帖子标记'华盛顿'

2014年1月6日由Neylan McBaine

3评论

罗姆尼族表

罗姆尼族表

安罗姆尼

安·罗姆尼花了很多年,在全球聚光灯作为马萨诸塞州长的妻子和美国总统候选人米特·罗姆尼。 然而,在她身后运动步道,安安现在选择把重点放在角色最接近她的心脏:五个儿子和奶奶的母亲。 她最近出版了一本书,罗姆尼族表,其中她分享她最喜爱的食谱为使一个家庭一起吃饭。 由于她的巡回宣传这本书的一部分,安会见了摩门教妇女项目,揭示她的母亲发现的乐趣和挑战,并讨论建设同情的年轻的男孩和有信心,自己作为一个母亲。

2013年9月12日由admin

43评论

房子她住在

房子她住在

凯特·凯利

从我们的“姐妹心声”系列:于2013年3月17日,凯特·凯利推出OrdainWomen.org。 她的努力提请注意女性的协调的可能性已引起双方慷慨激昂的赞美和批评,但凯特认为她父母的榜样,她的任务的经验,以及她在人权法的训练使女性统筹她准备了一个标志携带。

2013年2月6日由admin

16评论

作为一家咨询公司,准备和促进政治女性和少数族裔的创始人,隋郎Panoke被训练找机会为企业改善这些群体的申述。 她认为教会她的爱是相辅相成的,并不矛盾,以她的专业培训。 作为一个单身母亲和妇女会会长在她华盛顿特区病房,隋郎分享她的教会的神圣组织的见证和福音给每个成员在自己与主的关系成长的机会。

2012年4月4日由admin

20评论

相信在所有的好

相信在所有的好

艾琳奥尔森费尔莱特

多哈,卡塔尔,艾琳费尔莱特奥尔森分享了她的冒险抚养四个孩子共同抚养国外家教。 一个理论上的候选人与犹太教和伊斯兰教的影响,在她的精神遗产,艾琳正在做阿拉伯之春和环境保护在海湾的石油生产国,她在文化社会学博士美国加州大学圣地亚哥分校的女性叙事研究。

2012年3月18日由admin

4评论

教育的艺术

教育的艺术

安Lambson

随着教育在艺术杨百翰大学博物馆的主任,安Lambson已经使她的一生的工作与艺术连接的人。 她利用博物馆教育参与当地社区以艺术的方式,都可以访问和有意义的。 提出在一个家庭,鼓励教育和创造性思维,安认为艺术是必不可少的全面的学习和基本到谁,我们作为神的儿女。

2010年7月21日由admin

3评论

治疗身体与灵魂

治疗身体与灵魂

希瑟阿曼

之后,她连续第四次流产,希瑟阿曼转向博客来表达她关于她的经验和摩门教妈咪战争诞生了感情。 希瑟还创办生活与PKD,一个在线社区,供人,像自己一样,有多囊肾。 希瑟谈论她不照顾她的身体慢性疾病的脸和在线支持社区像那些她创立的重要作用是什么。

2010年3月30日由admin

10评论

无限的对话

无限的对话

斯蒂芬妮索珀

提出作为一名天主教徒在罗得岛,斯蒂芬妮索珀经历与神的强大的沟通,导致她加入教会二十年前。 从那时起,她已与神沟通的她的礼物,并用这些礼物提供读数直观和情感愈合的工作为他人在教会。

发表于: 41 - 50岁51 - 60岁换故事英语生活服务生活服务单人间美国 -标签:

2009年12月11日由admin

6评论

机遇的世界

机遇的世界

卡伦拜比

卡伦拜比从她的第一个孩子死亡的愈合通过抛出自己变成了1994年世界杯足球赛活动的策划。 从那以后,卡伦已经开发了职业生涯中的国际体育管理,并参与六奥运会,四足球世界杯,和许多其他国际体育赛事。 她现在回国四年的沉寂在家里带她十几岁的儿子工作后。

发表在: 个人挑战专业路径 -标签:

2009年11月3日由admin

12评论

精神在法

精神在法

罗宾伦特

罗宾加入了教会2001年9.11后,当她的理由是,“如果有可能是有组织的黑暗这种在世界上的力,然后必须有有组织良好相等方向相反的力。”就在同一年,22岁,她嫁给了教会的成员,并巩固了她生命的福音。 由于就读法学院,罗宾已经在能源监管在华盛顿特区工作,而热衷于资源和环境问题。

搜索引擎优化技术支持白金高级行政主任Techblissonline

Posts Tagged ‘washington DC’

October 1st, 2014 by admin

12 Comments

Choosing God and Abundance

Choosing God and Abundance

McArthur Krishna

McArthur Krishna did not expect to be where she is. And the path she took to get there was an unusual one. McArthur lives in rural India, an overnight train ride from the nearest LDS Church congregation and a world apart from her former life in Washington DC. But her unique experiences have confirmed to her the importance of maintaining her personal relationship with God and trusting in His ways. The result, she says, is an abundant life filled with vibrancy and delight. McArthur is a co-author of the book, ‘Girls Who Choose God: Stories of Courageous Women from the Bible.’ Writing about women who choose to follow God is one way that McArthur feels actively connected to her faith.

