn’s non-traditional career path has led her from waitressing to teaching in China and now to building the field of social entrepreneurship. She’s proof that calculated risks can pay off. Her advice? Be bold. Be deliberate. Be prayerful. And try getting a mohawk.

May 9th, 2013 by admin

51 Comments

Playing From Her Heart

Playing From Her Heart

Tina Richerson

Tina knew from a young age that music was her life’s calling and she is a professional saxophonist in New York. It took longer for Tina to realize that she is gay, but a period of inactivity from the Church didn’t stop her from paying her tithing every month. It was appreciation and practice of Buddhism that led Tina back to the Church in her remarkable journey back into activity.

March 6th, 2013 by admin

24 Comments

Betty Stevenson grew up in an African-American community near San Francisco. After spiraling through abusive relationships, drug dealing and jail, she joined the Church. Betty served for many years as the Relief Society president of the newly formed Oakland Ninth Branch, composed of some of Oakland’s poorest neighborhoods, and she is the founder of an organization that hosts free football camps. In addition, Betty is raising her three great-grandchildren.

February 6th, 2013 by admin

16 Comments

A Champion for Diversity

A Champion for Diversity

Sui Lang Panoke

As the founder of a consultancy that prepares and promotes women and minorities in politics, Sui Lang Panoke is trained to find opportunities for organizations to improve their representations of these groups. She sees her love of the Church as complementary, not in contradiction, to her professional training. As a single mother and Relief Society president in her Washington D.C. ward, Sui Lang shares her testimony of the Church’s divine organization and the opportunities the gospel gives each member to grow in her own relationship with the Lord.

January 8th, 2013 by admin

58 Comments

An Unfinished Story

An Unfinished Story

Kimberly White

First married at age 18, Kimberly White emerged from an abusive marriage to earn a degree from BYU in philosophy and marry in the temple. She is the mother of five children, one of whom was stillborn, and currently lives in New York City. She shares her thoughts on the unfinished stories of women who struggle with suffering children, the death of a loved one or trials of every kind.

December 5th, 2012 by admin

6 Comments

Siu Man has been a member of the Church in Hong Kong for about 40 years. Despite a congenital heart defect that has kept her homebound for most of her life, Siu Man learned how to read from the Book of Mormon. Today, Siu Man serves her family by caring for aging family members, researching her ancestors and sharing her handiwork crafts with others.

August 8th, 2012 by admin

15 Comments

Honoring Her Heritage

Honoring Her Heritage

Janice Freij

Janice was born into a Christian Palestinian family, but didn’t gain a deep appreciation for her heritage until she was a young adult. Now, as the Curator of Education for the Arab American National Museum in Michigan, Janice has daily opportunities to educate others about her culture. Balancing her Arab identity with her spiritual life as a Mormon, however, has been a challenging and isolating journey, even with the Lord’s continual presence in her life.

June 20th, 2012 by admin

22 Comments

Understanding Who She Is

Understanding Who She Is

Bridey Jensen

Currently the president of Brigham Young University’s Understanding Same Gender Attraction club, Bridey Jensen has spent her college years coming to terms with the fact that she is gay. Although she’s suffered through years of struggle and depression, Bridey now feels more confident and loved by God than she ever has before.

June 14th, 2012 by admin

8 Comments

As one of her polygamous father’s 47 children, Vilate Nielsen was never lonely. But as a young adult, Vilate chose instead to join The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints which she felt has manifestations of truth that were absent in the religion of her childhood. Although she’s had to get used to not having her large family around her and sometimes being lonely, Vilate today wouldn’t exchange her church membership for anything.

May 9th, 2012 by admin

2 Comments

A Humanitarian at Heart

A Humanitarian at Heart

Suzanne Harwood

Suzanne Harwood didn’t always want to be a nurse. In this article, she explains how she felt guided to nursing and how that decision has affected her life and the lives of countless others in Guatemala, India, TImor Leste, Mozambique and beyond.

