وظيفة معلم 'يوتا'

12 يونيو 2014 من قبل مشرف

6 تعليقات

وجعلنا من أجل الحب والضوء

وجعلنا من أجل الحب والضوء

راشيل فون Niederhausern

راشيل تمت زيارتها فون Niederhausern دائما عاطفة للعمل الإنساني، لكنها ليست متأكدة ما كانت ستفعل مع ماجستير في إدارة الأعمال حتى أدركت أنها كانت من المفترض أن تكون رجل أعمال الاجتماعية. "ما يهمني التغيير الاجتماعي وأحب خدمة الناس"، ويوضح راشيل. وقد شارك في تأسيسه اثنين من المنظمات غير الربحية والآن على لوحة الخبرة الإنسانية الأسرة، والتي تمكن المجتمعات المحلية من البلدان النامية، من خلال مشاريع مستدامة يحركها القرية. يتحدث هنا عن راشيل كيف انها تمكنت انها لأخلط تعليمها، والمواهب، والمصالح معها الحياة الأسرية، بما في ذلك كيف أنها تشجع أطفالها الأربعة لاكتشاف الفرح في الخدمة، وكيف حياتها الخاصة من الخدمة يساعد على العثور على راحة البال.

27 فبراير 2014 من قبل المشرف

37 تعليقات

سيرة راكيل كوك قد قرأت حتى الآن مثل مغامرة والعمل في كوريا، وتلبية الدالاي لاما والأم تيريزا، يدرس في جامعة أكسفورد، أن نجا من العنف 11/9 في مدينة نيويورك، لكنها بالأحرى أنك كتبت رواية المعيشة مغامرة الخاصة بك. الآن أستاذ التعليم، راكيل ينعكس على مسار لها فريدة من نوعها وكيف أنها تشجع طلابها للخروج ورؤية العالم. وتشرح كيف ساعدت دراستها من الأديان العالمية لها نقدر أفضل بلدها المورمونية. "هناك حقيقة في كل مكان"، ويقول راكيل "، وهناك السعادة في كل مكان، وهناك الجمال في كل مكان، والناس جيدة. قبيحة أمر نادر الحدوث. الناس ليست سوى جميلة وجيدة ".

24 يناير 2014 من قبل المشرف

6 تعليقات

فن تدبير المنزل

فن تدبير المنزل

داريل فان دام Hoole

وقد نشر الكتاب داريل Hoole الأولى، فن تدبير المنزل، في عام 1967 واستمرت على رفوف الديسيريت كتاب لمدة 25 عاما. المتحدثة غير رسمية للثقافة في المنزل المورمونية في النصف الثاني من القرن 20، وكان داريل في الطلب كمتحدث عن الجماعات النسائية في جميع أنحاء الولايات المتحدة وكندا. عملت على الهيئة العامة الابتدائية، هي أم 8 أطفال المعيشة وجدته من ستة وثلاثين.

23 أكتوبر 2013 من قبل مشرف

9 تعليقات

من لدينا "الأخوات يتحدثون" السلسلة: راشيل يبل لا تملك مجفف أو جهاز لتكييف الهواء. لماذا؟ لأنها تعتقد أن يجري ستيوارد الأرض يعني جعل القيام مع ما لديها وتوفير لنفسها وعائلتها كلما كان ذلك ممكنا. كما ينمو راشيل الغذاء عائلتها، يخبز الخبز وعلب، يخيط، وركوب دراجتها في كل مكان تقريبا. تتحدث مؤثر عن ضرورة إحياء المعيشة الادخار، ودور الحكومة في الاستدامة، ومسؤوليتنا تجاه الفقراء.

15 أكتوبر 2013 من قبل مشرف

8 تعليقات

مع العلم لها وورث

مع العلم لها وورث

اليزابيث الذكية

يوم 5 يونيو عام 2002، في سن 14، وخطف إليزابيث سمارت من منزلها في مدينة سولت ليك وقضى تسعة أشهر في الاسر. لها الخاطفين، بريان ديفيد ميتشل واندا Barzee، كان كل من حكم عليه بالسجن في عام 2011، ومنذ احتجازها، أصبحت إليزابيث داعية للوقاية من الاعتداء الجنسي على الأطفال. على الجمعة، 11 أكتوبر، قضى MWP محرر Neylan McBaine بضع دقائق مع اليزابيث كجزء من جولتها الإعلامية التي تروج لكتابها الجديد، قصتي.