January 6th, 2014 by Neylan McBaine

3 Comments

Ann Romney spent many years in the global spotlight as the wife of Massachusetts governor and United States presidential candidate Mitt Romney. However, with campaign trails behind her, Ann is now choosing to focus on the role closest to her heart: mother of five sons and grandmother. She recently published a book, The Romney Family Table, in which she shares her favorite recipes for bringing a family together at mealtimes. As part of her tour to promote the book, Ann met with the Mormon Women Project to reveal the joys and challenges she’s found in motherhood, as well as to discuss building empathy in young boys and having confidence in oneself as a mother.

September 12th, 2013 by admin

43 Comments

From our “Sisters Speak Out” series: On March 17, 2013, Kate Kelly launched OrdainWomen.org. Her efforts to draw attention to the possibility of female ordination have drawn both impassioned praise and criticism, but Kate feels that the example of her parents, the experience of her mission, and her training in human rights law has made female ordination a flag she’s prepared to carry.

February 6th, 2013 by admin

16 Comments

A Champion for Diversity

A Champion for Diversity

Sui Lang Panoke

As the founder of a consultancy that prepares and promotes women and minorities in politics, Sui Lang Panoke is trained to find opportunities for organizations to improve their representations of these groups. She sees her love of the Church as complementary, not in contradiction, to her professional training. As a single mother and Relief Society president in her Washington D.C. ward, Sui Lang shares her testimony of the Church’s divine organization and the opportunities the gospel gives each member to grow in her own relationship with the Lord.

April 4th, 2012 by admin

20 Comments

Believing In All Good

Believing In All Good

Erin Fairlight Olsen

From Doha, Qatar, Erin Fairlight Olsen shares her adventures raising four children in co-parenting homeschool abroad. A doctrinal candidate with Jewish and Islamic influences in her spiritual heritage, Erin is doing research on women’s narratives of the Arab Spring and environmentalism in oil producing nations of the Gulf for her PhD in cultural sociology from University of California, San Diego.

March 18th, 2012 by admin

4 Comments

The Art of Education

The Art of Education

Ann Lambson

As the Director of Education at Brigham Young University’s Museum of Art, Ann Lambson has made it her life’s work to connect people with art. She uses museum education to engage the local community with art in ways that are accessible and meaningful. Raised in a family that encouraged education and creative thinking, Ann believes the arts are essential to holistic learning and fundamental to who we are as children of God.

July 21st, 2010 by admin

5 Comments

Healing Body and Soul

Healing Body and Soul

Heather Oman

After her fourth consecutive miscarriage, Heather Oman turned to blogging to express her feelings about her experience and Mormon Mommy Wars was born. Heather also founded Living With PKD, an online community for people, like herself, with Polycystic Kidney Disease. Heather talks about what she does to take care of her body in the face of chronic illness and the important role of online support communities like the ones she’s founded.

March 30th, 2010 by admin

10 Comments

A Boundless Conversation

A Boundless Conversation

Stephanie Soper

Raised as a Catholic in Rhode Island, Stephanie Soper experienced a powerful communication with God that led her to join the Church twenty years ago. Since then, she has developed her gifts of communicating with God and has used these gifts to provide intuitive readings and emotional healing work for others in the Church.

December 11th, 2009 by admin

6 Comments

Karen Bybee healed from the death of her first child by throwing herself into the planning of the 1994 Soccer World Cup event. Since then, Karen has developed a career in international sports management, and has been involved with six Olympic Games, four Soccer World Cups, and numerous other international sports events. She is returning to work now after a four year hiatus at home with her teenaged sons.

November 3rd, 2009 by admin

12 Comments

Spirit in the Law

Robin Lunt

Robin joined the Church after September 11, 2001, when she reasoned that “if there could be such a force of organized darkness in the world then there has to be an equal opposite force of organized good.” That same year, at age 22, she married a member of the Church and cemented her life to the Gospel. Since attending law school, Robin has worked in energy regulation in Washington D.C. while passionate about resource and environmental issues.

SEO Powered by Platinum SEO from Techblissonline