April 25th, 2012 by admin

13 Comments

Goodness Has A Lunge to It

Goodness Has A Lunge to It

Catharine Platt McGraw

Raised in Bahrain and Dubai as the daughter of a falconer, Catharine had early exposure to the life cycles and rituals of animals, which deeply informed her understanding of the gospel. Today, she embraces the complexity and messiness of life, believing that answers to spiritual questions come from lifelong wrestles with God and interaction with other members of our church communities.

March 1st, 2012 by admin

12 Comments

A Woman of Character

A Woman of Character

Susan Easton Black

A popular professor at Brigham Young University, Susan Easton Black was the first female full-time professor in the school’s religion department. When Susan become a single mother to three sons, she was forced to evaluate how to best provide for her young family. In her academic pursuits, Susan rediscovered her childhood love of church history stories and has crafted a vibrant career for herself which includes her most recent publication, Women of Character, which profiles a hundred well-known LDS women through our history.

February 14th, 2012 by admin

10 Comments

Judy Dushku has built a life and career that suits her unique identity, although some may perceive contradictions in the multiple facets of her life: she was a single mother of four children who managed to introduce her children to world travel and people of many cultures; she is a stake Relief Society president whose husband is not a member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints; she is an accomplished academic and the founder of a nonprofit in Uganda that works with survivors of war. She describes how her life has evolved, the choices that have shaped her path, and the importance of sisterhood along the way.

February 8th, 2012 by admin

7 Comments

Born in Bolivia and raised in California, Dayan traveled the challenging road of becoming the first college graduate in her family. She knew she wanted to help young people like herself who had great potential, but often lacked the knowledge of how to go to college. Inspired by her 2007 Brigham Young University Thesis project, she founded Teens ACT, a nonprofit that helps at-risk students go to college.

September 14th, 2011 by admin

10 Comments

Never Alone With the Gospel

Never Alone With the Gospel

Adeline and Véronique Defranchi

French sisters Véronique and Adeline both credit their mother with their love of music and the fact that they both make their living in music. Both unmarried, they appreciate the fulfillment that comes from interacting with so many children and embrace the opportunity to have an impact on young lives. They also have an impact on their mother, who they care for in their home. Their generosity of spirit and their willingness to engage deeply with others contributes to their rich enjoyment of a fully productive life.

July 28th, 2011 by admin

10 Comments

…Somewhere He Opens A Window

…Somewhere He Opens A Window

Dagmar Patricia Kollmeier

As an ambitious young lawyer pursuing her doctorate at The Hague, The Netherlands, Dagmar was introduced to the Church through her roommate. After serving a mission at age 29, Dagmar landed her dream job on the Yugoslavia Tribunal at The Hague, only to give it up when she was specifically recruited to work instead in the Church’s public affairs department for Europe. Now as a mother and wife, Dagmar still works part-time as a general counsel to the Church in Frankfurt, Germany. It has sometimes been painful and lonely for her to follow those doors that have been opened to her and leave behind those that have been shut, but she believes the Lord is aware of her and is making use of her tremendous skills.

June 15th, 2011 by admin

6 Comments

Snapshot Portrait: Mary Decker

Snapshot Portrait: Mary Decker

Columbia, MO, June 13, 2011

The hardest choice I’ve made in my life was when… I chose to be happy. My life was crumbling around me. I was sad, angry, depressed, and mourning the loss of my marriage. My husband had kicked me and my baby out of our own home. I was homeless and helpless.

June 9th, 2011 by admin

12 Comments

Dressed for Success

Dressed for Success

Athelia Woolley LeSueur (CK)

When health challenges derailed CK’s dreams of being a dancer, she resourcefully pursued another interest, fashion design, which led her to start her own business: the modest dress company Shabby Apple. CK’s vision for her company stems from her belief that fashion can be a powerful tool for emphasizing women’s femininity and even their spirituality, as well as a tool for charitable giving. Recently married at 32, CK reflects on how the process of starting her own company has led to her mature views on marriage.

SEO Powered by Platinum SEO from Techblissonline