27 يونيو 2013 من قبل مشرف

14 تعليقات

منذ ما يقرب من عامين، ضربت المأساة عندما توفي ابنه البالغ من العمر 14 شهرا جولي هول أمام عينيها. انها الآن يفهم ما المقصود CS لويس عندما قال الحزن ليست دولة بل عملية. بلطف، ببطء، وبدأت مع آلام وأفراح كبيرة، جولي رحلة الشافية من الاكتشاف.

1 مايو 2013 من قبل المشرف

11 تعليقات

لها نسخة من الحصول على كل شيء

لها نسخة من الحصول على كل شيء

ماري لور أوسكارسون

وتشير ماري لور أوسكارسون أن "الحصول على كل شيء" يعني شيئا مختلفا عن الجميع. بالنسبة لها، الأم، وهو أستاذ جامعي، والذي اعتنق كنيسة قديسي الأيام الأخيرة، فإنه ينزل الوحي الشخصية حول الخيارات حياة محددة بشأن عائلتها، مهنتها، ودينها. وقد شمل مسار ماري لور في الايمان الكاثوليكي والفلسفة الوجودية الفرنسية، الفضول حول نمط الحياة الأميش، والمبشرين المورمون الذين ساعدوا في إحياء إيمانها في محبة الله.

3 أبريل 2013 من قبل المشرف

4 تعليقات

عندما حاول جوان Dehlin الأولى بيكرام يوجا، وقالت انها لا تحب ذلك، ولكن كانت تعرف انها في حاجة في حياتها. الآن هي مدرب معتمد ومدير استوديو اليوغا الخاصة. ترى الفوائد البدنية والعاطفية والروحية لليوغا، فضلا عن الإحساس بالانتماء للمجتمع ويعمل على. "إذا كنت في ذلك المكان حيث يمكنك نحب الآخرين ويكون له نور المسيح"، ويقول جوان، "كنت متصلا. كنت تكريم أشخاص آخرين. "

27 مارس 2013 من قبل المشرف

8 تعليقات

"إلى أي مدى يمكنني أن حلق؟"

"إلى أي مدى يمكنني أن حلق؟"

سيرافين Kapsandoy جونز

بعد أن عانت من الاضطهاد الديني وفقدان أحد الوالدين في سن مبكرة، وكان سيرافين Kapsandoy جونز لها حصة عادلة من المحاكمات. ولكن الأم البالغة من العمر 35 عاما من كينيا تقول إنها لا تقلق بشأن الأشياء التي لا يمكن السيطرة عليها. انها تركز على إيمانها، والأهداف، والفرص لخدمة. الآن، وطالب الدكتوراه في جامعة ولاية يوتا يساعد إلهام وتمكين وتحفيز النساء على ارتفاع عال.

14 مارس 2013 من قبل المشرف

2 تعليقات

رؤية من منظور الخالدة

رؤية من منظور الخالدة

كريستين كوكس

كريستين كوكس يوازن حياتها العائلية مع مهنة في الحكومة، والتفاوض عالم مشغول مع تحديا إضافيا للعمى. بعد أن عملت تحت ثلاثة حكام في ولاية ماريلاند ويوتا، وقالت انها تعمل حاليا تحت حاكم هربرت في مكتب الإدارة والميزانية. انها هنا يناقش الأولويات، ونظم الدعم، والتحدي المتمثل في التعلم أن يكون مضمون في حين يقودها لتحقيق. وكيف أن رسالة الإنجيل من منظور الأبدية يجعل جميع الفرق.

6 فبراير 2013 من قبل المشرف

16 تعليقات

بطل للتنوع

بطل للتنوع

سوي انج Panoke

كما مؤسس شركة الاستشارات التي تعد وتشجع النساء والأقليات في السياسة، يتم تدريب سوي انج Panoke لإيجاد فرص للمنظمات لتحسين تمثيلها لهذه الجماعات. ترى حبها للكنيسة باعتبارها مكملة، وليس في التناقض، لتدريب المهني لها. كأم واحد ورئيس جمعية الإغاثة في بلدها واشنطن العاصمة وارد، تشترك سوي انج شهادتها التنظيم الإلهي الكنيسة والفرص الإنجيل يعطي كل عضو في النمو في علاقتها الخاصة مع الرب.

30 يناير 2013 من قبل المشرف

16 تعليقات

الشجاعة ليزا

الشجاعة ليزا

ليزا هانسن

كما الملحن والشاعر الغنائي من "نيفي الشجاعة"، ويشعر تأثير ليزا هانسن في الانتخابات التمهيدية في الكنيسة. ولكن من عملها كقائد للجوقة مثلي الجنس في ولاية يوتا مقاطعة التي تحتل الآن الكثير من الوقت ليزا. باعتبارها الزواج والعلاج الأسري طالب دراسات عليا في جامعة بريغهام يونغ، ليزا هو مستشار لمثلي الجنس LDS الشباب ومؤلف منهج للدس أسر الشباب مثلي الجنس.

10 أكتوبر 2012 من قبل مشرف

8 تعليقات

قوة وندفة الثلج

قوة وندفة الثلج

بوني Ballif-Spanvill

وقد خصصت بوني Ballif-Spanvill حياتها المهنية لدراسة السلام وكيفية احلال السلام في حياة النساء حول العالم. على حد سواء باعتبارها أستاذ علم النفس في جامعة فوردهام في مدينة نيويورك لمدة 30 عاما ومديرا لمعهد بحوث المرأة في جامعة بريغهام يونغ لمدة 16 عاما، وقد أثبتت بوني قوة واحدة ليلهم العطف والحب إلى جانب معركة شرسة عن المرأة الحريات.

20 يونيو 2012 من قبل مشرف

22 تعليقات

فهم من هي

فهم من هي

Bridey جنسن

حاليا رئيس النادي تفاهم نفس الجنس الجذب جامعة بريغهام يونغ، Bridey جنسن وقد أمضت سنوات الدراسة الجامعية توصل الى تفاهم مع حقيقة أنها هي مثلي الجنس. على الرغم من انها عانت خلال سنوات من النضال والاكتئاب، Bridey يشعر الآن أكثر ثقة ومحبوبا من قبل الله من لديها أي وقت مضى.

14 يونيو 2012 من قبل مشرف

8 تعليقات

باعتبارها واحدة من 47 طفلا والدها على تعدد الزوجات، وكان نيلسن Vilate أبدا وحيدا. ولكن بوصفها الشباب البالغين، واختار بدلا من ذلك Vilate للانضمام كنيسة يسوع المسيح لقديسي الأيام الأخيرة التي شعرت ديه مظاهر الحقيقة التي كانت غائبة في الدين من طفولتها. على الرغم من انها كان لتعتاد على عدم وجود عائلتها الكبيرة حولها، وأحيانا يكون وحيدا، Vilate أن اليوم لا تبادل عضوية الكنيسة لها من أجل أي شيء.

18 أبريل 2012 من قبل المشرف

18 تعليقات

تحتفل الغيب امرأة

تحتفل الغيب امرأة

هيذر فاريل

في سن مبكرة جدا، بدأ هيذر فاريل التفكير في دورها كامرأة ومكانة المرأة في خطة الله. التي أدت إلى دراسات للمرأة تركز في جامعة بريغهام يونغ، شغف لدراسة النساء في الكتب المقدسة، ونشر لها بلوق، المرأة في الكتب المقدسة، والمشاعر العميقة حول الولادة والأمومة.

27 مارس 2012 من قبل المشرف

2 تعليقات

هولي على التل

هولي على التل

هولي ريتشاردسون

كأول قابلة المهنية المنتخبين إلى المجلس التشريعي للولاية في العصر الحديث، هولي ريتشاردسون بالفعل تأثير مثير للإعجاب. ولكن الوصول لها لا تنتهي عند هذا الحد: كما في مؤلف واحد من بلوق السياسي الأكثر نفوذا في ولاية يوتا، هولي على التل، وكما الأم من 24 طفلا (20 اعتمدت من 8 دول)، هولي الرغبة في خدمة وتحسين حياة الآخرين ' وتكون المشاركة في مجتمعها يلهم لا يحصى من الناس. هولي يتحدث عن رحلتها إلى التبني، وفاة أربعة من أطفالها، حبها السياسة ورغبتها في اتباع الروح أينما تقودهم المقبل.

18 مارس 2012 من قبل المشرف

4 تعليقات

فن التعليم

فن التعليم

آن Lambson

منصب مدير التربية والتعليم في متحف جامعة بريغهام يونغ للفنون، جعلت آن Lambson أنه عمل حياتها لربط الناس مع الفن. وقالت انها تستخدم التربية المتحفية لإشراك المجتمع المحلي مع الفن في الطرق التي يمكن الوصول إليها وذات مغزى. نشأ في عائلة التي تشجع التعليم والتفكير الإبداعي، ويعتقد آن الفنون ضرورية لتعلم شامل وأساسي لهويتنا كأبناء الله.

1 مارس 2012 من قبل المشرف

12 تعليقات

امرأة من الأحرف

امرأة من الأحرف

سوزان ايستون الأسود

وكان أستاذ شعبية في جامعة بريغهام يونغ، سوزان ايستون الأسود أول امرأة أستاذ متفرغ في قسم الدين في المدرسة. عندما تصبح الأم سوزان واحد لثلاثة أبناء، وقالت انها اضطرت لتقييم كيفية تقديم أفضل لأسرتها الصغيرة. في بلدها الأهداف الأكاديمية، سوزان اكتشاف الحب طفولتها القصص تاريخ الكنيسة وضعت مهنة حيوية لنفسها والذي يتضمن نشر لها مؤخرا، المرأة من الأحرف التي لمحات من مائة المعروفة LDS المرأة من خلال تاريخنا.

8 فبراير 2012 من قبل المشرف

7 تعليقات

تدرس في جميع التعلم

تدرس في جميع التعلم

دايان برنال

ولد في بوليفيا ونشأ في كاليفورنيا، سافر ديان الطريق الصعبة المتمثلة في أن تصبح كلية الدراسات العليا الأولى في عائلتها. كانت تعرف أنها تريد أن تساعد الشباب مثل نفسها الذي كان امكانات كبيرة، ولكن غالبا ما تفتقر إلى معرفة كيفية التوجه إلى الكلية. مستوحاة من مشروع أطروحتها 2007 جامعة بريغهام يونغ، أسست المراهقين ACT، وهي منظمة غير ربحية تساعد المعرضين للخطر يذهب الطلاب إلى الكلية.

بدعم من كبار المسئولين الاقتصاديين البلاتين كبار المسئولين الاقتصاديين من Techblissonline

Posts Tagged ‘Utah’

June 12th, 2014 by admin

6 Comments

We Are Made for Love and Light

We Are Made for Love and Light

Rachel von Niederhausern

Rachel von Niederhausern has always had a passion for humanitarian work, but she wasn’t sure what she would do with an MBA until she realized she was meant to be a social entrepreneur. “I care about social change and I love serving people,” explains Rachel. She has co-founded two non-profit organizations and is now on the board of Family Humanitarian Experience, which empowers communities of developing countries through village-driven, sustainable projects. Rachel talks here about how she’s managed to meld her education, talents, and interests with her family life, including how she encourages her four children to discover joy in service, and how her own life of service helps her find peace of mind.

February 27th, 2014 by admin

37 Comments

Raquel Cook’s biography so far might read like an adventure novel—living and working in Korea, meeting the Dalai Lama and Mother Teresa, studying at Oxford University, surviving the violence of 9/11 in New York City—but she’d rather you wrote your own adventure. Now a professor of education, Raquel reflects on her unique path and how she encourages her students to get out and see the world. And she explains how her study of world religions helped her better appreciate her own Mormonism. “There is truth everywhere,” Raquel says, “and there is happiness everywhere, and there is beauty everywhere, and people are good. Ugly is rare. People are just beautiful and good.”

January 24th, 2014 by admin

6 Comments

The Art of Homemaking

The Art of Homemaking

Daryl Van Dam Hoole

Daryl Hoole’s first book, The Art of Homemaking, was published in 1967 and lasted on the shelves of Deseret Book for 25 years. The unofficial spokeswoman for home culture in Mormonism for the second half of the 20th century, Daryl has been in demand as a speaker for women’s groups throughout the United States and Canada. She served on the Primary General Board, is the mother of 8 living children and grandmother of thirty-six.

October 23rd, 2013 by admin

9 Comments

Tis A Gift To Be Simple

Tis A Gift To Be Simple

Rachel Whipple

From Our “Sisters Speak Out” Series: Rachel Whipple doesn’t own a dryer or an air conditioner. Why? Because she believes that being a steward of the earth means making do with what she has and providing for herself and her family wherever possible. Rachel also grows her family’s food, bakes their bread, cans, sews, and rides her bike almost everywhere. She speaks movingly about the need for a revival of provident living, government’s role in sustainability, and our responsibility to the poor.

October 15th, 2013 by admin

8 Comments

Knowing Her Worth

Knowing Her Worth

Elizabeth Smart

On June 5, 2002, at the age of 14, Elizabeth Smart was abducted from her home in Salt Lake City and spent nine months in captivity. Her kidnappers, Brian David Mitchell and Wanda Barzee, were both sentenced to prison in 2011. Since her captivity, Elizabeth has become an advocate for the prevention of child sexual abuse. On Friday, October 11th, MWP editor Neylan McBaine spent a few minutes with Elizabeth as part of her media tour promoting her new book, My Story.

June 27th, 2013 by admin

14 Comments

A Grief Observed

A Grief Observed

Julie Hall

Nearly two years ago, tragedy struck when Julie Hall’s 14-month-old son died before her eyes. She now understands what C.S. Lewis meant when he said sorrow is not a state but a process. Gently, slowly, and with great pains—and joys—Julie began a cathartic journey of discovery.

May 1st, 2013 by admin

11 Comments

Her Version of Having It All

Her Version of Having It All

Marie-Laure Oscarson

Marie-Laure Oscarson suggests that “having it all” means something different for everyone. For her—a mother, a university professor, and a convert to the LDS Church—it comes down personal revelation about specific life choices regarding her family, her profession, and her religion. Marie-Laure’s path has included the Catholic faith, French existentialist philosophy, a curiosity about the Amish lifestyle, and the Mormon missionaries who helped rekindle her faith in God’s love.

April 3rd, 2013 by admin

4 Comments

Yoga for Body and Soul

Yoga for Body and Soul

Joanne Dehlin

When Joanne Dehlin first tried Bikram Yoga, she didn’t love it—but she knew she needed it in her life. Now she is a certified instructor and director of her own yoga studio. She sees the physical, emotional, and spiritual benefits of yoga, as well as the sense of community it fosters. “If you are in that place where you can love others and have the light of Christ,” Joanne says, “you are connected. You honor other people.”

March 27th, 2013 by admin

8 Comments

“How Far Can I Soar?”

“How Far Can I Soar?”

Seraphine Kapsandoy Jones

Having suffered religious persecution and losing a parent at a young age, Seraphine Kapsandoy Jones has had her fair share of trials. But the 35-year-old native of Kenya says she doesn’t worry about things she can’t control. She focuses on her faith, goals, and opportunities to serve. Now, the doctoral student at the University of Utah helps inspire, empower, and motivate women to soar high.

March 14th, 2013 by admin

2 Comments

Kristen Cox balances her family life with a career in government, negotiating a busy world with the added challenge of blindness. Having worked under three governors in Maryland and Utah, she currently works under Governor Herbert in the Office of Management and Budget. Here she discusses priorities, support systems, and the challenge of learning to be content while driven to achieve. And how the gospel message of eternal perspective makes all the difference.

February 6th, 2013 by admin

16 Comments

A Champion for Diversity

A Champion for Diversity

Sui Lang Panoke

As the founder of a consultancy that prepares and promotes women and minorities in politics, Sui Lang Panoke is trained to find opportunities for organizations to improve their representations of these groups. She sees her love of the Church as complementary, not in contradiction, to her professional training. As a single mother and Relief Society president in her Washington D.C. ward, Sui Lang shares her testimony of the Church’s divine organization and the opportunities the gospel gives each member to grow in her own relationship with the Lord.

January 30th, 2013 by admin

16 Comments

Lisa’s Courage

Lisa’s Courage

Lisa Hansen

As the composer and lyricist of “Nephi’s Courage,” Lisa Hansen’s influence is felt in Primaries across the Church. But it is her work as the leader of a gay choir in Utah County that now occupies much of Lisa’s time. As a Marriage and Family Therapy graduate student at BYU, Lisa is a counselor for gay LDS youth and the author of a curriculum for LDS families of gay youth.

October 10th, 2012 by admin

8 Comments

The Power of A Snowflake

The Power of A Snowflake

Bonnie Ballif-Spanvill

Bonnie Ballif-Spanvill has dedicated her professional life to the study of peace and how to bring peace to the lives of women around the world. Both as a professor of psychology at Fordham University in New York City for 30 years and as the director of the Women’s Research Institute at BYU for 16 years, Bonnie has demonstrated the power of one to inspire kindness and love coupled with a fierce fight for women’s freedoms.

June 20th, 2012 by admin

22 Comments

Understanding Who She Is

Understanding Who She Is

Bridey Jensen

Currently the president of Brigham Young University’s Understanding Same Gender Attraction club, Bridey Jensen has spent her college years coming to terms with the fact that she is gay. Although she’s suffered through years of struggle and depression, Bridey now feels more confident and loved by God than she ever has before.

June 14th, 2012 by admin

8 Comments

As one of her polygamous father’s 47 children, Vilate Nielsen was never lonely. But as a young adult, Vilate chose instead to join The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints which she felt has manifestations of truth that were absent in the religion of her childhood. Although she’s had to get used to not having her large family around her and sometimes being lonely, Vilate today wouldn’t exchange her church membership for anything.

April 18th, 2012 by admin

18 Comments

At a very young age, Heather Farrell began thinking about her role as a woman and the place of women in God’s plan. That led to a Women’s Studies focus at BYU, a passion for studying women in the scriptures, the publication of her blog, Women in the Scriptures, and deep-seated feelings about birth and motherhood.

March 27th, 2012 by admin

2 Comments

Holly on the Hill

Holly on the Hill

Holly Richardson

As the first professional midwife elected to a state legislature in modern times, Holly Richardson already has an impressive influence. But her reach doesn’t end there: as the author of one of Utah’s most influential political blogs, Holly on the Hill, and as the mother of 24 children (20 adopted from 8 countries), Holly desire to serve, improve others’ lives and be involved in her community inspire countless people. Holly talks about her journey into adoption, the death of four of her children, her love of politics and her desire to follow the Spirit wherever it leads next.

March 18th, 2012 by admin

4 Comments

The Art of Education

The Art of Education

Ann Lambson

As the Director of Education at Brigham Young University’s Museum of Art, Ann Lambson has made it her life’s work to connect people with art. She uses museum education to engage the local community with art in ways that are accessible and meaningful. Raised in a family that encouraged education and creative thinking, Ann believes the arts are essential to holistic learning and fundamental to who we are as children of God.

March 1st, 2012 by admin

12 Comments

A Woman of Character

A Woman of Character

Susan Easton Black

A popular professor at Brigham Young University, Susan Easton Black was the first female full-time professor in the school’s religion department. When Susan become a single mother to three sons, she was forced to evaluate how to best provide for her young family. In her academic pursuits, Susan rediscovered her childhood love of church history stories and has crafted a vibrant career for herself which includes her most recent publication, Women of Character, which profiles a hundred well-known LDS women through our history.

February 8th, 2012 by admin

7 Comments

Born in Bolivia and raised in California, Dayan traveled the challenging road of becoming the first college graduate in her family. She knew she wanted to help young people like herself who had great potential, but often lacked the knowledge of how to go to college. Inspired by her 2007 Brigham Young University Thesis project, she founded Teens ACT, a nonprofit that helps at-risk students go to college.

SEO Powered by Platinum SEO from Techblissonline